Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 108 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Easy to install and 6mo. filter life.
2/26/2013

Customer review by Woody1986

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Woody1986
by Woody1986

Positives: (1)Easy and quick to install, you only really need a philips head, pre-drilling the holes just makes it easier. It took me about 10minutes to install this, most of which were pulling out the tools and making sure connections were tight enough. (2)The taste, I can't taste the chlorine anymore and the water around here has a lot of it. My ultrasonic humidifier no longer emits a smokey haze like it did before, the main reason why I bought this so I didn't have to buy distilled water for it. (3)Apartment friendly, since it only takes 2-3 screws to install this item you'll only leave behind a few screw holes. (4)It runs directly into your existing faucet, it doesn't run the true full pressure it did before but it also doesn't slow it down enough to bug me. (5)Filters are quick change, meaning you just swap them out by twisting them. Says the filters last 6months but if I get 3 I will be pleased as we have extremely hard water here in northern SD. Negatives: (1)Only thing I can think of being negative is the little bit it restricts water flow (I'd say maybe 25%), I wouldn't suggest using this on watering your garden if you do so with your faucet as I don't think sprinklers or other watering tools will work so well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woody1986
Northern South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than GE
1/20/2014

Customer review by mcknzy

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by mcknzy
by mcknzy

I have used other filters under the sink and sink mounted and always thought there had to be a better way.I don't like chlorine in any way shape or form So I went with a under the sink model and enjoyed it until the company raised the price on filters and required you buy them in a two pack. Needed something different so I tried this,the filters were cheaper and install was a breeze. Wow I still have great tasting water but I have a lot better water flow then the last one and no more shutting off the water supply and finding the filter wrench then running for fifteen minutes to clear out excess carbon.It was easy to install,cheaper filters and quick change.You cant go wrong with this.Remember to use the advanced filter,not the standard if you have chlorine,you need the carbon in the advanced filter to filter out the chlorine.the standard filter does not.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcknzy
Hoquiam,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2 thumbs up!
5/29/2012

Customer review by sluv

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by sluv
by sluv

Good price here at Walmart. We've had it installed for 2 weeks and there is no odor or nasty flavor to our water anymore. So far we are extremely happy with it, as it is a much cheaper alternative to other filtration options.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sluv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tastes like bottled water
6/28/2013

Customer review by lady1978bug

4.0 stars 6/28/2013 by lady1978bug
by lady1978bug

We were using the faucet mounted filters. They kept leaking or breaking after a short while so we tried different brands and had similar problems. I was a little unsure about this when I bought it, but it appeared to meet our needs. This was even better than I thought it would be. It is nice to have filtered water without having to think about it or having the faucet mounted filter in the way. It was relatively easy to install and you don't have to add a spout to the sink. The only difficulty I had installing it was because our under sink area is small and there were other pipes in the way. (That is not the fault of this product.) This system really does work as advertised and it was also inexpensive. The water quality is better than the faucet mounted filters too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lady1978bug
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by MmAaFfIiAa

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by MmAaFfIiAa
by MmAaFfIiAa

Installed in 15 minutes. Lowers water pressure a bit but it was expected. A screw driver was the only tool I used A connections were "push in" --- no wrench no effort. I am very pleased,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MmAaFfIiAa
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Filter
1/9/2013

Customer review by CC101

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by CC101
by CC101

Bought because of a previous review; This Filter kept my street pressure. I feel much safer buying the better / Advanced filter. Filter good for 6 months, will remind you via email and a coupon. i dont think i will use the fedx site to store next time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CC101
Hyannis, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
better coffe
11/27/2014

Customer review by carrmakk

4.0 stars 11/27/2014 by carrmakk
by carrmakk

I gave it a 4 instead of a five, because of the unclear instructions Also if you have a garbage disposal unit,it will get in your way. All in all though,I am quite satisfied with the product. I have installed refrigerator filters before, but be sure to go through the installation instructions carefully first.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carrmakk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like this product and its work great.
12/23/2014

Customer review by ltdinh

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by ltdinh
by ltdinh

My wife use this product for cooking and the taste is much better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ltdinh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
1/22/2015

Customer review by JanieCS

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by JanieCS
by JanieCS

I live in an area with horrible water. It has a horrible sulfur taste and smell. This product took that all away! Now we can drink straight out of the tap without worry. I am a 38 year old woman and it was simple to install. It took me 30 minutes. I have a toddler that was "helping" me install it as well. That being said, it probably won't take someone else as long. :) I was wasting a lot of money on the filters that went directly on the faucet. I didn't like having those. They got in the way and the little switch kept breaking so I would have to buy a new one more than I should have. So very happy I found this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanieCS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive, sturdy, leak free, and does the job.
9/15/2013

Customer review by JGB1

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by JGB1
by JGB1

So easy to install, a three year old could do it. I tried faucet nozzle filters for several years, but they never held up to the recommended pressures they stated they could handle, and the filters would end up rupturing. Since I live in an apartment, I was reserved in purchasing an under the sink unit as the install might not be appropriate for a rental. Since this is only two screws in the back of the cabinet it doesn't harm anything, so less than 5 minutes later install complete. 7 Minutes later, the flush and leak check is complete. So much easier than much more expensive applications.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGB1
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great choice
7/4/2012

Customer review by shopaholic34

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by shopaholic34
by shopaholic34

install was easy and will save money on filters vs sink mounted.and its out of the way.change every 6 months

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic34
jasper,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tasting water
11/21/2014

Customer review by Billfromphilly

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by Billfromphilly
by Billfromphilly

Out the box and under my sink in less than 7 min water tastes great now I can fill my picher up with fresh clean water. And my coffie taste great to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billfromphilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received in mail and item was broken!
1/23/2014

Customer review by allylhc

1.0 stars 1/23/2014 by allylhc
by allylhc

Not durable at all...arrived in mail already broken

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allylhc
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install
8/19/2014

Customer review by BigKahlona

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by BigKahlona
by BigKahlona

I installed this and it was very easy to install. I haven't used this more than a day yet, but I'm very happy so far.

BigKahlona
Saint Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
7/3/2013

Customer review by suzette

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by suzette
by suzette

easy to install and not in the way like faucet mount units.

suzette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
4/25/2013

Customer review by Rajib

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Rajib
by Rajib

Installed easy and fast, glad to not have to run to the kitchen for water

Rajib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fantastic water made easy
6/16/2011

Customer review by Steven

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Steven
by Steven

This system was so easy to install and the water from my faucet taste great. It's also nice to know we're protecting our family and pets from potentially harmful bacteria and cysts. We drink a lot of water in our home and this system is far more economic and more environmentally friendly than store bought, bottled water.

Steven
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
5/29/2014

Customer review by svsheric

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by svsheric
by svsheric

Used on our boat for drinking water - easy to install and takes up little space

svsheric
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product, Easy Install
7/4/2013

Customer review by JTenn

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by JTenn
by JTenn

Easy install and great fittings, matched my existing hoses perfectly.

JTenn
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great. Easy to install.
6/17/2011

Customer review by isherrell

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by isherrell
by isherrell

I've had this filter for about 1 year and I've been very happy with it. It filters the water how it should, it was easy to install and is simple to maintain. What more could you want.

isherrell
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews