Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 69 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
lowest price on these for one unit
2/26/2012

Customer review by draw4u

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by draw4u
by draw4u

before the filter,water had a little smell, none now so its a big improvement

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
draw4u
so calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing water filter
5/25/2013

Customer review by mesamikey

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by mesamikey
by mesamikey

This system is so perfect for under the counter water filtering. To change the filter you just twist the old one off and twist the new one on. It took me about 30 minutes to install the device. Changing the filter takes about 31 seconds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mesamikey
Apache Junction, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OKAY
5/29/2013

Customer review by okeefe58

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by okeefe58
by okeefe58

I have the advanced model that supposedly removes any possible parasitic cysts - I recently had a bacterial infection in my eye, which turned into something real bad, lost sight, stayed in hospital for a week. Though it eventually cleared up with massive anti biotics. But being they never found what exact bacteria caused it, I'm now afraid to take a shower, drink, wash, anything to do with the water here. It's the worst I've ever seen/smelled, and parasitic cysts, bacteria are nothing to take lightly. I know, I'm rambling - This filter has done its job PRETTY well. I just wish I could install one on my shower. The best solution I've found for drinking water is the pitcher kind. I have this under my sinks, the pure brand ones that go on the end of faucets, and Pure brand pitchers. The pitchers taste better and for longer than anything else. I think probably because the water drains into the pitcher at its own rate, rather than being being forced by water pressure. Try the Pure Pitcher, you'll like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okeefe58
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent filter for the home
12/7/2013

Customer review by Henry1009

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Henry1009
by Henry1009

Easy to replace, fast, no shutting off the water, and it lasts for 6 months. Makes the water a lot fresher and clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Henry1009
Bonney lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absoutely Love
4/1/2015

Customer review by Savvy48

5.0 stars 4/1/2015 by Savvy48
by Savvy48

My go to! I replace every 3 months water taste great! I am very happy with this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savvy48
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good filter
5/7/2014

Customer review by parr72

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by parr72
by parr72

Very easy to install and replace when needed (no tools required)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parr72
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Filter
1/15/2015

Customer review by AJH65

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by AJH65
by AJH65

Easy to install in 20 minutes. Don't have to replace filter for 6 months. I like much better than the faucet mount filters I have used before. Easy change out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJH65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy To Install Water Filter
6/26/2014

Customer review by RateEmJoe

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by RateEmJoe
by RateEmJoe

No tools, no headache, no plumber needed - how great is that! Easy to install & provides peace of mind for clean drinking water. Must have for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RateEmJoe
Pacific NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Filtrete Replacement Water Filter
6/2/2015

Customer review by waihine

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by waihine
by waihine

Water filter is working great and easy to remove/replace. Less messy then other water filter system I've used in the past. Would recommend the 3M Filtrete Advance Water System Kit if you want a simple water filter system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waihine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal
2/20/2015

Customer review by LLLL

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by LLLL
by LLLL

Price was great and product was delivered fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLLL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it should
2/8/2014

Customer review by YoungMomofOne

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by YoungMomofOne
by YoungMomofOne

We have these in our apartment under the kitchen and bathroom sink, and one at my father in law's. Gives me peace of mind about drinking the tap water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoungMomofOne
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price Water Filer Replacement
10/15/2014

Customer review by justus9282

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by justus9282
by justus9282

Great for the price. Larger then expected, A good thing, Will purchase again, Best price around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justus9282
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tasting water
5/30/2015

Customer review by 9983jones

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by 9983jones
by 9983jones

This filter was quick and easy to install. It lasts 6 months. Reasonable price, great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9983jones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good price for a good filter
3/2/2014

Customer review by HillbillyShopper

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by HillbillyShopper
by HillbillyShopper

We've been using these filters for 6 years and feel that our water quality is far better than before!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HillbillyShopper
Lebanon, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to install, works well
4/16/2014

Customer review by Traveling72

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Traveling72
by Traveling72

This filter was easy to twist into place with no leaking. Water is now clear and tastes good at lower cost than some other sites. Filter was delivered to our house within 72 hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traveling72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cartridge works well
1/22/2014

Customer review by Sparky85012

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Sparky85012
by Sparky85012

Previous cartridge lasted almost a year before clogging up. Thats a lot of water!! Best water filtration for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparky85012
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/4/2015

Customer review by Walmart1205

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Walmart1205
by Walmart1205

After reading an article about bottled water and local water supply I decided to purchase this system. Very easy to install and the difference in taste and smell of the water ( no chlorine smell ) was amazing. I used a marker on the bottle and wrote the date to replace..which is 6 months. Worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart1205
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Investment!
8/18/2011

Customer review by DogDad

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by DogDad
by DogDad

I have had an attached faucet filter for years and every 30 gallons I am spending for a new filter. They may filter but the flow is so slow and it seems to take forever to fill my coffee pot or just a drinking glass. I installed this system in less than 30 minutes and now enjoy filtered water at the same flow as my hot water! No more waiting for extended periods of time and it will last me months! If you are thinking about getting this system, stop thinking about it and act! You will pat yourself on the back for a job well done and it is simple, trust me on this one I am NOT Mr. Handyman and I had no problems. I have big dogs and use a 10 gallon, flowing water fountain for a dog bowl and now fill it with filtered tap water with this system!

DogDad
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
sure tastes good
5/15/2011

Customer review by Maddie

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Maddie
by Maddie

this is so easy and good to use. Water tastes great all the time. I hated different amounts of chlorine tastes in water. This system always taste great.

Maddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
2/19/2012

Customer review by Geor

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Geor
by Geor

This is a great product but I would like to see an indicator of some type to tell when it is time to change the filter.

Geor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews