Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 266 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

266 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

266 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
190
4 stars
47
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 219 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
Extra Large Crate
3/1/2010

Customer review by nepolitanmastiff

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by nepolitanmastiff
by nepolitanmastiff

This is the second crate I have bought by this manufacturer. I have a large one for our German Shepherd and an extra large one for our Neapolitan Mastiff. The dogs enjoy the crates too. Great quality for the money and easy set-up.

Was this review helpful? (149) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nepolitanmastiff
Cleveland, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crate and half the price
2/11/2010

Customer review by clariselise

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by clariselise
by clariselise

I've been shopping around for a sturdy crate for my Saint Bernard for some time. Other stores price crates similar to this one from $230 to $300. I expected it to be of inferior quality but ordered it anyways. To my surprise, it's perfect! It's roomy and sturdy, but also easy to break apart and carry. I definitely recommend this to anyone crate training an x-large breed dog.

Was this review helpful? (98) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clariselise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great kennel, Great value! =)
12/20/2010

Customer review by Equinoctial

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Equinoctial
by Equinoctial

My two kennels just arrived today and I'm very pleased with them so far. The size is amazing! I have 2 German Shepherds and these kennels fit them both (my female is around 65lbs and my male is pushing 100lbs). They have enough room to stand up and to turn around. I would defiantly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (80) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Equinoctial
Kimberling City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ease of use
12/18/2009

Customer review by OORAMP

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by OORAMP
by OORAMP

Ease of use makes this dog kennel stand out from the rest. Set-up and storage are unbeatable. After Christmas I'm ordering a second one to replace a pain in the neck kennel that takes forever to put-up and really tough to store because of all the loose pieces.

Was this review helpful? (27) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OORAMP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
ok product
8/17/2010

Customer review by iowagreatdaneowner

3.0 stars 8/17/2010 by iowagreatdaneowner
by iowagreatdaneowner

we bought this x large crate for our new great dane puppy. we aleady have a large crate for our 2 yr old dane that is made by petmate, which we have been very pleased with. we purchased the remington because it was just a little bigger than the one we have by petmate and also because a petmate crate was not available at time of this purchase. the gauge of wire is not as heavy on the remington, therefore if you have a dog that has not been in a crate before or really hates to be in one and get aggressive, this will not work, the dog could easily tear it appart. if i would have a choice, i would choose petmate over remington.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iowagreatdaneowner
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Let Down.
1/18/2011

Customer review by Chicagoan123

1.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Chicagoan123
by Chicagoan123

Purchased a giant sized crate for a medium sized (approx 40lbs) dog. He destroyed the front gate of the crate within 45 minutes of being unsupervised. The kicker: the warranty says that this item is not meant for "untrained or destructive" animals... the moral is: it looks nice , seems stable, and is definitely spacious, but fails to meet expectations if you have a dog that is the slightest bit ansy when left alone. Do not rely on this product for safety, as it can not provide security or protection.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicagoan123
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/15/2010

Customer review by RachelOfWrath

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by RachelOfWrath
by RachelOfWrath

We recently got a puppy and I could not find a kennel anywhere that I liked or one that was a decent price. I found this one online and we needed the giant size and since it already had some really good reviews, thought I would give it a try. I have been VERY pleased with our kennel. We have a large 50lb teething puppy and it has held up for over a month of everyday use and punishment from him. If the need would ever arise, I would most certainly by another one of these kennels!! Strange enough, it also cost less than the large size kennels that I looked at in the store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RachelOfWrath
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
size is fantastic but...
5/5/2011

Customer review by Blairbaby

2.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Blairbaby
by Blairbaby

The room the kennel provides for my 80 lb lab puppy is fantastic, but the latches that keep the door closed are terrible. Gideon opened them the first time he was in it. I had to purchase D rings to keep it secure. If you have an intelligent, inquisitive dog this probably isn't the kennel for you or him/her.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blairbaby
Rolla, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Good Value
12/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this because of the price and that it could be delivered by the date i needed it. I bought it for an English Mastiff that weighed about 140lbs and was about 34" at the shoulder. The crate is one piece and comes with the pan. Its very easy to put together as all you need to is basically pull the top up and pull the front and back pieces up and lock into place. It could be a little tricky possibly depending on your strength. I thought the crate was pretty solid, especially for the price. The one thing about the crate that i would change is the door latches as they are easy for a dog to open. Though that could be easily remedied by most home owners. The size of the crate, though not as big as i wanted, was still big enough to house the dog i had. It doesnt leave much room for a dog the size i had though but he did fit in it and was able to turn around.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crate
12/20/2010

Customer review by lonecorndog

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by lonecorndog
by lonecorndog

Does just what it is meant to! My only problem is the door only opens one way, and not the way I wanted. The grating on the bottom is larger so I couldn't just flip it. The dogs would get out, so I had to take off the door panel and flip it myself. Yay pliers! Either way, I'm glad I bought it. Know, too, that it's 2" longer than the equivalent at PetSmart, and $50 cheaper!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonecorndog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The bottom "pan" is made of very thin plastic.
1/19/2012

Customer review by cadder

1.0 stars 1/19/2012 by cadder
by cadder

The bottom pan broke the second night my dog entered the crate. He only weighs 65 pounds. I purchased the largest crate I could, so he would be more comfortable. Remington is a well known name, and they really need to address this poor design.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cadder
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product
12/23/2009

Customer review by sisterkim

4.0 stars 12/23/2009 by sisterkim
by sisterkim

so far the cage has held up well

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sisterkim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
do not recommend
5/11/2010

Customer review by bob331018

1.0 stars 5/11/2010 by bob331018
by bob331018

I've had this product for one month with a 5 month lab and the bottom tray is cracked in several places already. I will have to have it replaced wit h a new one.I had a midwest icrate and liked it much better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bob331018
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dog ate the cage
1/11/2010

Customer review by bigdogmcl45

1.0 stars 1/11/2010 by bigdogmcl45
by bigdogmcl45

I have a pit bull mix about 60 lbs. She ate the cage. Seriously. The plastic floor is in shreds, the door has been mis-shaped to the point it can't be closed, etc.. AND this was on the first day! This is not a vicious dog. If you have a dog that will not accept being caged.... bypass this product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdogmcl45
San Antonio tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
hasn't destroyed or escaped yet
4/28/2012

Customer review by Mandieo

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Mandieo
by Mandieo

Henry my boxer with a bowling ball for a head has yet to destroy or escape from this kennel yet. Will keep you posted. was easier to put together then to get out of the box. Shipped to my door for free, can't beat that.!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mandieo
Lake Placid, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for fast growing puppy
11/21/2011

Customer review by hpsadie

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by hpsadie
by hpsadie

We have a German Short Hair Pointer and need something she would grow into and this has fit the bill. They grow so fast i did not want to have to keep buying a new kennel every few months. I also like the fact it has 2 latches on the door.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpsadie
Moreland, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Kennel for the Money!!!!
7/13/2011

Customer review by Tourbiz

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Tourbiz
by Tourbiz

I have an American Lab & she is very tall so this kennel gives her plenty of room to move & stretch out completely & not even touch the sides. The latches are little hard to latch if ya don't lift them completely up before shifting to lock position. If you don't your pet will learn how to slide lock & get out on their own as it has 2 flanges that fit to secure the latches at the top & bottom. Very sturdy & easy to assemble, but better remember how it went up or can be a pain to take down. You need plenty of room for this kennel as it almost completely covers a 36 inches door opening. Compare with others like it selling for over $100.00, so well worth buying as I shopped around myself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tourbiz
Piedmont Triad of North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for big dogs!
8/17/2013

Customer review by LoveOurKidsAndDogs

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by LoveOurKidsAndDogs
by LoveOurKidsAndDogs

We just love our Giant Kennel's we got for our German Shepard and Australian Shepard dogs. They took to it in just one day as well and they are 9 months old! They love sleeping in there even when they don't have to. It is super big, an adult can be in there comfortably as well, I tried. Just a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveOurKidsAndDogs
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!!!
5/20/2011

Customer review by Shoppers29

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Shoppers29
by Shoppers29

My cocker spaniel puppy loves it. The only downfall is the locks are not very secure, but otherwise its perfect for him. He has lots of space to move and play around in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppers29
Johnston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not live up to expectations
4/18/2010

Customer review by kblrelfjas

3.0 stars 4/18/2010 by kblrelfjas
by kblrelfjas

I do believe that this product would be useful for those who have a rambunctious dog. I bought this kennel specifically because my lab/rott/pit mix cannot handle being left home alone. She is a chewer and represents the essence of separation anxiety. I was very excited to try this product; however, my pup was able to "break out" of her cell. The door was so destroyed that I had to take it apart, rebend it, and put it back together. After a second trial, she seems to not be able to get out, but I surely would not pay as much as I did again for this product. I feel that I should not have had to adapt it to my dog. If this product were $30 cheaper, I would not have had such high expectations. My recommendation to others with excitable dogs: try something more durable!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kblrelfjas
Gouverneur, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews