Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

172 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

172 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
33
3 stars
13
2 stars
16
1 stars
55
1-20 of 171 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews
Stopped Working
7/23/2010

Customer review by hemi390

1.0 stars 7/23/2010 by hemi390
by hemi390

I loved the Keurig Milk Frother. I used skim milk and a teaspoon of Splenda to make a wonderful combo of steamed milk and froth w/ my coffee every morning. HOWEVER, after 3 months it started to stop working. I'd have to push the on button several times - that progressed to 10 times, then finally it quit working all together after 4 months. Our best friends Keurig did the same exact thing after only 2 months. If you buy this, be sure to keep your receipt and all the original packing.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hemi390
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
maybe
4/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great item when it is working. What I mean is that I have been using it for a couple of weeks. During this time it has worked great. That first taste makes me smile when I think about the lines at Starbucks and the 5 dollars still in my pocket. I am watching it closely because twice it did not froth. The milk did heat up but no foam. Will keep an eye on it just in case it is my errors.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Amazing
12/28/2009

Customer review by shhain

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by shhain
by shhain

This item is amazing!! Froths fantastically. No down falls other than they get you with the price...I mean really $80? (Yet, Im sure would go out and buy another one if I broke it.) Real easy to use and clean, which is a big plus. Very very quiet too. Definitely not dishwasher safe.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shhain
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this appliance!
8/10/2011

Customer review by sheila

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by sheila
by sheila

I truly cannot understand the negative comments on this frother!? I am so confused. Why do folks think it's hard to clean. Just put some water and a tiny amount of soap and clean the thing gently without getting the external parts wet. Why is that such a problem? I really just don't get it. It is small and very pretty to look at. It makes absolutely perfect hot froth (with skim milk OR half n half). It's as good or better than Starbucks froth. Because you can't dunk it in a sink full of water or throw it in the dishwasher, folks think it's tedious to wash. That's just silly. I have had it four months now. It works perfectly. I highly recommend this to anyone that likes wonderfully hot milk or cream in their coffee or tea. If my husband and I don't use all the froth that it makes, we put it in the fridge and then re-froth it the next day; still perfect. LOVE this frother!!! I like to add a sweetener to the milk or cream before frothing and then froth. I then pour the froth into the bottom of my large coffee cup, then make the coffee allowing it to brew over top of the sweetened cream.... YUM!!!

sheila
knoxville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
waste of time and money
1/1/2012

Customer review by tiredofthinkingnames

1.0 stars 1/1/2012 by tiredofthinkingnames
by tiredofthinkingnames

Made one Latte and she quit. Returned it the day after Christmas and was refunded the cost of the unit and the extended warranty. Still out of pocket for the shipping and gift wrap. Makes that a $15.00 latte. I bought the most expensive frothier i could find I guess it was just not meant to be. PS. add the 65 min it took to return it and it was not a very purchase .

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiredofthinkingnames
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Works and looks great, unfortunately ...
1/22/2014

Customer review by Addicted to Latte

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Addicted to Latte
by Addicted to Latte

I never write reviews but thought this deserved one. This Frother works great when it works. We have been using it every day for three months and thought maybe the reviews were wrong. In just a few minutes, you go from milk to ready to pour froth - no hassle at all. Takes a bit to clean the scalded milk from bottom but a brush does just fine. Problem is, it just died yesterday - stopped heating and spinning. Keurig was quite responsive and is sending one out immediately - so stars for customer service. They said they do not know why they are breaking so I am not confident this one will work but as long as they continue to replace under warranty - I will use it because it is just such a pleasure to have quick frothed milk. I like it so well I am thinking about buying a second unit if it goes bad again and keep it as a back up.

Addicted to Latte
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Forget it
11/5/2011

Customer review by Engineer who can tell the difference

1.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Engineer who can tell the difference
by Engineer who can tell the difference

It's very cheaply constructed. From the fragile frothing mechanism, to the very thin coating on the inner bowl surface, to the fact that the heat distribution element on the bottom of the bowl is not uniform things seem to have been engineered by software hack dropouts rather than industrial engineers. Add to this that the internal electrical system is easily shorted to the point of uselessness even when extreme caution is taken in the maintenance of the machine and you have a product that would be better applied as a deep sea fishing weight. A sorry excuse for a frother. But face it, Keurig's scam or as they may say in their internal business meetings, their value proposition, is within their sales of coffee. The brewer, a shoddy product itself, and the accessories are merely vehicles to move the cost center product--coffee.

Engineer who can tell the difference
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Should have bought this months ago....
12/8/2010

Customer review by Lover of the Bean

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Lover of the Bean
by Lover of the Bean

I've only used this a few times but I absolutely love it. I've made a couple mocha drinks and the frother made the milk the perfect temperature. I also used it to make my daughter some cocoa and she said it was really good. I also enjoy drinking Ovaltine warmed and this little machine is perfect for that. I used to heat milk in the microwave or on the stove and it took so long to get it right! So far I've used it without the whisk and it makes the perfect amount of milk to foam. I don't know what it's like with the whisk. I use skim milk and that works well. Right after pouring it into the cup I just rinse the lid and vessel with hot water, wipe it with a paper towel and it's ready to go again. It's small enough to store right next to my Keurig brewer and the cord stores nicely in the base. Love it.

Lover of the Bean
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked great.....for awhile.
7/12/2011

Customer review by Island Woman

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Island Woman
by Island Woman

I purchased this product thinking it would fit my needs of my being the only one in the household using it. After it arrived, I was pleased with how it looked, the compactness and easy storage due to it's size, and the quick time it took to froth milk. I loved it! But alas, the on switch malfunctioned after using it for about a month, (and not every day). After talking with Customer Service, I was told it would have been replaced by Keurig only if I had the serial # (I had thrown the frother away when it quit working) My order information itself was not enough, so if this happens to you..........don't throw away your malfunctioning frother! Very disappointing, and frustrating, but I am going to order another and give it one more try. I will recommend this if the new one lasts!

Island Woman
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this machine!
10/16/2010

Customer review by Coffee Bean Queen

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by Coffee Bean Queen
by Coffee Bean Queen

I don't know how I lived for so long without this! It is incredible! So much easier than using a steaming wand, and it gives great results, every time! I use it for making cafe lattes, cafe au lait, mochas, and tea lattes. So easy to use and clean, and it really delivers frothy, hot milk fast. I have even mixed a little vanilla flavored creamer with my milk in the frother, and it comes out perfect! While the lower fat content milks usually do yield more froth, I have used 1%, 2%, and half and half with great results. I was a little leery at first because of the price tag, but my husband convinced me to go ahead and get it. Let me tell you, it was worth every penny! It's just fantastic, the perfect complement to the Keurig coffee maker!! Love it!

Coffee Bean Queen
Kalamazoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am in love with this frother!!!
10/14/2011

Customer review by Keurig Addict

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Keurig Addict
by Keurig Addict

The only thing I love better than this frother is my Keurig brewer! After the first time I tried it, I boxed up my espresso maker and gave it away (as I no longer needed it to steam/froth milk - I was already using my Keurig to make espresso!) And I have raved about it so much that I now have to buy 2 more (for my friend and my mother!) After frothing the milk, there is a film over the inside almost like the milk was scald so I guess that is why some people find it "hard" to clean. But I just 1/2 fill it with hot water, a tiny bit of dish liquid and wipe it out with a cloth and it's clean in 2 seconds! I don't consider that "difficult" or "hard" to clean! For my next coffee I think I will froth some Irish Cream and see how that works! :o)

Keurig Addict
Goulds, NL Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product I like it.
10/7/2013

Customer review by DJMack

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by DJMack
by DJMack

I have had my frothier for about a week and after reading some of the other posts I see what the problem are that people are having with it. Use only low fat products in it to froth, like skimmed or 2% milk, low fat half and half works well. Clean with only warm water and dry with a paper towel use a drop of light machine oil in the frothier shaft to keep down the buildup of dried and cooked milk solids and proteins which stop it from turning. Do not get water or milk on the contacts or inside the works, if you do clean immediately. Do not ever turn the top upside down when it is wet with milk. A few simple things to do and your frothed should last you several years. I love mine. More to come after I have had it for a while.

DJMack
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy one of these, you won't regret it
3/10/2011

Customer review by Ladyblue43

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Ladyblue43
by Ladyblue43

I love this frother. Not only do I use it with coffee but also with my Chai and black teas. I agree with one of the other reviewers, you do not get froth from Skim Milk with Omega3 additives. I did not realize this and thought the frother had stopped working properly. Keurig's customer service people were wonderful though and sent me a replacement with no hassles at all. I now know it was the additives in the skim milk and not the frother itself. I love it so much I got one for my brother for christmas and have recommended it to all my friends and co-workers. I do wish the frother's whip was replaceable though, I am always concerned it will break and I will have to buy a whole new unit. I hope Keurig puts one out soon.

Ladyblue43
Kent, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great customer service, poor quality
10/4/2013

Customer review by areis

3.0 stars 10/4/2013 by areis
by areis

We bought this frother about two years ago... 7-8 months after we bought it, it stopped working. At that time, we used it about once a week. After troubleshooting with customer service, it was decided that a replacement was warranted. We received the replacement within days. I have been using it at least twice a week since then and recently it stopped working again (thankfully within the warranty time). After discussing it with customer service, a new replacement will be sent to my house within the next couple of days. Product is not of great quality but Keurig definitely stands behind its products... Its customer service is great to work with. I would recommend this product just by its customer service.

areis
Waterloo, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
1/27/2012

Customer review by cd22

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by cd22
by cd22

I was uncertain about getting this after I read so many reviews of it not working after a short time. I've had mine for one month and I love it!! Warm milk/froth in less time than it takes to brew a cup of coffee (I have the mini K). I am wondering about those who say it is hard to clean?? I swish a bit of water around, put a cloth in to get anything that might be stuck and then a quick rinse and then I dry it right away.... it takes 10 seconds from start to finish. I am being very careful with it and making sure no water gets anywhere but inside, and I make sure that I dont tip the lid upside down after taking it out. So far so good... I would really be disappointed if it stopped working.

cd22
Kamloops, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's worked great for me.
7/9/2013

Customer review by Latte

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Latte
by Latte

I've had this frother for at least 3 years. It's gone through various phases of use but I've been using it daily for the last year and LOVE it. I do find it a little difficult to clean, but have found that a stiff baby bottle brush is the best item to get into the corners and clear the whisk piece. I have had one instance where it appeared that it stopped working. The whisk was stuck in one position. A quick manual twist of the stem of the whisk freed it up and I have not had an issue since. Results are HIGHLY dependent on how much milk is put into the caraffe. I find that half-way between the minimum and maximum frothing lines result in the perfect froth.

Latte
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy K-Cups, Not This
11/14/2011

Customer review by kat52

1.0 stars 11/14/2011 by kat52
by kat52

I purchased this item in July 2011 and have had problems with it ever since. From the first use, it was extremely noisy, making a grinding sound during use that sounded like either very dry gears or internal machinery not working properly or damaged. I did call CS, explained the problem, and they stated they would have someone from Tech Support call me back. I never received the call and the next time I called CS, my call was dropped before being transferred. The bottom line is this item was damaged before I even used it. After trying it out, I found it to be too fussy to bother with and the noise kept bothering me. Spend this money on K-cups instead.

kat52
Northern Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Starbucks without the bucks
1/2/2011

Customer review by Medic Minx

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Medic Minx
by Medic Minx

This adds a nice little touch to a cup of coffee, cafe mocha, or hot chocolate. Very simple to use and quick at that - I start it while my brewer is warming up then add a small amount on the bottom then top it off when my drink is done. I add a little whipped cream, decorate with crushed almonds and chocolate syrup drizzle and I have a $6 drink without leaving my home. I may even buy another to bring to work! Love it! Just a note to those that are considering and going solely on reviews, if a product indicates that it is not to be submerged in water and you do so to clean it then it malfunctions, that is operator error and not Keurig's fault.

Medic Minx
Gulf Coast, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
11/22/2010

Customer review by Yinyang

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Yinyang
by Yinyang

Super easy to use with the fill lines inside the carafe. One button operation. Takes only 90 seconds to make lovely, foamy, milk! Very easy to clean with no burnt or crusty residue. Just rinse with water and wipe clean. Because the outside of the carafe stays cool to the touch, my kids can use the hot milk setting to make hot chocolate or steamers(with maple syrup). The little wisk attatchment does a super job foaming the milk for coffee and chai tea. I bought mine onsale after waiting for a year but knowing what I know now, I would pay full retail, I love it that much! I plan to give this as a gift to my coffee loving family and friends.

Yinyang
Holly, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a little TLC
11/23/2013

Customer review by ladyO

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by ladyO
by ladyO

I own 2 of these frothers, one in each of my houses, and I wouldn't be with out it. Yes it does take some TLC but it is worth it. I have owned this product for 3 years. The first one I bought had a connection problem and even though it was a month past the expiration, the company replaced it free of charge. The second one had a loose spring after 2 years and when I called the company they send me a new replacement spring. If it gets stuck and doesn't spin it is probably because some milk harden around the connection. I carefully cleaned it with a tooth brush and it did the trick. It makes my coffee feel like I am at a cafe.

ladyO
great neck, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews