Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

225 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

225 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
4
1-20 of 213 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 213 total reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews
Great Item
6/12/2012

Customer review by Shoppergyrl

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Shoppergyrl
by Shoppergyrl

My husband built this surround to enclose the Lounger, it looks great and really adds a special place when entertaining. I love to sit out and read early in the mornings. I do suggest that you get someone to make you/or do it yourself, which is what I did a cover. It does come with one but it is made of rayon and will not last. I made my cover out of the Sunbrella fabric and it is just round (the circumference of the bed and has the drop down skirt. It has definitely kept my lounger like the day I got it. I've had it about 3 summers and it is still great, and I got it from Walmart for a much lower price.......ENJOY

Was this review helpful? (89) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppergyrl
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great product! Great value!
12/10/2010

Customer review by Bomax

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by Bomax
by Bomax

I seldom take the time to write reviews but felt this deserved my time. This lounge is an unbelievably great value! My only complaint is that the discription is a bit lacking. The construction of this lounge is very impressive. Assembly is a piece of cake. It has a great nylon cover with elastic all the way around. The cushions are held in place with velcro straps. I spent many hours looking at outdoor lounges and found nothing but crazy prices. I put scotchgard on all sides of the cushions and I use the cover to lay around with the dogs. Then I use a cheap tarp to cover everything. I also made a simple wood dolly with some swivel casters to make it effortless to move around. I just can't say enough good things about this lounge.

Was this review helpful? (201) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bomax
sunny florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Good value for the price, happy so far...
5/30/2012

Customer review by kittnz

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by kittnz
by kittnz

2.5 hours to put together at a leisurely pace. Not difficult to assemble but lots of parts. Mine went together perfectly with no problems, all the parts were included, nothing missing. It came with a dark brown cover that matches the umbrella, as well as the side pocket that velcros to the frame. The pocket holds the cover as well as any small items you want to store. It also came with the center table, which is glass. You can adjust the height of the center table, which is nice. The umbrella is vented and is made of a thin silky type fabric. It isn't the thick and touch canvas fabric. It does not have a crank, you have to push it up and lock into place. I have to stand up on the lounger to reach high enough to put the umbrella up and down. There is no base for the umbrella so nothing heavy anchoring it to the ground. It doesn't look like you would be able to add one, chair frame might be in the way. It does fit down into the chair frame but it's not anchored. Probably best to take the umbrella out when not home and definitely in windy stormy weather. Strong wind would pull it up and out. It also spins in the wind. It did not come with an umbrella cover so I will just buy a cheap one. The box was large but will fit inside a pickup truck bed or a large minivan with the seats down. Weighs about 100lb. I paid shipping ($60) and had it sent to my house, driver placed it on my patio so I didn't have to move it, just unpack and put together. The fabric color is a tasteful, neutral textured oatmeal with dark brown piping trim that matches the umbrella fabric. The fabric quality is not good but OK, thinner than higher quality fabrics. I don't expect alot from the fabric but I think it matches the price paid. The cushion density is pretty good, better than I expected and better than the cheap patio furniture cushions you see in discount stores. The frame of the lounger is a bronze color metal. I just put it together so I can't comment on how it holds up. I will post that next year!

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kittnz
Southeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Recommend with Caution
3/12/2012

Customer review by Kaihiola

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Kaihiola
by Kaihiola

We bought this last year..... so cute and really nice for the price. However, after alternating rain and sun on our east-facing deck, the fabric ripped when I was getting onto the chaise... a big slit at my feet. Then, getting comfortable, I made it rip in 3 other places... long, horizontal rips. The fabric is completely threadbare. Our climate is probably too much for it. I would recommend owners always cover the chaise if there is rain coming. Also cover it if you are not on it right then and it will be in the sun.

Was this review helpful? (90) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaihiola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kick back and Relax
6/14/2010

Customer review by Rowdy1girl

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Rowdy1girl
by Rowdy1girl

I love this lounger. I live close to a park where they have weekend concerts and its great to kick back and enjoy the music on it. As a single woman, it was very easy to put together. It took me about 1 1/2 hrs since there are several parts. Instructions were very easy to following as well. I saw the exact same product at another local retailer for $100 more and you had to pay for shipping. With the ship to store, there was no shipping cost involved and you can't beat that.

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rowdy1girl
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
7/22/2012

Customer review by JHouseRules

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by JHouseRules
by JHouseRules

My husband surprised me by having it all put together and situated while I was at work. It is a good sturdy piece that adds great flare to our outdoor decor... Of course, my dogs got on it after they played in our pool, but not to worry!!! it cleaned up nicely with little effort...damp cloth wipe down and it's good as new.... My husband and I have spent a few evenings lounging and watching the stars.... the side table is a great plus...

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JHouseRules
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Exactly as advertised
5/27/2011

Customer review by mermaidNpink

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by mermaidNpink
by mermaidNpink

This lounger completed our backyard relaxation station and has made this our favorite place in the house. Plenty of room for me, my tall husband and both cats. We particularly like the fact that one of us can lay down while the other sits up, allowing greater reading/napping flexibility. It took longer to assemble than we expected but is well worth the price all the same.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mermaidNpink
Los Angeles County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
We love it!!
7/15/2011

Customer review by JJBBOB

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by JJBBOB
by JJBBOB

Greatly impressed with the quality of the fabric and construction. Very sturdy. Exactly as pictured. BUT, if you read the product information it states "umbrella base sold separately" which led us to believe we needed to buy a separate umbrella stand to put underneath the lounger to hold the umbrella in the middle of the lounger. We got home, put the umbrella stand together, and when we started putting the orbiter frame together the next day realized that there was no way a stand would go underneath the lounger. The lounger frame already has two holes through it for the umbrella to go through the middle and stand up. There is absolutely no need for a separate stand, so the product information is slightly misleading. BUT, we have realized that we really prefer having the umbrella on the side of the lounger in the separate stand rather than in the middle of the lounger so it is more out of the way. Whichever way you prefer, it's a great product!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJBBOB
Odessa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Love this lounger
4/9/2017

Customer review by Piperlounger

5.0 stars 4/9/2017 by Piperlounger
by Piperlounger

I love this lounger ..I replaced the cushion after a couple of years, but the replacement is even better...Can anyone tell me where I can purchase the brown elastic cover?

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piperlounger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cushion poorly made
4/22/2017

Customer review by lisam

1.0 stars 4/22/2017 by lisam
by lisam

Cushion lasted one season before it ripped in several places. the framework is still in good condition. Cannot find a replacement cushion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisam
Would recommend to a friend? No
NO!
4/5/2017

Customer review by FTK9

1.0 stars 4/5/2017 by FTK9
by FTK9

Save your money. Sitting on the deck will be more comfortable. Thin cushions. Painful bar underneath you. Complicated set up. Super cheap. Mostly, hurts to sit or lay bc of the bars. Gives you only two positions. Both awkward. Table gets in your way. Awkward position for that too. Too big too return. Honestly, I wish I would have saved up a little more and got a better quality one. Bc the concept is cool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FTK9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Versatile, hard to put together, lounger
7/24/2012

Customer review by Sugarcat123

3.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Sugarcat123
by Sugarcat123

This lounger has to be put together from scratch - not an easy task. Some of the holes were too big for the screws included so I had to go to the hardware store and purchase new screws. The parts in the box appeared to have been cobbled together from other loungers. Example - there would be two left hand pieces and no right hand pieces. (Had to redrill one of the left hand pieces to make it fit on the right side). One of the cushions was dirty and had to be cleaned prior to use. Once put together I think I would have been happier with the lounger without the table and umbrella as they take up considerable room in the middle and when the wind blows, however slightly, the umbrella spins around and around, taking the table and its contents around with it. Do love the fact that there are a number of positions available on this lounger. The cushions are thick enough so one does not feel the frame through them. The colors are neutral so they go with other deck furniture. Unless you are very handy with tools I would not recommend this lounger.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sugarcat123
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Replacement cushions
4/23/2017

Customer review by Vicki

2.0 stars 4/23/2017 by Vicki
by Vicki

Cushions ripping to shreds, need replacements and nothing close!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great! A Better Deal than the regular orbiter
2/15/2010

Customer review by erikmc10

4.0 stars 2/15/2010 by erikmc10
by erikmc10

So there's an orbit lounge that has good reviews. But this one didn't have any when I ordered. Little bit of a risk I hope to lessen. So, this orbit has all the same positive and negative attributes of the other one. For the extra $50, I got a little more contemporary/sophisticated look (cushions). I think the base is the same as the regular orbiter. In the cushions, the brown piping matches more of the 5 piece cushion set we got, although the fabric design doesn't match, but is close enough. It is the umbrella and side table really make this quite the coveted spot at our RV by the lake. Umbrella tilts (it open like an umbrella - no crank fyi). Umbrella is dark brown. It also has velcro on it for attaching lights. If you're looking to save a few bucks: One thing I'm not 100% sure about is that the non-deluxe probably has the ability to stick an umbrella in the middle of it, but couldn't confirm before ordering. If so, a cheap umbrella could work, but the table would be tough to engineer, and makes the deluxe orbiter so much worth the premium. And, like the regular orbit offered, it has the same cover, and it has a plastic side pocket that you can attach if you wanted to stick in a remote or something soft. Clever, and wasn't expected at this price. Assembly wasn't hard -- just tedious, as there's a lot of screws. I would say 1.5 hours at a leisurely rate.

Was this review helpful? (117) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erikmc10
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
3/2/2010

Customer review by shm015

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by shm015
by shm015

I don't normally write reviews, but because the first lounger got such poor reviews, I wanted people to know about this one. I am so happy we decided to get this lounger over the other. For the price, it couldn't be beat! This one comes with a table to set a drink on, and an umbrella that can be removed if you are trying to get some sun. We placed ours on our deck next to our pool and it looks great! It is very comfortable. You can not feel the bars below while you sit on it. I really like the feature that it allows two people to face each other and have a conversation while still relaxing. When you get the box don't be overwhelmed by all the parts...it went together quite easily. The directions were easy to get through. It took me about an hour to get it all together. When I purchased this item, I chose the site to store option which saved me a bundle on shipping! The only down side is that it took about two weeks to get here. So if you are not in a hurry to get it and can wait, then shipping it to your local store is worth it. Overall, I am so excited for summer to be here! Thank you Walmart for a Great product at a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (113) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shm015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
orbit lounger
8/21/2010

Customer review by couponsew

3.0 stars 8/21/2010 by couponsew
by couponsew

I bought this from Target.com for $349.00 on sale and then found out that Walmart.com had it for $222.00 !! That is $125.00 less! That is a huge savings on just one item! I returned the Target one and got the Walmart one instead. The lounger is very comfortable and great to use by the pool. It can sit 6 people when flat, but usually two people lounging. The great thing is they can sit facing the same way or switch it to sit facing each other. The little table on the umbrella pole is very handy to hold your phone or your drink. The only difference I found between the two loungers was that the Walmart cushions are thinner/ not as deep. The frame, umbrella, and table were identical.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
couponsew
Huntington Station, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Love it
4/7/2011

Customer review by Ericafashionista

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Ericafashionista
by Ericafashionista

I purchased this lounger (sans table and umbrella) 5 years ago and we absolutely love it. My 3 and 5 year old are able to adjust it to their desires easily. We have ours on an upper deck outside directly in the sun and have never covered it. It has endured many storms, high winds, a major softball sized hailstorm last year, and several snowstorms. It is just now showing some signs of wear from the elements, but none that compromises it's integrity. I'm ready for new cushions...this one's a keeper! I strongly recommend this lounger to anyone who has hot summers, cold winters, and high winds! It's not so heavy that you can't move it, but is heavy enough that it won't take-off from our second story deck and crash into the neighbor's house. :)

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ericafashionista
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Well worth it
4/4/2017

Customer review by Retta2

5.0 stars 4/4/2017 by Retta2
by Retta2

I bought this in 2015 and more than 2 yrs later after having been sitting outside, totally in the sun, it is still in great condition. Its held up beautifully and is well made. The cushions are still in great shape. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retta2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the price
5/8/2017

Customer review by LisaR

4.0 stars 5/8/2017 by LisaR
by LisaR

I bought this lounger to put in our gazebo as a nice place to relax. I put it together all by myself in about an hour and a half. That was taking my time. All the parts were there with the exception of one small round rubber piece. For the price I think it was a good buy. The only thing negative I can say is that the tie downs under the cushions weren't sewn on very well and the cushions could be a little thicker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deluxe Orbit Lounger with Umbrella and Side Table
5/18/2011

Customer review by chickieb

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by chickieb
by chickieb

Love it. The frame is made well; strong, heavy metal, khaki with brown specks- very nice and excellent quality. For $30.00 more go with the umbrella and table. Both made very well. If you are going to use the umbrella separately, get a stand. I received notice of delivery 5 days after order (Friday so Mon it was delivered). Very comfortable. The 2 main bolts that the instructions mention to loosely attach, really just screw them in to hold the bolt and nut by hand DO NOT TIGHTEN, you'll understand near the end and when all pieces are assembled THEN tighten...The cushions attach to the frame, my suggestion is do not attach at each TOP end (recliner ends) - (the TOP corner in the triangular area) The Velcro fastener will rip the cushion's fabric- when attaching the Fastener to the frame note that it doesn't seem to pull or stress the cushion's fabric, basically sides and bottom. I like that it is Oval or Orbital rather than round like the $2000-$4000 priced furniture. I use mine indoors as a recliner, but have the option to use it outside and keep it safe 'cause it comes with a cover. Not bad for $360 (including Ship and Tax)Not bad at all... Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chickieb
Montville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
1-20 of 213 total reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews