Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 110 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Very impressive chairs for the unexpensive price.
7/5/2012

Customer review by smcglo00

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by smcglo00
by smcglo00

I absolutely love these chairs! I've got to admit, I was very skeptical at first because these chairs were so inexpensive. I was just afraid of getting these chairs in and they being very cheaply made and weak. My husband is a big guy so our chairs needed to be sturdy. When I read the reviews on-line about these chairs being very good quality for the cost, I chose to take a chance... I'm so glad I did!!! When I got the chairs in, I realized that I had made a good choice. These chairs are made well and looked really good as soon as I pulled the pieces out of the box. A few weeks ago I bought some totally different chairs from a different store for almost a hundred dollars each and ended up returning them because they were pure CHEAP...so I couldn't believe I got such great chairs for around $40 Also, once I put the first chair together I realized that I could upholster the chair seat before I attached it. That is the last step in the instructions, so I cut 1" thick foam to the size of the chair seat and got upholstery fabric to cover it. I just used a staple gun on the under side, then attached the chair base. I think they turned out so good, and I'm so happy with them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smcglo00
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
gorgeous!
11/8/2010

Customer review by NewHomeOwner33

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by NewHomeOwner33
by NewHomeOwner33

These chairs are soooo worth the money. Sturdy, easy to put together, a lot more classy and high-end than I thought they'd be. The color is an off-white, not stark white and not antique white, in-between and just perfect. Best deal I could find on any white wooden chair. Got these to be a classic, clean, elegant juxtaposition to our dull, distressed black table and this looks is rockin!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewHomeOwner33
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THESE CHAIRS!!!
4/6/2011

Customer review by rlynna

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by rlynna
by rlynna

We had bought a table at a furniture superstore but did not like the chairs. We have wanted to ability to switch black/white chairs in and our and at this price it is so doable! These chairs are beautiful! We did site to store, which was delayed and 1 ended up coming broken, but Walmart took care of it and sent a new one straight to our home free shipping to make up for it coming broken! The chairs are solid and very comfortable! So happy with our purchase!! Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice white chair. Oh, and I say they are white. Not off white, bright white.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rlynna
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful BUT
1/25/2011

Customer review by Zeesbowtique

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Zeesbowtique
by Zeesbowtique

The chairs are truley beautiful, however after using them for nearly 2 weeks one has cracked across the seat. The other 5 are still in great condition so could just be a fluke. The seat that cracked wasnt perfectly smooth on top like the rest so beware of that. Overall still happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeesbowtique
Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
2/12/2010

Customer review by BrianinFLA

4.0 stars 2/12/2010 by BrianinFLA
by BrianinFLA

I ordered these chairs to go with a table that I had. Others wanted twice the price for the chairs. Quality seems fine and the instructions were easy to follow. I did the site to store shipping and it was much faster than originally quoted. The chairs even have a "butt imprint" to make the chair more comfy. Not all do and you feel the difference. Great chairs for a casual kitchen dining area.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrianinFLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks way more expensive than it is
10/30/2011

Customer review by hotsouthernmama

4.0 stars 10/30/2011 by hotsouthernmama
by hotsouthernmama

I bought these chairs online to go with a farm-style table I purchased off of Craigslist. These chairs are a great value for the money and look like something that is higher end, a classic Pottery Barn look. They don't come pre-assembled, so you must put them together yourself. Once you can wrangle the box open, it is pretty easy to put together. The only reason this didn't get a full five stars from me is the fact that on the last step of the assembly (inserting the seat onto the chair), there is no guidance as to where to put the screw-nails in. There are no pre-drilled holes or even a marked spot for where you should line up the seat. You really have to eyeball it and hope that it doesn't shift while you're screwing it in. Otherwise your seat will be a little off-center and funny-looking. Other than that, it was very simple to put together, they give you all the tools you need in the box, and the chairs turn out lovely. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotsouthernmama
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice white chairs
9/27/2010

Customer review by savvyshopper1977

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by savvyshopper1977
by savvyshopper1977

Nice simple white chairs that are a classic style. The chair a nice clean white finish and would pretty match with any table. Not sure why other reviews say it's cream, looks pretty white to me!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savvyshopper1977
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/10/2011

Customer review by CP1235

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by CP1235
by CP1235

I was looking for a sturdy nice looking dining chair that was also inexpensive. This is IT. I have a giant husband & 3 kids and these Chairs can take a beating. Im very happy with how nice looking they are too, not what you'd expect from $40 chairs. Def recommend:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CP1235
Cincinnati,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair, great price
9/4/2010

Customer review by Luvnlville

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by Luvnlville
by Luvnlville

This chair is great. Sturdy, stable. Could not find a better chair at a comparable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvnlville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, affordable chair!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Wife2MVP

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Wife2MVP
by Wife2MVP

I ordered 4 of these chairs to replace some really old ones I had. With two small children, I did not want to spend a fortune, but still wanted something attractive. I am really pleased with these chairs. They are comfortable and very sturdy. After putting the first chair together, the other three were a breeze! The hardest part? Opening the dang box! They used monster glue or something to seal those boxes shut! To weigh in on the white/off white/country white debate...I say they are just white...not stark white and definitely not ivory!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wife2MVP
Watkinsville,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it now Changed my mind
3/6/2012

Customer review by tSpa5

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by tSpa5
by tSpa5

I gave this chair a one star, but after i sat in it awhile I got used to it and now I like it. I ordered a similar chair from Target which was more expensive and I like this one much better. I was unable to remove my other review. I had to create a new account to write this one. So I have ordered 5 more to complete a set. It matches my Pottery Barn Table very well. I'm returning the Target chair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tSpa5
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
4/19/2011

Customer review by queenmonique

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by queenmonique
by queenmonique

This chair is very good quality for the price. I put it together myself, I am 64. It is sturdier than I thought and very lovely. 100% satisfied. 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queenmonique
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality control on this chair!
12/11/2010

Customer review by NYNYshoppergirl

2.0 stars 12/11/2010 by NYNYshoppergirl
by NYNYshoppergirl

It's very hard to buy chairs individually, so I was excited to find this nice looking, all-white chair for my kitchen. I have an island that seats 3 and I don't have need/room for a 4th chair, so this chair seemed ideal. I have a toddler that will ding the chair with his toys in no time, so I didn't want to spend much on new chairs right now. I saw this chair got rave reviews, but I don't understand why. I've now received 4 chairs but only have 2 to show for it. Every chair had something wrong with it (warped seat that couldn't be attached, cracked seat, cracked back, horrible paint job) so I've had to take pieces from each box in order to make just 2 chairs. Since I still need a 3rd chair, I've just ordered 2 more in the hopes that I can combine the parts to get the final chair made. That said, chair assembly was incredibly easy up until the seat attachment. As others have noted, without pre-drilled holes, getting the seats attached isn't easy. The Site to Store option has been very easy and my returns have not been a problem. I know that you get what you pay for, and these are a great price, but it's frustrating to order 6 chairs in the hopes of getting 3 usable ones. Cute chair, poor quality control.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYNYshoppergirl
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low ratings???R u kidding me???
3/9/2012

Customer review by curiousgorge

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by curiousgorge
by curiousgorge

Reasonable price, Awesome look, Hardwood, Pretty easy to put it together, Strong This chair will be an asset to your home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curiousgorge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful furniture
5/9/2010

Customer review by FunPlaceToShop

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by FunPlaceToShop
by FunPlaceToShop

The chairs were alittle hard to put together but the quality was excellent. A very solid chair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunPlaceToShop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BH&G Country Chair
7/31/2010

Customer review by allnicknamestaken2

4.0 stars 7/31/2010 by allnicknamestaken2
by allnicknamestaken2

Great chair. Easy to put together. VERY sturdy. Comfortable. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allnicknamestaken2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/31/2012

Customer review by BusyDizzyMommy

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by BusyDizzyMommy
by BusyDizzyMommy

These chairs are very pretty. However I cannot give them a full 5 star rating since they do scuff up very easily and have to be scrubbed often to get the marks off from everyday use. But when they are freshly cleaned they look perfect. We purchased six chairs to go around our table. We received one chair with a broken back which I called the manufacturer for a new part, they have excellent customer service and sent out the replacement very quickly. There was no hassle or charge so that was nice and convenient and makes it well worth buying these chairs. They are affordable and sturdy for the price. We have received many compliments on their appearance and comments that they seem very well made and solid. Hopefully they will last us for years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyDizzyMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good quality for less
2/23/2012

Customer review by melisfromny

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by melisfromny
by melisfromny

I orderd these chairs along with the BH&G table for a vacation condo we have. I didn't want to spend a lot of money since it will be a rental property as well. I was a little relunctant about how the quality would be because of how reasonably they were priced but I took a chance because of the Better Homes name. Both my husband and I were were pleasantly surprised at how well the product came together, how sturdy and how nice looking they are! Seriously, you probably could buy the same chairs at a much higher price and never know the difference. Taking the 15 minutes to assemble is well worth the savings. I have no reservations recommending this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melisfromny
Rhinebeck, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fab
12/9/2011

Customer review by Angiesue7

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Angiesue7
by Angiesue7

I bought two & put them in my marine blue bedroom & at my white vanity. They look beautiful & give me that warm fuzzy feeling. They aren't the strongest chairs I have but they aren't the weakest either. They say they are a cream color but you can barely tell the difference up against my white vanity (& I'm a matchy, matchy girl with a keen eye.) I bought 2 because they were so affordable. I have recommended them to a friend already. If u are on the fence give it a shot, they are well worth it. Also putting them together was easy. With the last step however you'll need a strong hand to go thru the wood (husbands ARE good for something ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angiesue7
63144
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the chairs, love the price!
2/5/2012

Customer review by FreedomEdition

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by FreedomEdition
by FreedomEdition

The chairs I ordered arrived at the store for pickup one day earlier than the expected date which made the whole order more favorable before I ever saw the product. After reading some other reviews I wasn't sure about the color matching my flooring in my nook but was thrilled to see that the creamy white matched the background color in my tile perfectly. I found the chairs easy to put together by myself and they are very solid. They are bolted together, not just glued. After having purchased three prior sets of chairs for my kitchen table, this is the first set of chairs I have purchased that feel like they will last for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreedomEdition
Dolan Springs, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews