Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

263 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

263 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
195
4 stars
56
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 229 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews
Great value!
3/6/2010

Customer review by Samdyst

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by Samdyst
by Samdyst

I got the chairs today and I'm so happy I purchased them. I love that you can fold it so it's easy to store or move it around. It's pretty lightweight for me who is petite sized and comfortable too since it's cushioned. And I think it's great for extra seating for your guest if you need it. The fabric is pretty easy to clean. I can't say enough about this item. And the best part is... the price is very affordable and I would recommend this product to everyone. Great job, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samdyst
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thick, comfy padding; very sturdy.
6/16/2014

Customer review by YamakiGirl

1.0 stars 6/16/2014 by YamakiGirl
by YamakiGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked EVERYWHERE for chairs like these - WalMart's Site-to-Store was the only place I could find them. They are exactly what I was looking for and I'm very happy with them. The only "glitch" in the "Site-to-Store" process was that, when I went to the store to pick it up, the box indicated only one chair, rather than the pair. Even upon opening by the cashier, there appeared to be only one in the box. I was asked to take them home, return them via UPS myself, and then placed a re-order. Upon opening the box at home to double-check; there WERE two chairs. My only complaint would be that the boxes be labeled a bit better, especially when the item comes as a "pair."

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YamakiGirl
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality
3/31/2010

Customer review by parksdvd1979

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by parksdvd1979
by parksdvd1979

I bought these chairs to replace those stupid plastic chairs that everyone around my hometown seems to buy to put on their porch. I am a big guy. I am 6'1" and I weigh about 340. Those plastic chairs would just sway underneath me so I bought these as replacements. I am very happy with the construction of these chairs. They are folding chairs but they are much sturdier, and they don't really look like folding chairs in my opinion. I can sit in them and not worry about them collapsing. The cushions seem like a good quality cushion. I am very pleased with this purchase, and if I ever needed more chairs these would be first on my list.

Was this review helpful? (148) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parksdvd1979
Princeton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lovely Padded folding chairs
2/23/2010

Customer review by Lenis4

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Lenis4
by Lenis4

I love these chairs only got them today very well made, padded and comfortable, also light to move around. This set will go well on my patio for the Summer. Well done Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenis4
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Patio Chairs
3/8/2010

Customer review by chippercathy

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by chippercathy
by chippercathy

These chairs are not only beautiful, but they are Oh So Comfortable. Extra wide seating with 3" thick padding on seat & back. Very sturdy frame work also. I would highly recommend these for the price. Excellent Value.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chippercathy
Ebensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Comfy Chairs for a great Price!
5/21/2012

Customer review by CVflyer

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by CVflyer
by CVflyer

Bought this set to replace a previous set I had purchased 7 years ago from Walmart. They were very similar to these and spent all of their lives outdoors in the weather, winter and summer. I paid a little less for those, but it was 7 years ago! So went back to Walmart to find some replacements when these old ones finally started rotting away. These new chairs have exactly the same type of frames and also the materials seem the same, so I hope they last as long as the ones they are replacing. However, these chairs have a wider seat, and for a big guy like me (6'1" 235) they are more comfortable. They are also very sturdy. Bought them with the Ship to Store Free shipping. 1 caveat: The set of 2 chairs come in a single box, with nothing on the outside of the box to indicate it contains 2 chairs, so had to open it in the store when I picked it up to make sure I had a set of 2. Don't think you can go wrong for the money on these. If they last 7 years like the last set, that is pretty good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CVflyer
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Convenient extra chairs
5/17/2010

Customer review by Ckgraphix

4.0 stars 5/17/2010 by Ckgraphix
by Ckgraphix

I own the Sand dune conversation set and the 9' picnic table umbrella. I love them and figured I would add two folding chairs to the set, so that if I have more than four people, I could pull them out. The box said Sand Dune, the description said Sand Dune. These chairs are a lighter brown metal frame and a cream colored base fabric. Not the dark tan and brown fabric of the umbrella or the conversation set. That said, they are nicely made, the cushions are just enough without being bulky, and they hold up to 300 lbs, which will be nice for when my boyfriend or father are around. My picnic table and chairs for the dining area of my deck are cream colored so the fabric difference doesn't bother me, but saying they are of the "Sand Dune" collection is false on this description if you ask me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ckgraphix
Lake George, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice
5/3/2014

Customer review by 7064

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by 7064
by 7064
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these two chairs on a Monday and they were delivered on tues. ! how does that happen ? and I didn't order express shipping or overnite shipping......... thanks these chairs are just what I wanted, comfortable , not to heavy and the color was nice, I thought they were a solid color tan.... but they do have a little small print , which is ok. as an older couple we wanted some comfortable chairs to take along when watching our grankids at there soccer practices and games and baseball practices and games and these chairs will do the trick....and the locks on the legs work great and easy to use. all in all these chairs are very nice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7064
berlin , wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfy and durable
4/6/2014

Customer review by 14up

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by 14up
by 14up
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these same chairs a few years ago and they lasted forever. The hot sun takes its toll on everything in our town so it is hard to find something that will last. I loved them so much I bought 2 more. They stay put in the wind. They are comfortable. They go with many decor themes. They lock in place for safety and they arrive fully assembled. Keep up the great quality. Love these!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
14up
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Chairs
4/28/2011

Customer review by Royalname

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Royalname
by Royalname

What great chairs!! Sturdy and roomy for bigger folks. Seat is high enough with sturdy armrests which makes it easier for older folks to get out of. Really like the safety lock feature which prevents the chair from folding up on you. Like them so much we just ordered another set!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Royalname
Western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Sturdy, Comfortable and Great Looking Chairs
5/27/2011

Customer review by sae44

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by sae44
by sae44

I have searched all over in stores and online for high quality outdoor padded folding chairs and these are by far the best that I have found. I am a big guy and these chairs say they will support up to 250 pounds. They are so sturdy that I think they would actually hold a lot more then that. You do have to buy two because they only come two in a box but don't worry, I think you will be glad to have two when you see them and they are well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sae44
Ozark Mountains of Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Unexepected improvement
6/29/2011

Customer review by ilovethefoofighters

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by ilovethefoofighters
by ilovethefoofighters

My husband bought similar chairs a few years ago from Walmart and we loved them so much we wanted to buy a few more for our summer place. We had a difficult time finding them again until I found these on-line. They are very close to the chairs we already had, but with one major improvement that was unexpected... the lock to keep the chair open on the older version was a pain. You had to align the plastic pieces just right when opening and closing them. This version has a super easy lock that you simply twist up or down. Perfect. Very sturdy, comfortable, and they fold up nicely for easy storing. Whenever we have company they always have very positive comments about the chairs. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovethefoofighters
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:A few times per month
5/27/2011

Customer review by skebs

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by skebs
by skebs

Very pleased with product and timely delivery.I have rheumatoid arthritis and it is very hard for me to find comfortable outdoor chairs.These are very easy to move around and fold/unfold,they are very comfortable especially the high backs and ease of getting IN AND OUT OF.I would definitely recommend these chairs to anyone with similar medical conditions!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skebs
archbald,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great extra chairs
5/9/2011

Customer review by rla26368

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by rla26368
by rla26368

Only one con to this product: if they are in direct sun I can imagine the arms will get very hot as they are metal and painted dark. I'm using them in a covered area out of direct sunlight so this isn't an issue for me. Pros: very comfortable, nice wide seat, high back, padding is decent, appears to be well sewn and constructed, they fold away and do not take up valuable space when not in use, the seat is comfortable without having bars digging into the backs of your legs as you sit. So far all that have used them have found them comfortable. I love these and would recommend them to anyone looking for decent extra outdoor seating that doesn't cost a small fortune.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rla26368
Surfside Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, w/wide seat. Love the locking mechanism.
6/28/2011

Customer review by daytonpearl

4.0 stars 6/28/2011 by daytonpearl
by daytonpearl

I was glad I read the other reviews. If I hadn't known there are green threads in the material I would have been upset when they arrived, since the pictures show a nice tan material. Perhaps this should be included in the product description. Drawback (at least to me): The cushions are attached to the chairs. Can't take the covers off to clean.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daytonpearl
Centerville OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ahhh
6/17/2011

Customer review by desertgranny

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by desertgranny
by desertgranny

The chairs are SO comfortable. My neighbor now comes over to my place to visit - just to sit in my new chairs. They are very nice looking and the right size for my little front porch. The order came to the store in record time and the chairs were well packed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desertgranny
Milton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/11/2011

Customer review by Sailorsrfun2

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Sailorsrfun2
by Sailorsrfun2

This product was what I expected based on some other reviews. I am 6'0" 330lbs and even though this chair is only rated for 250lbs max, it is very sturdy under my weight. Very lightweight as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sailorsrfun2
Carlyle, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great chairs for small porch
5/7/2013

Customer review by Lovetheburgh

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Lovetheburgh
by Lovetheburgh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These chairs are very sturdy and comfortable . The dark metal frame is a nice touch. I love the fact that they fold and can be stored easily. My only complaint is the cushion color, they are described as sand dune, but are very light in color more of a cream. And although I knew there was green stripes throughout the fabric, I did not realize how bright green it truly is. Over all the comfort and convenience of these chairs outweighs the disappointment in the cushion color.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovetheburgh
Pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set of chairs
6/12/2012

Customer review by crafti87

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by crafti87
by crafti87

I just recently moved from an apartment with no porch to one that has a really nice balcony. I wanted to have a nice place to sit and take in the view, but I didn't want one of those cheap plastic foldup chairs. I wanted something that would be comfortable so I could enjoy my experience on the porch. These chairs are so comfortable, you are getting every penny's worth. They have soft cushions and are perfect for almost anyone to sit in without having to readjust. The armrests and foldup parts are made out of what you can just tell is very high quality type of material. Sure, you could get those cheap fold-up plastic chairs, but I can just tell this was made to last and for comfort. Also, there have been times where it rained and I hadn't gotten the chance to get them inside. It seems pretty resistant to the rain, although I havent been able to test that as much. Overall, very good set of quality patio chairs. Get them, you'll love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crafti87
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
10/14/2011

Customer review by lindatiz

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by lindatiz
by lindatiz

These chairs look nicer on line, and at first, the cushions look thin. But the chairs are surprisingly comfortable and very sturdy. They were a gift and the recipient really liked them. The back is high so it supports your head which makes them even more comfortable. They fold up easily. I would definitely recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindatiz
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews