Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/27/2012

Customer review by LorienIluvatar

3.0 stars 11/27/2012 by LorienIluvatar
by LorienIluvatar

I have been a long time Kensington trackball user going back to the early 90's and their first Expert Mouse (white two button). I use the current generation of Expert Mouse (see recommendation below) both at home and work. Compared to that product, the SlimBlade Trackball has a much lower profile with almost no elevation. For me, the lower profile became uncomfortable after a short period of time, and I returned the product. On the positive side, the ball moves freely, and the open bottom makes for easy cleaning compared to other models. The twist to scroll feature is a nice touch that is easy to get used to. If the base was sloped like the Expert Mouse series, then I believe that this would have been a great replacement. Unfortunately, for me, this trackball was just too uncomfortable to use for any extended period of time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LorienIluvatar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great alternative to a mouse
4/26/2011

Customer review by conc2steel

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by conc2steel
by conc2steel

I realy like having this tracball. There are 4 buttons on the module, each is programable. The hardes adjustment I needed was learining to use my pinky and thumb as my clicking fingers. It's great to be able to manouver between two screens without needing 2 feet of clear desk space to move a mouse.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
conc2steel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I should have done it sooner.
7/23/2016

Customer review by Kroew

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Kroew
by Kroew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

87 bucks ..... worth every penny. high quality good design. everything is adjustable. Best i have had since the Microsoft trackball explorer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kroew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New twist
10/26/2012

Customer review by Ledpaddle

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Ledpaddle
by Ledpaddle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very smooth running ball. Twisting the ball is a unique capability that can run the scroll operations. The twisting of the ball registers audible clicks so as to alert you of what you are doing. The software is programable to suit most any needs. The low pad is comfortable for my large hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ledpaddle
Paris, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best trackball ever
10/5/2010

Customer review by rawood11

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by rawood11
by rawood11

I had to uninstall the software for controlling the buttons since it kept crashing windows 7. even with that limitation I love this trackball.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rawood11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes