Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-19 of 19 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Ketone strips 4 monitoring carbs
5/14/2010

Customer review by tech11742

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by tech11742
by tech11742

VERY VERY economical way to measure carbohydrate consumption on your lo carb diet.

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tech11742
11742
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great for dieters: low-carb fat-burning diet
3/7/2011

Customer review by JMurrayIL

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by JMurrayIL
by JMurrayIL

This item works great. I use it to measure my ketone level when losing weight, keeping ketones between 5 and 15 (maintained low) for a few weeks to a month or two. Helps you to know that you are in the fat-burning mode and not too deep into it (to me, 40+ measurement is too deep into fat burning).

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMurrayIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT
5/17/2011

Customer review by mbc765

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by mbc765
by mbc765

PRODUCT WORKS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED. WILL BE PURCHASING AGAIN. AND THE COST IS SO VERY CHEAP. EXCELLENT ALL AROUND.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbc765
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A very needed product
5/15/2010

Customer review by sweet11982

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by sweet11982
by sweet11982

This is the first time that I ever ordered from your website, but it won't be the last. The Ketone strips came in fast, and was there when I needed it. I thank you very much. As a diabetic this is a needed and helpful product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweet11982
Abbeville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works fast and accurate!
12/7/2012

Customer review by pnrmbr

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by pnrmbr
by pnrmbr

The strips do work, and give a fairly accurate test result. I collected my urine sample and sent about 4 mL to my hospital's lab for urinalysis, while using this strip at the same time for a quick check at home. I was trying to lower my ketones level for the past few days as I had been diagnosed with moderate levels (60) due to illness and loss of appetite, and the chart showed I had traces of ketones still in my urine. My lab results from the hospital came back a few hours later and it showed "traces" of ketones. I had increased my carb intake since then and noted the improvement. I love how fairly inexpensive these strips are and readily available from Walmart. From now on, I will stock up on these for home monitoring.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pnrmbr
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
12/18/2013

Customer review by egersh

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by egersh
by egersh

This is a great way to see how my diet is effecting my body. Walmart had the cheapest price I could find.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
egersh
Mercer Island, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
ketone strips
2/24/2011

Customer review by sgrams

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by sgrams
by sgrams

I use these to measure urine ketone values, they are as accurate as those found in clinical labs

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgrams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/15/2011

Customer review by PoeticJustice

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by PoeticJustice
by PoeticJustice

Works just as well as more expensive brand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoeticJustice
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2011

Customer review by Cowboy23

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Cowboy23
by Cowboy23

Perfect to see how my cyclic ketogenic diet plan is going

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowboy23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/8/2011

Customer review by isthisnecesary

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by isthisnecesary
by isthisnecesary

Great for low carb dieting and the price is very low!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isthisnecesary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Same as the other brand name
2/1/2014

Customer review by NickSz

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by NickSz
by NickSz

These are a great buy for those who typically use the Bayer ketostix. They are in fact manufactured by Bayer (read the side label), and the bottle / container and label is almost identical, except for the branding. So they are the same as ketostix, but under Walmart brand

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickSz
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reliable and accurate!
5/10/2012

Customer review by Dreemajic

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Dreemajic
by Dreemajic

Much more accurate than other brands I have purchesed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreemajic
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Use and Understand
9/13/2012

Customer review by Ahos

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Ahos
by Ahos

Really easy to use, color comparison is on the bottle so you can easily match the results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ahos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome for Low Carb Diets
1/31/2011

Customer review by Sharooni4you

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Sharooni4you
by Sharooni4you

I love these strips, easy to use, great price. Don't expect this to come in a small box though - Walmart packaging put it in a HUGE box...HUGE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharooni4you
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/7/2011

Customer review by 2048

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by 2048
by 2048

great product at a great price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2048
white oak texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good price
6/23/2010

Customer review by Canandaigua1989

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by Canandaigua1989
by Canandaigua1989

ketone sticks at a good price, easy shipping, just great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canandaigua1989
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product for a good price.
8/4/2012

Customer review by pandoraspartner

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by pandoraspartner
by pandoraspartner

Did what is was supposed to do. Can't ask more than that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pandoraspartner
harrisburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They didn't work
6/9/2013

Customer review by Glitter14

1.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Glitter14
by Glitter14

It is possible the high temperatures affected them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glitter14
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ketone stix
11/4/2013

Customer review by tbrrock

1.0 stars 11/4/2013 by tbrrock
by tbrrock

Instructions aren't clear at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbrrock
brushton ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.