Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-14 of 14 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Warning: don't use on pets! This is home spray
8/29/2010

Customer review by mchll9898

3.0 stars 8/29/2010 by mchll9898
by mchll9898

Regarding the previous review, it says right in the directions to NOT spray on your pets! This is to spray on bedding, upholstery, and carpets. NOT PETS. I have given a neutral review of 3 stars because while my dogs have fleas, I haven't noticed fleas on bedding or in our carpets yet, but I have used this spray as a preventative, and so far so good. If you are looking for a flea spray for use on pets try FRONTLINE spray (the spray, not the drops). I just got it and it killed all the fleas on my dogs. And you only have to use it once monthly so the Frontline spray will last you a very long time. I've used other sprays and nothing compares.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mchll9898
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of Money
2/17/2011

Customer review by The1OG

1.0 stars 2/17/2011 by The1OG
by The1OG

I bought this product to get rid of a flea problem in my carpet at my new apartment. I just recently moved in and I dislike using home foggers so I thought I'd try this product instead because it seemed safer and that it wouldn't get into my kitchen and cause me to be paranoid about whether my food was safe or not. Long story short, it didn't get rid of the fleas AT ALL. I thought it would be EASY since I don't even have any furniture yet and most of my carpets are just bare. I sprayed ALL OVER almost the entire bottle. Either it's not effective, or it definitely lies and needs way more than just a "light coating". Not only did it not get rid of my flea problem, but it also made my apartment stink really bad. Save your money people and just go with a good fogger, something preferably NOT made by Hartz since none of their products have worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
The1OG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Ordering it online because the stores are out!
10/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this spray! I have 2 Walmarts in my area and they can't keep this stuff on the shelves. I live in the country with indoor and outdoor pets and fighting fleas is an ongoing battle in the summer and fall. I always see immediate results when using this spray. For me the key is to bathe all the pets (2 cats and 1 dog) and spray the house all in one day. This is by no means a one time permanent solution, but it is the best I have found for keeping the flea problem under control as long as I keep up on the pet and yard maintenance as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
spencer,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Waste of money
8/7/2013

Customer review by Carolinagirl357

1.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Carolinagirl357
by Carolinagirl357

We have two cats, one indoor and one out. We suddenly found ourselves "and them" surrounded by fleas. We used spot on for the cats themselves. I vacuumed several times good including sofa and love seat then sprayed the love seat where a majority of the fleas seem to be jumping on me. I sprayed thoroughly "at least" five times and still have those suckers jumping when I sit down. I saw that "Adams brand" had much better reviews so have my husband stopping right now for their carpet powder and home and carpet spray. Will review that when I've given that a try. I have and am washing and spraying and wiping and vacuuming everything in sight, so I hope this other brand works. I'm not sure why people are posting how well this works on animals when it clearly is a home spray and warns against using directly on pets or getting on human skin. ??

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carolinagirl357
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I don't use it for fleas but something better!
10/6/2013

Customer review by Jackobatsi

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by Jackobatsi
by Jackobatsi

I use mine for killing scale on my Sago palms. That white crusty looking stuff that seems to pop up overnight on Sago's that won't go away. Well this stuff kills those off and returns the Sago's to picture perfect again. I just used my last bottle today for the current scourge of scale, which are eggs actually, which is why this works on my plants that are affected by it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackobatsi
Tampa Bay Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Worked great
12/31/2010

Customer review by Lindacska

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Lindacska
by Lindacska

I noticed fleas running around on one of my cats, she had it bad with two long bare spots on her back and I didn't know the cause until I saw the fleas running around. My other cat didn't have it too bad yet, but I got this product and it killed the fleas, we were brushing them out of the cats like crazy. After that, there were no fleas in site. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lindacska
46383
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
awesome.
8/10/2010

Customer review by bgreen38

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by bgreen38
by bgreen38

Forget the other review about this.. only giving one star? I wish there was more stars to rate this product. I recently got a sheprador just covered with at least 30 ticks. I used this product after the flea and tick shampoo and immediately got results. There was a live one running on his tummy so i sprayed the product directly on it and it died instantly. About thirty minutes and a small puppy nap later I noticed there were countless dead fleas on the couch just dead as can be. What a great product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgreen38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waist of Money
7/26/2010

Customer review by kab555

1.0 stars 7/26/2010 by kab555
by kab555

Not much to say...This product does not work. I think the only thing it actually did was wet the fleas.

Was this review helpful? (8) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kab555
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT !!
7/11/2014

Customer review by statick

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by statick
by statick

Good stuff for the $

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
statick
salem, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Good.
10/29/2014

Customer review by ChunkRock

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by ChunkRock
by ChunkRock

Applied to beds and furniture works well. Strong smell for about 30 min but it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChunkRock
Akron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did its job
11/26/2014

Customer review by 4nlbyjb

3.0 stars 11/26/2014 by 4nlbyjb
by 4nlbyjb

This spray is very thin and smells very strong like pesticide. Obviously that's what it is, but if it's intended for use on fabrics I would think it could smell a little less so. It did its job so I guess I shouldn't complain, but I only used it near my dog's bed and couch. I don't think it would cover a bigger area. It's more of a spot treatment in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4nlbyjb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap, but does not "kill on contact."
8/15/2014

Customer review by TheAlfies

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by TheAlfies
by TheAlfies

This product says it kills fleas on contact. When I sprayed a live flea, it continued to jump and bounce and so on and so forth. I never saw it die. After spraying my living room and vacuuming everywhere, I still have live adult fleas. My six-month old son has three flea bites which were not there last night. This product did not work at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAlfies
Travelers Rest, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hartz ultraguard +flead and tick home spray
8/4/2015

Customer review by catlady

3.0 stars 8/4/2015 by catlady
by catlady

does not kills eggs-must spray every 3 days-gets very expensive-however, very pleased w/walmart-size, price, and very fast delivery-thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catlady
Would recommend to a friend? No
it didn't work
4/3/2012

Customer review by MewTrey

1.0 stars 4/3/2012 by MewTrey
by MewTrey

it didn't work for me! I even sprayed it directly on a flea and it did nothing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MewTrey
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week