Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Yudu Screen Printing Machine
9/23/2010

Customer review by DjGreg

1.0 stars 9/23/2010 by DjGreg
by DjGreg

The product is what I wanted but the things needed to make it out-the-box economically feasible are not included. Sent with inferior screen (110 mesh instead of 220 mesh), no registration sheet to line up artwork or even a tee-shirt of napkin for immediate use. Not enough: emulsions sheets; ink; transparencies; no emulsion remover (which is absolutely needed); I could go on but who has time. I would definitely recommend machine if items listed above were included. remember, not everyone buying this has done screen printing before so materials for trial and error would make this a highly recommended product, otherwise. . . major fail!!!

Was this review helpful? (78) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DjGreg
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Hobby Kit
10/5/2010

Customer review by ramdisk

4.0 stars 10/5/2010 by ramdisk
by ramdisk

The Yudu is a good Hobby print screen system. It does come with everything you need to get started, short of something to print on. I would recommend buying flour sack napkins or towels to start on. They are cheap and easy to print. Make sure you watch the included DVD before getting started it has a lot of helpful tips and tricks. The emulsion sheets work OK but are expensive. I use Speedball liquid emulsion and it works AWESOME, and is much cheaper. Also make sure you heat set your ink. Remember the darker the color ink the easier it is applied to fabric so start with black or dark blue ink on white cloth. Printing on dark fabric is difficult and takes some practice but IS possible with this system. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramdisk
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
take your time
11/29/2010

Customer review by mcnasty95

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by mcnasty95
by mcnasty95

bought speedball paint and emulsion saves money!!! just take your time ,read all the literature and you tube help video's.my first shirt was a 5 color print came out almost perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcnasty95
slatington pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lack of inventory
4/19/2011

Customer review by RaidaRecords

2.0 stars 4/19/2011 by RaidaRecords
by RaidaRecords

So i bought this machine hoping to get right to work. lol! Not enough supplies, the instructional DVD is vague, and when i used up what i had no walmart store carries supplies. Walmart.com doesnt even sell the emulsion film? now im skeptical about large purchases through Walmart.com. I think i want my $ back to be honest.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaidaRecords
York, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love My YUDU
6/11/2011

Customer review by MaryNSC

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by MaryNSC
by MaryNSC

It meets all I wanted. I M having a Ball with it..It does come with a DVD but there are so many videos on You Tube you will be making T-Shirts in no time Wal-Mart has some v - neck t-shirts 5 in a package is what I got..Workd great! I also have the Little yudu card shop that is what I got first and LOVED IT!! So I wanted to make my own screens..have not made one yet I been using clear contact paper to make my templates .. Works great..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryNSC
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great purchase!
6/14/2011

Customer review by Kgeorge

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Kgeorge
by Kgeorge

an infomercial product that actually does what it says it will do! Caught it on clearance and only paid $125 for it. Have made over 50 shirts already and planning on printing about 50 more next week. I think I can actually make money off of this thing. Cool start up business! Way to go yudu!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kgeorge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great printer for a beginner
6/22/2011

Customer review by adifwillyboy

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by adifwillyboy
by adifwillyboy

package at the onset of the application should have included more than several supplies to learn and familiarize with the machine and the process of screenprinting to experiment (trial and error)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adifwillyboy
cypress,california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for a beginner.
8/5/2011

Customer review by inspiurd

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by inspiurd
by inspiurd

This product has worked fine for me. I'm new to silk screening and needed something cheap - right away. I can see as production grows, I will need more professional equipment, but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inspiurd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does what it's suppose to
8/30/2011

Customer review by Coachman2455

4.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Coachman2455
by Coachman2455

Great product. The DVD that it comes with is pointless. YouTube videos are the best ones to use to figure how to use it. Takes practice to put on the emulsion. I use liquid now, instead of the sheets(expensive). Also, the products like the ink and screens are expensive as well. Google ryonet to get cheaper stuff to us with it. The whole process can be rather time consuming if you are creating several screens but it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coachman2455
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month