Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 20 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Value
3/27/2010

Customer review by SunSong

4.0 stars 3/27/2010 by SunSong
by SunSong

This is exactly what I was looking for to put on a small deck. The instructions for assembly were a little vague (just pictures) and the chair frame was bent out of shape out of the box. It was a little difficult getting the holes to line up. This was definitely a two person job. After assemby and sitting in the chairs for a while they straightened out.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunSong
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable!!!
4/8/2010

Customer review by MAD0714

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by MAD0714
by MAD0714

Before purchasing online, you might want to visit the store to see if they have it available. My bf and I actually purchased them at a lower price; they sold the chairs for $20 a piece and the table for $35 not including tax. The chairs and table is exactly what we were looking for. Very comfortable and sturdy. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAD0714
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for a small balcony!
4/21/2010

Customer review by MsManda

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by MsManda
by MsManda

The site-to-store shipping is def. slower than if you get it delivered to your house, but hey its free. One of the chairs was bent and crooked when we got it, but my brother just bent it back into place. Looks straight enough now I guess. My boyfriend & brother put it together and it took a little under an hour. Some of the holes don't line-up so you need to manipulate it a bit. So the set-up was a bit of a pain, but they look great once all is said & done. Very sturdy and not too big to fit on a small 3rd floor balcony of my apartment. I would buy this again and would reccomend it to a freind, for the price it really can't be beat- after all the annoyance of getting it said up is over you'll be glad you bought it! Oh & it's comfier than it looks too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsManda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
!DO NOT PURCHASE!
4/27/2010

Customer review by esPze

1.0 stars 4/27/2010 by esPze
by esPze

I ordered this product via walmart.com. Upon assembling this set, I noticed there were missing washers (for the screws). Also, I could not continue to assemble this product because a few of the screw holes/screws did not line-up. Alas, the product had to be sent back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esPze
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Perfect for what I needed!
6/8/2010

Customer review by cerealface

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by cerealface
by cerealface

I wanted something simple and comfortable, but not too bulky-lazyboyish. The size works perfectly for my small patio. The chairs are super comfortable. I can easily sit in one for an afternoon reading on the patio! The table is bistro size so don't expect to serve a big dinner to guests on it or anything, but two people can easily have an enjoyable cafe-style lunch. The assembly was a bit tricky and took longer than it should have because one of the chair frames was bent slightly and I had to spend 30 mins or so trying to straighten it (I think I read another comment regarding this issue too). After it was all put together though, it's perfect and I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who's looking for an affordable smallish comfortable bistro set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cerealface
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money
4/23/2010

Customer review by paperchaser28

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by paperchaser28
by paperchaser28

I was looking for a bistro set and was about to spend $120.00 before I saw this one. I'm glad I waited. Once we put it together, the table and chairs were sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paperchaser28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bristo set
4/26/2010

Customer review by bettebear

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by bettebear
by bettebear

Extremely pleased with the 3 piece bristo set. Assembly was easy. This was a gift and made a hit. Very comfortable chairs. The product exceeded my expectations. Store to store pick up was quick and easy. Store employees were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettebear
Milford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
4/30/2010

Customer review by mistee

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by mistee
by mistee

Perfect for a high railed deck, a tad awkward on assembly but overall perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mistee
Mc Calla Ala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/22/2010

Customer review by zarbs

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by zarbs
by zarbs

Great value for the money. Was slightly difficult to put together, but all in all a great value. Is perfect for apartment sized patios.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zarbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Inexpensive Set
4/21/2010

Customer review by BeverageToGo

4.0 stars 4/21/2010 by BeverageToGo
by BeverageToGo

Going to use this at our coffee shop. Haven't had it very long to see how well it holds up. Looks like a good set for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeverageToGo
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to Assamble but good
6/14/2010

Customer review by Frepo

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Frepo
by Frepo

I had a very hard time to assemble it. One of the chairs took me at least a couple of hours, it's hard to make the holes to line up. Once you are done with the assembly the final result is very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frepo
Edgewater, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice little set
5/27/2010

Customer review by WalmartShopper257

4.0 stars 5/27/2010 by WalmartShopper257
by WalmartShopper257

This set is the perfect size for our deck and the chairs are quite comfortable. The only complaint is that one of the chairs was slightly bent, due to the way it was packed in the box. Not too hard to put together. All in all a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper257
Pacific, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good once it is assembled
6/10/2010

Customer review by fishhawk1750

3.0 stars 6/10/2010 by fishhawk1750
by fishhawk1750

the quality of this product leaves a lot to be desired. The angle of the mounting nuts was off on several of the attachent points. After some persuasion with a pry bar I did manage t get it assembled. The unit is comfortable and looks good on the deck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishhawk1750
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice, but a pain
6/18/2010

Customer review by keyzgirl

3.0 stars 6/18/2010 by keyzgirl
by keyzgirl

This set looks nice and is cool and comfortable to sit on, but... It was very difficult to put together. The seats of the chairs are not well packaged and arrive crooked, which means that it is extremely difficult to line up the chair frame. I know this because I've received two sets and both had the same issue. I ended up having to return a set after putting the table and one chair together. The second chair had a support bracket that fell out while I was assembling and I was not able to put it back on. The second set I received required the assistance of a mechanically gifted friend. It took both of us to line up the chair frame and chair to get the bolts in. If you have a lot of patience and and someone to help assemble, go ahead and get this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keyzgirl
Key Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super hard to put together!
5/10/2010

Customer review by BlahBlah13

3.0 stars 5/10/2010 by BlahBlah13
by BlahBlah13

My chairs were all bent when they came out of the package and the washers were all over the inside of the box. The screws don't line up right at all, it was very difficult to get them in. The tools they give you are a joke! I had to use a ratchet to get them tight. BUT over all I am very pleased with the way they look and feel! They look great on my balcony and the price is cheap so I am happy with my over all purchase and would buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlahBlah13
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT HAPPY
5/24/2010

Customer review by MamieAndIke

3.0 stars 5/24/2010 by MamieAndIke
by MamieAndIke

I bought this for my mother for Mother's Day and she was thrilled. Thrilled until we tried to put it together yesterday. HORRIBLE!!! The table was easy but the chairs were bent. One chair went together no problem, but the other chair the holes DO NOT line up. We cannot get it together and we worked on it for around 4 hours. I don't want to have to return her Mother's Day gift, but I probably will since one chair is useless!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamieAndIke
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This table is terrible
6/2/2010

Customer review by angryshopper316

1.0 stars 6/2/2010 by angryshopper316
by angryshopper316

These chairs are so bent you can't even put them together. Terrible product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angryshopper316
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the purchase
6/25/2010

Customer review by Wyvern

1.0 stars 6/25/2010 by Wyvern
by Wyvern

While the price seems good, it is impossible to put the chairs together. Both chairs arrived so bend out of shape that I could not even imagine how to line up the screw holes. Looking at the frame I see no bend marks which leads me to believe it is a manufacturing flaw.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wyvern
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wrong parts/incomplete parts
6/27/2010

Customer review by Stepteaux

1.0 stars 6/27/2010 by Stepteaux
by Stepteaux

Waited a week and a half for product to arrive which wasn't too big of an issue. Pickup at Walmart was a breeze. Got home to put it together and the table had a missing part that wouldn't allow me to put it together- very disappointing. I took item back and promptly got a refund. I refuse to wait another week and a half only for the possibility of the same part missing the second time. I noticed the previous reviews, but chose to overlook. Don't buy due to missing/ bent/ incomplete parts. You will be disappointed. Sad, because it actually is a nice looking set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stepteaux
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
HORRIBLE !!
5/11/2010

Customer review by UnhappyWalmartShopper444

1.0 stars 5/11/2010 by UnhappyWalmartShopper444
by UnhappyWalmartShopper444

I PURCHASED THIS SET FOR MY PATIO & I AM SO SORRY THAT I DID! IT'S FLIMSY & VERY CHEAPLY MADE. YOU LITERALLY NEED 3 PEOPLE & AT LEAST 10 HANDS TO PUT THIS THING TOGETHER. IT TOOK OVER 2 HOURS JUST TO GET THE CHAIRS TOGETHER ...THE BACKS ARE BENT AT A WEIRD ANGLE WHICH MAKES TRYING TO PUT THEM TOGETHER VIRTUALLY IMPOSSIBLE. NOT WORTH THE EFFORT...IT'S A NIGHTMARE & IT'S BEING RETURNED TOMORROW!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnhappyWalmartShopper444
KEANSBURG, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never