Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 91 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Bang for the buck!
2/21/2010

Customer review by Deber

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by Deber
by Deber

We have a small-medium size upper deck with a fire pit and four chair already on it. The glider was a nice addition and it didn't take up alot of space. Colors are brown and cream...the metal is a brownish as well. All in all we feel like we got a very good deal. If we had enough space for a second glider we would own two!

Was this review helpful? (87) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deber
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
happy glider owner!
3/4/2010

Customer review by pheartm

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by pheartm
by pheartm

we ordered this on 2.17.10 and before purchasing this glider we looked at almost all the gliders, we liked the fact that this can hold 500lbs and has cusions. Also the con was there were no reviews so we were taking a chance. This product showed up on 3.3.10 and it was actually well packed. However the finish was scratched and the base leg was bent. However we waited so long for this glider that we bent the leg back in place ourselves. After putting the glider together we were super happy with our decision of purchasing this glider. The color is not like the one described in the default picture but the 2 smaller pictures the brown and cream and it looks really good! We love it and are really happy that we have our glider. But it's raining right now so our deck is uncovered, I brought it inside untill we buy a cover for it! So you may also need to look into investing in a cover if you plan to leave it outside and really want to maintain it against rain. I recomend this for all ages and small balconies or decks or just anyone who is planning to sit next to their significant other! :) :)

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pheartm
east bay CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING DEAL!
6/6/2010

Customer review by AFGUJ

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by AFGUJ
by AFGUJ

I was a little bit nervous about ordering this glider because it was so cheap compared to any other glider, even used, that I'd found. It just seemed too good to be true. I am glad I gave it a chance, however, because I absolutely love it. It is a great deal for the price, very comfortable and cute, and it didn't take me long to put together. While it isn't something I would expect to last a lifetime, I'm sure it will last me a few years. It is definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AFGUJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/12/2010

Customer review by sgp222

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by sgp222
by sgp222

I am very happy with this purchase. It was a bit smaller than I had imagine but looks real nice and was very easy to put together. I would definately buy another one. The appearance was exactly what was advertised. 5 Stars

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgp222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
7/10/2011

Customer review by Rainy50

3.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Rainy50
by Rainy50

In looking for a 2 seat glider, I wanted a very high back for comfort and support. The dimensions in the product specifcations listed the height as 42.52". Our current one was only 37" high, so I was quite pleased. I ordered it, put it together, and measured it. The height was 32". Not even as high as what we already had, and over 10" shorter than listed. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainy50
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a great product
3/10/2010

Customer review by dogglady

2.0 stars 3/10/2010 by dogglady
by dogglady

These, I ordered two, were of low quality, really lightweight and will tip forward very easily. In addition, they did not come as pictured with solid grey cushions and striped throw pillows but opposite. One of the pieces that was supposed to have a hole all the way through for a bolt only had the hol through one side. To be honest, these should have been returned but I figured it would be more hassle than it was worth. I hope they make it through the season!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogglady
charlottesville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wedgewood 2-Seater Glider
7/3/2011

Customer review by SpiritWithIn

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by SpiritWithIn
by SpiritWithIn

It was easy enough to put together and it's big enough. It barely swings at all and it's hard to get it moving too. I wanted something that would have a little more swing to it to enjoy on hot summer nights. It is beautiful, if it only would swing better.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpiritWithIn
Rock Hill, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy Glider for smaller adults,
7/2/2011

Customer review by Trudove

4.0 stars 7/2/2011 by Trudove
by Trudove

Product is comfortable but not as sturdy as I thought it would be, have to make sure 2 larger people don't sit on it. Back cushions blow off, wish they had velcro straps like the bottom ones do. Will try and buy some to attach to it to keep them on. But as far as value I was pretty satisfied with it for my own use. So many I had sat in were not comfortable, the cushion wasn't thick enough and you felt the bars in front under your legs. This one I ordered just from looking at the picture, it did look comfortable by the cushions.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trudove
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/28/2011

Customer review by Hrvatski

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Hrvatski
by Hrvatski

The product is worth the purchase and price,but its capacity of movement is too limited and somewhat difficult.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hrvatski
Los Angeles,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An Excellent Buy
7/24/2011

Customer review by gcagala

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by gcagala
by gcagala

Well built frame; decent attractive brown and beige pads, and very nice rocking motion (a 4.5 on a scale of 5). We had it shipped to our house thinking it would be awkard to transport in our car. On receipt, however, it could easily have fit into the trunk (with the rear seat folded down).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gcagala
Near Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little glider
5/5/2011

Customer review by fifthofanickel

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by fifthofanickel
by fifthofanickel

Well packaged, fast delivery & ez to put together..Hubby & I were quite surprised at the excellent quality of this glider..We have looked at many & out of all of them, this seemed the best choice for the money... The cushions & pillows are of good quality & very "cushy"...I know my 3 poochies & I will spend many hours on our deck enjoying this product.. I would readily recommend this to family & friends..In fact, I'm probably going to purchase another for the front porch...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fifthofanickel
WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
3/10/2011

Customer review by Poetry1953

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Poetry1953
by Poetry1953

The glider has a 500 lb. weight limit, which was much greater than other gliders we considered. The cushions for the back are not fastened. They could possibly blow away in high wind. The two throw pillows were not useful in the glider, but were of sufficient quality that we can use them with our indoor furniture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poetry1953
LAS VEGAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So far, so good
4/25/2011

Customer review by cvs666

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by cvs666
by cvs666

We just got the glider home last weekend, and since it was those rare days in Seattle when the sun was out, we assembled it the moment we got home after picking it up at the store. pickup was a breeze at the store, and the item arrived well-packed and in good shape. The colors were as in the item listing, Assembly took about 40 min for the both of us. If you have assembled IKEA furniture, assembling this one is a breeze. However, don't expect IKEA-standard instructions- instructions are a bit confusing. The item is more bulky than heavy, so having another person around definitely makes assembling faster. Take care to put a fat cushion in between the open edges of the seat when you are assembling it- the seat closed shut full force on my fingers while we were trying to get the bolts on the bottom part and it hurt quite a bit! The glider glides well (one of the bars was bent and we noticed only after assembling, so ours limps a bit), and is comfortable to sit it. If you are short (I am 5'3''), you will ned a small footstool to feel comfortable when sitting for extended periods of time. Taking the other reviewer's advice, we got a loveseat cover for the glider, as Seattle and rain go hand in hand. So far, so good- we're having a great time on our cozy patio. Will log back in if there are any worthwhile developments in the future- but for the price, it is a great deal and I definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cvs666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Glider!!!!!
6/17/2011

Customer review by TreasureTrader519

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by TreasureTrader519
by TreasureTrader519

Love, love, love this glider! It's soooo ideal for a small apartment patio. Our family hardly ever used our patio(we've lived at the same apartment complex for six years now) and now we're out here everyday! Overall, it was fairly easy to put together, doesn't take up too much space and is VERY comfortable to sit and relax on. The only "downside"(if you want to call it that) is that it is a little squeaky...but in my opinion, that's something that can be easily remedied. All in all, so far, we are extremely happy with this purchase and if we had the room, we'd definitely get another one! Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TreasureTrader519
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A No Brainer
4/29/2011

Customer review by catnippy

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by catnippy
by catnippy

This product was very simple to put together by myself. It included all tools needes and was a breeze. They had 2 left sided seat cushions in the box but after a phone call, I was sent the correct seat cushion with no problem. Thanks WalMart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catnippy
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfortable and compact!
5/26/2012

Customer review by northshorenana

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by northshorenana
by northshorenana

This glider was just what i wanted for my screen tent. It is comfortable, compact, and color is pretty cocoa color which matches everything. Looks great next to my brown adirondack chairs. Low price but very nicely made. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northshorenana
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my glider
4/28/2012

Customer review by Julip1

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Julip1
by Julip1

Very happy with this glider. Perfect for my small covered patio. My cats love it too. Very easy to assemble. I'm not mechanical at all but had no problem in assembling. Assembly only took about an hour and a half. It is comfortable and glides smoothly. Love it and the price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julip1
Great seat...great price
6/1/2012

Customer review by ThriftyRhine

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by ThriftyRhine
by ThriftyRhine

Was very impressed with how easy this was to put together. Great price and quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyRhine
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
4/28/2011

Customer review by 72me

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by 72me
by 72me

The glider is kinda small but is a good product for its price. It would have been even better if the box wasn't open when I picked it up at the store and if the hardware was included. I have the product for 2 weeks and still can't use it because the manufacturer hasn't sent me the hardware to put it together yet. I went to the hardware store and bought temporary screws to hold it up but I still can't "glide" on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
72me
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wedgewood Glider
4/16/2011

Customer review by amye3

4.0 stars 4/16/2011 by amye3
by amye3

This was a great purchase, perfect for my small patio. Two small people can sit on this together. The Velcro was attached in the wrong place so that the cushions don't fasten securely, and the seat cushions are thinner than I'd like. Overall, it was a great value. You can always replace the cushions with nicer ones if you want to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amye3
Poway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews