Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-17 of 17 reviews
1-17 of 17 reviews
Great Price, but only a one-time use
11/3/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this in case we have a fire in our condo. Great price especially compared to what they charge in Canada where I live ! My only disappointment is that it is designed for a one-time use. Hmmmmm, why??? Because of this, we cannot do a fire drill with it ........ Hopefully it will work the one time we will need it....... Karen from Canada
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Required for Safety of your family
1/27/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not a hard choice to make when it comes to keeping your family safe. I bought this ladder because we have a three story townhome and I want to never have a fear about fire down below.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The saveing place in more ways then one
3/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My kid moved to a therd floor apt. and no way out IN A FIRE but down the hall looked all over the wab.and this was the best and wallmart was cherper then ebay and amazon, and sears and so on thank you wallmart to make it afordble so I could by this and mabe save my doughter and her frinds.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/13/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Service was great,product was what i expected it to be.One time use is ok by me as long as it comes through that one time.I did unwrap the plastic covering and put it back in box.I dont want to be doing that in a time of crisis.I would recommend this to a friend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Emergency Ladder
6/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Quick and easy to us just what I needed. Even a child can deploy without any help.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great ladder
12/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am happy with this ladder. I live in a two story home with a wrap around porch. It is long enough to go out of the upstairs window then down the roof line of my porch then it will drop to the ground. The other ladders were too short to hit the ground after passing on to the porch roof. Thank you for making a safe strong ladder.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good fit
4/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
hung well out of my window. long enough to reach from 3rd story.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Scary scary scary
4/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I dropped this thing from our homes 3rd story window, my 12 year daughter said dad I rather die in the fire than come down this thing. Is was whipping in the wind and did look very scary.. I give it 5 stars because you have to have something to save your life ... But if I did it again I would spend more money
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product...very good.
8/20/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Packaging upon delivery....disgraceful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Peace of mind
10/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The emergency escape ladder has NOT been used, thankfully. However looks sturdy and easy to operate. Mostly peace of mind. However be aware this is considered to be one time use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fire!
9/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Escape ladder looks great and I hope I never have to use it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kidde 3-story escape ladder
10/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I haven't had a change to use the ladder (since you're not supposed to release it until an actual emergency) but based on it's construction & appearance, it's durable, simple to attach to a window sill, & easy to release (since there's a Velcro strap that you just pull). It's also quite light- I'm kinda small (5'5" & 125lbs) and it wasn't too heavy for me carry & attach independently. I've been meaning to get an escape ladder for a while & taking it out of the box set my mind at ease - ya know- safety first! I'm pretty sure this is the best one available for home use- & you also can't beat the price =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for 3 story Condo
10/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Made of good Quality & Simply to use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice to have
9/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Need and nice edition
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Peace of Mind!
7/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Invaluable for old 3 story homes!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It will save lifes in a fire
12/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Its simple as i said above.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very satisfied
5/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just what I needed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640685, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-