Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 594 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

594 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

594 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
388
4 stars
127
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 stars
46
1-20 of 526 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 526 total reviews
1-20 of 526 reviews
Multiuse Reliable Tool
1/2/2016

Customer review by harrisdm

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by harrisdm
by harrisdm

This is my fourth Stanley jump starter( JS) I have purchased. I had 3 other manufacturer's JS before the Stanley units. The Stanley has performed by far the longest. I use it for jump starting, a DC power supply for a variety of items including operating water pumps, diagnosing auto and boat component , continuous power to vehicles when disconnecting batteries during replacement. I also use it to pump up tires at remote locations, a DC sump pump backup, for USB battery charging (Drone and phone batteries), and to power low current AC converters. I keep it in any vehicle I take to the airport for trips longer than a week just in case the car drains the battery. I keep them for three years and then give them to my son and he gets another couple years of use. I have also bought one for a friend and he has had the same experience of reliability as I have had.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harrisdm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/29/2015

Customer review by GTBob

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by GTBob
by GTBob

I bought this for a son-in-law as a gift. I've had one just like it for several years and have found it to be a valuable tool. I've mostly used the air compressor part to fill a tire or two so I didn't need to start up the big compressor. To adjust a few pounds of pressure - it's the best! It takes longer but since it runs on its own power, it's easy to just take it to the tire. The few times I've needed it to start a vehicle or the garden tractor, it's been great, too. During a power outage, I used it to charge my cell phone. All-in-all, I'm quite pleased with the Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GTBob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Enough amps to do my job
12/6/2013

Customer review by cpufrier

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by cpufrier
by cpufrier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This came unexpectedly soon, about 4 days after order placed. Packaged well. I gave it a 24 hour charge before testing. I purchased this as both an emergency jump starter and to run a Christmas float powered by a 500 watt inverter for 2 hours. Most of the less expensive jump starters only have 8 reserve amps, a figure frequently hard to discover, whereas I needed about fifteen. This one is rated for 22. I ran my system that the meter ( a separate tool, this unit has no meter) says was drawing 3.5 amps for 2 hrs ok. My only knock is the built in charger. I would prefer a separate wall wart charger but I suppose having the ability to always charge with only a regular extension cord is good too. The instructions suggest a recharge every month even if not used. Good luck on me remembering to do that. I hope that's just Stanley being extra cautious and not a reflection of some high self discharge characteristic of this unit. An aside, it is a shame how underpowered most of the jump starters are.

Was this review helpful? (113) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cpufrier
Hendersonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It doesn't get any better than this!
12/29/2015

Customer review by jacquieT

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by jacquieT
by jacquieT

I am an older woman, single, no man around to fix stuff. A couple-a times I've left the lights on, on the car, let the battery's run down in the camper and had a flat! However, no problem! Since I had purchased this handy-dandy charger, I have used it when I left the lights on and ran the battery down, let the battery run down in the truck and to air up a flat tire. I don't know about anyone else but I can't live without it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacquieT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
4/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wasn't sure about this, but I needed something to get my boat started this spring. It sits at the marina during the winter, normally December through March. Once I backed the trailer with the boat into the water, I kept the boat hooked to the trailer while I tried to start it, figuring I'd probably have to tow it out again and take it somewhere. Much to my suprise (and joy) it turned the engine over with no problem at all. Of course, if you own a boat, you know it takes 3 or 4 times to get it going after sitting all winter, but the product kept turning over the engine with no problem. The battery was so dead, once I unhooked the product from the boat battery, the engine immediately died; however, I hooked the charger back up and it started again with no problem. I keep it in the boat now, and plan on charging it about once a month. Very comforting knowing if I have problems while out on the lake starting the engine, I have the jump starter with me. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (116) (88)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Just When You Need It!
9/6/2013

Customer review by BJewelsbyNashel

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by BJewelsbyNashel
by BJewelsbyNashel

My husband and I recently bought this good second hand car, well, its a German car, well maintained, low mileage, nothing wrong with it. But then, its a second hand car, so I decided to buy a back up -- this is my back up emergency plan. Without asking my husband, I just bought it, for the price, what the heck! When it arrived, my husband got so upset! He said we have a nice and good car.... maybe I am wrong??? So, this Jumpstarter was stuck inside our apartment. A good two months, our car won't start, I was at work, and so my husband took the unit from our apartment and he was relieved! Our car needs a new battery, and for a good one night, we have to use this unit no problem at all! The car starts right away, and to put it the cables at night is just no hassle cause of the light that comes with it! And the history of having this unit being in the car just begun! I am so in love with this unit and you will just never know when you need it!

Was this review helpful? (61) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJewelsbyNashel
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Rugged, works as expected, good features
3/10/2010

Customer review by dclark61

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by dclark61
by dclark61

I got this jumpstarter and unexpectedly got a chance to use it a few days later, when I found my battery dead (as in, completely drained) due to a broken alternator. I actually used it three times, and it jumpstarted my car without a problem each time. The on/off switch for the jumpstarter itself is nice ... means no sparks which can scare folks (I was thinking about my wife, but I appreciated it too). This thing is very solidly built, feels tight and tough. I like the features even though I've only used the jumpstarter itself. When first jumpstarting my battery, I connected the cables in reverse and the "reverse polarity" light didn't light up, but I'm not sure if that wasn't my fault ... possibly because the battery was completely drained, but possibly because I didn't have the ground cable actually grounded. The ability to just charge it via a built-in AC plug, versus a proprietary charger, is a nice feature also. Definitely a recommended product.

Was this review helpful? (217) (123)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dclark61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Product!
1/9/2016

Customer review by PeepLover

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by PeepLover
by PeepLover

I bought 4 of these at the end of 2014 - three as gifts, one for me. For Christmas 2015, I bought 3 more for gifts and all were greatly appreciated! Pays for itself over and over!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeepLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Impressive Performance
12/2/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is really hard to jump start a battery in a very cold weather, especially when the battery is completely dead. Stanley 1000 amp was able to jump the battery in an instant, I am very impressed. I bought before a different brand from Pep Boys, and it was just a peace of junk, had to give it away to Good Will. This one really works.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tire inflator/jump start
1/20/2016

Customer review by dlb7750

3.0 stars 1/20/2016 by dlb7750
by dlb7750

I had to return it it was to bulky for me and I didn't like the screw on tire fitting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlb7750
Would recommend to a friend? No
Money well spent.
1/18/2016

Customer review by BlythevilleGuy

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by BlythevilleGuy
by BlythevilleGuy
Top 250 contributor

This is something every driver should have if ever needed. You don't need to call anyone for a jump, this does it all and very fast. So easy to use, you cant screw up. Use on your car, truck, riding mower, boat, RV, tractor, anything that has a 12 volt battery. The swivel light is very bright. The air compressor comes with several nozzles for inflating tires, balls, bounce house, etc; You can also plug your USB into it to charge your phone, laptop, etc; The battery is fully charged when you see 2 red lights & 1 green light, just recharge it once a month for about 1 hr. and your all set for when you may need it. Very good investment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlythevilleGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
You need one of these.
1/29/2016

Customer review by Zeddemore

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Zeddemore
by Zeddemore

I purchased this jump pack two weeks ago. The instructions say to charge it for 24 hours, but it came almost fully charged out of the box. Still, I let it charge overnight, then I put it in the trunk of my car. Last weekend, my area was hit with a very heavy snowfall. As I and my neighbors were digging our cars out, one of my them discovered hers had a dead battery. Because of the way the snow was piled up, nobody could get their cars close enough for jumper cables to reach. I walked over with my Stanley Jumpit, and got her car started right up. I highly recommend getting one of these. You never know when you'll be in a situation where jumper cables won't do the job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeddemore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Charger 1000 amp Stanley
12/1/2015

Customer review by Scrutiny

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Scrutiny
by Scrutiny

It arrived fast, which was great. Box was undamaged but charger was sitting on hose, broke it. I wasn't worried because Walmart has great customer service, I knew they would fix or replace hose. I couldn't find anything wrong with charger and wanted to keep it. Store manager looked at it and fixed the problem. I took it home, aired up my tires and it works great. I feel more secure now that winter is coming.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scrutiny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice little compressor
12/11/2015

Customer review by Edie

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Edie
by Edie

This is a great item! It easy to use. I bought this for our son. I got my husband one last year for Christmas and he uses it all the time. He pulls this out instead of his big compressor to air up bike tires.. He's also used it to jumpstart the lawn mower.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
24x7 Roadside Assistance Provider...
11/25/2012

Customer review by ChadRT

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by ChadRT
by ChadRT

I bought this unit thinking it was a cheaper unit to get me by that was in Denver, CO nearly 2 years ago now! I am still using this unit to provide jump starts to my customers and have since moved over 1200 miles away to north Idaho. I refer to this little guy as my "Miracle Box" it almost never fails me! I jump a customer's car and then leave the unit hooked up to my customer's vehicle while I fill out the paperwork and chit chat with them. By the time I unhook the unit from their vehicle my little Stanley is back to fully charged. Ready for the next time it needs to be used to help someone out. If this little guy can stand my heavy 5-10 jump starts per week for the past 2 years then it will most definately be a solid performer for any residential users needs or for an emergency unit.

Was this review helpful? (459) (73)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChadRT
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lot's of features!
2/3/2014

Customer review by Scnickers

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Scnickers
by Scnickers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Stanley 500 has: lots of power to jump start your vehicle; an air compressor with a built in pressure gauge; a light to illuminate what you are doing which is attached so it can't be misplaced; a DC power socket like your car has and a usb port - both great in a pinch for charging things like a cell phone without turning on your car.Your phone's car charger fits in the power socket and the usb port is for items that can charge via a usb cable. It takes up about as much space as a paper grocery bag. I have used the DC power socket to charge my phone. It was so convenient when I was away from home and forgot my AC charger. I was able to charge my phone without turning on the car. Have not used the jump starter, hope I never do. Remember to charge it once a month. I have my phone calender set to remind me to "Charge Stanley" on the first of every month because "Stanley" will be useless if he is dead!

Was this review helpful? (83) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scnickers
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Stanley Jump Starter is awesome!
1/24/2016

Customer review by FlippsterMN

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by FlippsterMN
by FlippsterMN

I really like this thing, I needed to jump some family members when they visited for Christmas, this thing knocked out the task in less than 10 seconds it was hooked up and the car started! Nice! Also, I just went out and filled up my Wife's tires, winter time cold makes them go down 5psi...always. In Minnesota, when it gets really really cold, you will need to add air in your tires. This little guy has the built in compressor and I screwed on the hose to the valve stem and then turned it on, what was cool is the psi gauge is lit up! So I could see when my tires were at the proper psi even in my dark garage. And better yet it has the aim-able top/side mounted LED light as an added bonus so if you need to see in the dark to hook up the cables you are good to go! There is another model that has a stationary one that you can't move and yet another model that has no light. The compressor pump was not quick, I let it run for about 2 minutes per tire to go from like 28psi to 35psi. Also you will need to purchase a small extension cord, 2 prong, no ground, to charge this. I leave it in the house. It comes with a car charge to charge it in the car also. Just a fantastic deal and it has a USB port to charge your phones! Are you kidding me? How could you afford to not have one of these, especially this model!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlippsterMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mine was a lemon
8/8/2014

Customer review by Ta98

1.0 stars 8/8/2014 by Ta98
by Ta98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was excited about buying the Stanley Jump Starter with all the rave reviews. I thought it would a great tool to have for keeping my auto tires inflated and jump starting dead batteries. I purchased online and the transaction went great in late July 2014. It came partially charged and I charged it overnight until the battery status indicator showed it was fully charged. I decided to use the tire inflator on August 6, 2014 to add air to the tires of my Ford Focus. I hooked the air connector over the stem of the tire and turned the compressor on. it ran about 3 minutes and the compressor died. I could not get the compressor or the charger to work at all. Tried to recharge it, but it wouldn't charge. I returned it to the local Walmart for a refund. I haven't decided on ordering another one or not. I had no problems from Walmart, but wish it had lived up to all the good reviews.

Was this review helpful? (39) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ta98
Maysville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product - so far!
11/24/2013

Customer review by Pelkman

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Pelkman
by Pelkman

A product everyone must have. I just received this product and everything checked out just fine. Tested the air compressor and on my SUV with a tire a little low on air. Worked quite well. The USB Port works just fine with my cell phone and android smartphone. Have not tested the jump starter just yet. I bought this specifically for my V8 2006 Dodge RAM 1500 truck which I drive infrequently the battery dies during the cold winter. It hasn't died just yet to test my new Stanley Jump Starter but I am sure it will handle it. If it doesn't, I will post an updated review. I also will pickup a Power Bright 200 watt power inverter to plug into the cigarette lighter port when the power goes off. The manuals says the Stanley Jump Starter can handle 5 amps or 600 watts (120 x 5 amps). I won't even come close to 5 amps but a laptop, monitor, and a few low power CFL lights during a power outage is likely.

Was this review helpful? (33) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pelkman
Anacortes, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
STANLEY 1000
2/4/2016

Customer review by JANE

1.0 stars 2/4/2016 by JANE
by JANE

I couldn't use the Jump Starter when I received it, because Stanley is too cheap to include an extension cord so I that could charge it. I had to go out and purchase an extension cord the next day. When I tried to inflate my van tire, the unit began to overheat. It did jump start my battery without any problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JANE
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 526 total reviews
1-20 of 526 reviews