Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

8 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

8 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

25%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-8 of 8 total reviews
25%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't waste your money
9/3/2012

Customer review by ORtravelbug

1.0 stars 9/3/2012 by ORtravelbug
by ORtravelbug

When a price seems too good to be true.... I put the product on my dogs back as instructed, and saw no difference. She was due for a grooming, so I decided to get her clipped as I thought maybe I didn't get it to the skin well enough. I reapplied the Hartz after she was clipped, and the only difference was a greasy stripe down her back, the fleas were just as bad. The greasy stripe was very unsightly. After 36 hrs. I bathed her and applied Bayer Advantage II from a pet store. The fleas were gone within 15 hrs, and the stripe it left was gone within 24 hrs. I used it once, not once per month, but in the drop down menu used once was not an option. As I said, don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORtravelbug
Grants Pass OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
DOES NOT WORK AT ALL!!! DON'T BUY IT
12/5/2012

Customer review by MORIFORI

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by MORIFORI
by MORIFORI

I USED THIS ON MY DOG AND IT DIDN'T WORK AT ALL. PERIOD. YOU ARE BETTER OFF BUYING SOMETHING ELSE OR JUST BATHING THE DOG. WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!!!! DON'T BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MORIFORI
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
????
4/18/2013

Customer review by SueHere

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by SueHere
by SueHere

I don't know what product these people used, because if it is this, then I've have to think that perhaps it was applied wrong or washed off too soon. My husband and I have 3 dogs, 2 under 30 pound dogs and one good size greyhound that is over 70 lbs. I've used these drop or the ones for the big dog for many years and they have always worked. I've never seen a flea and if I tick does attach it dies and falls off.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueHere
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Worked for one week
7/24/2013

Customer review by lilMissMischief

1.0 stars 7/24/2013 by lilMissMischief
by lilMissMischief

Worked great for one week. Fleas were dropping dead within 15 minutes after application. However a week later I bathed my dog and soon after the fleas returned. This product is not waterproof and even if it was it had plenty of time to soak into the skin and should have remained effective.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilMissMischief
Olympia, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Horrible doesn't work.
6/13/2013

Customer review by cpnmom66

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by cpnmom66
by cpnmom66

Don't waste money or time on this product it does not work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpnmom66
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
It didn't work.
7/11/2013

Customer review by mothbulb

1.0 stars 7/11/2013 by mothbulb
by mothbulb

I carefully followed the product's instruction but the fleas never left the dog. They were plentiful 5 days following the application. Cheap price is still too expensive when the product doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mothbulb
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
best hartz
7/7/2014

Customer review by redgirlloveswalmart

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by redgirlloveswalmart
by redgirlloveswalmart

This works way better than the ultra guard plus. I use this on my two cats as well as my dog.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redgirlloveswalmart
vancouver washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work
7/21/2014

Customer review by fly253

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by fly253
by fly253

I did not have very high expectations for this product, but my dog had a very mild infestation and thought it should at least prevent it from getting worse and over a few days remove the infestation completely. The product did not do anything except smell bad. And at this price range, I would have accepted the bad smell if it worked. After 1 week the infestation seemed to have gotten worse. Well I'm off to buy frontline.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fly253
Would recommend to a friend? No