Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

TOTALLY SURPRISED!!!!!
2/27/2010

Customer review by Evrybdyrunsondunkin

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by Evrybdyrunsondunkin
by Evrybdyrunsondunkin

LIKE MANY OF YOU, I WANTED A DRYER FOR MY APT TO ELIMINATE GOING TO THE APT COMPLEXES LUNDRY ROOM. I LOOKED AT THIS DRYER AND AN HAIER DRYER AND WAS DECIDING BETWEEN THE TWO. I READ ALL OF THE REVIEWS FOR THE HAIER AND THE MOST COMMON THING SAID WAS THAT THE DRYER DIDN'T GET HOT AND IT TOOK HOURS TO DRY THE SMALLEST LOADS. SURE YOU HAVE A DRYER IN THE APT BUT WHO HAS THE TIME TO WAIT THAT LONG FOR A LOAD TO DRY....NOT ME. I THEN LOOKED AT THIS AVANTI DRYER. UNLIKE THE HAIER, THIS AVANTI HAD NO WRITTEN REVIEWS TO GO ON SO IT LEFT ME IN A BIND. NEVERTHELESS, I TOOK A CHANCE AND PURCHASED IT ANYWAY. LET ME TELL YOU THAT THIS DRYER IS AWESOME. IT'S BIGGER THAN I EXPECTED AND IT GETS REALLY HOT. I MEAN HOT TO THE TOUCH LIKE A NORMAL SIZE HOUSE DRYER. IT DOSN'T TAKE LONG TO DRY AND IT'S NOT REAL LOUD. IT ALSO DOSN'T THROW OFF THAT MUCH HEAT. IT'S OUT OF THE BOX, ATTACH THE VENT AND DRY. YOU ALSO HAVE A CHOICE TO WALL MOUNT IT. IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR A GOOD DRYER AT AN AFORDABLE PRICE THAT GET'S THE JOB DONE...LOOK NO FURTHER. YOU WILL BE HAPPY WITH THE AVANTI.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evrybdyrunsondunkin
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 250 contributor
GREAT DRYER, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
12/13/2010

Customer review by rl9905

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by rl9905
by rl9905

I bought this product about 9 months ago and didn't have a chance to write a review. Well, now that 9months have passed, the dryer still works great. I use this product 3-5 times a week and it dries my clothes pretty well. It was easy to set up. All i had to do was take it out of the box, attach the exhaust hose and plug it into a power outlet. The exhaust hose is not included but local Walmart stores and hardware stores sells it for around $10 or less. The dryer is very quiet. The motor is near silent and the only sound I would hear is the tumbling of the clothes. I like the style and window on this dryer. The window enables me to see the clothes tumble inside the dryer. It uses a regular house power outlet. There are 3 heat settings on this dryer (Hot, Warm and air fluff). The drum inside is made from good metal materials and the dryer itself seems sturdy I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rl9905
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Dryer
1/1/2015

Customer review by KellysFriend

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by KellysFriend
by KellysFriend

I bought the Avanti Washer and Dryer package from Walmart which is often out of stock, but the best price so you have to watch for it to be in stock. Avanti is the top of the line in portable washers and dryers. I had a used Avanti washer once before and it washed my clothes cleaner than any washer I ever used and it had all the bells and whistles so I knew what to buy this time. The dryer is well-built and I expect it to be running 15-years from now. However, it is a small dryer running on 110. I put in 1/2 of a load and it is done in 40 minutes. It is good for undies, ladies clothes, a few small towels and one big towel, don't overload if you want a 40 minute dry. If I have a huge wash, many towels, sheets, and blankets I will wash in my Avanti washer and take to the landry room to dry quickly in the big dryers. My only complaint is the lint trap. It had to be pulled out and taken apart each time to be cleaned. Maybe that is why the dryer is so economical? It is a nice piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellysFriend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice dryer
12/11/2010

Customer review by justrosie

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by justrosie
by justrosie

I've had this dryer for about a year. Works fine. I pop out the filter and vaccum it with my hand vac, no problem. This way I don't have to take it all apart to clean, which you can do. At first I did take it apart and use a soft baby hair bursh to clean off the lint. But if you remove the white fiber filter , shake it out then vaccum the hard filter, it is easier and faster to clean. I put it on a sturdy table, easy to lift. Very good product so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justrosie
upstate, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dryer balls...
10/28/2014

Customer review by annmf

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by annmf
by annmf

really help the speed of drying! Love my dryer. I also bought the Avanti mounting bracket, so I have a nice little set up. FYI, it was a bit cheaper at Home Depot, site to store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annmf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great little machine
12/5/2010

Customer review by cherlitta

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by cherlitta
by cherlitta

I live in an apartment, broke my leg in september and had surgery. Long walk to the central laundry room expidited my search for an apartment size washer and dryer. Found this on the Walmart website, quick delivery to my home, quick set up and I was drying laundry all day. Great little machine for one person. 3 part filter is kind of a pain to clean every load but that's the only negative comment.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherlitta
annapolis, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It's cute and serviceable
12/30/2010

Customer review by luv71

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by luv71
by luv71

It suits my needs even thought it was smaller than I thought it would be. It dries the clothes and does not take up a lot of space in our 2 bedroom apartment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv71
Atlantic City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
JUNK
3/18/2010

Customer review by bellaminky

1.0 stars 3/18/2010 by bellaminky
by bellaminky

This dryer NEVER gets hot. No matter what I put the dial on and no matter how small the amount of clothes (1 shirt?) IT DOES NOT GET HOT & IT DOES NOT DRY. Buy something else. Also delivered with a really nice dent in it. Which I did not notice until after the fact. It is being returned for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellaminky
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days