Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Product
1/10/2010

Customer review by LES232

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by LES232
by LES232

This water filter is great and it makes my coffee taste much better...the water is terrible in the suburb that I live in. The reason I'm writing this review is because I read a review here by someone who said that the water pump in the Keurig coffee maker wasn't powerful enough and only made a half cup of coffee. I wanted to say that isn't correct! The Keurig coffee maker is definitely an appliance that you have to read the directions on. It's not your normal coffee maker that you take out of the box, plug it in and start making coffee. It's a little more complicated than that, but once you figure out how it works, it's Awesome! All of the models come with different settings on the brew size and you have to program the brew size to what you want it to be. The model I have has a 3.5oz, 5.25oz, 7.25oz, 10oz and a 12oz size. Some people like their coffee stronger or weaker than others, that's why it has all the different sizes. The Keurig Platinum Model is "The Best" coffee maker I've ever owned and I've always had the best on the market; Krups and a Bunn most recently. Read the directions and it will tell you how to make a bigger cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (80) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LES232
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keurig Water Filter Starter Kit
1/1/2011

Customer review by IrishKar

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by IrishKar
by IrishKar

The Keurig coffee maker must use filtered water and I'm really glad they offer this kit. My last Keurig didn't last and I assume it was from using straight tap water, so I know this will help. Can't say much more because I've only had it in the coffee maker for a couple of weeks, but each filter lasts 3 months and that makes it financially worthwhile, even though it cost under twenty dollars. It comes with 2 filters. Also, I positively love my Keurig coffee maker!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrishKar
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/18/2012

Customer review by Rin1981

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Rin1981
by Rin1981

I purchased this for use with my Keurig coffee maker to prevent build-up of lime and calcium deposits. I live in an area with hard water, lots of minerals, and all my coffee makers end up with a thick layer of calcium and lime. The product is easy to install and so far has met expectations. The filter doesn't require any daily maintenance and is relatively unobtrusive. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rin1981
Kingsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad smell and taste
5/7/2012

Customer review by BuzzthePilot

1.0 stars 5/7/2012 by BuzzthePilot
by BuzzthePilot

I bought a unit to test to see if it could help my daughter. Her water is terrible. It was easy to install. I soaked the filter far longer than the recommended 5 minutes in filtered water. I rinsed it longer than the recommended 60 seconds. Despite extensive attempts to correct it, it gave bitterness and bad smell to the brewed product. I removed the filter assembly and the result was full bodied flavor with no bad smell. I recommend using a Brita Pitcher to filter the water before use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuzzthePilot
Saint Peters, MO
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Terrific filter, reasonably priced
9/24/2012

Customer review by Catliz

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Catliz
by Catliz

After switching from a Tassimo system due to lack of availability after a recall, I tried my Keurig without a filter. We have very hard water and after 2 years of filtered water through the Tassimo I figured I'd try one in the Keurig. Firstly, I was surprised the filter was so much less expensive than one for the Tassimo. Secondly, the filter lasts twice as long as the one in the T. Lastly, the difference in the taste was dramatically improved with the filter in. We have very hard, chlorinated water; with the system in place, all disagreeable taste is removed. Additionally, it is a very simple design, easily installed. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catliz
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
3/30/2012

Customer review by robkey

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by robkey
by robkey

Some have complained that using this causes the Keurig motor to sound like it is laboring. Keurig customer service said that that is normally because it is not installed correctly. I have only used it with the filter so am not sure if it sounds any different but it seems to fill with water and work okay. I did follow the suggestion of another reviewer and locked the bottom portion of the filter assembly in place first and then turned it upside down to push the filter holder in place.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Cost Efficient
3/26/2014

Customer review by Maabby

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Maabby
by Maabby

When I bought my Keurig I did not know that filtered or bottled water was recommended. So I bought the water filter starter kit & I can really taste the difference in my coffee, this product cuts down on descaling my Keurig & keeps me from having to buy bottled water all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maabby
Eastern Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a total waste of money
1/3/2010

Customer review by reveiw

1.0 stars 1/3/2010 by reveiw
by reveiw

this just does not work with this coffee maker, the coffee makers water pump does not have the power to pump a sufficent amount of water for a proper cup of coffee. it just cannot pull the water thur this filter, the result is a half cup of very strong coffee. do yourself a favor and pass on this product!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reveiw
oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great
1/29/2013

Customer review by futbolgal

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by futbolgal
by futbolgal

I'm so happy they made this product our faucet is too big to hold a purwater attatchment so I was looking for something that would work for my keurig to catch the nasty stuff floating in the keurig water tank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
futbolgal
lynnwood, wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keurig Water Filter
10/19/2014

Customer review by ibehere2

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by ibehere2
by ibehere2

Got exactly as I needed. Very pleased. Received in a couple of days. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibehere2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.