Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 255 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

255 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

255 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
59
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
12
1-20 of 239 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 239 total reviews
1-20 of 239 reviews
Wonderful Product!
12/13/2014

Customer review by Amour

5.0 stars 12/13/2014 by Amour
by Amour
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Kennel-Aire Bunny House is affordable and just right for our rabbit. I was using a dog cage as it was easier to find in my area, but I found out this was a bad idea and made things difficult when it came to cleaning up messes. Also, not the bunny does not ever have to step in her own mess. I was cleaning up the dog cage 1-2 times a day and had to use far more bedding, which adds up to far more money spent! Now things are so much easier and my fiancee and I feel far more comfortable about where our rabbit is.

Amour
Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rabbit house cage
1/17/2016

Customer review by Lacey

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Lacey
by Lacey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the design and look of this rabbit cage. Durable, easy to set-up, comes with wheels for easy moving! I have ordered this cage in the past and absolutely love the the way this cage is designed with a top and front door access! Easy take down for storage no hardware included except the wheels.

Lacey
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied
2/14/2016

Customer review by Tiffany

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Tiffany
by Tiffany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got here very quickly. Easy set up.

Tiffany
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cage at a great price
2/3/2015

Customer review by MsSmash

4.0 stars 2/3/2015 by MsSmash
by MsSmash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We searched all over town for a reasonable price on a rabbit cage. I happened to find this by internet search and could not have been happier. The cage was delivered well before the expected delivery date. Almost less that 48 hours! The cage was hard to remove from the box but simple to assemble. No tools needed!

MsSmash
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my new rabbit cage
3/3/2012

Customer review by Bobbi

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Bobbi
by Bobbi

I am very happy with my new rabbit cage and bunny loves it too.. Plenty of room for him to hop around.. But, there is a problem with a crack on the corner of the pan that slides out of the bottom and I see that another customer had a problem with a piece missing so maybe there is some kind of problem with the way it ships.

Bobbi
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
2/26/2012

Customer review by Kim

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Kim
by Kim

I love this cage. It's easy to clean and to move around. The door is low enough to the ground so my son's bunny can get in and out easily when the two of them are " hanging out". I wish that there was a size larger available though. I would like to get a bigger cage, but I cant't find anything to compare to this one.

Kim
Caribou, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous!
5/17/2012

Customer review by Melissa

4.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Melissa
by Melissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love our new bunny cage! Our bunnies are enjoying it so far, and we really like the size and style. I definitely recommend putting plenty of bedding and hay on the bottom so that the bunnies' feet are comfortable. We also put a piece of tile at one end so that the bunnies have a place to rest. Great cage!

Melissa
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kennel-Aire Bunny House
1/22/2015

Customer review by Bunny Lady

3.0 stars 1/22/2015 by Bunny Lady
by Bunny Lady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cage was simple to put together and has plenty of room for a small breed rabbit. Biggest problem is the litter tray is to shallow. Also, needs urine guard around sides, as rabbit will not always keep urine is the tray area.

Bunny Lady
Comanche, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
5/2/2013

Customer review by Kayla

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Kayla
by Kayla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it, the only thing is i needed tape to hold the sides together until I got the roof on top to snap it all into place. It's spacious, convenient & your bunny will love it. Make sure u have 30" of space (long) to put it. It is big.

Kayla
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Getting ready for rabbits!
9/22/2014

Customer review by Robin

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Robin
by Robin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have had rabbits before. Their home was difficult to move around. Although we haven't found the right rabbits for us yet, I really feel this will be the perfect moveable home for them!

Robin
Olive Branch, MS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good for inside
12/28/2013

Customer review by Larissa

2.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Larissa
by Larissa

I like this product. However. The trays do not fit it welled ought and the bunny will miss it when they pee. Getting it on your floor. I guess it would be okay outside. But not inside.

Larissa
Northeast pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad!
4/23/2012

Customer review by HATER

1.0 stars 4/23/2012 by HATER
by HATER

I LOVE THE LOOK OF IT BUT EVERYTHING ELSE I HATE. MY BUNNY LITERLY CHEW THROUGH THE CAGE. HE IS THE NICEST BUNNNY I KNOW. VERY BAD QUILITY. HARD TO CLEAN. ReAlLy BaD eVeRyThInG

HATER
San jose CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
rabbit cage
1/4/2012

Customer review by bunny owner

3.0 stars 1/4/2012 by bunny owner
by bunny owner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I havent used it yet, but it seems like a nice size and was easy to put together. one of the corners was chipped off before shipping. piece is not in box.

bunny owner
sf, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back ordered otherwise 5stars
5/4/2014

Customer review by Lesley

4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Lesley
by Lesley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took a month to arrive due to back ordered. They did continue to send updates on it. The house works great.

Lesley
Fayetteville ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty nice cage!
5/9/2013

Customer review by Rabbit expert

4.0 stars 5/9/2013 by Rabbit expert
by Rabbit expert

It is a pretty nice cage! The rabbit I have in it loves the cage! Just wish the tray was deeper.

Rabbit expert
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/11/2014

Customer review by Kevin

4.0 stars 10/11/2014 by Kevin
by Kevin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just as described on website

Kevin
Cmabridge, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
9/20/2014

Customer review by Pamela

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Pamela
by Pamela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful!!!

Pamela
LYNNWOOD,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THESE ARE WONDERFUL !!!
4/7/2010

Customer review by TattooPrincess

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by TattooPrincess
by TattooPrincess

I purchased 2 of these cages one for my guinea pig and one for my bunny, I ordered them online and had them shipped right to my door step, the are wonderful !! very easy to set up and LOTS of room for my animals, My favorite part is the pull out tray, its very easy to clean up after them and the floor above the tray keeps them out of there own waste, the cages fold very easy and makes travel a snap! I can fold the cages and they lay flat in the car I would recommend this cage to anyone with a guinea pig..bunny.. ect.

Was this review helpful? (191) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TattooPrincess
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Apple Jax LOOOVES his Home!
1/23/2013

Customer review by HappyWithThisInTexas

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by HappyWithThisInTexas
by HappyWithThisInTexas

I have a 3 month old (not even 2 lb.) Holland Lop bunny. He is sweet, smart, playful, and this is the perfect house for him! I have found this on amazon and it is nearly twice the price. I shopped around at all the stores that sell wire cages and they were all $50- $100. You WILL NOT find a better deal than this cage! Get yours now before marketing catches on and raises the price!!! My bun loves to play and hop around his cage and even with his food dish, water dish (he won't use a hanging water bottle), BIG litter box, and a den that I made out of a box and duck tape (to poopy-proof it for easy cleaning, and cuz it's cute) he can still jump, flip, stretch and veg out! He loves it all so much that he won't even come out for anyone but me, and sometimes he even turns me down and makes me come back later when he doesn't want to leave the sanctity of his home. Love the door on top, I leave it open most of the day and the kids can just reach in and give him a pet. And when I think he does want to come out and play I just open the door and he hops out. It was also easy to unfold and 'assemble'. Wheels are great and in my opinion the cage is of the highest quality! Still not sure why it is so affordable, but thank God it is! Also, I ordered it with site-to-store mid morning on a Thursday, it was ready for pickup the very next morning! Super quick! I could not be happier! And Apple Jax is pretty happy, too!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyWithThisInTexas
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
product would be great if the tray was bigger
1/11/2012

Customer review by Isave5

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Isave5
by Isave5

the tray is atleast an inch small in length, so it doesn't cover one side wall and our new bunny isn't trained to go in one spot, so bought a corner urine guard thru petco online, so hopefully she'll pick a corner and that will help. tray should be longer and deeper. the doors are hard to open and close have to hold side wall while trying to push lock through hole. loud wire bottom when bunny jumps fast. Cute to look at, and wheels are nice to move it off tarp easier, when cleaning. wood chips works best with this tray but smell in 1 day. cat litter smells better since she's in my daughters room, but is a real pain to scoop even with solid scooper, because tray is too shallow and it goes over side easily. next trying paper underneath litter or bag just under litter. longer to clean than just dumping out wood chips, but they smell in a day and I have to replace all the chips because she goes everywhere not to mention the chips make me sneeze. a litter box would take up too much cage space, she's a (lionhead- holland lop mix). and don't want her sitting in the urine:( just bought a 24" pen to put around her cage so she can run more often will rate that later.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isave5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 239 total reviews
1-20 of 239 reviews