Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 24 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 21 reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Sturdy Fire Escape Ladder
5/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Luckily I haven't had to use this item yet. It appears very sturdy and of good quality and I wouldn't be afraid to step out on it to escape a fire. One thing to know is that it has packing materials in the box so open it and discard all the packing so the ladder will be ready to go if you ever need it. I have mine under the bed right next to the window in case of an emergency.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product,stupid rules
5/7/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
In the instructions for this item it says to only deploy it once and then throw it away. It also says to throw it away after 10 years even if it has not been used. My family planned on practicing with this item numerous times so we would be prepared for the real thing. Why on earth would it say to throw it away after one use?????? Maybe the fabric is inferior and will rip on the first use. I can't decide rather I should take a chance and deploy it once or just throw it under the bed and hope we never really need to use it.I would recomend you buy a product that can be used more than one time. Thanks and happy shopping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (96)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Semi satisfied
3/17/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I haven't used the ladder yet as I bought it for emergency use only. I wish that I would have known that the ladder can only be used one time before I bought it. The package states that if the ladder is used more than once it can cause injury or death to the user. I did not notice this warning on the website when I was purchasing the ladder. However, I do feel that the purchase is worthwhile because having it in my home provides a sense of security for my family.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/1/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had to send it back..didn't take into consideration the porch roof needed another 8 ft. will order the 3 story product. Thought product was kind of heavy for a small child to try and use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I needed
8/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Rapid delivery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent escape ladder
2/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a 2nd story and got this for my room in case of emergency fire. it is easy to use but DO NOT take the steps apart. the handles can be "practiced" opening and hooking onto a sill, but the steps cannot. I just reviewed it, and now know what to do if I ever need it. Many people dont stop to think who live in apts that this is also a great investment for them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for amazing price
12/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just received this item. Very light, easy to understand how to open/use. Lowest price I have seen. Looks secure and dependable with 1000 pound rating and 15 year life (or first use-after which needs to be discarded). Very happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Peace of mind
4/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Escape ladder is of very good quality, worth the price, and provides my family with peace of mind.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a 25' ladder
9/3/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is a 13' ladder, I took it back
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a 25 foot ladder
5/11/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 3 of these 25 foot and all 3 that were shipped to me were 13 foot ladders.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kidde EmergencyLadder
8/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You can't open the ladder because it is design for a single use. The reason you can't open it is that if you don't know how to return the ladder exactly as it was, it could get tangled when you need it. At least that is what the manufacturer says. So you just have to believe it will work and since Kidde makes great things, I believe it. .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kidde Fire Escape Ladder
4/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This escape ladder is great - EXCEPT it will only fit up to 11 inches on the window sill. Due to having brick exterior, it will not fit. I really wish this company made one for a larger sill b/c I would purchase it and gladly pay more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fire Safety
10/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my daughters home since she lives in a two story home. We just happened to be talking one day about a escape plan with my 5 year old grand daughter and I decided to order this and ship directly to her. The item seems very sturdy and well built. I just don't want them to not have such a valuable item in case something happens. This item stays in my grand daughters bedroom under a window and the sense of security of having it is worth its weight in gold.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy.
11/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like this ladder. I is very sturdy and fits the window really well. I have already recommended it to my friends. I got ot as part of my qualification to become a foster parent and it was approved by the Department of Family Services in my area.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A helpful product
12/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was great in price compared to other stores. Fast delivery. It was a Christmas gift & was greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
2/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great product to have. Very easy to use & compact.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ladder
1/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Provides safety for upper floors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hope we never use it
4/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This ladder appears FAR sturdier than we were expecting. If I had seen it before knowing the price, I'd have guessed between $85 and $115. Do keep in mind you can only use it once, so reviewing it entirely is is not possible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
as advertised
2/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looks just like the advertising, appears that it would work fine if the need ever arose, I really trusted the brand Kidde
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kidde Emergency 2-Story Escape Ladder, 25' KL-2S
6/2/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good item to have if you have two floors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-