Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 34 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Well done, Remington!
4/6/2010

Customer review by ColoradoGardenGirl

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by ColoradoGardenGirl
by ColoradoGardenGirl

I was very pleased with this product. I couldn't find a barrier that would keep my (extremely) energetic dalmatian at bay in the car in any store. I had bought one of the sliding bar style barriers, and it failed miserably within minutes. This barrier is extremely strong, well made, and was easy to assemble. My dog can't get around it, and hasn't been able to find any weaknesses (and believe me, if it had one, she would find it). I love that this is removable and adjustable so that we can use it in other vehicles as well. I was also thrilled with how quickly and inexpensively it arrived at my house--we had it much sooner than I had anticipated that we would. My only complaint is a very small one and partially due to user error. The bolts that come with the barrier to assemble it with are a bit short, and do not fit all the way through the clamps on the screen when the clamps are oriented one way (I later discovered that they do fit when the clamps are oriented in the other direction). I went to the hardware store and purchased six longer bolts for $.66, and the problem was fixed. Overall, this is a fabulous product, a tremendous value for the price (everything else I looked at, all less useful products, were in the $100.00 range), and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoGardenGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect Solution
1/19/2011

Customer review by grandmaconnect

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by grandmaconnect
by grandmaconnect

Our 9 month old heeler previously spent his travel time in our Jeep Grand Cherokee constantly trying to sit in our lap while driving. Now he is confined to the back cargo area! The barrier works great!! Very sturdy, fits snugly while not damaging the headliner whatsoever. It was a great purchase, and we would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaconnect
Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/4/2011

Customer review by chevyramair

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by chevyramair
by chevyramair

I have two 100lb dogs and this works great in my wifes trailblazer keeps them in the back!! if you are looking to keep your dogs in the back of your car buy this you will be happy and ez to instaill

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chevyramair
harrisburg pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good, but needed tweaking
6/6/2011

Customer review by trolixer

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by trolixer
by trolixer

First of all, this was for two cats and not for dogs so any type of gap between the barrier and the back seats of my Rav4 would allow them to slip through. I did have a considerable opening between the lower part of the gate and the seats in my car so if you have any small animal that you're trying to keep in the back, this might not work for you unless you rig up a cardboard barrier for the lower part of the gate like I did. The top part of the barrier molded pretty well against the roof of my car and there were no large gaps. I don't find that the gate impairs my rear visibility to any considerable degree. There was quite a bit of rattling, however, that would get very annoying on a long car trip. After a little investigation I realized that it was the two *metal* tension rods rattling against the inside of their *metal* sleeves. So I wrapped a layer of duct tape down the length of the metal rod that went inside of the sleeve and the rattling completely stopped. So my gate, at least, needed a bit of jury-rigging, but the parts seem well-made and sturdy and the barrier was much less expensive than others I have seen, so I am satisfied with the end result.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trolixer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok but not great
4/29/2010

Customer review by redrockliving

3.0 stars 4/29/2010 by redrockliving
by redrockliving

This is probably better if you own a large SUV like a Tahoe, Expedition, Suburban, Etc. We use it in our Acura MDX and it is adjusted down to the smallest settings making it difficult to not have the extensions rattle against each other. The construction and quality of materials is very good just be aware if you are using it for a smaller SUV it may be difficult to keep it from being a little noisy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redrockliving
Springdale, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good product, price!
4/5/2012

Customer review by Jaydubayou

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Jaydubayou
by Jaydubayou

My English shorthair pointer has not yet found a way to get through this! So far so good! The price was very reasonable, as I have paid more for other barriers that my dog got through. It seems very well made and durable. Was rather easy to assemble and install in about 2o minutes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaydubayou
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Well made product
12/6/2011

Customer review by GeneC2

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by GeneC2
by GeneC2

This vehicle pet barrier is well made very easy to set up and install. It also appears from the labeling to be a USA made product,something I appreciate. I would reccommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeneC2
West Chester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Remington pet safety barrier
6/4/2012

Customer review by MssKitty

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by MssKitty
by MssKitty

My initial use to put this together, did not make sense to me, so I used those nylon ties to hold it together. I had cats, so knew they could not break it apart. The nylon straps also kept the cage from making any noise. The best part of this barrier was being able to adjust it so that it fit closely to the side of the car preventing the cats from squeezing through. It worked great for my vacation!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MssKitty
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
11/12/2011

Customer review by sbrsjo

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by sbrsjo
by sbrsjo

Fairly easy to install, fit well in our 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. We have three med/lg dogs and this product seems sturdy enough to withstand all three of them. They ride fairly well anyhow, and are trained to stay in the back, but the Retriever likes to hang her front paws and chest over the seat and with a baby on the way, that wasn't going to work. As other people have mentioned, it does rattle a little when you are on a rough road, but this is remedied with zip ties and a tight installation. It is what we expected and we are happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbrsjo
Blairsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Noisy and not transparent
8/5/2010

Customer review by Back9

2.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Back9
by Back9

I returned this product because it rattles a lot. In addition, it is very hard to see through. The tightness of the mess blocks out too much of the view when looking in the rear view mirror. If you want to rely only on your side mirrors it would be OK. On the positive side it is very sturdy and works well as a pet barrier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Back9
Southern Calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/9/2012

Customer review by agoodwife

2.0 stars 12/9/2012 by agoodwife
by agoodwife

chose this product because of cost. cost should not have been why. when product came it was clearly a returned item. all parts were out of torn bags. one of the wing nuts threads was stripped.It is advertised as fitting all.It will- if u take out complete back seats and ridge it. (have a ford escape) It rattles and shakes. best of luck to u if u purchase this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agoodwife
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so good....
12/19/2012

Customer review by sw1127

2.0 stars 12/19/2012 by sw1127
by sw1127

The product I received was obviously not new, the box was ripped and retaped and the parts were loose in the box. All the parts where there at least, but after assembling found this DOES NOT fit in all wagons. I have a subaru impreza, and neither the height nor width fit. The dimensions should have worked, but the height is only adjustable down to a point. And the side wings would have been left out completely. I brought it back. Probably works fine for larger vehicles, but not a wagon!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sw1127
Dover, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a great experience
10/27/2012

Customer review by Thatsbullcrap

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Thatsbullcrap
by Thatsbullcrap

We received the pkg looking pretty beat up. It was obvious that it had previously been returned. It had tape all over it. After trying to figure out how to put it together I realized major parts were missing. I'm not talking about a few screws. I ended up returning it to the store. And ordering a completely different one from petco. It might have been a good product. Never got a chance to find out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thatsbullcrap
Mansfield, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It's ok
5/5/2012

Customer review by MeggersK

3.0 stars 5/5/2012 by MeggersK
by MeggersK

This pet barrier has great coverage, but unfortunately we had to trim the bars so it would fit in my Toyota Prius V. Also it says it does not rattle. I have yet to be able to get it to stop rattling over large bumps. I have repositioned and tightened each clamp and also added zip ties in some spots. I would have given it a better rating if I could get it to stop rattling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeggersK
A real sanity-saver
5/20/2010

Customer review by GVNana

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by GVNana
by GVNana

Owning a seasonal home in Arizona and another home in the midwest, we make numerous long trips---with two cats---each year. This pet barrier made it easy, tolerable and even peaceful! No worries about cats under the driver's feet...getting out doors when gassing up/eating/etc. Fit neatly. Was not too difficult to install. I don't know how we ever traveled without it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GVNana
southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
awsome product
4/17/2011

Customer review by eastsidesantacruzcali

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by eastsidesantacruzcali
by eastsidesantacruzcali

This thing works like a champ in my 99 suburban with my 2 extremely hyper boxers. Worth the price and like a cop car cage for dogs!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eastsidesantacruzcali
santa cruz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
quick and easy
8/28/2011

Customer review by joebags

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by joebags
by joebags

this product could not be designed any better.it took about five minutes to set up,and i didnt even have to read the instructions.its very sturdy and dependable.we have two 4 month old labrador puppies,and i have no doubt that this will keep them in the back of the suv even when there full grown.i hope this review helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joebags
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/6/2011

Customer review by Citywalk123

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Citywalk123
by Citywalk123

This barrier works great to keep my 2 90 pound dogs in the back of my car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Citywalk123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband and I had bought another barrier but it didn't fit in our car. This is the replacement pet barrier and it works great. It was easy to put together. Our dog who is still a puppy and a lab mix can't fit in between the spaces so it does it's job. This barrier is versatile, it should fit in every car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
leave driving to humans
5/26/2012

Customer review by MESwith2largeLabs

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by MESwith2largeLabs
by MESwith2largeLabs

We had to finagle it a little to fit in our Honda CRV, but it was easy enough. A little sharp on top of one side so we put a wash cloth on top and it is fine. Great price, great barrier for two labs-no more joining me in drivers seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MESwith2largeLabs
DUNDEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews