Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

134 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

134 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
44
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
14
1-20 of 123 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Counter Chairs
5/29/2010

Customer review by SuzyQ1848

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by SuzyQ1848
by SuzyQ1848

Bought these to match the dining room chairs, for around the kitchen counter. Good solid construction and sturdy for both adults and kids. Make sure you don't make the mistake we did and order the "bar stools" for the counter. Different height and too tall! The counter stools are perfect for your kitchen counter, and the bar stools are too tall to fit and sit at the counter!

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzyQ1848
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2011

Customer review by Enfieldmom

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Enfieldmom
by Enfieldmom

This is a great buy. They are alittle small but they are so worth the money for the product. I had NO trouble putting them together. It was so easy. I was worried after reading all the reviews how hard it was but let me tell you. I'm a girl who isn't handy and had no trouble. A must buy for sure!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enfieldmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very sturdy and look nice, once we fixed them!
3/23/2011

Customer review by teeny0518

4.0 stars 3/23/2011 by teeny0518
by teeny0518

These stools look great, a very nice color and sleek and sturdy once constructed. However, when they arrived there was one piece in which the built in dowel was broken off! Luckily because the screws go through the dowel it didn't affect construction. There was a small chip in the paint as well, but a little sharpie and you couldnt tell. That being said, you really cant beat the price for 2 stools that look very nice once put together. They are also very very sturdy feeling, no wobbling or shaking due to the way they are constructed. And they arent that hard to put together - if you have ever bought anything from IKEA you will be fine :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teeny0518
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Chairs for the money
2/22/2012

Customer review by shoppersha

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by shoppersha
by shoppersha

As others have said, the worst thing about the stools are the poor instructions. Just make sure to take your time and study the drawings during assembly. They stools look great and seem sturdy enough. I sis end up with a slight wobble and there doesnt appear to be any adjustment to level them. Overall you cant beet the look and sturdyness for the money. Would buy again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppersha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Sturdy!!!
10/19/2013

Customer review by Angie1908

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Angie1908
by Angie1908

These counter stools are very sturdy and was very easy to assemble. A few pre-drilled holes didn't line up, but my electric screw driver took care of that. Looks great and an awesome buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angie1908
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Product DO NOT BUY
1/24/2014

Customer review by AtlantaShopper1992

2.0 stars 1/24/2014 by AtlantaShopper1992
by AtlantaShopper1992

The package arrived late, the directions didn't make sense especially with the obscure pictures. The worst part of this all is that the screws are too short to attach the chair seat to the stool. And there is only one screw to attach the whole seat so the back of the chair seat wiggles around. Complete waste of money if you plan on using the chairs. They would work for staging a home and they are actually very pretty but impractical to use to sit on. Very little thought is put into the actual portion that you use to sit on. Warning; do not buy. Now I have to return something that doesn't even fit in my car to return to the store. Waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtlantaShopper1992
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very uncomfortable
4/10/2013

Customer review by OldFireChief

1.0 stars 4/10/2013 by OldFireChief
by OldFireChief

My wife bought 4 of these, wish I could have sat in them first! the seat is square, no taper & no rounded edges, so right on the edge where your legs rest, you are putting pressure on a sharp 90 degree angle. If you sit all the way back, you are force to rest your feet on the 3/4" little pieces of wood across the front. Again, not rounded. Look nice, just don't use them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldFireChief
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value!
1/5/2011

Customer review by Jeneh

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Jeneh
by Jeneh

I looked at a LOT of stools for about 3 months before Christmas and this was by far the best bang for the buck. They were easy to assemble and sturdy when done. It was a fluke that I looked on Walmart.com because I figured it would be the same offering as in the store...was I ever wrong! There was a huge selection and I was extremely pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeneh
Stuart, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value-Great Price
8/8/2012

Customer review by JPSB

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by JPSB
by JPSB

LOVE THEM!!! They were just what I was looking for. Fairly easy to put together. Just pay attention to what you're doing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPSB
Berlin, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased with purchase
1/24/2011

Customer review by hsval

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by hsval
by hsval

Good value for the money. These are nice looking chairs that feel pretty sturdy. The finish is good now but i wonder how well it will hold up over time. My husband tells me the assembly instructions were very poor but it was fairly easy to figure out what to do with the parts. I think it took him about 20 min to put both chairs together. All in all, I'm quite pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hsval
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/25/2012

Customer review by tjjr1407

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by tjjr1407
by tjjr1407

The chairs are a pain to put together and the directions are really bad but once put together they look great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjjr1407
orlando , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/26/2012

Customer review by Junee48

4.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Junee48
by Junee48

These chairs are an excellent value look good and the are very durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junee48
Memphis, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
1/22/2011

Customer review by bradydog

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by bradydog
by bradydog

Very good product for the price. The instructions do , however, leave something to be desired

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bradydog
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a good buy!
5/10/2012

Customer review by shopping101jw

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by shopping101jw
by shopping101jw

easy to put togther after u learn the first chair. i bought 4 of these. im satisfied

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopping101jw
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/5/2011

Customer review by mirwin1111

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by mirwin1111
by mirwin1111

overall a great pair of stools for the money. The directions were a little hard to figure out as they are just pictures but after the first one it is easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mirwin1111
meadville pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New Chairs missing something
1/6/2011

Customer review by ORmommyof1

3.0 stars 1/6/2011 by ORmommyof1
by ORmommyof1

These chairs for the most part were just what we were looking for the price we wanted to pay. The only issue we had is that both chairs after being put together had about a inch to inch and half gap between the seat and back rest. My husband had to drill additional holes to make them sit flush. But like I said for the price happy with the procuct.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORmommyof1
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
difficult to assemble, foot rest falls off on one
8/31/2011

Customer review by 003332

3.0 stars 8/31/2011 by 003332
by 003332

a little unstable to sit in, one chair better quality than the other one, just o.k. for college daughter's apartment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
003332
Harlingen Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very poorly finished/painted, hard to align
1/13/2014

Customer review by Gogrohan

2.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Gogrohan
by Gogrohan

Those stools look perfect on the picture. In reality even though the materials are OK, (no cracked parts made of rotten wood as the table that goes with them in the set) but there are few issues: 1. minor one - it's rather hard to assemble it precisely - if you slide and align the seat to the back seat snugly - then it will extend very differently on the left vs right in front of the stool. If on the other hand you aligh it to be symmetrical on the front (as it should be) - then it will create ugly gap between it and one of the rear bars. I thought that gap would not be a big deal - but it is very noticeable. 2. Major one. Every single surface is not painted/finished form the bottom. On the top bar you can actually see naked engineered wood in spots when it was supported while being spray-painted. On the front in grooves there are rough patches (not polished, looking like tar) 3. Usability: The edges are rather sharp (right non-routed corners everwhere - hurts legs and feet, if you rest them on the lower bars. (where else you are supposed to keep your feet on 24" stool?) 4. Overal - Poor QA. Poor design. What you get is what you pay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gogrohan
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2013

Customer review by SPF303

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by SPF303
by SPF303

I am very upset about the appearance and sturdiness of these chairs. For the amount of money paid for them, they should not be so uneven that every single chair wobbles after construction. All four chairs that I received arrived with damage to them, cracks and a lot of dings. I put together the first chair and the legs were very uneven, so i took off the white bumpers that come on the bottom and it didn't help any. I thought that would be the only chair to be uneven (hopefully) and it wasn't. They ALL wobble and are uneven. If I would have known this, I would not have bought the set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPF303
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quality purchase
5/25/2012

Customer review by DND92811

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by DND92811
by DND92811

I purchased the table and 4 chairs and LOVE it! Amazing quality, quite easy to assemble. Cannot beat the price for a great dining set...looks great in kitchen. I highly recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DND92811
Warrington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews