Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 166 reviews
5 stars
123
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 154 reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
Warning about Size!
6/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a Remington model wire kennel that was purchased from Wal-mart 2 years ago. This year we needed an additional wire kennel. I purchased this because #1 - it was labeled Remington and we enjoyed our first one and #2 - in the detailed specifications it says it is 42 x 26 x 28.5 (which is identical to the one we have.) WARNING!!! First off, this is no longer "Remington" but "RuffMaxx" brand. Secondly, the kennel is truly 42 x 28 x 31; much larger than we anticipated. Honestly the design is much better than our older wire kennel, but still disappointed that the website is misleading and the information is not coinciding (eg. the title and the item specifications).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great value
12/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was easy to put up and once I placed a dog bed inside, my pitbull dog went right in. I may have to buy another one because our other dog loves it too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
42" house
5/30/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My little man loves his new house. The wire frame is not super sturdy but he hasn't tried to escape so it's keeping him in our good graces.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful for my 90 lb dog
2/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My German Shepherd/St. Bernard mix is 90 lbs and fits very nicely in this kennel. She must love it because she lays inside it for most of the day everyday. I would buy the same one again for my other dog if she's ever back here with her sister.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought 2 of these and they are awesome! Perfect size, shipped fast, great price. I have a pit bull and a lab. Works great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (126)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog Kennel That's HUGE!
3/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Kennel is as described, but much larger than anticipated. It's definitely large enough for an American Bulldog and his owner. =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect for a medium to large dog
2/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
my dog is 72lbs. she has enough room in there to turn around and be comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This size is just perfect
6/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The size is perfect, I bought 2 of them for my Labs, both over 80 pounds needed bigger kennels, was worried the first day hoping they could not get out, but with a double lock I had no problems! I looked at Petco and other places but the prices were so high, very happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
better than expected
12/28/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a one year old border collie that was wreaking havoc on our backyard while we were gone to work. I worried that she could tear up this kennel, but she has not. She even likes to go in it. The price was so much lower than any other that I have seen. The quality is good. It is sturdy and easily folds away. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect and easy
1/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was absolutely what we needed for our 3 month old lab. Already crate trained, she needed a bigger space and we needed something portable for going on vacation and to grandma's. This was easy to assemble and holds her perfectly, with lots of room to grow.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's just a great product if you have a big dog.
9/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a big dog over 80 lbs. She wrecked the other plastic kennel she was in. She needs to be in a kennel like this when I go out cause she gets into things if loose. This kennel is strong enough to keep her inside of it. She loves it too cause she has room to spread out. She even goes in this kennel when the door is open and she takes a nap. The price was excellent too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what we needed!
9/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This kennel is great. We got it for our German Shepherd Bailey. She is our rescue pup. She fits very comfortably inside and still has plenty of room to grow. This was the easiest kennel I have ever set up it only took a minute. I will say that she did get out once but it was my fault and has not happened since. When I locked her kennel that morning I didn't make sure the two bars were as far as they need to go. If you just slid the locks in you may find that your dog gets out. She got so excited when my husband came home that she rattled the locks open. If I would have closed it properly this wouldn't have happened. So for everyone that has had problems with there dogs getting out... your not locking it properly! I love this kennel and plan to buy more when we start fostering German Shepherds in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the Job
2/16/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Roomy enough for an 80lb Lab or more. This kennel is perfect for my good-natured Lab, but probably won't be sturdy enough if you have a crazy escape artist. Also, the latches don't secure the door as well as I'd like. Would I recommend? Yes ... with the right kind of dog. Especially, given the very low price for the size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Folds up easy to transport with handles
3/4/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It comes in a flat folded state, easily unfolds and folds back down for ease of transporting. also has two plastic clip on handles making it easier to handle, as it does have a bit of weight to it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
For the tamest of tame
12/21/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
One word for this wire crate = cheap! My dog is a 75lb italian mastiff, and he was able to open the front latches repeatedly. We also zip tied the sides and front, and he still was able to get out. If your dog is totally tame and has zero separation anxiety, this crate might work. We went to one of the hard plastic crates and had no problems from there on out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good cage
11/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cage is pretty much built like every other dog cage I've seen. It goes together and takes down very easy. My dog is 65lbs and I have no issues with him in this cage. He even lays against the side while he sleeps with no deform happening too the cage. Could be a bit cheaper but ok compared to other cages from other stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Our Puppy Loves his new home!
3/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have a 4 month old puppy that hated his old Kennel. We couldn't get him to stop barking and peeing in it. His first day in his new kennel he walked right in and loved it! After a month, he still hasn't barked in it, sleeps in it at his own will, and never once left a mess! Great Product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Kennel cage for cats also.
3/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this kennel to use for stray/feral cats that I help out with a volunteer group to help feral cats. The kennel folds to open/close and it has plenty of room for cats, and dogs. You could put about 4 cats in this kennel and they would have enough room for a litter box, food/water bowls. The size is great since it doesn't take up much room. The door latches open/close easily and the latch when fully closed prevents the animal from sliding it open with their paws. The cage is sturdy but not too heavy to move around. The plastic floor pan is easy to clean. The price was great, only $73 and delivery was only $1 so it's a great deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible cage Horrible quality
3/14/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Me and my wife bought this for our 1 yr old beagle Sheppard mix. The first day we got it we tested it by putting her in it and leaving to check the mail. When we came back she had busted through the front and opened the door. Then we left again a few days later and came home to find her out of the cage and the side bars broken and bent. This cage was horrible for having her in it and was not worth the price. Its cheap and flimsy. I would not recommend this cage for anyone who has a dog who cant be alone. HORRIBLE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheaply made
6/2/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Although this looks to be a strong cage, all the wire 'spokes' bend very easily. As in... our dog can break out of it with both latches hooked. Don't waste your money unless you have an old dog that won't even attempt to get out. Also, it took 2 deliveries (shipped to our home) to receive this in good working order. The first one was mangled beyond recognition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641753, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-