Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome Bike
5/25/2011

Customer review by JETROW

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by JETROW
by JETROW

I am new in Richmond Virginia, and my car is not working so i left it in Maryland where i live before, my friend bring me to the mall name chesterfield to do some window shopping. for no reason he said that he got to bring me home for something came out. I don't want to go home yet so i told him he can leave me at the mall and ill take care of everything. The first thing in my mind is to get an easy riding bike and off course, i choose to go to walmart even if i have to walk for 30 minutes. I went to walmart way. I see all the bikes look pretty cool. and the prices is awesome iwent up to 112 down to 67$ and check this thruster bmx bike. all the bike is great but this bike is cheap the body is made of alloy the rims looks very simple but cute. the bike weight is so light so i begin to think to get it. as a bike user i have to check everything and the guy that help me to put the bike is really kind.. and when i went to the counter the lady offer me a protection plan for 6 dollar for a year. thats not bad i think.. so when i went out wall mart i ride the bike going home for the first time. I am so glad and satisfy for the performance of the bike its east to pedal even the road is going up i handle to ride the bike. without problem i weight like 185 lbs but the bike carry me home like i am a little boy.. The bike will last longer just handle it with care.. i am doing this review because i want to tell everybody how happy I am. I uploaded the picture of the bike too. thanks and have a wonderful surfing!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JETROW
Richmond V.A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice
3/3/2010

Customer review by skillen

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by skillen
by skillen

this bike is very good me and my girl road it from willamsville ny to clarince ny sh is 20 and i am 22 we love the bike

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skillen
willamsville ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome bike!
12/25/2009

Customer review by 0anna0

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by 0anna0
by 0anna0

I got this bike around 6 months ago, and so far it has been great! The chain-guard broke about 2 weeks ago tho. Would recommend this bike!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0anna0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
awsome bike
6/13/2011

Customer review by tonton2kids

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by tonton2kids
by tonton2kids

Real sturdy bike. no problems. i've rode it alot

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonton2kids
South Pittsburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
killer bike
3/1/2011

Customer review by drfreestyle

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by drfreestyle
by drfreestyle

i am rebuilding my fitbike bmx and needed something quick to ride at the skate park with my son and his freinds. went to walmart and picked out the rampage. took it home and stripped it to basics. lost the chain guard, kickstand,slammed the seat got rid of the stickers, raised the handlebars to almost vert. then aired the tires to right pressure checked all bolts and hit the park, this bike was getting air like my 450 dollar bike,we ripped the whole park from half pipes to grinding and gapping whoever says this is not a great bike just can't ride bunnyhops great 180 great bike, oh did i mention i'm 40 yrs old and still shreddin reccomend to anyone beginner or advanced,thanks walmart for a quick fix and a tuff great bike....

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drfreestyle
coeburn va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
hope you bought the warranty!
2/15/2010

Customer review by MomOfRed1

2.0 stars 2/15/2010 by MomOfRed1
by MomOfRed1

Had lots of problems with this bike! The chain and chain guard will not stay together. Had to return it 2 times. We have had the bike 7 months - the chain guard and chain can not be fixed now. Thank goodness for the replacement warranty that they sell!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfRed1
Southern IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
12/26/2009

Customer review by chardon1972

3.0 stars 12/26/2009 by chardon1972
by chardon1972

I DID ALL MY SHOPPING SITE TO STORE HOWEVER THE BIKE WAS HARD TO PUT TOGETHER I HAVE TO TAKE IT TO THE STORE TO SEE IF THEY WILL PUT IT TOGETHER FOR ME.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chardon1972
deerfield beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
horrible shape
1/4/2011

Customer review by hulk28

2.0 stars 1/4/2011 by hulk28
by hulk28

the bike was left on my front porch in horrible shape. the box was tore all to pieces, the bike was scratched everywhere and the stickers were put on wrong and they were peeling. if buying buy from the store, don't have shipped!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hulk28
laurens, south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
ridding hard
1/12/2010

Customer review by bikerider3

2.0 stars 1/12/2010 by bikerider3
by bikerider3

when I received this product, which is very popular with my grandson, the front tire would not go on because the frame was bent. So my grandson could not play with it during the xmas time, so I had to return it, but could not find in the stores to replace it so I had to get a refund and will try to order another one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikerider3
Clarkston, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
It's alright
7/28/2010

Customer review by si98520

2.0 stars 7/28/2010 by si98520
by si98520

Within the first two days the chaingaurd broke off and the kick stand is very weak. Other than that, my son loves his bike! For the money it was an alright purchase. Our next bike purchase will be a little more money and better quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
si98520
Hoquiam, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
he loves it!
12/28/2010

Customer review by All4Boo

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by All4Boo
by All4Boo

My Husband and son put this bike togther in let than 15mins and he was riding it as soon as air was put in the tires, he really enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
All4Boo
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
He loves it!
6/21/2011

Customer review by Mommato1b1g

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Mommato1b1g
by Mommato1b1g

Bought this for our son he adores this bicycle! great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommato1b1g
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bike
6/28/2011

Customer review by bikerboi100

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by bikerboi100
by bikerboi100

My only problem with the bike is that the tires gets holes in them. I think that i put to much air in it then try going over bumbs or somthing. But other than that i love this bike. Switching to all black mags.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikerboi100
Chicago Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for a 7 y/o
9/30/2011

Customer review by CapeDad

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by CapeDad
by CapeDad

Easy to assemble. Sturdy and well built for the money. My son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapeDad
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/2/2011

Customer review by Himmie31

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Himmie31
by Himmie31

Great price for this bike. My 8 year old son loves it and it also came with pegs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Himmie31
Abingdon, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Kids 20" Bicycle
4/11/2010

Customer review by gentle5

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by gentle5
by gentle5

Bike was received in good condition and easy to assemble. My 6 year old has been riding it around the neighborhood for 2 weeks with no problems. He likes the color, handle brakes, and style. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gentle5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheap
10/23/2011

Customer review by jenny1daryl

2.0 stars 10/23/2011 by jenny1daryl
by jenny1daryl

not happy at all... the bikes, no wonder so cheap.. me and my neighbor both got bikes.. she has returned hers 3 times already... breaks dont work... tires are thin and cheaply made... that old saying "you get what you pay for" definately meets these bikes

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenny1daryl
milford, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
second bike after return of next model
12/29/2009

Customer review by critterkid12

3.0 stars 12/29/2009 by critterkid12
by critterkid12

this is the bike my son got after returning a green next model this bike is a little better but has the same problems the chain will get very tight and then loose . he made the chain a loose fit so that it will not get tight and break . in so the chain comes off when it is not pulled tight . he said that the had to put it back on 4 times yeaserday... this was the day after christmas and he is ok with the bike but the chain is anoying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
critterkid12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Children Bikes
1/10/2010

Customer review by alleycat40

3.0 stars 1/10/2010 by alleycat40
by alleycat40

They really enjoyed the bikes and site to store was so polite on having them assembled before pick up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alleycat40
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Child Impaled
8/7/2014

Customer review by Heels7473

1.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Heels7473
by Heels7473

I would not recommend this bike for anyone's child. My child went to turn on the bike & the bike fell over. My child tripped over the bike & fell onto the brake lever. This was a low speed accident but because of the design on the brake lever it impaled my son's side about 1/2". Kids fall off bikes all the time & a kids bike should not have a design that this type of injury could occur.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heels7473
Would recommend to a friend? No