Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Quality and Ease of Assembly!
1/10/2010

Customer review by MunroeFallsMom

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by MunroeFallsMom
by MunroeFallsMom

I am THRILLED at the quality and value of this loft bed. My 5-year-old loves it too (although it recommends 6 as the age for use). As a 41 year-old (strong) mom, I was able to assemble myself..with the exception of an extra pair of hands to connect the two ends and place the boards under the mattress. *****I recommend and took a chance with no reviews***** BTW it ships in 2 boxes and the main box is HEAVY...I ended up carrying piece by piece in from van as it was to much to get ahold of to carry. Still worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MunroeFallsMom
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!!
10/4/2011

Customer review by erink9876

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by erink9876
by erink9876

We've had this bed for almost a week and I have no major issues. I was expecting some problems with damage and parts missing because that seemed to be a common problem. I did have to go to the hardware store and buy another screw because there was a piece stuck in the top from the factory however, you can use it in a place that it would not be seen. There was also minor damage (thankfully) but luckily it was on a spot that was covered up by another piece of wood. Also there were some pieces that were not labeled but it was not a huge issue. So I am glad I didn't have to deal with the customer service. Putting it together was not difficult. There were no words on the directions but the assembly drawings were not hard to follow. As far a quality of the bed....it is great. You really can't ask for much more with the price. It is all nice real wood, the stain was done to par, I can see where it will gets marks on it easier than a hardwood but as long as the child is nice to the bed it shouldn't get too banged up, too quickly. It is very sturdy, I read some reviews that said it wasn't sturdy until it was against the wall. This is not the case for me. All I can think is that it wasn't put together tight enough for those people. It is very sturdy and of course even more so against the wall. For me, 115lbs and my boyfriend 170lbs changing the sheets is not difficult. I have no problem with the weight limit on this bed. The ladder is very sturdy as well. I have no fear that my daughter (6) will slip, or fall off. She loves it, I love it and it does free up so much space. Excellent product. I think it should last into her teenage years. I am not docking any stars based on the screw and damage, and even the non-labeling because in reality, any company can have those issues. I've seen it before and it doesn't affect the quality of the bed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erink9876
Murphysboro, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful space-saver; fit our needs perfectly
2/6/2011

Customer review by TheFrugalGal

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by TheFrugalGal
by TheFrugalGal

This bed looks beautiful with the antique furniture in my sons room and around the house. We had to remove Ceiling fan because our ceilings are so low, but there's enough space for child to sit up in bed. Keep in mind, changing the sheets on a loft bed is tricky, since the weight limit is 165 and you have to get up there to do it. It went together easily, but some pieces came broken, so we had to break out the wood glue before we could complete assembly. Wood not high-quality, scratches pretty easily, but okay value for the money. Convenient to shop for online and ship site-to-store. Looks great together with Delaney Chair, Brown Faux Leather found on this site.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFrugalGal
Athens, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
2/16/2011

Customer review by mom1212

2.0 stars 2/16/2011 by mom1212
by mom1212

I ordered this bed for my 10 year old daughter to give her more space in her room. I also ordered at the same time the Jr. Loft for my 4 year old. We were able to put the Jr. Loft together after my husband drilled holes in the CORRECT side of the back railing. This Camp Loft bed came in two boxes the ladder and railings in 1 box and the bed frame in the other. The bed frame box had NONE of the screws or parts needed to put the bed together. Needless to say I had 1 very upset child. And when we call the customer service line we were told it would be another 5 to 10 days of processing to get JUST the box of screws sent to me. Not pleased!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom1212
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too much aggrivation
4/8/2011

Customer review by lockliss

3.0 stars 4/8/2011 by lockliss
by lockliss

I read good reviews and decided to buy this for our daughter. The boxes came in on the same day, but just the bed was checked in. I took the bed home, went to set it up, the directions are vague & terrible, the leg posts were not labeled correctly. After calling my sister to come help me, we figured it out fine. Finally picked up the ladder and rails that were there not checked in, took it home opened it and there are NO directions in the box. Storkcraft has terrible customer service, I had to email them and I'm waiting for them to email me the directions. It's a nice bed, a very frustrating and aggrivating process and our daughter is upset that she doesn't have a bed to sleep in. UGH!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lockliss
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Bed
3/6/2011

Customer review by hcent

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by hcent
by hcent

The directions for this bed were terrible!! but luckily I was able to figure it out. It is sturdy and beautiful. My 8 yr old loves it. Worth the $ for sure

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hcent
Gallatin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT bed for the price!
11/28/2011

Customer review by pezregular

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by pezregular
by pezregular

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this bed for the price. It arrived early to the store, both boxes arrived together. It was fairly easy to assemble by my husband with little help from me. The one annoying thing was the stickers that are on the bed itself. They do not peel off easily. It is very sturdy! Our 4 almost 5 year old daughter LOVES it, she climbed right in and has slept great. My only dislike is that I can't reach her to kiss her goodnight before I go to bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pezregular
Imperial, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/8/2010

Customer review by Tatianna23

4.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Tatianna23
by Tatianna23

I bought this for my 6 year old son as he has a very small room and I thought it would give him a little more space to play. Needless to say, he LOVES the bed! Overall all, it looks very nice and seems to be very sturdy. The only drawback was putting it together. A couple of the pieces were not labeled at all or labeled incorrectly which made the set-up a little challenging. We had it almost put together twice and then realized that there was a piece in the incorrect place. We also were short a few screws and had some minor damage to one of the pieces, but I think I can find some stain to touch up that piece.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tatianna23
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Watch Instructions
6/20/2010

Customer review by bbella

4.0 stars 6/20/2010 by bbella
by bbella

I ordered two of these beds: one this color and one natural. Either the instructions were wrong or the parts labeling were wrong. I learned the hard way when building the first bed. I followed the instructions to a tee and then discovered I did not have holes that lined up on the posts. I had to take the bed apart and rebuild a few times before I got the right posts in the right spots. DO NOT assume the posts are labelled correctly. Make sure the right holes are in the right spots before building. Specifically, there are lower holes on only two posts that are needed to secure a lower support bar at the back of the bed. If you follow the instructions/labeling, these two posts will end up on the same footboard/headboard, which won't work. Furthermore, a few screws supplied are insufficient. They are TINY screws that are supposed to hold a metal support bar to the bed. This bar will bear some weight/load and these screws are far too small and weak for the job. I had to replace these screws with bigger ones on both beds. Aside from these hiccups, the finished beds seem to be nice and a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product for the money!
2/4/2011

Customer review by mimomma

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by mimomma
by mimomma

This product is a great value for the money spent! I couldn't find a loft bed for under $600, and especially not one made of real wood! I purchased the bed for my son, and there is plenty of toy storage and play space underneath. I highly recommend this to anyone trying to save space in their child's room!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value - Great Product!
1/25/2010

Customer review by poochsmooches

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by poochsmooches
by poochsmooches

We shopped for a few months before we found this loft bed. We actually bought it sight unseen (hesitantly) since it was offered only online. Happy we did. Easy to put together, however we wish the wooden parts had been marked with stickers instead of dark dye stamps so you could tell which was which easily. Overall we are completely happy with the bed. Our 8 year old son thinks it is the coolest! Much sturdier than I expected. Ample head room above and perfect amount of space underneath. Online specs should include weight limit for bed and ladder. I weigh 140 and don't feel comfortable on the ladder when I am trying to make his bed. The price was right on! This type bed is sold elsewhere for so much more. Site-to-store was the way to go, it was quick and an associate brought it to the front and helped me load it into my SUV. Very pleased with my purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poochsmooches
Dale City, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for kids' room
10/23/2011

Customer review by khill123

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by khill123
by khill123

I purchased this loft bed for my 6 year old. His little brother's twin bed fits nicely underneath it perpendicular. With the exception of the difficulty of changing the sheets on it (due to weight limits) it is a perfect solution to their room space issues. Easy to assemble and looks great! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khill123
Oregon, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice
9/8/2010

Customer review by Zooly

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Zooly
by Zooly

I purchased this bed for my 6 year old son because of the limited space in his bedroom and when I say that I am in love with his room- it's very practical and functional if your looking for a little bit of extra space (i.e. playing) where the space is limited. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zooly
New Rochelle, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
review
1/17/2010

Customer review by loftbedsrcool

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by loftbedsrcool
by loftbedsrcool

this is the best product evereven in a tiny bedroom it stil fits i would recomend to anyone who wants or needs a loft bed to buy this i love it and it is pretty colors to my daughter uses it every single night and sleeps like a baby so anyone outthere get this loft bed its the best

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loftbedsrcool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bunk, but color is not true
12/26/2011

Customer review by WalmartMom2Three

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by WalmartMom2Three
by WalmartMom2Three

Overall this bunk bed is good. It's sturdy enough (but I can shake it side to side with a little force). This price is reasonable and it looks very nice. The only think that bothers me is the color. It is not espresso, it is more of a cherry. There are some areas of the bed that are stained a little darker, the color is not consistent on every piece. It may not bother others, but I bought this bunk and wanted it to be espresso. It actually matches my boys old dresser which is cherry, so I ended up keeping it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartMom2Three
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth the money .
12/3/2011

Customer review by jaej

1.0 stars 12/3/2011 by jaej
by jaej

I did not like this bed at all, it came broken in 3 places. In one part it was broken it was detached from the head board. It was also very scratched up. My dad felt like it was dangerous for me too sleep and climb up to.The wood looks like its covered in plastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaej
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Easy assembly, looks great
10/20/2011

Customer review by NewParentsInIowa

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by NewParentsInIowa
by NewParentsInIowa

We bought this for our 11 year old son. The loft makes for a great space saver, we bought the 5 drawer chest to fit underneath. Highly recommend for an economical, yet nice looking piece of furniture! The espresso finish is very nice. The only complaint is one piece of wood was not cut completely straight, but overall the bed is sturdly and looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewParentsInIowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed wonderful color
7/5/2011

Customer review by Mommy2TO

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Mommy2TO
by Mommy2TO

My son loves his new bed. I am a mom who loves to put things together and I was able to do this all by myself. The bed feels really solid when my son (40 lbs) is in it but it feels less stable when I try to get up there to make the bed and I am only 120 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2TO
Irmo, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
liams bed set
9/12/2012

Customer review by irishpetlover

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by irishpetlover
by irishpetlover

grandson loves the bedroom set

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishpetlover
dedham,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loft bed
9/8/2010

Customer review by consumerwithkids

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by consumerwithkids
by consumerwithkids

bed was easy to assemble. real sturdy , ladder is safe to climb for kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consumerwithkids
atlantic city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews