Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 143 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Warning about Size!
6/22/2013

Customer review by KnewLeeWeds

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by KnewLeeWeds
by KnewLeeWeds

I have a Remington model wire kennel that was purchased from Wal-mart 2 years ago. This year we needed an additional wire kennel. I purchased this because #1 - it was labeled Remington and we enjoyed our first one and #2 - in the detailed specifications it says it is 42 x 26 x 28.5 (which is identical to the one we have.) WARNING!!! First off, this is no longer "Remington" but "RuffMaxx" brand. Secondly, the kennel is truly 42 x 28 x 31; much larger than we anticipated. Honestly the design is much better than our older wire kennel, but still disappointed that the website is misleading and the information is not coinciding (eg. the title and the item specifications).

Was this review helpful? (51) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KnewLeeWeds
Cozad, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
12/12/2010

Customer review by boughtonline2010

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by boughtonline2010
by boughtonline2010

This was easy to put up and once I placed a dog bed inside, my pitbull dog went right in. I may have to buy another one because our other dog loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boughtonline2010
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Neat and easy to setup
2/2/2016

Customer review by DrBk

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by DrBk
by DrBk

Was surprised at how easy to setup and move this extra large crate is. My pit fits in it easily and loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrBk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful for my 90 lb dog
2/5/2014

Customer review by cordnckgrl

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by cordnckgrl
by cordnckgrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My German Shepherd/St. Bernard mix is 90 lbs and fits very nicely in this kennel. She must love it because she lays inside it for most of the day everyday. I would buy the same one again for my other dog if she's ever back here with her sister.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cordnckgrl
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2010

Customer review by MrsDV

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by MrsDV
by MrsDV

Bought 2 of these and they are awesome! Perfect size, shipped fast, great price. I have a pit bull and a lab. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (121) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsDV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dog Kennel That's HUGE!
3/8/2011

Customer review by UAWildcatLover

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by UAWildcatLover
by UAWildcatLover

Kennel is as described, but much larger than anticipated. It's definitely large enough for an American Bulldog and his owner. =)

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UAWildcatLover
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for a medium to large dog
2/26/2014

Customer review by sixsevengirl

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by sixsevengirl
by sixsevengirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my dog is 72lbs. she has enough room in there to turn around and be comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sixsevengirl
rockford il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than expected
12/28/2009

Customer review by djshopsonline

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by djshopsonline
by djshopsonline

I have a one year old border collie that was wreaking havoc on our backyard while we were gone to work. I worried that she could tear up this kennel, but she has not. She even likes to go in it. The price was so much lower than any other that I have seen. The quality is good. It is sturdy and easily folds away. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (48) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djshopsonline
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This size is just perfect
6/1/2014

Customer review by lbelle62

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by lbelle62
by lbelle62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The size is perfect, I bought 2 of them for my Labs, both over 80 pounds needed bigger kennels, was worried the first day hoping they could not get out, but with a double lock I had no problems! I looked at Petco and other places but the prices were so high, very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbelle62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect and easy
1/30/2010

Customer review by trickortreat42

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by trickortreat42
by trickortreat42

This was absolutely what we needed for our 3 month old lab. Already crate trained, she needed a bigger space and we needed something portable for going on vacation and to grandma's. This was easy to assemble and holds her perfectly, with lots of room to grow.

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trickortreat42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's just a great product if you have a big dog.
9/6/2014

Customer review by Peanut6742

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Peanut6742
by Peanut6742
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a big dog over 80 lbs. She wrecked the other plastic kennel she was in. She needs to be in a kennel like this when I go out cause she gets into things if loose. This kennel is strong enough to keep her inside of it. She loves it too cause she has room to spread out. She even goes in this kennel when the door is open and she takes a nap. The price was excellent too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peanut6742
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we needed!
9/22/2010

Customer review by SomebodysHero

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by SomebodysHero
by SomebodysHero

This kennel is great. We got it for our German Shepherd Bailey. She is our rescue pup. She fits very comfortably inside and still has plenty of room to grow. This was the easiest kennel I have ever set up it only took a minute. I will say that she did get out once but it was my fault and has not happened since. When I locked her kennel that morning I didn't make sure the two bars were as far as they need to go. If you just slid the locks in you may find that your dog gets out. She got so excited when my husband came home that she rattled the locks open. If I would have closed it properly this wouldn't have happened. So for everyone that has had problems with there dogs getting out... your not locking it properly! I love this kennel and plan to buy more when we start fostering German Shepherds in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomebodysHero
Richlands, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the Job
2/16/2011

Customer review by DCameronReviews

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by DCameronReviews
by DCameronReviews

Roomy enough for an 80lb Lab or more. This kennel is perfect for my good-natured Lab, but probably won't be sturdy enough if you have a crazy escape artist. Also, the latches don't secure the door as well as I'd like. Would I recommend? Yes ... with the right kind of dog. Especially, given the very low price for the size.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCameronReviews
West Seneca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Folds up easy to transport with handles
3/4/2014

Customer review by DNov

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by DNov
by DNov
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It comes in a flat folded state, easily unfolds and folds back down for ease of transporting. also has two plastic clip on handles making it easier to handle, as it does have a bit of weight to it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DNov
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for
11/8/2015

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Angie
by Angie

Easy to assemble! Room for my dog to grow!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaply made
6/2/2010

Customer review by HomeschoolSyd

1.0 stars 6/2/2010 by HomeschoolSyd
by HomeschoolSyd

Although this looks to be a strong cage, all the wire 'spokes' bend very easily. As in... our dog can break out of it with both latches hooked. Don't waste your money unless you have an old dog that won't even attempt to get out. Also, it took 2 deliveries (shipped to our home) to receive this in good working order. The first one was mangled beyond recognition.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeschoolSyd
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the tamest of tame
12/21/2009

Customer review by RoadieGuy

1.0 stars 12/21/2009 by RoadieGuy
by RoadieGuy

One word for this wire crate = cheap! My dog is a 75lb italian mastiff, and he was able to open the front latches repeatedly. We also zip tied the sides and front, and he still was able to get out. If your dog is totally tame and has zero separation anxiety, this crate might work. We went to one of the hard plastic crates and had no problems from there on out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoadieGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good cage
11/13/2011

Customer review by ChicagoDave62

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by ChicagoDave62
by ChicagoDave62

This cage is pretty much built like every other dog cage I've seen. It goes together and takes down very easy. My dog is 65lbs and I have no issues with him in this cage. He even lays against the side while he sleeps with no deform happening too the cage. Could be a bit cheaper but ok compared to other cages from other stores.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoDave62
Lynchburg Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
10/30/2015

Customer review by Twinhappy

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Twinhappy
by Twinhappy

this is the perfect size for my 60 pound Belgian Malinois. Easy to put together and light enough to pull around to another part of the house if needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twinhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our Puppy Loves his new home!
3/9/2011

Customer review by Charlie07

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Charlie07
by Charlie07

We have a 4 month old puppy that hated his old Kennel. We couldn't get him to stop barking and peeing in it. His first day in his new kennel he walked right in and loved it! After a month, he still hasn't barked in it, sleeps in it at his own will, and never once left a mess! Great Product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews