Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

214 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

214 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
9
1-20 of 198 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
THESE ARE WONDERFUL !!!
4/7/2010

Customer review by TattooPrincess

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by TattooPrincess
by TattooPrincess

I purchased 2 of these cages one for my guinea pig and one for my bunny, I ordered them online and had them shipped right to my door step, the are wonderful !! very easy to set up and LOTS of room for my animals, My favorite part is the pull out tray, its very easy to clean up after them and the floor above the tray keeps them out of there own waste, the cages fold very easy and makes travel a snap! I can fold the cages and they lay flat in the car I would recommend this cage to anyone with a guinea pig..bunny.. ect.

Was this review helpful? (145) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TattooPrincess
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bunny House!
3/12/2010

Customer review by AshAshHole

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by AshAshHole
by AshAshHole

This cage is much larger than I thought it would be, and much cheaper than a dog kennel of equal size. The pointed roof allows my rabbit to stand and stretch, and there is plenty of room for her litter box, feed, and water. Definitely a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (95) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshAshHole
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT'S ABSOLUTLEY PERFECT!
1/6/2010

Customer review by BLESSEDPETLOVER

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by BLESSEDPETLOVER
by BLESSEDPETLOVER

It was more roamy that I expected. My Jersey Wooly bunny love it so do I. Also my shih-tzu love it too. So if you put a nice bed inside it can be a luxury small dog mansion! Looks perfect hight class small pet retrait. I don't recommend it for hamsters thought. But even a ginea pig to maltese can be happy with this crate.

Was this review helpful? (114) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLESSEDPETLOVER
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product!
7/6/2010

Customer review by Mandy173

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Mandy173
by Mandy173

This bunny cage was very easy to put together and is a wonderful cage to bring along when taking bunnies somewhere for the weekend. My two bunnies stayed in here for 2 days and were perfectly comfortable and when the weekend was over the tray was easy to clean and dis-assemble.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mandy173
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful home, and very kid friendly!
7/25/2011

Customer review by farmhousefun

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by farmhousefun
by farmhousefun

We adopted a bunny for our three children about a month ago and considered putting him outdoors in a hutch, because of the prices of bunny houses.. We just did not like the designs of the ones at the pet store. We did not like the idea of our pet walking through all of his waste and then the children holding and loving on him afterward. Not to mention they wanted us to purchase addition bedding everytime we cleaned the cage. But once we saw this one we was tickled over the design, price and size. Their bunny "Cookie" now lives in their room with them and is spoiled rotten. We school our children at home and having a pet indoors has allowed them to learn to take care of a small animal. They would not have experienced this with an outside hutch. We use recyled newspapers in the tray (to aid in absorbtion of urine and waste) and they feed him vegetables out of our kitchen garden in which they planted for a school project. All of the waste goes into our compost pile and is recyled back into our garden. This bunny house is going to allow their grandma to bunny-sit while we are on vacation this fall. Cookie loves being able to stretch and play with all of the room in his house. We love the double doors, and the optional wheels, we did not place the wheels on ours due to him sitting on a table under the bedroom window. Thanks for selling a great product! Thanks for allowing our children to be able to afford such a nice product, and better then the ones in the pet stores. Thank for the helping give the gift of learning to our children! This product took us less than 5 mins to assemble and no tools required. Fast, Easy and Afforable, that is right up our alley..

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmhousefun
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buying a second one
3/14/2010

Customer review by brtw

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by brtw
by brtw

We have had this cage for our Mini Lop for 3 years now. It was easy to assemble and does not require you to put the wheels on. The rabbit sits on the wire and the droppings fall through to the tray. I highly recommend this cage. I am now buying a second cage to double the amount of room for my bunny. While this cage is a nice size, our bunny has gotten big and we feel he deserves more room to run around since he lives in it 24/7. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brtw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
GREAT! Better than I expected!
10/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When ordering this cage, I never expected it to be so sturdy and easy to set up. In a matter of minutes it was ready to go. Having door access from the top and bottom is convenient also. The tray is easy to remove for cleaning and no droppings or wood shavings ever hit the floor. The small canister wheels make it extremely easy to roll anywhere you need it. No lifting or scuffing floors when it is moved either. I don't often praise a product, but for the price you can't beat it! Great for small pets ( rabbits, dogs cats, etc...around 10 to 15 lbs or so ). I do recommend a small mat or bed of somekind for pets as the bottom of the cage is all open to allow for droppings to fall through into the pan.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Shelbyville,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Apple Jax LOOOVES his Home!
1/23/2013

Customer review by HappyWithThisInTexas

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by HappyWithThisInTexas
by HappyWithThisInTexas

I have a 3 month old (not even 2 lb.) Holland Lop bunny. He is sweet, smart, playful, and this is the perfect house for him! I have found this on amazon and it is nearly twice the price. I shopped around at all the stores that sell wire cages and they were all $50- $100. You WILL NOT find a better deal than this cage! Get yours now before marketing catches on and raises the price!!! My bun loves to play and hop around his cage and even with his food dish, water dish (he won't use a hanging water bottle), BIG litter box, and a den that I made out of a box and duck tape (to poopy-proof it for easy cleaning, and cuz it's cute) he can still jump, flip, stretch and veg out! He loves it all so much that he won't even come out for anyone but me, and sometimes he even turns me down and makes me come back later when he doesn't want to leave the sanctity of his home. Love the door on top, I leave it open most of the day and the kids can just reach in and give him a pet. And when I think he does want to come out and play I just open the door and he hops out. It was also easy to unfold and 'assemble'. Wheels are great and in my opinion the cage is of the highest quality! Still not sure why it is so affordable, but thank God it is! Also, I ordered it with site-to-store mid morning on a Thursday, it was ready for pickup the very next morning! Super quick! I could not be happier! And Apple Jax is pretty happy, too!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyWithThisInTexas
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hedge luv
12/22/2011

Customer review by malichic648648

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by malichic648648
by malichic648648

i purchased this for my hedgehog sonic and he seemed to luv it. i was able to fit his water bottle,his food dish his wheel.his toys, and his bed.my old cage was way to small for him and it broke fast thats why i got this one.i was thinking about getting another one and putting it together and wanted to get ur opinion so if u think yes then press yes on the was this helpful button if not press no.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malichic648648
lenexa,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product for the Price
2/13/2010

Customer review by tdwb4521

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by tdwb4521
by tdwb4521

Cage is an excellent product for it's cost. It sets up like the dog crates that you can buy in the store and has the same sturdy coated wire construction. Tray slides below the wired bottom to collect droppings for easy cleanup. Has door openings on top and on the side. Very pleased with it and it is a lot better quality than the $50 cage that I originally bought in the store which has literally come apart wire by wire to find a bunny running the house in the middle of the night. I like this one so well I am ordering a 2nd for my other rabbit.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdwb4521
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fairly good for the price.
10/30/2010

Customer review by RatFrenzy

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by RatFrenzy
by RatFrenzy

I'm iffy on wire bottom cages, but I needed a "hospital cage" for my active rabbit after the vet advised she be temporarily kept in a space where she couldn't run too much and loosen up her stitches. I didn't have a ton of cash after surgery costs, so I went with this. It arrived quickly and was easy to put together. The general look of the cage is quite nice, too. She's a bit too big to get much movement in it (which was the point in her case), but a smaller rabbit would have an easier time. It's sturdy, and for the price, one of the better cages out there. I've seen lower quality "Super Pet" and other brands for similar or even higher prices that are the same size or smaller. If you create some kind of solid surface to allow the rabbit to get off the wire, and have something like a dwarf, then it's definitely worth looking into; however, I would never suggest it as a home for a larger rabbit you don't plan to let run around much (and EVERY rabbit should be given daily exercise regardless). The space for large breeds would be minimal. Overall, a good bargain and acceptable quality for a hospital cage or home for a very young or small rabbit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RatFrenzy
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Product
11/26/2010

Customer review by mustlovecows

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by mustlovecows
by mustlovecows

The Kennel-Aire bunny house exceeded my expectations. It was easy to assemble (already put together, just had to snap some of the pieces together and add the casters) and fit my needs. It's easy to clean and take apart, spacious, and is one of the best looking cages in the price range. I would definitely recommend this for your small pets!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustlovecows
Pullman, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I expected
7/21/2010

Customer review by hollowfyre

4.0 stars 7/21/2010 by hollowfyre
by hollowfyre

After reading the other reviews here before I bought it I have to say it was exactly what I expected. The bunny instantly loved it and binkied around it as I put it together. You will need to cover part of the bottom with cardboard or a grass mat because standing on a wire bottom too much is really bad for bunnies since they don't have pads like other animals do. I had the same problem a lot of people here did with the bottom not catching the urine,but I expected it. It was easily solvable by placing one of the training pads sold for puppies under the wheel in the corner that she urinates in. Its really simple to clean and just perfect for what I intended its use for.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollowfyre
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bunny house..
6/14/2010

Customer review by LittleLilly1

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by LittleLilly1
by LittleLilly1

Very nice bunny house. Only problem is that their is no urine guard. Must be purchased separately so that urine does not fall out sides of cage, or will have constant cleaning up to do..

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleLilly1
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/5/2013

Customer review by Veryfatbunny

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Veryfatbunny
by Veryfatbunny

I have a dwarf bunny and the cage/house is really roomy ! I wish the pan at the bottom was a bit deeper because I'm lazy to clean it every 3 days or so, but other than that it's so cute ! He can stretch, he can binky, he has room for a little bed. It's really great for it's value :) OH ! The pan, in my opinion fill up the whole bottom. It's a bit loose by a cm or two, so I laid out cardboard under it just in case he has a spill or something.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veryfatbunny
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
product would be great if the tray was bigger
1/11/2012

Customer review by Isave5

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Isave5
by Isave5

the tray is atleast an inch small in length, so it doesn't cover one side wall and our new bunny isn't trained to go in one spot, so bought a corner urine guard thru petco online, so hopefully she'll pick a corner and that will help. tray should be longer and deeper. the doors are hard to open and close have to hold side wall while trying to push lock through hole. loud wire bottom when bunny jumps fast. Cute to look at, and wheels are nice to move it off tarp easier, when cleaning. wood chips works best with this tray but smell in 1 day. cat litter smells better since she's in my daughters room, but is a real pain to scoop even with solid scooper, because tray is too shallow and it goes over side easily. next trying paper underneath litter or bag just under litter. longer to clean than just dumping out wood chips, but they smell in a day and I have to replace all the chips because she goes everywhere not to mention the chips make me sneeze. a litter box would take up too much cage space, she's a (lionhead- holland lop mix). and don't want her sitting in the urine:( just bought a 24" pen to put around her cage so she can run more often will rate that later.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isave5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bunny House for a Small/Medium Sized Rabbit
6/13/2011

Customer review by landerson517

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by landerson517
by landerson517

This is a great bunny house for the price. The only reason I would not recommend this bunny house to someone is if you have a very large bunny. I have plenty of room for the bunny's food, water, litter box, hay feeder, and toys. The front door opens easily -- my 4 year old has no problem opening it by herself to get out her bunny. The top door is larger than the front door so I can easily take out and put back in the litter box. One change I would make is the tray slides out the left side only -- you cannot slide it out the front, back or right side. Cage seems to be very durable. I looked at a lot of cages, and this one is the absolute best especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
landerson517
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Pet Home!
2/27/2014

Customer review by NEKCMOM

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by NEKCMOM
by NEKCMOM

I LOVE IT!! GREAT FOR SMALL ANIMALS!! I will be buying two more for our other little furry friends. Actual assembly took about five minutes! A helpful hand would probably make it easier. The only thing that took a little bit of time was adding the wheels, that might set you back about 15 minutes. Great product, nice design, roll it anywhere! More than I expected, its a surprise for my son, he's going to love it and he can roll it anywhere. Very cool indeed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEKCMOM
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2012

Customer review by Amy8402

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Amy8402
by Amy8402

I have 2 rabbits and there is plenty of room. I also have a rabbit house for them and they still have plenty of room. For the money it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amy8402
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Messy!!!!
2/8/2015

Customer review by Momma5

1.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Momma5
by Momma5

You will be cleaning all day long with this cage. Our bunny will kick the bedding out all day an night . Save yourself the headache get a cage that is not that open for all the bedding an the bunnies MESS to be spread.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momma5
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews