Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 272 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

272 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

272 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
196
4 stars
47
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 225 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews
11/27/2010

Customer review by RescueDobie

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by RescueDobie
by RescueDobie

This is a great kennel. Both my dogs love it. I just ordered a second one and am selling or donating the ASPCA portable kennel I bought because neither one like it probably cause it feels to enclosed. I put a PoochPlanetcrate mat in it that is very comfortable and they both share it and are very comfortable in it. I really dislike the thought of kenneling a dog but when I go away to shop and walk them seperately they don't mind it with a treat. My first kennel was delivered to my door within a week. Takes about a minute or so to put together. I bought the Giant one so my Dobie has room to spread those long legs and the second giant for my rescue Ridgeback/Shep.Please help support Rescue animals. John

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RescueDobie
NW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price
10/1/2011

Customer review by GoldenMoment

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by GoldenMoment
by GoldenMoment

This crate is fairly light weight, but seems be holding up well while being moved around and used daily. I wouldn't want to lift it with a dog inside, though, because it is not that strong. The door is secured by sliding a wire (a length of the same wire that the rest of the crate is made of) across into a loop of wire, like a bolt on a gate. It is very flimsy and rattled open as soon as the dog pawed at it. The problem was easily solved by securing the wire handle on the "bolt" to the cage door with a metal clip (like the one on the end of a dog leash or a key chain). You can't expect great quality for a crate that would cost more than double this price in other pet stores, but if you are willing to treat it with care, this crate is a great place for your pet to spend time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldenMoment
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/2/2011

Customer review by Waterlooboy2hp

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Waterlooboy2hp
by Waterlooboy2hp

I am not useing this cage for its intended purpose. I am replacing the prototype of the one in the photo. I am redesigning it to eliminate the need to cut the cage out to accept the bagger hood. The new one will run the duct work directly into the top of the cage. The hood assembly will no longer be needed. The inside of the cage is lined with 1/4" mesh wire. The new one will also have a dumping feature. Note -- If you buy any of the cages, have them open the box at the store and check for damage. My new cage had bent metal, a broken pan and a busted carry handle. No damage to the box, however. John

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waterlooboy2hp
York Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great kennel, Great value! =)
12/20/2010

Customer review by Equinoctial

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Equinoctial
by Equinoctial

My two kennels just arrived today and I'm very pleased with them so far. The size is amazing! I have 2 German Shepherds and these kennels fit them both (my female is around 65lbs and my male is pushing 100lbs). They have enough room to stand up and to turn around. I would defiantly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (82) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Equinoctial
Kimberling City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok product
8/17/2010

Customer review by iowagreatdaneowner

3.0 stars 8/17/2010 by iowagreatdaneowner
by iowagreatdaneowner

we bought this x large crate for our new great dane puppy. we aleady have a large crate for our 2 yr old dane that is made by petmate, which we have been very pleased with. we purchased the remington because it was just a little bigger than the one we have by petmate and also because a petmate crate was not available at time of this purchase. the gauge of wire is not as heavy on the remington, therefore if you have a dog that has not been in a crate before or really hates to be in one and get aggressive, this will not work, the dog could easily tear it appart. if i would have a choice, i would choose petmate over remington.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iowagreatdaneowner
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it, couldn't live without it.
9/24/2010

Customer review by kd1956

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by kd1956
by kd1956

This giant wire kennel is perfect for my 4 1/2 year old Golden doodle. She is all legs and this kennel will keep her for her first year she outgrew the large kennel at 4 months. It is perfect for her to stay in while at work. the latches are strong and so is the kennel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kd1956
Cody, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2012

Customer review by Gain008

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Gain008
by Gain008

I got this for my 3 mini dachshund (AGE: Max 3yrs, Duke 1yr, Spot 1yr) The babies kennels were getting too small for them and wanted to get something they would be more comfy in and for all of them to be together. This product arrived and it exceeded my expectations! It did not need any tools to put together, just unfolded and popped things into place was SO EASY! We LOVE IT and so do my pooches!! I actually ordered a mat but it has not arrived yet.. but right when i placed a blanket in it they hopped right in!! We plan to purchase another for upstairs :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gain008
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Extra Large Crate
3/1/2010

Customer review by nepolitanmastiff

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by nepolitanmastiff
by nepolitanmastiff

This is the second crate I have bought by this manufacturer. I have a large one for our German Shepherd and an extra large one for our Neapolitan Mastiff. The dogs enjoy the crates too. Great quality for the money and easy set-up.

Was this review helpful? (152) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nepolitanmastiff
Cleveland, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
12/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this because of the price and that it could be delivered by the date i needed it. I bought it for an English Mastiff that weighed about 140lbs and was about 34" at the shoulder. The crate is one piece and comes with the pan. Its very easy to put together as all you need to is basically pull the top up and pull the front and back pieces up and lock into place. It could be a little tricky possibly depending on your strength. I thought the crate was pretty solid, especially for the price. The one thing about the crate that i would change is the door latches as they are easy for a dog to open. Though that could be easily remedied by most home owners. The size of the crate, though not as big as i wanted, was still big enough to house the dog i had. It doesnt leave much room for a dog the size i had though but he did fit in it and was able to turn around.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Crate and half the price
2/11/2010

Customer review by clariselise

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by clariselise
by clariselise

I've been shopping around for a sturdy crate for my Saint Bernard for some time. Other stores price crates similar to this one from $230 to $300. I expected it to be of inferior quality but ordered it anyways. To my surprise, it's perfect! It's roomy and sturdy, but also easy to break apart and carry. I definitely recommend this to anyone crate training an x-large breed dog.

Was this review helpful? (101) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clariselise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/15/2010

Customer review by RachelOfWrath

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by RachelOfWrath
by RachelOfWrath

We recently got a puppy and I could not find a kennel anywhere that I liked or one that was a decent price. I found this one online and we needed the giant size and since it already had some really good reviews, thought I would give it a try. I have been VERY pleased with our kennel. We have a large 50lb teething puppy and it has held up for over a month of everyday use and punishment from him. If the need would ever arise, I would most certainly by another one of these kennels!! Strange enough, it also cost less than the large size kennels that I looked at in the store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RachelOfWrath
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rescue kennel
8/3/2016

Customer review by ShellTorres

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by ShellTorres
by ShellTorres
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I rescued a 50lb bulldog/boxer mixed and needed a kennel asap. I went online, ordered the kennel, picked it up in the store 3 days later aND was very pleased with the product/service. The kennel has plenty of room for my dog and then some. It was very easy to assemble and is very durable. Completely happy with my choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShellTorres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big kennel for a growing puppy
6/17/2016

Customer review by Jules

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Jules
by Jules
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for a friend. Their puppy was needing a place to be kept while they were gone so he couldn't destroy the house. It's exactly like one I already own. They are pleased to have a safe place to secure the puppy within the house without the house getting destroyed. It's large enough for him to grow into when he's an adult dog.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Let Down.
1/18/2011

Customer review by Chicagoan123

1.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Chicagoan123
by Chicagoan123

Purchased a giant sized crate for a medium sized (approx 40lbs) dog. He destroyed the front gate of the crate within 45 minutes of being unsupervised. The kicker: the warranty says that this item is not meant for "untrained or destructive" animals... the moral is: it looks nice , seems stable, and is definitely spacious, but fails to meet expectations if you have a dog that is the slightest bit ansy when left alone. Do not rely on this product for safety, as it can not provide security or protection.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicagoan123
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
size is fantastic but...
5/5/2011

Customer review by Blairbaby

2.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Blairbaby
by Blairbaby

The room the kennel provides for my 80 lb lab puppy is fantastic, but the latches that keep the door closed are terrible. Gideon opened them the first time he was in it. I had to purchase D rings to keep it secure. If you have an intelligent, inquisitive dog this probably isn't the kennel for you or him/her.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blairbaby
Rolla, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
The bottom "pan" is made of very thin plastic.
1/19/2012

Customer review by cadder

1.0 stars 1/19/2012 by cadder
by cadder

The bottom pan broke the second night my dog entered the crate. He only weighs 65 pounds. I purchased the largest crate I could, so he would be more comfortable. Remington is a well known name, and they really need to address this poor design.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cadder
Would recommend to a friend? No
Crate
12/20/2010

Customer review by lonecorndog

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by lonecorndog
by lonecorndog

Does just what it is meant to! My only problem is the door only opens one way, and not the way I wanted. The grating on the bottom is larger so I couldn't just flip it. The dogs would get out, so I had to take off the door panel and flip it myself. Yay pliers! Either way, I'm glad I bought it. Know, too, that it's 2" longer than the equivalent at PetSmart, and $50 cheaper!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonecorndog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not live up to expectations
4/18/2010

Customer review by kblrelfjas

3.0 stars 4/18/2010 by kblrelfjas
by kblrelfjas

I do believe that this product would be useful for those who have a rambunctious dog. I bought this kennel specifically because my lab/rott/pit mix cannot handle being left home alone. She is a chewer and represents the essence of separation anxiety. I was very excited to try this product; however, my pup was able to "break out" of her cell. The door was so destroyed that I had to take it apart, rebend it, and put it back together. After a second trial, she seems to not be able to get out, but I surely would not pay as much as I did again for this product. I feel that I should not have had to adapt it to my dog. If this product were $30 cheaper, I would not have had such high expectations. My recommendation to others with excitable dogs: try something more durable!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kblrelfjas
Gouverneur, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
ease of use
12/18/2009

Customer review by OORAMP

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by OORAMP
by OORAMP

Ease of use makes this dog kennel stand out from the rest. Set-up and storage are unbeatable. After Christmas I'm ordering a second one to replace a pain in the neck kennel that takes forever to put-up and really tough to store because of all the loose pieces.

Was this review helpful? (27) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OORAMP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
do not recommend
5/11/2010

Customer review by bob331018

1.0 stars 5/11/2010 by bob331018
by bob331018

I've had this product for one month with a 5 month lab and the bottom tray is cracked in several places already. I will have to have it replaced wit h a new one.I had a midwest icrate and liked it much better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bob331018
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews