Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Worth the smile on his face
6/21/2010

Customer review by MissouriWife

4.0 stars 6/21/2010 by MissouriWife
by MissouriWife

My husband would have no other grill but a charcoal grill and after years of using lighter fluid or a chimney, was super stoked about the idea of a propane-ignite. I did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews. I couldn't understand why this grill costs so much, but Weber has sole patent on propane-ignite and until that ends, I imagine the price will stay fairly outrageous. That being said, my husband is in love with it and uses it at least three times a week. The grill is the same construction as any other weber, they added a rinky dink tray and wheels to house utensils and the small tank. He loves the knobs for utensils and ESPECIALLY the slot for the lid removal, no more setting it on the ground or deck. He also had said he didn't care to have the table attachment, but now says he can't imagine being without it. Pretty pricey, but made a wonderful man very very happy.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissouriWife
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Extremely satisfied
3/31/2010

Customer review by dwc5841

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by dwc5841
by dwc5841

I have owned a Weber Performer for about 8 years now. It is the ease of gas with the taste of charcoal. We have made just about everything on it. It holds 350 degrees for an hour and a half with the coals left in the baskets. That is perfect for meat loaf and baked potatoes.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwc5841
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome Grill!!
2/21/2011

Customer review by Fred1991

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Fred1991
by Fred1991

My wife bought me a Performer grill (18) eighteen years ago! for Father's Day, and I have been grill'n ever since. However, it is on is last BBQ. It is a great grill and that is why I bought another Performer grill. We both like the taste of charcoal but don't like to wait long, this is why the gas ignitor is a great way to get your coals hot quick and start cook'n. We barbeque all year round. I am hoping this one lasts 18 years too!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fred1991
glenwood springs, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent smoker - with reservations
9/1/2011

Customer review by Wawster

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Wawster
by Wawster

I've had this grill now for 3 years, and it is beyond a doubt the best smoker I have ever used. The ignition system for the charcoal is great, and the hinged grill allows for adding coals in the baskets and wood chips as neccesary. The thermometer in the lid helps immensely to control temperature (just adjust the top and bottom vents as you need) and is removable if you need to check your meats internal temp. The 2 charcoal baskets also allow for a foil pan to be placed inbetween with water or juice for moisture. I've smoked full turkeys, full hams, ribs, brisket and chicken on this grill with outstanding success. I have seen only one drawback. the charcoal baskets hold enough for about an hour or maybe 2 at most, so you need to babysit the smoking over time to add charcoal and wood chips ever couple of hours. Other than this drawback, I will happily use this grill for years to come. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wawster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Grill out there!
5/4/2011

Customer review by Maytag15

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by Maytag15
by Maytag15

This is my second Performer (lost first in divorce), and I would not purchase any other grill.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maytag15
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Grillin!
6/26/2011

Customer review by CDMASON

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by CDMASON
by CDMASON

First Weber grill...gift for my husband for Father's Day. He loves it...and so do I. It looks sharp, is very sturdy, and the propane lighter works fabulously. Was very hesitant to spend this much $$$ on a charcoal grill, but very happy with the quality after doing so. The side table is great for placing utensils or a pan. The charcoal holder also keeps the charcoal stored out of sight and dry. Great grill!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDMASON
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Grill!!
7/26/2011

Customer review by SummerMO

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by SummerMO
by SummerMO

I bought this grill after having used my dad's. It is awesome!! The propane start is great, I love the lid holder and the attached table is very handy!! I highly recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SummerMO
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent gas grill
12/16/2010

Customer review by maremerlin3

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by maremerlin3
by maremerlin3

This is the greatest gas grill you will find. I love weber grills you can grill anything you want and anytime. Not just summer. I have 3 other webers they have spend all winter and summer outside and are still in great shape.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maremerlin3
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/16/2011

Customer review by LoCook

4.0 stars 4/16/2011 by LoCook
by LoCook

My brother-in-law got this grill last year, then 3 of us sisters bought this grill for my dad for fathers day, my boy-friend was in awe with it and had to get it, so I bought it for him for his birthday/fathers day gift. Needless to say our family is a big fan. Only down side is the price, little pricy but worth it for hapiness.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoCook
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Weber Performer Grill
5/30/2012

Customer review by TeoG

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by TeoG
by TeoG

We have had ONLY Weber's since 1971. Our very first was so popular, someone stole it right off my back porch in 1973. Our next two have gone through numerous moves and almost continuous use! After 39 years, we thought it would be time to retire our old ones with yet another Weber!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeoG
Appleton,Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
4/26/2010

Customer review by Musiclover999

3.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Musiclover999
by Musiclover999

Bought this grill approximately 15 months ago. Haven't used it much. It has some good features, such as lighting the coals without lighter fluid and the table. However, the distance of the coals from the food is absolutely too close. For something this expensive, it should have a deeper bowl which would allow for slower cooking. To refer this grill also as a smoker is somewhat ridiculus. The grill is not large enough to place enough meat to the right of the grill away from the hot coals simply to simmer or slow cook.

Was this review helpful? (12) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musiclover999
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/15/2012

Customer review by Buddabiker

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Buddabiker
by Buddabiker

Used site to store free shipping to get this, order arrived quickly, undamaged and for free! Very easy to assemble, directions were clear and only minimal assambly was required. It's a Weber grill, not much else to say other than I won't own any other brand of grill and this one met or exceded all my expectations. A definite buy if you don't like to wait for charcoal lighter to burn off or getting an off taste in your bbq'd food from it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buddabiker
Cooler near the lake, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Another Great product from Weber
5/17/2012

Customer review by joerescue

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by joerescue
by joerescue

Once again Weber comes through with a feature packed grill. If you cook with charcoal then you know that Weber is one of if not the best. The touch and go ignition system is only flawed by the size of the propane tank. I understand that there is an adapter to convert the small bottle to a standard 20lb tank. It has not been a problem yet, but the larger tank would keep me from changing the cylinder out frequently. The max time I have had to keep the gas on is 5 mins. Not sure how long it will last but it shouldn't be the reason you don't get this grill. Not having to use my charcoal chimney has been great. One less step to do. The grill has these great charcoal baskets that can be separated for indirect cooking. It was easy to assemble and looks great! The tool holders are a little wide for the rings of my tools but that was easily fixed by tying an old leather shoe lace piece on the rings. The side table is good work space providing ample room to do what you need. The top rolls to the side and doesn't quite go vertical but opens enough to attend to the food. I do wish that Weber would have kept the lid hook on the inside like other grills to give you an option if you need to completely remove it. Once again this should not keep you from getting this grill. Overall this is super grill not to big not to small and I hope to get many years out of it like my last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joerescue
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good stuff - bad delivery
6/19/2011

Customer review by Lusiy

3.0 stars 6/19/2011 by Lusiy
by Lusiy

The grill came bent and damaged at some places! Disappointed!!! Will not buy from Walmart again!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lusiy
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Emergency grill
5/8/2011

Customer review by Apitz

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by Apitz
by Apitz

I bought this product to cook and feed my family during regular times and also hurricane emergencies. We were without power for weeks after The hurricane. I wanted something to easily start and cook for my family. This grill has it's own storage and ignition system for charcoal. The briquet handling allows non-direct heating, which is healthier. This grill is easy to start and easy to cook with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apitz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding BBQ!
7/9/2012

Customer review by BaseballDude

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by BaseballDude
by BaseballDude

I am very pleased and happy with my new BBQ. It is great not having to use lighter fluid anymore to light the coals. The food tastes amazing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaseballDude
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
More than I expected in a Charcoal Grill
6/29/2012

Customer review by Yumpin80

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Yumpin80
by Yumpin80

Okay first of all I wanted another Weber grill. Always have had really good luck and love charcoal versus gas. I always started the grill to cook. Now my husband jumps up and says he'll start it and he has actually cooked on it more than I have! Wonderful investment for us. We have used the grill three times since we got it and I have not had to add any more charcoal yet. I think I actually have enough for one more meal. Never before have always had to add some charcoal to the other grills we have owned. I love the table on the side that is what I have wanted. Going to make my cooking outside experience wonderful and much more easier can have all my plates ready to take the food in all at once instead of asking for help. I would definately recommend this grill to everyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yumpin80
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
best bbq ever!!!
7/10/2012

Customer review by 21Sunshine21

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by 21Sunshine21
by 21Sunshine21

We love our weber!!! Never thought bbqing could be so easy and awesome. My only complaints are with walmart. It was 2 days late and their ad says it comes with a cookbook. It does not come with a cookbook. Back to the Weber, everything has turned out perfect so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
21Sunshine21
Madras, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWSUM!!!!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Jazdek

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Jazdek
by Jazdek

Got this item for my husband for Christmas. We had a gas grill and he's been wanting to go back to charcoal. He loves the Weber. The Performer has everything you could asked for. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazdek
Bartlett, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No better Charcoal grill anywhere.
10/3/2012

Customer review by biggirn

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by biggirn
by biggirn

After placing online orders with 3 other vendors, no one could deliver the Blue Weber Performer grill. Suppliers kept telling me the grill was backordered for 2 months! No I did not want the Black or Green, I wanted the Blue because I had never seen it before in person & blue is my favorite color. Decided to try Walmart Site to Store to see if they could get me the Weber I wanted. Was absolutely shocked when I recieved an email from Walmart 10 days after placing the order that my Blue Weber was @ my local Walmart for pickup. Have to be honest, did not belive it was the correct color after searching so long but Walmart pulled through! Shipped from a Walmart warehouse in Illinois to California...thank you! Absolutely love the grill, gas ignition feature speeds up the charcoal ignition quite a bit & heck no need for lighter fluid (or the smell of it on your meat)! Recommend this grill to anyone looking for a solid, sexy, well designed grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biggirn
Rocklin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews