Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 170 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
Great product! Great value!
12/10/2010

Customer review by Bomax

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by Bomax
by Bomax

I seldom take the time to write reviews but felt this deserved my time. This lounge is an unbelievably great value! My only complaint is that the discription is a bit lacking. The construction of this lounge is very impressive. Assembly is a piece of cake. It has a great nylon cover with elastic all the way around. The cushions are held in place with velcro straps. I spent many hours looking at outdoor lounges and found nothing but crazy prices. I put scotchgard on all sides of the cushions and I use the cover to lay around with the dogs. Then I use a cheap tarp to cover everything. I also made a simple wood dolly with some swivel casters to make it effortless to move around. I just can't say enough good things about this lounge.

Was this review helpful? (116) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bomax
sunny florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great! A Better Deal than the regular orbiter
2/15/2010

Customer review by erikmc10

4.0 stars 2/15/2010 by erikmc10
by erikmc10

So there's an orbit lounge that has good reviews. But this one didn't have any when I ordered. Little bit of a risk I hope to lessen. So, this orbit has all the same positive and negative attributes of the other one. For the extra $50, I got a little more contemporary/sophisticated look (cushions). I think the base is the same as the regular orbiter. In the cushions, the brown piping matches more of the 5 piece cushion set we got, although the fabric design doesn't match, but is close enough. It is the umbrella and side table really make this quite the coveted spot at our RV by the lake. Umbrella tilts (it open like an umbrella - no crank fyi). Umbrella is dark brown. It also has velcro on it for attaching lights. If you're looking to save a few bucks: One thing I'm not 100% sure about is that the non-deluxe probably has the ability to stick an umbrella in the middle of it, but couldn't confirm before ordering. If so, a cheap umbrella could work, but the table would be tough to engineer, and makes the deluxe orbiter so much worth the premium. And, like the regular orbit offered, it has the same cover, and it has a plastic side pocket that you can attach if you wanted to stick in a remote or something soft. Clever, and wasn't expected at this price. Assembly wasn't hard -- just tedious, as there's a lot of screws. I would say 1.5 hours at a leisurely rate.

Was this review helpful? (110) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erikmc10
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/2/2010

Customer review by shm015

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by shm015
by shm015

I don't normally write reviews, but because the first lounger got such poor reviews, I wanted people to know about this one. I am so happy we decided to get this lounger over the other. For the price, it couldn't be beat! This one comes with a table to set a drink on, and an umbrella that can be removed if you are trying to get some sun. We placed ours on our deck next to our pool and it looks great! It is very comfortable. You can not feel the bars below while you sit on it. I really like the feature that it allows two people to face each other and have a conversation while still relaxing. When you get the box don't be overwhelmed by all the parts...it went together quite easily. The directions were easy to get through. It took me about an hour to get it all together. When I purchased this item, I chose the site to store option which saved me a bundle on shipping! The only down side is that it took about two weeks to get here. So if you are not in a hurry to get it and can wait, then shipping it to your local store is worth it. Overall, I am so excited for summer to be here! Thank you Walmart for a Great product at a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (104) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shm015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bed under the stars
5/30/2010

Customer review by 4CatsMommy

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by 4CatsMommy
by 4CatsMommy

We wanted a "bed" to lay on to gaze at the stars. This was a good value for us and it is very sturdy. As is - it makes a great lounger - but we enhanced it for our purposes by adding a queen sized 1 inch memory foam mattress topper (fit perfectly) and then covering it with a sheet. The foam smoothed out the seams and the sheet made it soft - We tried it out last night and it was awesome! Yeah - mission accomplished! We will bring the foam topper and sheets in when we are finished using it for this purpose - and bring them out again the next time the stars are bright..... Staycation - here we come!

Was this review helpful? (57) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4CatsMommy
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Item
6/12/2012

Customer review by Shoppergyrl

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Shoppergyrl
by Shoppergyrl

My husband built this surround to enclose the Lounger, it looks great and really adds a special place when entertaining. I love to sit out and read early in the mornings. I do suggest that you get someone to make you/or do it yourself, which is what I did a cover. It does come with one but it is made of rayon and will not last. I made my cover out of the Sunbrella fabric and it is just round (the circumference of the bed and has the drop down skirt. It has definitely kept my lounger like the day I got it. I've had it about 3 summers and it is still great, and I got it from Walmart for a much lower price.......ENJOY

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppergyrl
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Recommend with Caution
3/12/2012

Customer review by Kaihiola

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Kaihiola
by Kaihiola

We bought this last year..... so cute and really nice for the price. However, after alternating rain and sun on our east-facing deck, the fabric ripped when I was getting onto the chaise... a big slit at my feet. Then, getting comfortable, I made it rip in 3 other places... long, horizontal rips. The fabric is completely threadbare. Our climate is probably too much for it. I would recommend owners always cover the chaise if there is rain coming. Also cover it if you are not on it right then and it will be in the sun.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaihiola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love it!!
7/15/2011

Customer review by JJBBOB

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by JJBBOB
by JJBBOB

Greatly impressed with the quality of the fabric and construction. Very sturdy. Exactly as pictured. BUT, if you read the product information it states "umbrella base sold separately" which led us to believe we needed to buy a separate umbrella stand to put underneath the lounger to hold the umbrella in the middle of the lounger. We got home, put the umbrella stand together, and when we started putting the orbiter frame together the next day realized that there was no way a stand would go underneath the lounger. The lounger frame already has two holes through it for the umbrella to go through the middle and stand up. There is absolutely no need for a separate stand, so the product information is slightly misleading. BUT, we have realized that we really prefer having the umbrella on the side of the lounger in the separate stand rather than in the middle of the lounger so it is more out of the way. Whichever way you prefer, it's a great product!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJBBOB
Odessa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
orbit lounger
8/21/2010

Customer review by couponsew

3.0 stars 8/21/2010 by couponsew
by couponsew

I bought this from Target.com for $349.00 on sale and then found out that Walmart.com had it for $222.00 !! That is $125.00 less! That is a huge savings on just one item! I returned the Target one and got the Walmart one instead. The lounger is very comfortable and great to use by the pool. It can sit 6 people when flat, but usually two people lounging. The great thing is they can sit facing the same way or switch it to sit facing each other. The little table on the umbrella pole is very handy to hold your phone or your drink. The only difference I found between the two loungers was that the Walmart cushions are thinner/ not as deep. The frame, umbrella, and table were identical.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
couponsew
Huntington Station, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
4/7/2011

Customer review by Ericafashionista

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Ericafashionista
by Ericafashionista

I purchased this lounger (sans table and umbrella) 5 years ago and we absolutely love it. My 3 and 5 year old are able to adjust it to their desires easily. We have ours on an upper deck outside directly in the sun and have never covered it. It has endured many storms, high winds, a major softball sized hailstorm last year, and several snowstorms. It is just now showing some signs of wear from the elements, but none that compromises it's integrity. I'm ready for new cushions...this one's a keeper! I strongly recommend this lounger to anyone who has hot summers, cold winters, and high winds! It's not so heavy that you can't move it, but is heavy enough that it won't take-off from our second story deck and crash into the neighbor's house. :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ericafashionista
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price, happy so far...
5/30/2012

Customer review by kittnz

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by kittnz
by kittnz

2.5 hours to put together at a leisurely pace. Not difficult to assemble but lots of parts. Mine went together perfectly with no problems, all the parts were included, nothing missing. It came with a dark brown cover that matches the umbrella, as well as the side pocket that velcros to the frame. The pocket holds the cover as well as any small items you want to store. It also came with the center table, which is glass. You can adjust the height of the center table, which is nice. The umbrella is vented and is made of a thin silky type fabric. It isn't the thick and touch canvas fabric. It does not have a crank, you have to push it up and lock into place. I have to stand up on the lounger to reach high enough to put the umbrella up and down. There is no base for the umbrella so nothing heavy anchoring it to the ground. It doesn't look like you would be able to add one, chair frame might be in the way. It does fit down into the chair frame but it's not anchored. Probably best to take the umbrella out when not home and definitely in windy stormy weather. Strong wind would pull it up and out. It also spins in the wind. It did not come with an umbrella cover so I will just buy a cheap one. The box was large but will fit inside a pickup truck bed or a large minivan with the seats down. Weighs about 100lb. I paid shipping ($60) and had it sent to my house, driver placed it on my patio so I didn't have to move it, just unpack and put together. The fabric color is a tasteful, neutral textured oatmeal with dark brown piping trim that matches the umbrella fabric. The fabric quality is not good but OK, thinner than higher quality fabrics. I don't expect alot from the fabric but I think it matches the price paid. The cushion density is pretty good, better than I expected and better than the cheap patio furniture cushions you see in discount stores. The frame of the lounger is a bronze color metal. I just put it together so I can't comment on how it holds up. I will post that next year!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kittnz
Southeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute but not for long
6/9/2010

Customer review by medandp

3.0 stars 6/9/2010 by medandp
by medandp

I bought a similar orbit lounger last year. I love it. It was very comfortable to sit by the pool and watch the kids. However, this year the fabric has all came off the top. It just got bad from the weather and elimates. I love it so I checked into getting it re-covered. $600 plus fabric. Of course I didn't even pay that much for it. You can't buy new ones at the store. No one even carries them. I guess I will try the manufacturer. Maybe I can order one from them. Anyway if you love yours you better keep it out of the sun and rain or you will be searching like me next year.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medandp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is impossible to get another lounge cover..
7/1/2011

Customer review by wonderwhy22

3.0 stars 7/1/2011 by wonderwhy22
by wonderwhy22

lounge cover unable to find.. ours lasted only 2 years

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wonderwhy22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Kick back and Relax
6/14/2010

Customer review by Rowdy1girl

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Rowdy1girl
by Rowdy1girl

I love this lounger. I live close to a park where they have weekend concerts and its great to kick back and enjoy the music on it. As a single woman, it was very easy to put together. It took me about 1 1/2 hrs since there are several parts. Instructions were very easy to following as well. I saw the exact same product at another local retailer for $100 more and you had to pay for shipping. With the ship to store, there was no shipping cost involved and you can't beat that.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rowdy1girl
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy I found it!
5/5/2012

Customer review by SunnyCAbeaches

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by SunnyCAbeaches
by SunnyCAbeaches

Bought this for my husband's birthday gift. Wanted a lounger with unbrella and was lucky to find this. Took a little muscle to put together but we did it....a couple of the pieces had small dents, we had to fix so pieces would fit together. The size of lounger is roomy and sturdy, cushion very comfortable, side table is handy and you can raise or lower it, the umbrella could be larger...over all very happy with purchase!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnyCAbeaches
Lodi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
orbit lounger
4/9/2011

Customer review by falalalalalalaa

3.0 stars 4/9/2011 by falalalalalalaa
by falalalalalalaa

I bought this lounger that came w/ the umbrella and drink table last year. It was easy to put together and arrived quickly. I would love it, except the fabric looks cheap. I'm not expecting high end fabric for this price, but there is something about the fabric that I don't like. From far away it looks ok, but up close...and the pillow fabric doesn't even line up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
falalalalalalaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as advertised
5/27/2011

Customer review by mermaidNpink

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by mermaidNpink
by mermaidNpink

This lounger completed our backyard relaxation station and has made this our favorite place in the house. Plenty of room for me, my tall husband and both cats. We particularly like the fact that one of us can lay down while the other sits up, allowing greater reading/napping flexibility. It took longer to assemble than we expected but is well worth the price all the same.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mermaidNpink
Los Angeles County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Deluxe Orbit Lounger with Umbrella & Side Table
3/22/2010

Customer review by LoveLounging

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by LoveLounging
by LoveLounging

OMG... This lounger feels like I am on a vacation. It is not only stylish, but comfortable and seats two people. It was very easy to put together. It is quite relaxing and attractive. Don't forget to get home shipping this lounger weighs over 100 pounds, but its well worth the shipping and cost. Competition "T" store has the same item for more money. Hey doll face Buy this item!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveLounging
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE Perfect piece of outdoor furniture!!!
6/4/2011

Customer review by Sassychild

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Sassychild
by Sassychild

I am SO happy that I bought this! It is very comfortable & is a great addition to my backyard. It's perfect for relaxing with a book or my laptop and I can take a nap any time of day or stargaze at night. I can chat with my daughters or my bff while we get some sun since you can raise opposite sides to face each other. I know this sounds corny but it's really perfect! Everyone should have one -- and can at this price! ;) It was super easy to assemble. The instructions were very clear. The cover & pillows come with it, too. The table is a great size for my drink, a book, & my cell. The umbrella is very stable & I Love that I can tilt it as the sun moves to any direction necessary! I was a bit worried that I'd need an umbrella stand but there's a ring at the bottom that holds it perfectly in place. This is Definitely worth the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sassychild
Highland, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
7/27/2010

Customer review by Kathyric

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Kathyric
by Kathyric

Easy to assemble, We are quite tall and there is room enough for us to be comfortable, only wish would be if it could sit one move position straighter for sitting eating or reading but that is being picky.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathyric
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Versatile, hard to put together, lounger
7/24/2012

Customer review by Sugarcat123

3.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Sugarcat123
by Sugarcat123

This lounger has to be put together from scratch - not an easy task. Some of the holes were too big for the screws included so I had to go to the hardware store and purchase new screws. The parts in the box appeared to have been cobbled together from other loungers. Example - there would be two left hand pieces and no right hand pieces. (Had to redrill one of the left hand pieces to make it fit on the right side). One of the cushions was dirty and had to be cleaned prior to use. Once put together I think I would have been happier with the lounger without the table and umbrella as they take up considerable room in the middle and when the wind blows, however slightly, the umbrella spins around and around, taking the table and its contents around with it. Do love the fact that there are a number of positions available on this lounger. The cushions are thick enough so one does not feel the frame through them. The colors are neutral so they go with other deck furniture. Unless you are very handy with tools I would not recommend this lounger.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugarcat123
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews