Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

26 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

26 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

42%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
13
1-20 of 26 total reviews
42%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
DON'T BUY! Irritated my cat and loss of hair
7/3/2016

Customer review by Freshie

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Freshie
by Freshie

I regret buying this product for my cat so much. I thought I could save some money and buy this Hartz product plus my regular Pet Armor plus was sold out at the store. About 18 hours after applying it to my cat, I noticed hair completely gone at the spots I applied it in, and not only that, when you look closer, there were red spots and it was all irritated. I felt so bad for my cat. I will be contacting the company and returning the product ASAP. Buyer beware and stick with Pet Armor or Frontline!! Not worth saving a few bucks for your pet to suffer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freshie
Would recommend to a friend? No
doesnt work
6/16/2016

Customer review by nothappy

1.0 stars 6/16/2016 by nothappy
by nothappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Doesn't work

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nothappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money!!
7/2/2016

Customer review by Winnie6

1.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Winnie6
by Winnie6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Doesn't work! Ended up spending more money which is what we should have done to begin with!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winnie6
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes Cat Suffer !!
10/12/2015

Customer review by Tammy

1.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Tammy
by Tammy

My almost 4 year old indoor cat Diesel probably got fleas from the dogs.. I used this product because it was convienent to pick up at store, I normally order pet meds online. He soon after application was agitated and uncomfortable.. The next morning he was meowing and scared... He wouldn't come to any of us. When we came home from work he had to be coaxed out from under the couch, when we finally got him out his next had been scratched raw and he was NUTTY !! The pain was making him crazy.. We washed the application site with warm water and Dawn .. It calmed him soon after.. I feel awful that I used this disgusting product on my sweet boy. I will NEVER touch another Hartz product for my pets !!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not great
6/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is cheaper than the others, but that doesn't make much difference if it doesn't work. I wouldn't recommend buying this product. Spend the extra money on a product that does work and is regulated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works but with its own price.
1/2/2016

Customer review by Annie

3.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Annie
by Annie

The price really is too good to be true. The flea collar worked well but my cat popped it off so I changed to the drops. Two months in a row she has had an abnormal reaction. She itches, seeks help, and tries to lick it. She is in obvious discomfort and it breaks my heart. My dogs have never had an issue with the hartz brand and my cat was fine with frontline and the hartz collar but there's something about these drops that don't work well. I threw away the last dosage and will go back to frontline

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not work
12/8/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/8/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

"Kills fleas in 15 minutes" my butt! It's been days and there are still fleas on my cat. There are no other pets, the cat is indoors only, and I've never had a pet here before. This product simply does not work. At all!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money!!
9/23/2010

Customer review by shnabob

1.0 stars 9/23/2010 by shnabob
by shnabob

There is a reason why this product is SO much cheaper than Frontline.... IT DOESN"T WORK!!! Money is tight, so I thought we'd give this a try. It is not working at all. Fleas are still multiplying, not dying. I wasted too much money on Hartz products only to have to buy Frontline anyway.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shnabob
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This products is no good
8/25/2010

Customer review by Catlady1212

1.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Catlady1212
by Catlady1212

I tried this product on my cats and it did not work. The fleas did not go away and my poor cats were just suffering so bad from the fleas. I will go back to Frontline.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catlady1212
Vandergrift, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not a good product!
6/5/2015

Customer review by Caspermariposa

1.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Caspermariposa
by Caspermariposa

Local application burns. Is lots in tube so they get fidgety before finishing application. Makes their hair fall out, site itches them or burns. Can't tell, but for first 24 hrs they are scratching all the time. I initially always use Advantage II but have 6 cats and am retired and can't afford it. Works great tho. They don't even know it's being applied. I first tried that Zoto stuff and ended up throwing it away. Same response as this one. I would definitely nipot recommend it but since I have enough for one more month, will try once again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caspermariposa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Good
2/16/2016

Customer review by TreeK

1.0 stars 2/16/2016 by TreeK
by TreeK

I usually buy Frontline drops for my cats but decided to save money and try these. I divided one vial among 3 cats. Good thing I did cause the next day they were still scratching trying to get it off-clumps of fur all over my house. I should of known it would be irritating to them cause of the very strong smell after I applied it (Frontline has no smell after applying and I use 1 vial per cat). Unfortunately I will throw the rest away and spend the money on Frontline! Lesson learned on buying cheap!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreeK
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product
2/14/2014

Customer review by redgirlloveswalmart

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by redgirlloveswalmart
by redgirlloveswalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works well for my cats. They have no fleas and they are much happier I am sure. The value is great as I am on a fixed income. I use this same brand on my dog as well and it keeps her flea free.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redgirlloveswalmart
vancouver washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works GREAT
3/18/2016

Customer review by namron50

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by namron50
by namron50

Works Great, The only reason I order online is the store is sold out most of the time when I look for it. I have 4 cats so it takes 4 containers to last 3 months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
namron50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does not work
6/27/2011

Customer review by aliciamay

1.0 stars 6/27/2011 by aliciamay
by aliciamay

since I applied to my cat, her hair has been falling out. It does not work. Lucy, our cat has not felt good at all the past couple of days since application. Will be going back to Frontline

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aliciamay
Lincoln, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
flees gone!
9/26/2015

Customer review by Trish

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Trish
by Trish

I must have skipped a treatment or two when I noticed a flee on my cat. I used this stuff and it only took a day before she was free of flees. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't cheap out!!!
1/11/2014

Customer review by aquahippie

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by aquahippie
by aquahippie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I will admit I thought I would try this because the other flea medicines are so expensive. Well you get what you pay for. It left a I greasy mess on the back of my cats neck. After over 24 hours it was still there and had spread to the point where he could lick at it. At that point I was concerned for his safety and washed off. I will stick with Atlantic from now on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aquahippie
Stuart, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, but...
3/23/2014

Customer review by asaliluv

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by asaliluv
by asaliluv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not as good as Frontline, but a lot more affordable. Doesn't always last a month, sometimes needs to be reapplied earlier, but does kill ticks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asaliluv
West Tisbury MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/5/2015

Customer review by 8251

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by 8251
by 8251

I have a Prussian cat so her hair is thick. This keeps her flea and tic free.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8251
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great! Great price too!
11/12/2015

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Melissa
by Melissa

I have 3 cats that are indoor/outdoor cats. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I hate fleas and paying too much too!
8/25/2015

Customer review by JaminJayman

4.0 stars 8/25/2015 by JaminJayman
by JaminJayman

For me and my 15 year old cat, Hartz Ultra-Guard Pro works just as good or better than the ones that are much more expensive. In the previous 3 months, I used one that was over 20 dollars and noticed a flea or two once in a while in the home. Since using this brand and saving some money just 10 days ago I haven't noticed or sensed a flea in the house and not itching my leg lately at all. I recommend giving this brand a try for your cat(s).

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaminJayman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews