Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 240 reviews
5 stars
155
4 stars
53
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 228 reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews
Great product! Great value!
12/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I seldom take the time to write reviews but felt this deserved my time. This lounge is an unbelievably great value! My only complaint is that the discription is a bit lacking. The construction of this lounge is very impressive. Assembly is a piece of cake. It has a great nylon cover with elastic all the way around. The cushions are held in place with velcro straps. I spent many hours looking at outdoor lounges and found nothing but crazy prices. I put scotchgard on all sides of the cushions and I use the cover to lay around with the dogs. Then I use a cheap tarp to cover everything. I also made a simple wood dolly with some swivel casters to make it effortless to move around. I just can't say enough good things about this lounge.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (238)No (30)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Item
6/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband built this surround to enclose the Lounger, it looks great and really adds a special place when entertaining. I love to sit out and read early in the mornings. I do suggest that you get someone to make you/or do it yourself, which is what I did a cover. It does come with one but it is made of rayon and will not last. I made my cover out of the Sunbrella fabric and it is just round (the circumference of the bed and has the drop down skirt. It has definitely kept my lounger like the day I got it. I've had it about 3 summers and it is still great, and I got it from Walmart for a much lower price.......ENJOY
Was this review helpful?
Yes (111)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value for the price, happy so far...
5/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
2.5 hours to put together at a leisurely pace. Not difficult to assemble but lots of parts. Mine went together perfectly with no problems, all the parts were included, nothing missing. It came with a dark brown cover that matches the umbrella, as well as the side pocket that velcros to the frame. The pocket holds the cover as well as any small items you want to store. It also came with the center table, which is glass. You can adjust the height of the center table, which is nice. The umbrella is vented and is made of a thin silky type fabric. It isn't the thick and touch canvas fabric. It does not have a crank, you have to push it up and lock into place. I have to stand up on the lounger to reach high enough to put the umbrella up and down. There is no base for the umbrella so nothing heavy anchoring it to the ground. It doesn't look like you would be able to add one, chair frame might be in the way. It does fit down into the chair frame but it's not anchored. Probably best to take the umbrella out when not home and definitely in windy stormy weather. Strong wind would pull it up and out. It also spins in the wind. It did not come with an umbrella cover so I will just buy a cheap one. The box was large but will fit inside a pickup truck bed or a large minivan with the seats down. Weighs about 100lb. I paid shipping ($60) and had it sent to my house, driver placed it on my patio so I didn't have to move it, just unpack and put together. The fabric color is a tasteful, neutral textured oatmeal with dark brown piping trim that matches the umbrella fabric. The fabric quality is not good but OK, thinner than higher quality fabrics. I don't expect alot from the fabric but I think it matches the price paid. The cushion density is pretty good, better than I expected and better than the cheap patio furniture cushions you see in discount stores. The frame of the lounger is a bronze color metal. I just put it together so I can't comment on how it holds up. I will post that next year!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor fabric cushions
6/27/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I am on my 2nd orbit lounger. The fabric on the 1st one wore out after several years even when storing the cushions away for the winter. I bought a 2nd one because it was only a little more than buying a whole new one. This time the fabric cushions lasted only one season and started fraying everywhere. Junk, junk, junk! I have since found a new cushion that I love. You can't dual recline with this one but I never did that anyways. I ordered an outdoor oversized double Papasan cushion which is so much thicker too and comes in many colors. A bit on the pricey side but I get to keep my lounger! There's no velcro to hold it in place but it's heavy enough that it pretty much stays in place.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good looking, wide but hard cushions
9/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I put my lounge on a screened in porch. It took me about 2 1/2 hours to put together. When will Allen wrenches stop being used to put things together? The box weighed 100 pounds and as a single woman putting it together myself I had the FedEx driver put the box inside my front door and once I finally got into the box, I took each piece out separately and walked it out to my screened in porch. The instructions were included in the box. All of the screws and bolts are secured and clearly labeled. It was relatively easy to put together. Raising the head pieces is easy and they stay firmly however you have to reach through the pillow and through the frame to push the button to lower them if you cannot access the head from a standing position. I have the head up against the wall so it is not a problem but a little bit of a hassle. The cushions are not THIN however, they are very hard! You can feel the frame through them and it is not comfortable. I have a king size comforter doubled over as a cushion and it is still hard! I will have to find something else much more comfortable but I did not use the umbrella or the table combination… I simply wanted a Doublewide lounger. Therefore, the centerpiece where the umbrella would go is very uncomfortable. I like it although it sounds like a negative and the price was fantastic at $150. That included free shipping. I have included photos
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice!
7/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was delivered quickly. Box was a bit beaten up, but thankfully everything was in it and there was no damage. It took me about two hours to put together (most of that trying to understand the directions). The frame is very sturdy. It is pretty comfortable. I really like it. It has three adjustments to the head (flat and two more for sitting up) and you can use either end for the head or foot, so you're able to face each other or sit side by side. The table does get a bit in the way. I wound up putting the lounge under our gazebo so I'm using the table and umbrella between two tables. The umbrella does not have a crank but it does have the ability to tilt. It does not come with a stand. The cover that comes with it is not water proof and is only provided to keep dust off of it, so I put the pillows up at night or during rain. I read in some reviews that they were looking for replacement cushions. I think one could make or have replacements made using the originals as a pattern. I noticed they have a zipper on the inside side of the cushions, but I'm not sure if that is just to remove the cushions or if you can take the entire cover off. I've not tried it to see. I think it's well worth the money and a great place to lounge and look at the stars at night and read in the day. Glad I made the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Recommend with Caution
3/12/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this last year..... so cute and really nice for the price. However, after alternating rain and sun on our east-facing deck, the fabric ripped when I was getting onto the chaise... a big slit at my feet. Then, getting comfortable, I made it rip in 3 other places... long, horizontal rips. The fabric is completely threadbare. Our climate is probably too much for it. I would recommend owners always cover the chaise if there is rain coming. Also cover it if you are not on it right then and it will be in the sun.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (99)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kick back and Relax
6/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this lounger. I live close to a park where they have weekend concerts and its great to kick back and enjoy the music on it. As a single woman, it was very easy to put together. It took me about 1 1/2 hrs since there are several parts. Instructions were very easy to following as well. I saw the exact same product at another local retailer for $100 more and you had to pay for shipping. With the ship to store, there was no shipping cost involved and you can't beat that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband surprised me by having it all put together and situated while I was at work. It is a good sturdy piece that adds great flare to our outdoor decor... Of course, my dogs got on it after they played in our pool, but not to worry!!! it cleaned up nicely with little effort...damp cloth wipe down and it's good as new.... My husband and I have spent a few evenings lounging and watching the stars.... the side table is a great plus...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly as advertised
5/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lounger completed our backyard relaxation station and has made this our favorite place in the house. Plenty of room for me, my tall husband and both cats. We particularly like the fact that one of us can lay down while the other sits up, allowing greater reading/napping flexibility. It took longer to assemble than we expected but is well worth the price all the same.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it with a warning and tip
8/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I own the Mainstay orbit lounge without the umbrella and table. I have had it for 3 years in a 3 sided covered screen porch. The cushion lounge is limited to direct sun and rain and covered in winter. I was surprised at how fragile the material is and can't imagine it lasting out in the open elements more then one year. Mine has held up because it is protected but my suggestion is to make a cover with outdoor fabric($8.up to $25. a yard) You can do it with 3 yards. If you can cut a circle and sew a straight line , you can make it. I mean a cover not just for when it is not in use but a slip style cover that just lays over the entire lounge. Use the original as a pattern cut a circle a little larger allowing for seam allowance and sew on dust skirt about 3"completely around it (like a fitted sheet with ruffle built in) It is almost impossible to buy a replacement cushion and this will protect it and can be removed and washed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We love it!!
7/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Greatly impressed with the quality of the fabric and construction. Very sturdy. Exactly as pictured. BUT, if you read the product information it states "umbrella base sold separately" which led us to believe we needed to buy a separate umbrella stand to put underneath the lounger to hold the umbrella in the middle of the lounger. We got home, put the umbrella stand together, and when we started putting the orbiter frame together the next day realized that there was no way a stand would go underneath the lounger. The lounger frame already has two holes through it for the umbrella to go through the middle and stand up. There is absolutely no need for a separate stand, so the product information is slightly misleading. BUT, we have realized that we really prefer having the umbrella on the side of the lounger in the separate stand rather than in the middle of the lounger so it is more out of the way. Whichever way you prefer, it's a great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Missing Parts
8/30/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My orbit chaise lounge is vey nice except it is missing the lower center plug, item # 25 KSS1004-CS05. I cannot adjust my table top on umbrella pole because it slides down resting on cushion
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love, Love Love, my Orbit Chaise Lounge!
10/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was pleasantly shocked at the quality and comfort of this lounge! Very easy to put together, I did it by myself. It was missing one part, but I called customer service, spoke to a very friendly, helpful lady and the part is on it's way. No hassle, no problems! Highly recommend this! Several friends asked where I purchased it because they want one, although I see it's sold out now! Very, very happy with my purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Versatile, hard to put together, lounger
7/24/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lounger has to be put together from scratch - not an easy task. Some of the holes were too big for the screws included so I had to go to the hardware store and purchase new screws. The parts in the box appeared to have been cobbled together from other loungers. Example - there would be two left hand pieces and no right hand pieces. (Had to redrill one of the left hand pieces to make it fit on the right side). One of the cushions was dirty and had to be cleaned prior to use. Once put together I think I would have been happier with the lounger without the table and umbrella as they take up considerable room in the middle and when the wind blows, however slightly, the umbrella spins around and around, taking the table and its contents around with it. Do love the fact that there are a number of positions available on this lounger. The cushions are thick enough so one does not feel the frame through them. The colors are neutral so they go with other deck furniture. Unless you are very handy with tools I would not recommend this lounger.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great! A Better Deal than the regular orbiter
2/15/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So there's an orbit lounge that has good reviews. But this one didn't have any when I ordered. Little bit of a risk I hope to lessen. So, this orbit has all the same positive and negative attributes of the other one. For the extra $50, I got a little more contemporary/sophisticated look (cushions). I think the base is the same as the regular orbiter. In the cushions, the brown piping matches more of the 5 piece cushion set we got, although the fabric design doesn't match, but is close enough. It is the umbrella and side table really make this quite the coveted spot at our RV by the lake. Umbrella tilts (it open like an umbrella - no crank fyi). Umbrella is dark brown. It also has velcro on it for attaching lights. If you're looking to save a few bucks: One thing I'm not 100% sure about is that the non-deluxe probably has the ability to stick an umbrella in the middle of it, but couldn't confirm before ordering. If so, a cheap umbrella could work, but the table would be tough to engineer, and makes the deluxe orbiter so much worth the premium. And, like the regular orbit offered, it has the same cover, and it has a plastic side pocket that you can attach if you wanted to stick in a remote or something soft. Clever, and wasn't expected at this price. Assembly wasn't hard -- just tedious, as there's a lot of screws. I would say 1.5 hours at a leisurely rate.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (120)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Deluxe Orbit Lounger with Umbrella and Side Table
5/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love it. The frame is made well; strong, heavy metal, khaki with brown specks- very nice and excellent quality. For $30.00 more go with the umbrella and table. Both made very well. If you are going to use the umbrella separately, get a stand. I received notice of delivery 5 days after order (Friday so Mon it was delivered). Very comfortable. The 2 main bolts that the instructions mention to loosely attach, really just screw them in to hold the bolt and nut by hand DO NOT TIGHTEN, you'll understand near the end and when all pieces are assembled THEN tighten...The cushions attach to the frame, my suggestion is do not attach at each TOP end (recliner ends) - (the TOP corner in the triangular area) The Velcro fastener will rip the cushion's fabric- when attaching the Fastener to the frame note that it doesn't seem to pull or stress the cushion's fabric, basically sides and bottom. I like that it is Oval or Orbital rather than round like the $2000-$4000 priced furniture. I use mine indoors as a recliner, but have the option to use it outside and keep it safe 'cause it comes with a cover. Not bad for $360 (including Ship and Tax)Not bad at all... Love it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't normally write reviews, but because the first lounger got such poor reviews, I wanted people to know about this one. I am so happy we decided to get this lounger over the other. For the price, it couldn't be beat! This one comes with a table to set a drink on, and an umbrella that can be removed if you are trying to get some sun. We placed ours on our deck next to our pool and it looks great! It is very comfortable. You can not feel the bars below while you sit on it. I really like the feature that it allows two people to face each other and have a conversation while still relaxing. When you get the box don't be overwhelmed by all the parts...it went together quite easily. The directions were easy to get through. It took me about an hour to get it all together. When I purchased this item, I chose the site to store option which saved me a bundle on shipping! The only down side is that it took about two weeks to get here. So if you are not in a hurry to get it and can wait, then shipping it to your local store is worth it. Overall, I am so excited for summer to be here! Thank you Walmart for a Great product at a reasonable price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (115)No (42)
Report
Was this review helpful?
orbit lounger
8/21/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this from Target.com for $349.00 on sale and then found out that Walmart.com had it for $222.00 !! That is $125.00 less! That is a huge savings on just one item! I returned the Target one and got the Walmart one instead. The lounger is very comfortable and great to use by the pool. It can sit 6 people when flat, but usually two people lounging. The great thing is they can sit facing the same way or switch it to sit facing each other. The little table on the umbrella pole is very handy to hold your phone or your drink. The only difference I found between the two loungers was that the Walmart cushions are thinner/ not as deep. The frame, umbrella, and table were identical.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
4/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this lounger (sans table and umbrella) 5 years ago and we absolutely love it. My 3 and 5 year old are able to adjust it to their desires easily. We have ours on an upper deck outside directly in the sun and have never covered it. It has endured many storms, high winds, a major softball sized hailstorm last year, and several snowstorms. It is just now showing some signs of wear from the elements, but none that compromises it's integrity. I'm ready for new cushions...this one's a keeper! I strongly recommend this lounger to anyone who has hot summers, cold winters, and high winds! It's not so heavy that you can't move it, but is heavy enough that it won't take-off from our second story deck and crash into the neighbor's house. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-