Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 264 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

264 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

264 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
169
4 stars
67
3 stars
17
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 213 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 213 total reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews
7/9/2011

Customer review by vdvk

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by vdvk
by vdvk

Was this review helpful? (2) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vdvk
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised
11/20/2014

Customer review by satisfied357

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by satisfied357
by satisfied357

I had read many reviews stating this was a quality product, so I decided to give it a try. After initial assembly, which was pretty easy, I decided to try it in one of my door ways. I was hesitant and skeptical at first would it really support my body weight (215lbs) even though it was made from very durable material. Upon my first try I heard a squeak noise, scared to death that it might not hold I decided to hold off and let my wife try it out. And not because I would want it to fail on her but because she was roughly 75lbs lighter than I plus I could stand behind her for support just in case it failed. After seeing her successfully complete a few reps I was confident it would support my weight and not give. After giving it a try I have grown to love this device, for it's great for push-ups and several different grips for chin-ups and pull-ups. It says it can be used for dips but I find the device sits to low to the ground to get an effective range of motion, but I really did not buy it for that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satisfied357
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value, durable product
5/10/2010

Customer review by XXXXStanXXXX

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by XXXXStanXXXX
by XXXXStanXXXX

Its very simple the best muscle building exercises besides squats and deadlifts are pull ups and chinups. They are very hard to do but with practise and continue use this product makes them easy. I really enjoy the fact that it was easy to assemlbe. and it fits my wall and there is no apprent damage. Belive me when i say my walls are the cheapest thinnest walls you can find. I was so scared this was going to colasp in my face but the engineering of the product prevents that. I recommend buying it and if not simply return it but i doubt you will be dissatisfied.

Was this review helpful? (109) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XXXXStanXXXX
New JErsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It is what it is..
8/25/2010

Customer review by JohnFromCincinnati

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by JohnFromCincinnati
by JohnFromCincinnati

I got this for the PX90 workout. They want to sell you the same setup for @ $80. This product is just as good for what it is meant to do. I weight 230lbs and am 6'4" tall. It fits in my standard door frame and can support all my weight using all the configurations of pull-ups. Because I am tall I do have to bend my knees to do them but I expected that being my head almost hits the top of the door frame to start with. It's not as wide as I would hope but does the job for what it is. If you need to get started doing pull-ups (and I suggest you do), this is a great value of a product. Everything fits as expected on assembly too.. a child could put this together. Cheers!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnFromCincinnati
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great workout partner
12/22/2010

Customer review by Jazzy5414

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Jazzy5414
by Jazzy5414

I've been really impressed with this product, it's incredibly sturdy and well made. I'm 6'3 and 230 LBS, no stress on this product at all. Works great with P90X!

Was this review helpful? (118) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzy5414
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good pull-up bar, definitely worth buying
3/21/2011

Customer review by WVP90xguy

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by WVP90xguy
by WVP90xguy

Looks like the P90x pull-up bar, but much cheaper, and just as effective. I've been using it for 2 weeks with no problems. I'm about 200 lbs and it holds my weight with no problem. I'd recommend putting some tape over the foam handles. The wrench used to assemble it and tighten the nuts was cheap, but you only have to get it assembled once, and that wasn't worth knocking a star off anything. It hasn't left marks on my door frame either, and it doesn't move around when I'm hanging from it. I also like using it as a push-up bar. It's a little too low in my opinion to be used for tricep dips, and I haven't tried it out for the sit-up position. Overall, it works great, has a great price, I highly recommend getting this for beginners and experts alike.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WVP90xguy
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for me
8/3/2010

Customer review by lovelydiva

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by lovelydiva
by lovelydiva

I'm a 135 lb female looking to slim down and gain strength in my back and shoulders so this product caught my eye. I was afraid to purchase since I read a lot of reviews stating that it would not fit the door correctly for some. Well it fits my door perfectly and holds my weight. My door measures 30 inches. The depth of my door frame is 5 inches and the frame around my door measures .5 inches from the wall. I had an extremely hard time finding a review with my measurements so I hope I can help someone!

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovelydiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value!
4/21/2011

Customer review by MrPoopyPants

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by MrPoopyPants
by MrPoopyPants

Bought this item for my p90x program. It works great as a pullup bar, pushup bar and even a dip bar. Easy to assemble and seems really sturdy. Pops on and off door frame without loosening or tightening anything. Amazing product for what you pay!

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrPoopyPants
LA california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't fit my door
1/20/2012

Customer review by Genny2012

3.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Genny2012
by Genny2012

I received this item quickly and feel that the $25 dollar asking price is well worth every penny...assuming it fits your door. I live in an older house where the smallest door frame is 6" thick and the crown molding is about 5.5" wide. I didn't think it would work, but decided to see for myself, as the info given in the specifications was a little confusing. Anyhow, I figured I would give it a try and see if it could be easily modified even if it didn't fit. Well, it just barely didn't fit. Rats! I would, however, recommend it to someone as long as it fits their door. I put together just enough of it to see if it fit my door and it seems pretty sturdy. Everything was packed neatly in the box and was easy enough to re-pack, once I decided to return it. Wish it had worked out. They really need to sell extensions to accommodate for door thickness and molding width, not just door width. I would love to have a power tower, but I don't have the floor space. :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Genny2012
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
3/6/2010

Customer review by 2BNShape

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by 2BNShape
by 2BNShape

Excellent Product for my P90X workout

Was this review helpful? (67) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2BNShape
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A little short
5/17/2010

Customer review by signwave

3.0 stars 5/17/2010 by signwave
by signwave

Pull up bar is much cheaper than P90X bar, but only fits small door frames. size 24"-32" door frame. requires you to order an extention bar if you have larger door for $17.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
signwave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
7/18/2011

Customer review by Raintree561

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Raintree561
by Raintree561

I just used one today on my wall, my home does not have the older door frames, therefore I had no issues with hanging it and adjustment. Installation was generally set up with ease. Once completely rigged up and ready to go, I gave this contraption a try, and honestly was very satisfied. It held my weight like nothing at all (184 lbs). And even my buddy who weighs 252 lbs used it and seemed to put no strain on it or my door frame whatsoever, which gave me a feeling of elation. At first sight, I was a little skeptical that it would be strenuous on my door. But I am not not worried anymore after testing it today. I am very pleased with the construction and looks of this device. It works very well and looks fine too. And for the price, I couldn't be more content. All-in-all I give this product a "Thumbs Up" and highly recommend it to all my friends. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raintree561
Jupiter, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Chin up bar
4/27/2014

Customer review by Woogoetham

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Woogoetham
by Woogoetham
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Measure door before you buy it. My bedroom door is 48" w and this only works on doorway widths of up to 36" wide.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woogoetham
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/17/2010

Customer review by RUGGEDbeard

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by RUGGEDbeard
by RUGGEDbeard

I'm about 6'1 265 and this product holds me. So im sure it'll hold you

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RUGGEDbeard
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
pullup bar
3/9/2011

Customer review by luv2exer

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by luv2exer
by luv2exer

easy to put together and fit on door no problems so far. I got this to work towards doing a pull up. Ow my back muscles really get sore so I've only used it a few times. Got to let the soreness go away before I can use again. My husband uses it too and he's 230 lbs. It holds his weight.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2exer
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
As advertised
7/2/2010

Customer review by SDiego

4.0 stars 7/2/2010 by SDiego
by SDiego

The product is as advertised. It costs less than the P90X version and works the same. Durability is unknown since I only had this a short period of time but so far, it's holding up quite well (175lbs). Price from walmart store is more expensive compared to its online store. Recommend buying online since shipping was relatively cheap or order as pickup in store. Overall, pleased with purchase and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDiego
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's been great so far
10/21/2010

Customer review by rkb37

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by rkb37
by rkb37

At first I was skeptical about it's sturdiness. Our door frame bows if I put much weight on it and we were concerned it was going to do some damage. But we just inserted the little clip that came with it on the frame to prevent it from slipping off and it works great. There is no flexing of the door frame like we were worried about. The pull up bar does flex some while doing pull ups but not to the point we feel it won't support us. I weigh about 180 lbs. Overall we are very happy with it. Easy to put on and take off.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rkb37
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Iron Gym Extreme
4/28/2010

Customer review by OnlineShopping101

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by OnlineShopping101
by OnlineShopping101

Good product and a better deal than getting p90x's pull up bar,

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopping101
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good buy, not great quality
3/20/2011

Customer review by VRWRC

3.0 stars 3/20/2011 by VRWRC
by VRWRC

The product was simple to assemble. Unfortunately, one of the long screws broke after a couple of days use. We were able to replace the screw and so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VRWRC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
It's ok
6/16/2010

Customer review by PooksOnThePlate

3.0 stars 6/16/2010 by PooksOnThePlate
by PooksOnThePlate

It works good for push ups and pull ups. My issue is - it broke 2 trims around 2 different doors already. I'm under 180lbs, but I guess constant pressure when pulling is too much for cheap foam/plastic trim they put around the doors these days. I suggest anyone installing real wood trim attached to the studs in order for this thing to stay in place. PS: Falling down, though painful - was funny for people around lol

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PooksOnThePlate
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 213 total reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews