Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Definitely worth it
1/3/2010

Customer review by y2jnewhero

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by y2jnewhero
by y2jnewhero

After looking all over for a TV stand that looked attractive, but wouldn't break the bank, I finally found this guy. I saw similar stands upwards of $400 (and more elaborate ones for over $1000), but I didn't want to spend that much - plus they seemed to be much larger and hulking than what I wanted. I was a little leery of buying something without seeing it in person first, but this was definitely a good purchase. - The price was right (at that time it was $150, plus I had a $50 gift card!) - much less than other stands on the market. I love that the mount swivels... it's enough so that if I'm sitting at different parts of the room I can adjust so my lamps don't glare off the screen. I put the whole thing together myself in one evening. The only part I needed help with was lifting the TV into place (I have a 46" Sony Bravia LCD). My TV didn't fit the "typical" hole pattern, so I had to use the universal mount that is included. I can't verify that it's 100% universal, but it worked perfectly for mine. It looks great (like it costs more than it did), and is pretty sturdy. While putting it together I was a little worried about the stability, but with a TV on it I'm not concerned (I even shook the unit to be sure... which they probably don't recommend!). I don't know if I'd trust it in extenuating circumstances (such as an earthquake or rambunctious children) without additional support (which they do include hardware for, and recommend), but I'm not expecting anything like that. There is a leveling foot in each of the three corners to help with stability. There are several holes in the back "spine" to run cables through to keep everything neat. - My complaints are fairly minor, and in some cases expected. The unit is based around the presence of the spine, and it cannot be removed (if you'd rather sit your TV on the top shelf rather than mount it). I've seen more expensive ones where the spine can be removed... but I wanted to mount the TV anyway, so not a big deal. Two of the screw holes didn't line up in different parts of the frame, so two screws were not installed. The overall structural integrity doesn't seem to be affected - there are plenty of other screws in there. It was somewhat difficult to get all of the cables to fit through the routing holes, and I had to get a little creative with stringing them through... xbox 360 connectors are too big for the holes, so I had to work backwards and bring the smaller end (composite connectors) up to the top from the lower shelf... that was interesting. As a result, I'll probably think twice before agreeing to let a friend borrow my system, because I won't want to go through the process again. - A couple notes about setting it up: - The hardware is arranged in labeled bags, which makes sorting through everything much easier when following the directions. They also include several different sizes of screws in case you need to use the universal mount. - I don't really know what the spacers are for on the universal mount... but my TV has a flat, level back, so I didn't use them and it seems fine. - I had to move my TV up (with some help to lift it) because when I first attached the frame I didn't realize that it would block some of the connectors. Moving it up a couple of screw-holes fixed the problem (there are several holes to allow for varied mounting heights). So just be aware of how the mount will cover things. - While assembling it I though the suction cups for the glass shelves was a little kludgy, but now I actually thing it's a pretty good idea; there are no screws showing through the top or anything, and the suction is pretty strong, so I'm not concerned about them coming off unexpectedly. - Overall, I'm definitely happy with it and would recommend to anyone who wants a relatively small, good looking, simple stand that isn't ridiculously over-priced.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
y2jnewhero
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted
11/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This little stand works perfectly for me. I don't have a lot of components so I just wanted a small stand that would mount my 40" Sony and would swivel. The assembly took about two hours but for the money it is worth it. It seems to be well made and the brackets are secure. Considering the Sony wall mount itself is $300, this is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall a great stand for the price
12/27/2009

Customer review by Dokie

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by Dokie
by Dokie

I have no compliants. I ordered from the website and was suprised that I love this stand so much. Its big enought to do it job while not taking up all your space. You can store all your wires in the tube, and i have quite a few shoved in there...xbox, tvcabe..surrounsound..Hdmi..and power cord. pretty sturdy stand. I always know their is a push and pull with price vs quality. This exceeded my expectations. You could spend $300 on another stand... if you want to waste your money go ahead. this stand is an A+ on my book

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dokie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the Price
12/14/2009

Customer review by Heavalina

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by Heavalina
by Heavalina

I purchased this item on black friday for 89.00, it looks beautiful with my 50' flat screen tv.(up in the air) Looks like I paid 300 for it. It took about 2 hours to put together(you have to follow the instructions to a t.) Overall I would recommend this to anyone. I LOVE IT.:)

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heavalina
Jonesboro, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic TV Stand
12/24/2009

Customer review by 2oothdk

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by 2oothdk
by 2oothdk

I recently purchased this tv stand to fit into a corner in my living room along with a 42 inch Plasma flat screen television. I LOVE IT...........It took me about an Hour and a half to put it together,and I love the richness of the wood which happens to match a strip of wood molding on the bottom of the television. the only draw back is my hands were hurting trying to tighten the screws. I would reccomend this to any and everyone if your looking for a elegant but cheap tv stand with mount. Don't forget to get a surround sound to complete the package

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2oothdk
Bflo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product at a great price
1/15/2010

Customer review by xpolarx

4.0 stars 1/15/2010 by xpolarx
by xpolarx

I love my new TV stand, it totally changed the appearance of my living room! It took me about an hour to assemble it with the help of a friend, and it looks sturdy and long-lasting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xpolarx
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works
12/20/2009

Customer review by danniioc

4.0 stars 12/20/2009 by danniioc
by danniioc

It does what it is supposed to, holds up my flat panel TV and provides space for my components. Overall fairly impressed with it so far as it looks quite expensive even though I paid a nice price for it. The only two downsides so far are that two pieces of wood were damaged when I opened the box but I did not return as once I put the TV stand together the damaged pieces were not noticeable. Other downside is the tube that holds the cabling should be wider as I only have a few components and yet I had to struggle to feed all the wires through the narrow tube.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danniioc
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth It!
12/22/2009

Customer review by SkinsRed

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by SkinsRed
by SkinsRed

I purchased this stand on Dec. 18th, in-store. In the store the price was $89.99, cheaper than online. This stand holds my 42" Panasonic Viera perfectly. The assembly was OK, the tools they provide, the allen key mainly, is barely sufficient but does the job. I would definitely recommend this because of the cost, you can't beat it. The structure of the stand is solid and the rotating feature is great. Buy this if you are thinking about it. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkinsRed
Greenbelt, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fine TV Stand
1/10/2010

Customer review by TheWobbler

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by TheWobbler
by TheWobbler

This TV stand is fairly easy to assemble. It looks like a fine piece of furniture with brown cherry legs that match our other living room furniture. The black glass shelves are very nice looking. The spine that holds the TV hides the cables and the brackets that hold the TV up are very sturdy looking so that we have confidence that the TV is safely and elegantly mounted. We feel that it is a beautiful addition to our living room suite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWobbler
Lehigh Acres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TV Stand
1/3/2010

Customer review by iwanttosave

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by iwanttosave
by iwanttosave

Easy to assemble, designer furniture piece because of wood and black stained glass gives an elegant appeal. The swivel mount is a very nice feature. Only draw back is that that it sits low for 50inch screen, if it had a height adjustment feature the larger screens would appear higher on wall, but it's still a nice for the price, look, and swivel mount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iwanttosave
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for the $$
12/22/2009

Customer review by dani1966

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by dani1966
by dani1966

It was a bit of a pain to put together, some screws hard to get into some holes but that is pretty normal for put it together yourself furniture. It looks very nice, does not take up a ton of room but holds what it needs to hold in a stylish way. Like the real wood (not laminate or foil). Would recommend definitely!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dani1966
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
12/27/2009

Customer review by soonermitzi

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by soonermitzi
by soonermitzi

A beautiful simple appearance! Made very solidly. Fits perfectly in the corner, opening up my living room nicely. Took my boyfriend and I about and hour and a half or so to put together. Very streamlined and the tv look fabulous hanging from it! Cheaper at the register than what the display even said it was!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soonermitzi
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product. Would Def. Recommend
12/15/2009

Customer review by mommioftwins

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by mommioftwins
by mommioftwins

My fiance bought this product as well as our 40" sony bravia flat screen. It looks great.. Except that the Cherry color is more darker than shown on the pictures. But it isnt a problem for me bcuz my living room matches with it, just to let others know! have owned for 1yr. OVER ALL GREAT PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommioftwins
Wilmington, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stand!
1/7/2010

Customer review by DealScout

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by DealScout
by DealScout

This was a great deal for a TV stand like this. It holds my 42" Vizio perfectly, but is able to hold a much bigger TV if I want to upgrade. Some of the screws didn't line up with the holes so it took a little work to get them in....but it was worth it. Great Stand at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealScout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
1/12/2010

Customer review by wmenthusiast

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by wmenthusiast
by wmenthusiast

Got this product for $89 on Black Friday. Looks great with our 42'' tv. Great product for the price. Had no issues putting it together and it looks much more expensive than it is. Doesn't take up much space either. We have gotten lots of compliments! Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmenthusiast
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply awesome
12/19/2009

Customer review by Godey

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by Godey
by Godey

Got this on BF. Got it delivered 3 days ago and just finished assembling it. For the price I couldn't ask for more. I love it. Even at the current price it is still a good deal. I only wish it had one more glass tempered glass so i could keep more stuff on it. Still love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Godey
Abq. NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HDTV stand with mount
1/8/2010

Customer review by nightowlslady

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by nightowlslady
by nightowlslady

This is an excellent product for the money, and looks great too. It was simple and easy to assemble, and the directions well defined. It's heavy so you need some assistance. I would recommend it, and might purchase a second one for our other TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nightowlslady
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great stand
12/21/2009

Customer review by hjohn06

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by hjohn06
by hjohn06

The build quality is pretty good. The black glass looks great. Assembling take a bit of effort. I would suggest getting all the screws in before tightening any. The back pole is much bigger than I expected. Great tv stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hjohn06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
1/11/2010

Customer review by sck2000e

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by sck2000e
by sck2000e

Product was heavier and better built than I had imagined from viewing the online photos. Out-of-the-box assembly was quick and simple. Overall a very good value for the price. I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sck2000e
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional deal
12/26/2009

Customer review by sko666

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by sko666
by sko666

I was so pleased with the quality of this stand, along with the way it looks that I am replacing the stand I have in another room. I purchased two now and may get another! Truly worth the $$$

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sko666
Highland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews