Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A must have for 72 hour kits.
2/24/2012

Customer review by flyhighsky

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by flyhighsky
by flyhighsky

Great for our 72 hour kits. This little book is packed with tons of info, from cover to cover. When I read on the cover that it is a survival guide for any climate in any situation. I was like "right" "I don't believe that" and you know what I was dead wrong. I love this book! It was worth every penny and I would pay much much more for all the knowledge that's crammed in this little book (about the size of a deck of cards) It teaches you things like how to chop wood, how to make spears, how to read the stars, what plants you can eat and some you shouldn't , how to make splints for broken bones , dress wounds , how to tie knots, trap game, fish, building/finding shelters, fire making and much much more. I liked this book so much that I bought 10 of them and am going to give them to my family and in laws.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyhighsky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/27/2011

Customer review by mrmom123

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by mrmom123
by mrmom123

Great Product. It is very small ( a little larger than a deck of cards ). This makes it great to keep in your pack. Great for a Scout or just to keep in your vehicle. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrmom123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Book
7/3/2011

Customer review by technocon

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by technocon
by technocon

Teaches you how to survive anywhere on earth. Must have for hikers, campers and adventurers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
technocon
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
11/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This book was small and easy to pack and it had everything that you would need to survive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific and I'm thoroughly pleased!
11/1/2012

Customer review by leahanna412003

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by leahanna412003
by leahanna412003

This SAS Survival guide beats the others, hands down. First, I received my order quickly and was very happy regarding that fast delivery. (Thank you Walmart.com) I can also see why this survival guide has sold over 1 Million copies world-wide. The SAS Survival Guide, by John 'Lofty' Wiseman is written clearly and concisely; is truly easy enough for any beginner to understand (Should be a Scouts bible in the wilderness, really). It is the pocket sized edition that fits in pocket or backpack easily. This is the Revised Edition, and on the cover states that the iPhone App is available. The pages are a tad heavier than most; they are glossy, and the pictures are great!! Many of them in color. Wiseman is an expert survivalist of 26 years and his knowledge of practical applications in the field is outstanding. In his chapters he covers all the Essentials, Climate and Terrain, Food, Camp Craft, which includes Shelter and making camp, Fire, Cooking, preserving food, organizing the camp, Tools, Furnishing the Camp, Animal products, Ropes and Lines; Reading the signs which covers maps, direction finding, and weather signs. On the move covers planning the route, moving in groups, walking at night, Upland travel, Jungle travel and waterways. There's survival at sea, abandoning ship, being in the water and making landfall. Rescue covers Signalling, codes, search and helicopter rescue. Then he goes over Health and first aid, including unconscious casualties, breathing and pulse, choking and so much, much more. The list in this book is nearly endless. There are disaster strategies for everything. It's 383 pages that are simply 'packed with information.' Believe me, if you're truly concerned how you would fare on your own, don't be. With this survival guide you can't go wrong. There's always a way. I love this book and I highly recommend it for those who travel 'anywhere' because even 'if' you're alone ...there's no way you couldn't survive unless you don't buy this book. It's worth every, single penny. I hope this helps you decide because I do not intend to mislead anyone. If you follow it and do as suggested, there's no reason for you not to survive, unless a person just plain does not care. So, in turn, you need the 'will to survive' first.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leahanna412003
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"WHAT'S IN YOUR EDC/BOB"
7/20/2014

Customer review by PHANTOMALPHA1

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by PHANTOMALPHA1
by PHANTOMALPHA1

I'm a retired U.S.A.F. Security Forces supervisor with extensive survival training coupled with real-world experience. My experience as a survival expert on the civilian side of things comes from being caught in flash flood situations, tornadoes, civil unrest, riots, an earthquake, political upheavals, food stampedes, trapped at altitude in a blizzard and the imposition of martial law more than once.... Yes, its obvious I travel to some rather dangerous places at some rather unfortuitous times. After devouring the full size version, I knew I had to have this pocket edition in my EDC/BOB. I even ordered copies for my not so well trained loved ones. I've read stacks of survival books and manuals. This one is top of the top! No one who is routinely exposed to possible life threatening situations should be without this book.... As we all know, life threatening situations can happen to YOU while on your on the way to the corner store. Get a copy, read it, heed it and keep it within reach at all times.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PHANTOMALPHA1
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the beginner and the experienced!
9/21/2013

Customer review by cmmtwin

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by cmmtwin
by cmmtwin

this SAS survival guide is very detailed oriented.. for some of us.. you will need to pick and choose what you feel is important enough to have. Book is very small( 4X3). In case you did not read the size, you could be surprised. it will fit in a bug out bag or tool box very easily. But if you have trouble reading fine print..might not be the book for you, or get a magnifying glass(which is suggested in the book for lighting fires). this book is broken down in sections. Essentials, Climate and Terrain,Food, Camp Craft, Reading the Signs, On the move, Survival at sea, Rescue, Health(fist aid,CPR,wounds,fractures,emergency child birth,bites, poisoning,And even plants that have medicinal purposes.) It covers more than I had even anticipated. And we were just looking for a guideline for disaster at home. This little book covers just about every thing you could image a need for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmmtwin
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SAS Survival Guide
3/25/2014

Customer review by Raezer

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Raezer
by Raezer

I am S.A.R. and S.E.R.E. certified, I have been a survivalist for 38 years, I have done jungle, swamp, and desert survival in the worst of conditions and weather....thought I knew a lot! However I learned a lot! this book is outstanding!!! I have read it front to back in a couple of days......It is a great addition for anyone wanting to gain a basic to advanced understanding and skill set of survival ~~Randy, A Cajun Italian Survivalist! 3-24-2014~~

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raezer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Nice Book
1/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A smaller book than I was expecting, but full and very nice! I'm pleased. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Survival: Fun Sized!
1/7/2014

Customer review by superpanda

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by superpanda
by superpanda

I ordered this online for a friend to be a part of a walking dead gift set. The book is like 3 inches tall! I thought it was a normal sized paper back book! LOL I don't know if was in the description of the item or not; but the book was little. Other than that, it's really nice! There are illustrations, and what's a book without pictures?! :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superpanda
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Book for the Price!!!!
12/23/2011

Customer review by Consumer2468

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Consumer2468
by Consumer2468

Excellent purchase fast free delivery. Great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Consumer2468
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best little book I've found.
11/7/2012

Customer review by KSellers

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by KSellers
by KSellers

We bought this book for our preparedness kits. Because of it's size it takes up no space and carries a wealth of information on a broad range of topics. Despite it's size it is well illustrated and easy to read. I wanted it included as a reference if anything ever happened requiring us to live off the land in an emergency so that I didn't have to rely on memory or experience, which is limited. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a well rounded set of information.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSellers
Liverpool, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pocket Guide for Survival
1/1/2015

Customer review by MojoTODAY

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by MojoTODAY
by MojoTODAY

This small book is packed with good information that if put in a survival type situation would be very helpful. Good book and fair price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MojoTODAY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent book
11/8/2014

Customer review by ScrubbyPants

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by ScrubbyPants
by ScrubbyPants

I recommend this to anyone spending time in the woods at all. The book isn't much bigger than two decks of cards stacked, the pages are coated with something to protect them from light rain damage or dirty hands, so it's ideal to take with you camping, hunting, hiking, anywhere that you might have a little down time to read, or need it as a reference in an emergency. As far as "survival" books go, this is the benchmark all others should strive to compare to. It covers nearly every imaginable subject to some extent. This, and a plant identification book specific to your region (Petersons, or Falcon's) make the ideal duo for anyone wanting better themselves with knowledge that could one day save their lives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScrubbyPants
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for car or bug out bag
12/18/2014

Customer review by William2872728

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by William2872728
by William2872728

This book is invaluable in any type of survival situation. Would recommend you read the full size boom first and buy this for survival reference only as it is very small like it is intended to be. Great buy very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
William2872728
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cool
2/8/2015

Customer review by disappointed

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by disappointed
by disappointed

Invaluable tool for your bag.very small but packed with info

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommend
9/9/2014

Customer review by Bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbasdsasdd

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbasdsasdd
by Bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbasdsasdd

This is just a smaller version of the large sas guide. It fits in your pocket or small pouch and is very lite. I liked it so much I bought a second for the car

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbasdsasdd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to understand
6/24/2015

Customer review by BillB

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by BillB
by BillB

The book helps you to prepare for any events that might happen

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of info
12/5/2012

Customer review by Solohunter63

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Solohunter63
by Solohunter63

The only problem I had with is that the picture does not depict the actual size of the book. The book is small and the printing is a little hard to read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Solohunter63
Independence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.