Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 110 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Great value
2/12/2010

Customer review by BrianinFLA

4.0 stars 2/12/2010 by BrianinFLA
by BrianinFLA

I ordered these chairs to go with a table that I had. Others wanted twice the price for the chairs. Quality seems fine and the instructions were easy to follow. I did the site to store shipping and it was much faster than originally quoted. The chairs even have a "butt imprint" to make the chair more comfy. Not all do and you feel the difference. Great chairs for a casual kitchen dining area.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrianinFLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gorgeous!
11/8/2010

Customer review by NewHomeOwner33

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by NewHomeOwner33
by NewHomeOwner33

These chairs are soooo worth the money. Sturdy, easy to put together, a lot more classy and high-end than I thought they'd be. The color is an off-white, not stark white and not antique white, in-between and just perfect. Best deal I could find on any white wooden chair. Got these to be a classic, clean, elegant juxtaposition to our dull, distressed black table and this looks is rockin!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewHomeOwner33
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice white chairs
9/27/2010

Customer review by savvyshopper1977

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by savvyshopper1977
by savvyshopper1977

Nice simple white chairs that are a classic style. The chair a nice clean white finish and would pretty match with any table. Not sure why other reviews say it's cream, looks pretty white to me!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savvyshopper1977
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THESE CHAIRS!!!
4/6/2011

Customer review by rlynna

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by rlynna
by rlynna

We had bought a table at a furniture superstore but did not like the chairs. We have wanted to ability to switch black/white chairs in and our and at this price it is so doable! These chairs are beautiful! We did site to store, which was delayed and 1 ended up coming broken, but Walmart took care of it and sent a new one straight to our home free shipping to make up for it coming broken! The chairs are solid and very comfortable! So happy with our purchase!! Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice white chair. Oh, and I say they are white. Not off white, bright white.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlynna
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/10/2011

Customer review by CP1235

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by CP1235
by CP1235

I was looking for a sturdy nice looking dining chair that was also inexpensive. This is IT. I have a giant husband & 3 kids and these Chairs can take a beating. Im very happy with how nice looking they are too, not what you'd expect from $40 chairs. Def recommend:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CP1235
Cincinnati,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair, great price
9/4/2010

Customer review by Luvnlville

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by Luvnlville
by Luvnlville

This chair is great. Sturdy, stable. Could not find a better chair at a comparable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvnlville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low ratings???R u kidding me???
3/9/2012

Customer review by curiousgorge

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by curiousgorge
by curiousgorge

Reasonable price, Awesome look, Hardwood, Pretty easy to put it together, Strong This chair will be an asset to your home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curiousgorge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, affordable chair!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Wife2MVP

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Wife2MVP
by Wife2MVP

I ordered 4 of these chairs to replace some really old ones I had. With two small children, I did not want to spend a fortune, but still wanted something attractive. I am really pleased with these chairs. They are comfortable and very sturdy. After putting the first chair together, the other three were a breeze! The hardest part? Opening the dang box! They used monster glue or something to seal those boxes shut! To weigh in on the white/off white/country white debate...I say they are just white...not stark white and definitely not ivory!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wife2MVP
Watkinsville,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful furniture
5/9/2010

Customer review by FunPlaceToShop

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by FunPlaceToShop
by FunPlaceToShop

The chairs were alittle hard to put together but the quality was excellent. A very solid chair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunPlaceToShop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
4/19/2011

Customer review by queenmonique

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by queenmonique
by queenmonique

This chair is very good quality for the price. I put it together myself, I am 64. It is sturdier than I thought and very lovely. 100% satisfied. 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenmonique
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it now Changed my mind
3/6/2012

Customer review by tSpa5

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by tSpa5
by tSpa5

I gave this chair a one star, but after i sat in it awhile I got used to it and now I like it. I ordered a similar chair from Target which was more expensive and I like this one much better. I was unable to remove my other review. I had to create a new account to write this one. So I have ordered 5 more to complete a set. It matches my Pottery Barn Table very well. I'm returning the Target chair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tSpa5
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
BH&G Country Chair
7/31/2010

Customer review by allnicknamestaken2

4.0 stars 7/31/2010 by allnicknamestaken2
by allnicknamestaken2

Great chair. Easy to put together. VERY sturdy. Comfortable. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allnicknamestaken2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price
3/13/2012

Customer review by FlowWNY

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by FlowWNY
by FlowWNY

The assembly was easy and the chairs look nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlowWNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!
1/9/2011

Customer review by easd26

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by easd26
by easd26

I ordered 6 of these chairs b/c they looked darling online and were only $39 ea. I was little nervous b/c they seemed too good to be true, but they aren't. They are so darling in person and look so nice and they are very sturdy. They were incredibly easy to put together too. I would buy these again in a heartbeat. They look like they are straight out of Pottery Barn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easd26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a nice chair
9/19/2010

Customer review by doiturselfer

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by doiturselfer
by doiturselfer

i love this chair it was easy to put together and just the right size abd height for me. i would recommend this chair to everyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doiturselfer
Rowan Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
8/8/2010

Customer review by CZ23

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by CZ23
by CZ23

I honestly can't believe I bought these chairs for such an amazing price. They were simple to put together and the quality is superior to anything that I would've expected from Walmart. These could have been purchased from a regular furniture store. I recommend 100%!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CZ23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Chair...
1/31/2011

Customer review by CCMailGirl

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by CCMailGirl
by CCMailGirl

This is a very nice chair. It is exactly as pictured. The only issue I had with the chair is that it will tilt forward if you are sitting near the front. I bought this chair as a "shoe chair". We sit in it while putting one shoes. If you notice, the legs are straight down legs. This could be part of the problem. But all in all, I am very happy with purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCMailGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Chairs for the Price
9/21/2010

Customer review by homeandhearth2010

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by homeandhearth2010
by homeandhearth2010

I bought 4 chairs and found them easy to put together except for the seats. There are no pilot holes and without a lot of upper body strength I was apprehensive about getting the seats on straight. I persisted after measuring and placing about eight time and I prevailed. They are stylish chairs for the price and match my table well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homeandhearth2010
Rio Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great chair
1/31/2011

Customer review by mrseff

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by mrseff
by mrseff

I bought this as a desk chair for my five year old daughter. It was very easy to put together and has held up to her crazy wigglings so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrseff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GREATS CHAIRS
5/17/2011

Customer review by TBURNER

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by TBURNER
by TBURNER

THESE SEATS ARE BEAUTIFUL, STURDY AND A GREAT VALUE. THEY LOOK AND FEEL FEEL LIKE FIVE TIMES WHAT I PAID FOR THEM. YOU MUST BE GOOD WITH YOUR HANDS AND BE ABLE TO PUT THEM TOGETHER YOURSELF... I LOVE THEM

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBURNER
BOSTON, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews