Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-12 of 12 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This products is no good
8/25/2010

Customer review by Catlady1212

1.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Catlady1212
by Catlady1212

I tried this product on my cats and it did not work. The fleas did not go away and my poor cats were just suffering so bad from the fleas. I will go back to Frontline.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catlady1212
Vandergrift, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Don't waste your money!!
9/23/2010

Customer review by shnabob

1.0 stars 9/23/2010 by shnabob
by shnabob

There is a reason why this product is SO much cheaper than Frontline.... IT DOESN"T WORK!!! Money is tight, so I thought we'd give this a try. It is not working at all. Fleas are still multiplying, not dying. I wasted too much money on Hartz products only to have to buy Frontline anyway.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shnabob
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
2/14/2014

Customer review by redgirlloveswalmart

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by redgirlloveswalmart
by redgirlloveswalmart

This product works well for my cats. They have no fleas and they are much happier I am sure. The value is great as I am on a fixed income. I use this same brand on my dog as well and it keeps her flea free.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redgirlloveswalmart
vancouver washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, but...
3/23/2014

Customer review by asaliluv

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by asaliluv
by asaliluv

Not as good as Frontline, but a lot more affordable. Doesn't always last a month, sometimes needs to be reapplied earlier, but does kill ticks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asaliluv
West Tisbury MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't cheap out!!!
1/11/2014

Customer review by aquahippie

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by aquahippie
by aquahippie

I will admit I thought I would try this because the other flea medicines are so expensive. Well you get what you pay for. It left a I greasy mess on the back of my cats neck. After over 24 hours it was still there and had spread to the point where he could lick at it. At that point I was concerned for his safety and washed off. I will stick with Atlantic from now on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aquahippie
Stuart, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does not work
6/27/2011

Customer review by aliciamay

1.0 stars 6/27/2011 by aliciamay
by aliciamay

since I applied to my cat, her hair has been falling out. It does not work. Lucy, our cat has not felt good at all the past couple of days since application. Will be going back to Frontline

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aliciamay
Lincoln, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
lots of cats
12/31/2013

Customer review by newlochee

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by newlochee
by newlochee

I feed strays, feral, anyone who shows up, the product is easy and quick to apply. works fast and no side effects,

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newlochee
kissimmee,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good product!
6/5/2015

Customer review by Caspermariposa

1.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Caspermariposa
by Caspermariposa

Local application burns. Is lots in tube so they get fidgety before finishing application. Makes their hair fall out, site itches them or burns. Can't tell, but for first 24 hrs they are scratching all the time. I initially always use Advantage II but have 6 cats and am retired and can't afford it. Works great tho. They don't even know it's being applied. I first tried that Zoto stuff and ended up throwing it away. Same response as this one. I would definitely nipot recommend it but since I have enough for one more month, will try once again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caspermariposa
Would recommend to a friend? No
good for my cat...
1/16/2014

Customer review by RaiefD

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by RaiefD
by RaiefD

These are some good drops for your cat...My cat doesn't scratch as much...

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaiefD
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/5/2015

Customer review by 8251

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by 8251
by 8251

I have a Prussian cat so her hair is thick. This keeps her flea and tic free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8251
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works
6/13/2015

Customer review by CEMMAN

4.0 stars 6/13/2015 by CEMMAN
by CEMMAN

does the job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CEMMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I hate fleas and paying too much too!
8/25/2015

Customer review by JaminJayman

4.0 stars 8/25/2015 by JaminJayman
by JaminJayman

For me and my 15 year old cat, Hartz Ultra-Guard Pro works just as good or better than the ones that are much more expensive. In the previous 3 months, I used one that was over 20 dollars and noticed a flea or two once in a while in the home. Since using this brand and saving some money just 10 days ago I haven't noticed or sensed a flea in the house and not itching my leg lately at all. I recommend giving this brand a try for your cat(s).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaminJayman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes