Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

this is a fatastic ball to use!
6/7/2011

Customer review by raean1993

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by raean1993
by raean1993

i love the extra grip this ball has. it feel very nice and is easy to work with.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raean1993
pleasant hill, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wilson Basketballs
10/29/2013

Customer review by BAPureshooter

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by BAPureshooter
by BAPureshooter

Wilson Basketballs have the best grip and feel. The two qualities you need in becoming a Basketball Pure Shooter. This review comes from one of the "World's Greatest Pure Shooters," according to google's and youtube's Basketball Pure Shooter Directories. Check me out at: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=esWB0zeuCCY

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAPureshooter
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for indoor use!
6/18/2013

Customer review by AMitts27

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by AMitts27
by AMitts27

This is one of the best basketballs I have ever used. It has great grip and control. I love the wave technology! But unfortunately, it is not the best basketball to use outside. After a while on asphalt, the grip goes away completely. So it is best to use this particular basketball inside.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMitts27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love you Wilson!
12/28/2012

Customer review by sgmpalm

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by sgmpalm
by sgmpalm

Tom Hanks said it right in the movie Cast Away when he yelled out "I love you Wilson". I purchased this basketball as a Christmas gift for my 11 year old nephew and he loves it. The design, grip, size, quality, and price can't be beat. Play ball!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgmpalm
Canton GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
high grade basketball!
1/4/2012

Customer review by dblrainbow

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by dblrainbow
by dblrainbow

wonderful basketball...best price after shopping around online

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dblrainbow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
basketball
1/1/2014

Customer review by OlGma

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by OlGma
by OlGma

The basketball is great just what my grandson wanted however getting it to me was a nightmare. I paid extra for speedy shipping was told Dec 24 didn't get it till Dec 27 and I guess no one cares . I guess I learned not to pay more for speedy shipping !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OlGma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greate basketball for pre-teens, teens, and adult.
5/13/2014

Customer review by ScottJG24

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by ScottJG24
by ScottJG24

Great basketball for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottJG24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The ball
6/13/2015

Customer review by Mysonandme

4.0 stars 6/13/2015 by Mysonandme
by Mysonandme

My son takes it everywhere he goes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mysonandme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strange playing with the Wave.
4/28/2014

Customer review by Barkivous

3.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Barkivous
by Barkivous

Grooves on the ball make it easier to control but it is shocking at first when you're not used to using a basketball in that way. Playing bball with friends the ball received criticism however everyone kept using it so take that for what it's worth

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barkivous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal, Good price
12/19/2014

Customer review by Ladyblueyes

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by Ladyblueyes
by Ladyblueyes

I had a basketball-playing friend rate this for me, as I was giving it as a gift and know nothing about basketballs. He said it works great - meant for an adult who plays basketball with friends and is fairly proficient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyblueyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect
12/19/2014

Customer review by mooseyyyy

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by mooseyyyy
by mooseyyyy

its a good ball

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mooseyyyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wilson NCAA Wave 29.5" Basketball
6/15/2015

Customer review by BabaTobs

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by BabaTobs
by BabaTobs

Although it's a little on the big side for my 7 and 6 year old boys, my husband and I love the size of this ball.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabaTobs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Valve Failed
9/7/2014

Customer review by MPW321

2.0 stars 9/7/2014 by MPW321
by MPW321

I loved this ball. Easy to palm and shoot. I was filling it and the valve separated from the inner ball causing complete failure of the ball even though the leather is still good. Held up in strict outdoor use. Will take to Walmart to see if it had a warranty. Probably an isolated problem with the valve? Two stars secondary to failure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MPW321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes