Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Sturdy Fire Escape Ladder
5/8/2010

Customer review by Seagazer

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by Seagazer
by Seagazer

Luckily I haven't had to use this item yet. It appears very sturdy and of good quality and I wouldn't be afraid to step out on it to escape a fire. One thing to know is that it has packing materials in the box so open it and discard all the packing so the ladder will be ready to go if you ever need it. I have mine under the bed right next to the window in case of an emergency.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seagazer
Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product,stupid rules
5/7/2010

Customer review by JJDog0313

3.0 stars 5/7/2010 by JJDog0313
by JJDog0313

In the instructions for this item it says to only deploy it once and then throw it away. It also says to throw it away after 10 years even if it has not been used. My family planned on practicing with this item numerous times so we would be prepared for the real thing. Why on earth would it say to throw it away after one use?????? Maybe the fabric is inferior and will rip on the first use. I can't decide rather I should take a chance and deploy it once or just throw it under the bed and hope we never really need to use it.I would recomend you buy a product that can be used more than one time. Thanks and happy shopping.

Was this review helpful? (68) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJDog0313
Santaquin,Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Kidde Fire Escape Ladder
4/10/2016

Customer review by LuLu

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by LuLu
by LuLu

This escape ladder is great - EXCEPT it will only fit up to 11 inches on the window sill. Due to having brick exterior, it will not fit. I really wish this company made one for a larger sill b/c I would purchase it and gladly pay more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuLu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Peace of mind
4/21/2010

Customer review by Jiggs1

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by Jiggs1
by Jiggs1

Escape ladder is of very good quality, worth the price, and provides my family with peace of mind.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jiggs1
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
9/1/2010

Customer review by winnapay

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by winnapay
by winnapay

Had to send it back..didn't take into consideration the porch roof needed another 8 ft. will order the 3 story product. Thought product was kind of heavy for a small child to try and use.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winnapay
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Kidde Emergency 2-Story Escape Ladder, 25' KL-2S
6/2/2016

Customer review by JPOWELL1965

4.0 stars 6/2/2016 by JPOWELL1965
by JPOWELL1965
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good item to have if you have two floors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPOWELL1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent escape ladder
2/2/2014

Customer review by sunshine4646

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by sunshine4646
by sunshine4646
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 2nd story and got this for my room in case of emergency fire. it is easy to use but DO NOT take the steps apart. the handles can be "practiced" opening and hooking onto a sill, but the steps cannot. I just reviewed it, and now know what to do if I ever need it. Many people dont stop to think who live in apts that this is also a great investment for them.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine4646
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for amazing price
12/8/2015

Customer review by SeattleResident

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by SeattleResident
by SeattleResident

Just received this item. Very light, easy to understand how to open/use. Lowest price I have seen. Looks secure and dependable with 1000 pound rating and 15 year life (or first use-after which needs to be discarded). Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeattleResident
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Customer
5/26/2016

Customer review by Esperanza

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Esperanza
by Esperanza
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great deal on a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Esperanza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kidde EmergencyLadder
8/3/2013

Customer review by DeeSeattle

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by DeeSeattle
by DeeSeattle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can't open the ladder because it is design for a single use. The reason you can't open it is that if you don't know how to return the ladder exactly as it was, it could get tangled when you need it. At least that is what the manufacturer says. So you just have to believe it will work and since Kidde makes great things, I believe it. .

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeSeattle
Seattle, wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
as advertised
2/29/2016

Customer review by philip

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by philip
by philip

Looks just like the advertising, appears that it would work fine if the need ever arose, I really trusted the brand Kidde

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
philip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fire Safety
10/28/2012

Customer review by angeleyes1972

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by angeleyes1972
by angeleyes1972
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughters home since she lives in a two story home. We just happened to be talking one day about a escape plan with my 5 year old grand daughter and I decided to order this and ship directly to her. The item seems very sturdy and well built. I just don't want them to not have such a valuable item in case something happens. This item stays in my grand daughters bedroom under a window and the sense of security of having it is worth its weight in gold.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angeleyes1972
Athens Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A helpful product
12/29/2010

Customer review by brittany671

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by brittany671
by brittany671

This was great in price compared to other stores. Fast delivery. It was a Christmas gift & was greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brittany671
King of Prussia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Hope we never use it
4/7/2010

Customer review by ButterscotchBaggins

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by ButterscotchBaggins
by ButterscotchBaggins

This ladder appears FAR sturdier than we were expecting. If I had seen it before knowing the price, I'd have guessed between $85 and $115. Do keep in mind you can only use it once, so reviewing it entirely is is not possible.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButterscotchBaggins
Johnstown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never