Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
54
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
14
1-20 of 148 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
Very Sturdy!!!
10/19/2013

Customer review by Angie1908

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Angie1908
by Angie1908

These counter stools are very sturdy and was very easy to assemble. A few pre-drilled holes didn't line up, but my electric screw driver took care of that. Looks great and an awesome buy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie1908
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
9/8/2013

Customer review by lcangelosi

4.0 stars 9/8/2013 by lcangelosi
by lcangelosi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought four of these counter-height stools (as a 5-piece package that came with a counter-height table.) They really are pretty...good quality & nice design. However, be prepared for a lot of steps to assemble them. The directions are somewhat helpful but with certain things - like attaching the seats, you kind of have to "wing it". Plus, for some of the assembly, you better be pretty flexible! ;-) You have to contort yourself to get into the proper position to attach things to each other! Now that they're assembled, we're very happy with these stools & they were a good quality for the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lcangelosi
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cracked, chipped and poor quality.
1/24/2012

Customer review by siiiigggghhhhh

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by siiiigggghhhhh
by siiiigggghhhhh

These chairs are horrible quality. We opened the box only to find that there was not one place on a single chair that did not have a chip, dent, or even a fracture in the wood. After lugging the table and chairs upstairs (and fitting them into our compact car) we now have to haul everything back to the store for the refund. Will not be buying anything from walmart.com again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
siiiigggghhhhh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for the price
5/3/2012

Customer review by doneokay

3.0 stars 5/3/2012 by doneokay
by doneokay

I purchased 4 chairs (2 sets). It was hard to find 24 " chairs in black - thought these would be perfect - and certainly a great price. They look great when assembled, but like the other reviews said - the instructions leave a lot to be desired - sketches only - no verbal instructions. Parts are labeled well - but the process is not like most furniture I have assembled so was a bit tricky to figure out. I was not impressed with the quality of the construction. First chair wobbles - second one feels more sturdy; in fact I may take the first one apart and reassemble it now that I see how it works. But long term I am hesitant about whether they will stand up over time. I will keep the two I have assembled but am returning the other two and will keep looking for something sturdier even though I know I will have to pay more. I need 8 chairs total - so will get 6 others and keep these two for the 2 "extras" so they don't get daily use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doneokay
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy and look nice, once we fixed them!
3/23/2011

Customer review by teeny0518

4.0 stars 3/23/2011 by teeny0518
by teeny0518

These stools look great, a very nice color and sleek and sturdy once constructed. However, when they arrived there was one piece in which the built in dowel was broken off! Luckily because the screws go through the dowel it didn't affect construction. There was a small chip in the paint as well, but a little sharpie and you couldnt tell. That being said, you really cant beat the price for 2 stools that look very nice once put together. They are also very very sturdy feeling, no wobbling or shaking due to the way they are constructed. And they arent that hard to put together - if you have ever bought anything from IKEA you will be fine :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teeny0518
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very poorly finished/painted, hard to align
1/13/2014

Customer review by Gogrohan

2.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Gogrohan
by Gogrohan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Those stools look perfect on the picture. In reality even though the materials are OK, (no cracked parts made of rotten wood as the table that goes with them in the set) but there are few issues: 1. minor one - it's rather hard to assemble it precisely - if you slide and align the seat to the back seat snugly - then it will extend very differently on the left vs right in front of the stool. If on the other hand you aligh it to be symmetrical on the front (as it should be) - then it will create ugly gap between it and one of the rear bars. I thought that gap would not be a big deal - but it is very noticeable. 2. Major one. Every single surface is not painted/finished form the bottom. On the top bar you can actually see naked engineered wood in spots when it was supported while being spray-painted. On the front in grooves there are rough patches (not polished, looking like tar) 3. Usability: The edges are rather sharp (right non-routed corners everwhere - hurts legs and feet, if you rest them on the lower bars. (where else you are supposed to keep your feet on 24" stool?) 4. Overal - Poor QA. Poor design. What you get is what you pay.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gogrohan
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Counter Chairs
5/29/2010

Customer review by SuzyQ1848

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by SuzyQ1848
by SuzyQ1848

Bought these to match the dining room chairs, for around the kitchen counter. Good solid construction and sturdy for both adults and kids. Make sure you don't make the mistake we did and order the "bar stools" for the counter. Different height and too tall! The counter stools are perfect for your kitchen counter, and the bar stools are too tall to fit and sit at the counter!

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzyQ1848
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2011

Customer review by Enfieldmom

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Enfieldmom
by Enfieldmom

This is a great buy. They are alittle small but they are so worth the money for the product. I had NO trouble putting them together. It was so easy. I was worried after reading all the reviews how hard it was but let me tell you. I'm a girl who isn't handy and had no trouble. A must buy for sure!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enfieldmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible Product DO NOT BUY
1/24/2014

Customer review by AtlantaShopper1992

2.0 stars 1/24/2014 by AtlantaShopper1992
by AtlantaShopper1992
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The package arrived late, the directions didn't make sense especially with the obscure pictures. The worst part of this all is that the screws are too short to attach the chair seat to the stool. And there is only one screw to attach the whole seat so the back of the chair seat wiggles around. Complete waste of money if you plan on using the chairs. They would work for staging a home and they are actually very pretty but impractical to use to sit on. Very little thought is put into the actual portion that you use to sit on. Warning; do not buy. Now I have to return something that doesn't even fit in my car to return to the store. Waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AtlantaShopper1992
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Chairs for the money
2/22/2012

Customer review by shoppersha

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by shoppersha
by shoppersha

As others have said, the worst thing about the stools are the poor instructions. Just make sure to take your time and study the drawings during assembly. They stools look great and seem sturdy enough. I sis end up with a slight wobble and there doesnt appear to be any adjustment to level them. Overall you cant beet the look and sturdyness for the money. Would buy again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppersha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value!
5/8/2016

Customer review by 2piggies

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by 2piggies
by 2piggies

These stools look very nice at my bar. Holding up to kids & heavy adults. Light weight, so easy to move them around. With basic skills, easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2piggies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value!
1/5/2011

Customer review by Jeneh

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Jeneh
by Jeneh

I looked at a LOT of stools for about 3 months before Christmas and this was by far the best bang for the buck. They were easy to assemble and sturdy when done. It was a fluke that I looked on Walmart.com because I figured it would be the same offering as in the store...was I ever wrong! There was a huge selection and I was extremely pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeneh
Stuart, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2013

Customer review by SPF303

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by SPF303
by SPF303
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very upset about the appearance and sturdiness of these chairs. For the amount of money paid for them, they should not be so uneven that every single chair wobbles after construction. All four chairs that I received arrived with damage to them, cracks and a lot of dings. I put together the first chair and the legs were very uneven, so i took off the white bumpers that come on the bottom and it didn't help any. I thought that would be the only chair to be uneven (hopefully) and it wasn't. They ALL wobble and are uneven. If I would have known this, I would not have bought the set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPF303
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chairs and value
1/17/2011

Customer review by Kaylee27

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Kaylee27
by Kaylee27

I bought these to go with a counter height bar/island from Pier One. They look as if they were made for it! They are of great quality and value. I looked for counter height stools/chairs at several stores and online, and these seemed to be the best bang for my buck. Walmart also had a much lower price than their competitor (Tar-jay) for the exact same product. These chairs are very sturdy, and look great. Simple, modern, clean lines. The only thing I did not like about these chairs was the assembly and instructions (or lack thereof). There was only an illustrated drawing to go by-- the directions were not clear at all or easy to follow, in my opinion. But it wasn't impossible. My husband and I put the first chair together in about 30 min., and then the second one was much easier once we knew what to do. It was worth it. Now I have a beautiful pair of chairs that I hope will last for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaylee27
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent chairs
3/7/2016

Customer review by Josh

4.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Josh
by Josh

These are the cheapest counter height bar chairs I could find with backs that were not plastic. Directions were simple and straightforward, no problems for a single guy with a phillips screwdriver and allen wrench (provided). Screws to secure foot rail and seat are not pre-drilled, making it a tad difficult. Seats do not sit flush to back and easy for them to go crooked during assembly, but not a huge issue. Slight damage during shipping and some rough edges. Otherwise, these chairs look nice and feel sturdy. Hopefully they stand up to regular use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very uncomfortable
4/10/2013

Customer review by OldFireChief

1.0 stars 4/10/2013 by OldFireChief
by OldFireChief

My wife bought 4 of these, wish I could have sat in them first! the seat is square, no taper & no rounded edges, so right on the edge where your legs rest, you are putting pressure on a sharp 90 degree angle. If you sit all the way back, you are force to rest your feet on the 3/4" little pieces of wood across the front. Again, not rounded. Look nice, just don't use them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldFireChief
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
3/29/2016

Customer review by Lana

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Lana
by Lana

These chairs are well made, they were easy to assemble and are very comfortable. We found the same chairs at iKea and Wayfair for much more money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased with purchase
1/24/2011

Customer review by hsval

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by hsval
by hsval

Good value for the money. These are nice looking chairs that feel pretty sturdy. The finish is good now but i wonder how well it will hold up over time. My husband tells me the assembly instructions were very poor but it was fairly easy to figure out what to do with the parts. I think it took him about 20 min to put both chairs together. All in all, I'm quite pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hsval
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay
7/21/2015

Customer review by Nita

3.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Nita
by Nita

I purchased these to match a table that I'd purchased for my daughter who will be moving to her own apartment. I was excited about the price point. Delivery was quicker than expected. During assembly I notice that the front base was chipped at the junction where the seat rests...disappointing. I weighed the option of returning vs making due and decided to make due and proceed with assembly. Everything assembled perfectly. However, when assembling second chair, it was not as easy as the first but I managed. The second chair is not level and wabbled but remedied with a chair protector on bottom. Overall, I agree with most who have made this purchase...good for the money but not the best assembly and quality. I just don't want to have to deal with the hastle of returning and I think they will suffice. I would recommend with for short terms use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/5/2011

Customer review by mirwin1111

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by mirwin1111
by mirwin1111

overall a great pair of stools for the money. The directions were a little hard to figure out as they are just pictures but after the first one it is easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mirwin1111
meadville pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews