Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 36 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
it TILTS!!
3/31/2010

Customer review by CBRODIE

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by CBRODIE
by CBRODIE

This Umbrella turned out better than I thought.....it goes perfect with the table set THE UMBRELLA DOES TILT!! If you like the table but not the umbrella do not try to buy a different one it will not fit through the hole on the table.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBRODIE
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
doesn't fit the sand dune table
4/7/2010

Customer review by guapo0213

1.0 stars 4/7/2010 by guapo0213
by guapo0213

I bought this umbrella for the sand dune table and it does not fit in the hole!?!?!?! Why are they both named Sand Dune if they don't go together?

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guapo0213
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Product, bad description
4/20/2010

Customer review by Janine31

4.0 stars 4/20/2010 by Janine31
by Janine31

I really like the umbrella, it looks great and i think it is a great value for that price. My only problem: it is shown on the picture with a stand but you only get the umbrella! i think if it is shown on the picture with a stand, it should at least be mentioned in the description that you have to by the stand seperate. other than that: great product! (at least it did fit with no problems into the stand i got).

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janine31
Fayetteville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/1/2010

Customer review by Amylouise

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by Amylouise
by Amylouise

It's a rectangular umbrella, so it works well with the longer 6-seat tables. Matched our Paxton Place set great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amylouise
Ripon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Umbrella
5/23/2010

Customer review by lijeda

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by lijeda
by lijeda

This umbrella is great, easy to assamble, durable and gives alot of shade. Even the rain does not go torugh! Great product and great value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lijeda
saddle brook nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broke within 5 minutes
6/10/2011

Customer review by stargazer10008

3.0 stars 6/10/2011 by stargazer10008
by stargazer10008

I wanted a rectangular umbrella and unless I wanted to pay $600+ for one this was my only option. It is really nice canvus and has a really nice appearance, but it broke within 5 minutes. We took it out of the box and opened up the umbrella and it looked really nice. Then we went to close it with the crank so that we could set up the base that we bought. When we went to open it back up the screws that hold the rods together that open up the top part of the umbrella (the ones that actually anchor the canvus up in position) just snapped and broke. They are extremely cheap in comparison to the rest of the umbrella. It's really sad actually, that such a nice umbrella over all, had such cheap parts holding it together. My husband and I simply drilled slightly bigger holds in the metal rods and just put in our own heavier, better screws to hold the rod pieces together so we didn't have to return it. Now it's a nice umbrella. Unfortunately if they hadn't snapped the first time we opened it they would've snapped the first time we had any kind of wind. You might want to check your umbrellas if you purchase this one and just put in your own screws to make sure it doesn't collapse on you when you're using it. I would only recommend it if you put in your own screws. The other issue is the crank. There is nothing to provent it from uncranking once you have the umbrella open. You need to attach some type of string to it so that the handle doesn't move, otherwise the crank unwinds and the umbrella slams shut on you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stargazer10008
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect
5/17/2010

Customer review by Ckgraphix

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by Ckgraphix
by Ckgraphix

The umbrella matches the conversation set I purchased last year and helps bring my deck furniture together (my dining set is older and lighter in color). The crank was super easy and it's the perfect size over a rectangular table for six. It covers the those sitting around the table too. It has velcro tabs on the edges that I am going to try to attach some netting to as a bug guard. Overall this was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ckgraphix
Lake George, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic. Just what we needed
5/17/2010

Customer review by 1sniper

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by 1sniper
by 1sniper

I don't understand other peoples ratings when they say it didn't fit. This umbrella was a perfect fit in our table 's hole of the same name and the color was a perfect match, the dimensions when open is larger then the table which it should be for complete coverage. I'm so satisfied with this product that I'm ordering a base to match. PS I am so in love with Mary Beth for letting me do this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1sniper
Dingmans Ferry, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
4/8/2010

Customer review by shopdiva11111

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by shopdiva11111
by shopdiva11111

All I can say is WOW! this product meet all my expectations, just put it up to see if there was any problems with it ,in case I have to returned it before summer time and I was not disappointed thank you! can't wait to use it in summer time, it is just what my husband and I wanted for our patio the color is more perfect, features are top notch again LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopdiva11111
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
4/29/2010

Customer review by nlp18

4.0 stars 4/29/2010 by nlp18
by nlp18

Impressed with the overall look of this product. It does tilt which is a great bonus feature. Very easy to crank and when open very nice area of shade. I think it looks nicer than most of the more expensive umbrellas I researched. It doesn't have a strap to keep it closed when not in use. However, I used a ribbon as suggested by another review and it works great and adds a splash of color. Used the site-to-store free shipping and will go this route in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nlp18
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great on time shipping from Walmart
6/9/2012

Customer review by gojetsgo

1.0 stars 6/9/2012 by gojetsgo
by gojetsgo

Do not purchase this umbrella. It lasted one day here in Indiana. The construction is terrible and cheaply made. One good wind gust broke 2 of the support ribs. I returned it the very next day

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gojetsgo
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Umbrella
6/1/2010

Customer review by DCMomofGirls

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by DCMomofGirls
by DCMomofGirls

This umbrella is great! It's very large and covers very well. Held up against some winds on the day I used it. I plan on getting another one to have a matching set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCMomofGirls
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Patio umbrella
6/22/2011

Customer review by cooking1000

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by cooking1000
by cooking1000

We like the umbrella. The only issues I have are sometimes wont crank open when you try , and I think fabric is on the thin side could be better even for what we paid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooking1000
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW ... Finally, the ideal shape for a balcony!!!
6/28/2011

Customer review by WoodburnWalmart

4.0 stars 6/28/2011 by WoodburnWalmart
by WoodburnWalmart

Yipee !! ... This is gorgeous! There should be more of these rectangular umbrellas out there - after all, how often do any of us come across a patio or balcony that is any other shape? And, it tilts too! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoodburnWalmart
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Replacement
3/4/2013

Customer review by CaryvilleTN

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by CaryvilleTN
by CaryvilleTN

I purchased this umbrella before but it broke so I had to order another one. Hope I have better luck this time around!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaryvilleTN
Caryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rusted by the turn wheel
6/10/2011

Customer review by JAlegirl

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by JAlegirl
by JAlegirl

Cute and functional but, I did note rust after two weeks of owning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAlegirl
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it matched
4/20/2010

Customer review by khudd

3.0 stars 4/20/2010 by khudd
by khudd

The umbrella is a keeper because it matched the chairs already purchased. I didn't recognize in the photo that it is rectangular (I'd prefer round) and the mechanism for raising, lowering, and tilting is not that good (it sticks and to tilt it I have to climb upon a chair).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khudd
delaware, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Umbrellaellaella
5/14/2010

Customer review by UniformDeals

3.0 stars 5/14/2010 by UniformDeals
by UniformDeals

Although I like the size of this umbrella, I don't believe the quality of the umbrella material will last for very long...time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UniformDeals
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Functional
6/12/2011

Customer review by sweetjolieblon

3.0 stars 6/12/2011 by sweetjolieblon
by sweetjolieblon

This is a nice sized umbrella and I like the color. I was disappointed in the quality of the material, it is thinner than what I expected and will not withstand the weather well as it is not very sturdy. The pole is fairly sturdy but the ribs are not. The ribs tangle when folded if not careful and will hang up. It does not come with any tie to secure the folded umbrella. When it is folded the top piece, though attached, is loose and looks very unattractive if not careful in folding. It is, however, functional and we got it at a good discount and it will suffice and looks well fully expanded.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetjolieblon
Winfield, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
CHEAP!
4/27/2011

Customer review by itsmars2

1.0 stars 4/27/2011 by itsmars2
by itsmars2

The umbrella tipped over and fell into the pool and it completely BENT! All our other umbrellas have tipped over plenty of times (even on the concrete) and never once was there any damage to them. I would NOT suggest this product for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsmars2
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews