Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
52
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
14
1-20 of 142 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
Very Sturdy!!!
10/19/2013

Customer review by Angie1908

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Angie1908
by Angie1908

These counter stools are very sturdy and was very easy to assemble. A few pre-drilled holes didn't line up, but my electric screw driver took care of that. Looks great and an awesome buy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie1908
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
9/8/2013

Customer review by lcangelosi

4.0 stars 9/8/2013 by lcangelosi
by lcangelosi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought four of these counter-height stools (as a 5-piece package that came with a counter-height table.) They really are pretty...good quality & nice design. However, be prepared for a lot of steps to assemble them. The directions are somewhat helpful but with certain things - like attaching the seats, you kind of have to "wing it". Plus, for some of the assembly, you better be pretty flexible! ;-) You have to contort yourself to get into the proper position to attach things to each other! Now that they're assembled, we're very happy with these stools & they were a good quality for the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lcangelosi
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cracked, chipped and poor quality.
1/24/2012

Customer review by siiiigggghhhhh

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by siiiigggghhhhh
by siiiigggghhhhh

These chairs are horrible quality. We opened the box only to find that there was not one place on a single chair that did not have a chip, dent, or even a fracture in the wood. After lugging the table and chairs upstairs (and fitting them into our compact car) we now have to haul everything back to the store for the refund. Will not be buying anything from walmart.com again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
siiiigggghhhhh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice for the price
1/24/2016

Customer review by Tbaby

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Tbaby
by Tbaby

For the cost of the chairs, they are a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very sturdy and look nice, once we fixed them!
3/23/2011

Customer review by teeny0518

4.0 stars 3/23/2011 by teeny0518
by teeny0518

These stools look great, a very nice color and sleek and sturdy once constructed. However, when they arrived there was one piece in which the built in dowel was broken off! Luckily because the screws go through the dowel it didn't affect construction. There was a small chip in the paint as well, but a little sharpie and you couldnt tell. That being said, you really cant beat the price for 2 stools that look very nice once put together. They are also very very sturdy feeling, no wobbling or shaking due to the way they are constructed. And they arent that hard to put together - if you have ever bought anything from IKEA you will be fine :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teeny0518
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Counter Chairs
5/29/2010

Customer review by SuzyQ1848

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by SuzyQ1848
by SuzyQ1848

Bought these to match the dining room chairs, for around the kitchen counter. Good solid construction and sturdy for both adults and kids. Make sure you don't make the mistake we did and order the "bar stools" for the counter. Different height and too tall! The counter stools are perfect for your kitchen counter, and the bar stools are too tall to fit and sit at the counter!

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzyQ1848
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted!
1/11/2016

Customer review by Aduke

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Aduke
by Aduke

Sturdy, looks great and they had the best price by far

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aduke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my new chairs!
1/11/2016

Customer review by Holly

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Holly
by Holly

Look great for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice quality
12/31/2015

Customer review by Nacf

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Nacf
by Nacf

These are great. Much nicer than the price would have you expect. They were easy to put together because the instructions were step by step with illustrations. I am very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nacf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
5/3/2012

Customer review by doneokay

3.0 stars 5/3/2012 by doneokay
by doneokay

I purchased 4 chairs (2 sets). It was hard to find 24 " chairs in black - thought these would be perfect - and certainly a great price. They look great when assembled, but like the other reviews said - the instructions leave a lot to be desired - sketches only - no verbal instructions. Parts are labeled well - but the process is not like most furniture I have assembled so was a bit tricky to figure out. I was not impressed with the quality of the construction. First chair wobbles - second one feels more sturdy; in fact I may take the first one apart and reassemble it now that I see how it works. But long term I am hesitant about whether they will stand up over time. I will keep the two I have assembled but am returning the other two and will keep looking for something sturdier even though I know I will have to pay more. I need 8 chairs total - so will get 6 others and keep these two for the 2 "extras" so they don't get daily use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doneokay
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2011

Customer review by Enfieldmom

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Enfieldmom
by Enfieldmom

This is a great buy. They are alittle small but they are so worth the money for the product. I had NO trouble putting them together. It was so easy. I was worried after reading all the reviews how hard it was but let me tell you. I'm a girl who isn't handy and had no trouble. A must buy for sure!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enfieldmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very poorly finished/painted, hard to align
1/13/2014

Customer review by Gogrohan

2.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Gogrohan
by Gogrohan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Those stools look perfect on the picture. In reality even though the materials are OK, (no cracked parts made of rotten wood as the table that goes with them in the set) but there are few issues: 1. minor one - it's rather hard to assemble it precisely - if you slide and align the seat to the back seat snugly - then it will extend very differently on the left vs right in front of the stool. If on the other hand you aligh it to be symmetrical on the front (as it should be) - then it will create ugly gap between it and one of the rear bars. I thought that gap would not be a big deal - but it is very noticeable. 2. Major one. Every single surface is not painted/finished form the bottom. On the top bar you can actually see naked engineered wood in spots when it was supported while being spray-painted. On the front in grooves there are rough patches (not polished, looking like tar) 3. Usability: The edges are rather sharp (right non-routed corners everwhere - hurts legs and feet, if you rest them on the lower bars. (where else you are supposed to keep your feet on 24" stool?) 4. Overal - Poor QA. Poor design. What you get is what you pay.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gogrohan
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chairs
12/28/2015

Customer review by Kellie

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Kellie
by Kellie

Directions could be a little better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat the price
12/22/2015

Customer review by Good

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Good
by Good

Easy to assemble. No predrilled holes for the seat top, so you will need to center them on your own. Perfect extra seating for my pub height table for the holidays. Good value for the money. Delivered quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Good
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bar-vulous
12/22/2015

Customer review by HappyBuyer

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by HappyBuyer
by HappyBuyer

Easy to set up. Cut the tool it came with in half and used it on my drill, it made drilling the long screws easy. The stools look great on my counter height bar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
12/20/2015

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Chris
by Chris

The chairs are exactly what I was looking for. The quality is very good. very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
12/14/2015

Customer review by CourtneyGA

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by CourtneyGA
by CourtneyGA

Bought the chairs and table as a 5 pc set. I am definitely happy with my purchase. Sturdy and as described. Everyone I've shown to likes it! I just bought cushions for the chairs to make it comfortable to sit on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CourtneyGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible Product DO NOT BUY
1/24/2014

Customer review by AtlantaShopper1992

2.0 stars 1/24/2014 by AtlantaShopper1992
by AtlantaShopper1992
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The package arrived late, the directions didn't make sense especially with the obscure pictures. The worst part of this all is that the screws are too short to attach the chair seat to the stool. And there is only one screw to attach the whole seat so the back of the chair seat wiggles around. Complete waste of money if you plan on using the chairs. They would work for staging a home and they are actually very pretty but impractical to use to sit on. Very little thought is put into the actual portion that you use to sit on. Warning; do not buy. Now I have to return something that doesn't even fit in my car to return to the store. Waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AtlantaShopper1992
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
. Good purchase
11/22/2015

Customer review by bgardhill

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by bgardhill
by bgardhill

Love these chairs. Good purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bgardhill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very uncomfortable
4/10/2013

Customer review by OldFireChief

1.0 stars 4/10/2013 by OldFireChief
by OldFireChief

My wife bought 4 of these, wish I could have sat in them first! the seat is square, no taper & no rounded edges, so right on the edge where your legs rest, you are putting pressure on a sharp 90 degree angle. If you sit all the way back, you are force to rest your feet on the 3/4" little pieces of wood across the front. Again, not rounded. Look nice, just don't use them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldFireChief
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews