Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
50
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 218 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews
THESE ARE WONDERFUL !!!
4/7/2010

Customer review by TattooPrincess

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by TattooPrincess
by TattooPrincess

I purchased 2 of these cages one for my guinea pig and one for my bunny, I ordered them online and had them shipped right to my door step, the are wonderful !! very easy to set up and LOTS of room for my animals, My favorite part is the pull out tray, its very easy to clean up after them and the floor above the tray keeps them out of there own waste, the cages fold very easy and makes travel a snap! I can fold the cages and they lay flat in the car I would recommend this cage to anyone with a guinea pig..bunny.. ect.

Was this review helpful? (179) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TattooPrincess
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Apple Jax LOOOVES his Home!
1/23/2013

Customer review by HappyWithThisInTexas

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by HappyWithThisInTexas
by HappyWithThisInTexas

I have a 3 month old (not even 2 lb.) Holland Lop bunny. He is sweet, smart, playful, and this is the perfect house for him! I have found this on amazon and it is nearly twice the price. I shopped around at all the stores that sell wire cages and they were all $50- $100. You WILL NOT find a better deal than this cage! Get yours now before marketing catches on and raises the price!!! My bun loves to play and hop around his cage and even with his food dish, water dish (he won't use a hanging water bottle), BIG litter box, and a den that I made out of a box and duck tape (to poopy-proof it for easy cleaning, and cuz it's cute) he can still jump, flip, stretch and veg out! He loves it all so much that he won't even come out for anyone but me, and sometimes he even turns me down and makes me come back later when he doesn't want to leave the sanctity of his home. Love the door on top, I leave it open most of the day and the kids can just reach in and give him a pet. And when I think he does want to come out and play I just open the door and he hops out. It was also easy to unfold and 'assemble'. Wheels are great and in my opinion the cage is of the highest quality! Still not sure why it is so affordable, but thank God it is! Also, I ordered it with site-to-store mid morning on a Thursday, it was ready for pickup the very next morning! Super quick! I could not be happier! And Apple Jax is pretty happy, too!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyWithThisInTexas
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
product would be great if the tray was bigger
1/11/2012

Customer review by Isave5

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Isave5
by Isave5

the tray is atleast an inch small in length, so it doesn't cover one side wall and our new bunny isn't trained to go in one spot, so bought a corner urine guard thru petco online, so hopefully she'll pick a corner and that will help. tray should be longer and deeper. the doors are hard to open and close have to hold side wall while trying to push lock through hole. loud wire bottom when bunny jumps fast. Cute to look at, and wheels are nice to move it off tarp easier, when cleaning. wood chips works best with this tray but smell in 1 day. cat litter smells better since she's in my daughters room, but is a real pain to scoop even with solid scooper, because tray is too shallow and it goes over side easily. next trying paper underneath litter or bag just under litter. longer to clean than just dumping out wood chips, but they smell in a day and I have to replace all the chips because she goes everywhere not to mention the chips make me sneeze. a litter box would take up too much cage space, she's a (lionhead- holland lop mix). and don't want her sitting in the urine:( just bought a 24" pen to put around her cage so she can run more often will rate that later.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isave5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT'S ABSOLUTLEY PERFECT!
1/6/2010

Customer review by BLESSEDPETLOVER

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by BLESSEDPETLOVER
by BLESSEDPETLOVER

It was more roamy that I expected. My Jersey Wooly bunny love it so do I. Also my shih-tzu love it too. So if you put a nice bed inside it can be a luxury small dog mansion! Looks perfect hight class small pet retrait. I don't recommend it for hamsters thought. But even a ginea pig to maltese can be happy with this crate.

Was this review helpful? (125) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLESSEDPETLOVER
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Pet Home!
2/27/2014

Customer review by NEKCMOM

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by NEKCMOM
by NEKCMOM

I LOVE IT!! GREAT FOR SMALL ANIMALS!! I will be buying two more for our other little furry friends. Actual assembly took about five minutes! A helpful hand would probably make it easier. The only thing that took a little bit of time was adding the wheels, that might set you back about 15 minutes. Great product, nice design, roll it anywhere! More than I expected, its a surprise for my son, he's going to love it and he can roll it anywhere. Very cool indeed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEKCMOM
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/5/2013

Customer review by Veryfatbunny

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Veryfatbunny
by Veryfatbunny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a dwarf bunny and the cage/house is really roomy ! I wish the pan at the bottom was a bit deeper because I'm lazy to clean it every 3 days or so, but other than that it's so cute ! He can stretch, he can binky, he has room for a little bed. It's really great for it's value :) OH ! The pan, in my opinion fill up the whole bottom. It's a bit loose by a cm or two, so I laid out cardboard under it just in case he has a spill or something.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veryfatbunny
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
8/19/2014

Customer review by yoshi47

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by yoshi47
by yoshi47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a great buy for this price. the other companies I looked at wanted at least 20 or 30 dollars more for their basic rabbit cage. let alone shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoshi47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT! Better than I expected!
10/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When ordering this cage, I never expected it to be so sturdy and easy to set up. In a matter of minutes it was ready to go. Having door access from the top and bottom is convenient also. The tray is easy to remove for cleaning and no droppings or wood shavings ever hit the floor. The small canister wheels make it extremely easy to roll anywhere you need it. No lifting or scuffing floors when it is moved either. I don't often praise a product, but for the price you can't beat it! Great for small pets ( rabbits, dogs cats, etc...around 10 to 15 lbs or so ). I do recommend a small mat or bed of somekind for pets as the bottom of the cage is all open to allow for droppings to fall through into the pan.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Shelbyville,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful home, and very kid friendly!
7/25/2011

Customer review by farmhousefun

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by farmhousefun
by farmhousefun

We adopted a bunny for our three children about a month ago and considered putting him outdoors in a hutch, because of the prices of bunny houses.. We just did not like the designs of the ones at the pet store. We did not like the idea of our pet walking through all of his waste and then the children holding and loving on him afterward. Not to mention they wanted us to purchase addition bedding everytime we cleaned the cage. But once we saw this one we was tickled over the design, price and size. Their bunny "Cookie" now lives in their room with them and is spoiled rotten. We school our children at home and having a pet indoors has allowed them to learn to take care of a small animal. They would not have experienced this with an outside hutch. We use recyled newspapers in the tray (to aid in absorbtion of urine and waste) and they feed him vegetables out of our kitchen garden in which they planted for a school project. All of the waste goes into our compost pile and is recyled back into our garden. This bunny house is going to allow their grandma to bunny-sit while we are on vacation this fall. Cookie loves being able to stretch and play with all of the room in his house. We love the double doors, and the optional wheels, we did not place the wheels on ours due to him sitting on a table under the bedroom window. Thanks for selling a great product! Thanks for allowing our children to be able to afford such a nice product, and better then the ones in the pet stores. Thank for the helping give the gift of learning to our children! This product took us less than 5 mins to assemble and no tools required. Fast, Easy and Afforable, that is right up our alley..

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmhousefun
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I expected
7/21/2010

Customer review by hollowfyre

4.0 stars 7/21/2010 by hollowfyre
by hollowfyre

After reading the other reviews here before I bought it I have to say it was exactly what I expected. The bunny instantly loved it and binkied around it as I put it together. You will need to cover part of the bottom with cardboard or a grass mat because standing on a wire bottom too much is really bad for bunnies since they don't have pads like other animals do. I had the same problem a lot of people here did with the bottom not catching the urine,but I expected it. It was easily solvable by placing one of the training pads sold for puppies under the wheel in the corner that she urinates in. Its really simple to clean and just perfect for what I intended its use for.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hollowfyre
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hedge luv
12/22/2011

Customer review by malichic648648

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by malichic648648
by malichic648648

i purchased this for my hedgehog sonic and he seemed to luv it. i was able to fit his water bottle,his food dish his wheel.his toys, and his bed.my old cage was way to small for him and it broke fast thats why i got this one.i was thinking about getting another one and putting it together and wanted to get ur opinion so if u think yes then press yes on the was this helpful button if not press no.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
malichic648648
lenexa,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bunny cage
6/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this so I could put my indoor kitten in it and she could sit out in the fresh air and grass with me in the mornings. It is great for her. She likes it so much that in the house she often goes in it and sleeps. If you are looking for a cage for a bunny or a kitty, as I was, this one is perfect. It is sturdy, has two doors, and has rollers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's what I expected
11/27/2013

Customer review by Cdagner331

3.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Cdagner331
by Cdagner331
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely too small for a rabbit! My bunny has an area he can come out and run around. He would be miserable living in this tiny cage. This is just for times he has to be caged for short periods and for when he wants to hide or gets scared.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cdagner331
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty nice for 1 rabbit.
7/18/2013

Customer review by antibiotic

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by antibiotic
by antibiotic

Before I ordered this cage, I read the reviews about "It was larger than I expected." Not really. It looks the same as in the picture. It's an ok size though for the money. My Holland Lop bun is sort of big... So it's good for him to stay in when he's done playing out in his pen. The cage is sturdy. The top opening is really great... I don't even use the one on the side. I also don't have the wheels on it, so I couldn't say how it "rolled". I have this cage sitting on the back porch, I just bought it, it rained, and a little bit of the cage got wet and it's already rusting. Also, the pan at the bottom is a great size. It IS deep enough. My rabbit is a MALE and he does not urinate outside of the cage. I clean it every day and I haven't had a problem with it. Nothing was broken when it came through shipping and I ordered in the afternoon and the next day it arrived at my house. So basically, you should buy this cage. :) But only good for 1 rabbit. Not big enough for 2+

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antibiotic
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bunny House!
3/12/2010

Customer review by AshAshHole

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by AshAshHole
by AshAshHole

This cage is much larger than I thought it would be, and much cheaper than a dog kennel of equal size. The pointed roof allows my rabbit to stand and stretch, and there is plenty of room for her litter box, feed, and water. Definitely a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (105) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshAshHole
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice! Easy to put together !
8/1/2016

Customer review by Cheryl

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Cheryl
by Cheryl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super nice for a small bunny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheryl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product!
7/6/2010

Customer review by Mandy173

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Mandy173
by Mandy173

This bunny cage was very easy to put together and is a wonderful cage to bring along when taking bunnies somewhere for the weekend. My two bunnies stayed in here for 2 days and were perfectly comfortable and when the weekend was over the tray was easy to clean and dis-assemble.

Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandy173
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fairly good for the price.
10/30/2010

Customer review by RatFrenzy

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by RatFrenzy
by RatFrenzy

I'm iffy on wire bottom cages, but I needed a "hospital cage" for my active rabbit after the vet advised she be temporarily kept in a space where she couldn't run too much and loosen up her stitches. I didn't have a ton of cash after surgery costs, so I went with this. It arrived quickly and was easy to put together. The general look of the cage is quite nice, too. She's a bit too big to get much movement in it (which was the point in her case), but a smaller rabbit would have an easier time. It's sturdy, and for the price, one of the better cages out there. I've seen lower quality "Super Pet" and other brands for similar or even higher prices that are the same size or smaller. If you create some kind of solid surface to allow the rabbit to get off the wire, and have something like a dwarf, then it's definitely worth looking into; however, I would never suggest it as a home for a larger rabbit you don't plan to let run around much (and EVERY rabbit should be given daily exercise regardless). The space for large breeds would be minimal. Overall, a good bargain and acceptable quality for a hospital cage or home for a very young or small rabbit.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RatFrenzy
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buying a second one
3/14/2010

Customer review by brtw

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by brtw
by brtw

We have had this cage for our Mini Lop for 3 years now. It was easy to assemble and does not require you to put the wheels on. The rabbit sits on the wire and the droppings fall through to the tray. I highly recommend this cage. I am now buying a second cage to double the amount of room for my bunny. While this cage is a nice size, our bunny has gotten big and we feel he deserves more room to run around since he lives in it 24/7. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brtw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Product
11/26/2010

Customer review by mustlovecows

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by mustlovecows
by mustlovecows

The Kennel-Aire bunny house exceeded my expectations. It was easy to assemble (already put together, just had to snap some of the pieces together and add the casters) and fit my needs. It's easy to clean and take apart, spacious, and is one of the best looking cages in the price range. I would definitely recommend this for your small pets!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mustlovecows
Pullman, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews