Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Dimensions for other customers
1/18/2010

Customer review by MassMomOfTwo

4.0 stars 1/18/2010 by MassMomOfTwo
by MassMomOfTwo

I took a chance purchasing this particular bed as few dimensions were listed (and we were fitting it in a very tiny room), so, here goes for the next person checking out this product: 78" long 42" deep 50" from floor to bottom of bed 70" total height (from floor to top of railing) Other facts worth knowing...it fits a regular-sized twin mattress, the ladder can be attached on either the left or the right side of bed, and the weight limit is 165 lbs. When putting the bed together, the pieces were marked with letters on the instructions to correspond with the actual bed pieces. BUT the actual wood pieces were not marked at all. This obviously slowed down the process and made it a little frustrating, but it still was fairly easy and seems well-made (all of the pieces fit together flatly). My daughter loves it. She's five (two years younger than the recommended seven-year-old), but I'm comfortable with the safety of the bed and ladder, and she's responsible enough not to dangle from the railing. Overall the bed is a pretty-color stained wood, and seems (and looks) solid. Doesn't look like a cheap kid's bed, and we're planning on using this through to adulthood for our daughter. Worth the money and we are happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (75) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MassMomOfTwo
Ludlow, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for my 6 year old boy
4/5/2011

Customer review by water444444

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by water444444
by water444444

great bed - heavy / sturdy as I can get up there and make the bed. only issue was the legs were mislabled and it took me four tries putting it together but now that it is together it is great / great space saver for a small room. love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
water444444
palm beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/25/2010

Customer review by TheMom01

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by TheMom01
by TheMom01

I am just super irritated. The bed is a good quality, but it is the middle of the night on Christmas Eve and we have been putting this bed together for hours. I take that back it is aready Christmas morning now. It was missing the instructions!!!! Hopefully, it will be right we are putting it together correctly. Of course, we have to get it together tonight. I have been searching the internet forever and of course this is the only loft bed in America that doesn't have printable intructions online!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMom01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely PERFECT!!!!!
4/16/2012

Customer review by monumentalstyle

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by monumentalstyle
by monumentalstyle

I love this bed. My daughter loves this bed. I was really easy to put together, it took alittle over 3 hours but easy to put together. Very happy the ladder can go by the head of the bed. So much space I fit the crib under it, this was a worry for us when we started shopping. But this was perfect for the fit. The slates are weak, we did have to get an extra piece of wood to support the mattress, but it was perfect after that. Love that the side rails are really high. I feel alot safer at night.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monumentalstyle
Oriskany, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected
1/23/2011

Customer review by JStom

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by JStom
by JStom

We thought this bed was a great value. The color is beautiful, and it is a very sturdy bed. It's very worth the money you invest in it. Plus it made room for a play area in our sons room. He absolutely loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JStom
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT QUALITY FOR THE PRICE.
4/17/2012

Customer review by CCx3

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by CCx3
by CCx3

We bought this to create more play room in our son's bedroom. We all love it. I had/have 2 complaints with it. We had ordered from 2 other places and been put on a 2 month back order. to say my son was getting antsy is an understatement. it took 2 people with fairly good skills about 4 hours to put together. 1. the headboard was cracked, but not all the way through. We used wood glue and clamps to repair, followed by packaging tape (the kind with strings in it). It is in the corner and not seen - that is the only reason we didn't replace it. 2. Some of the predrilled holes did not line up, we had to re-drill 3 or 4 of them. Looking at the bed, you can't tell. Bottom line - my son loves his new bed and we love the room it gives him.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCx3
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Solid bed!
6/10/2010

Customer review by LifeIsGood1971

4.0 stars 6/10/2010 by LifeIsGood1971
by LifeIsGood1971

When I ordered the bed, I knew some assembly would be required, but i didn't realize ALL assembly would be required. The only things that came as solid pieces were the head and foot boards. All of the other boards, planks, rails, etc. had to be hammered, screwed, and allen keyed together. I managed to put the bed together by myself (I don't recommend that, btw) in about three hours. However, having said all that, this is a GREAT loft bed. It's for my five year old daughter. I searched the world over for what I thought was a quality bed for the money and nothing came close to this. All were way over-priced. Although, I'm assuming they came more assembled than this. The instructions were fairly clear, although the diagram depicting the four posts showed the holes in different places than they actually were. Read all of the instructions first before building the bed and when you start to assemble the bed, lay out the posts and head and foot boards first to make sure you're matching them correctly. One of the FAQs on the site says that a full bed will not fit under the bed, but that's wrong. Even with the ladder in place, a full bed will fit under it. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifeIsGood1971
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great so far
4/28/2013

Customer review by Tammonad

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Tammonad
by Tammonad

So far my experience has been great. Ordered site to store. The 2 packages (bed + ladder/sidepanels) fit into my 2011 CRV with seats tumbled and front passenger seat down. Everything was packaged carefully and despite shipping wear on the box, wooden contents were in fine condition. Assembly was easy but time consuming (2-3 hours). Do set aside time, don't rush. It was enjoyable to put together. Really nice stain. Satin urethane finish is a bit thin (would have given 2 more coats of urethane). Real wood. Good craftmanship. No defects. Made in Vietnam. I must say Canwood appear to have this bed's fabrication, finishing, shipping, and assembly down to a science. Keep track of your dowels, screws, and hardware, as there are no extras. Ladder is a bit narrow. My son was excited to climb into it. I'm a happy owner.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tammonad
Lowell, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/25/2012

Customer review by Tiff78

3.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Tiff78
by Tiff78

Bed is nice but we were not given enough screws for the slats that go on the bottom of bed. We had to search through our leftovers and complete it. Also had a little trouble telling for sure which screws were for which part of the bed. In the end our only real complaint is the screw for the ladder is not long enough so the ladder is not completely solid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiff78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/22/2012

Customer review by WildmamaX3

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by WildmamaX3
by WildmamaX3

I got this for my 8year old Boy He Loves it I sent it up MY SELF!! Doing it alone did take longer (5 hrs )than with a helper but it was very easy to do!! My Son Just loves it and it made so much space for his desk and toys under.Its a Great color and is made well..My only tifft is WHY do they place a Big Sticker on it I still cant get it off,It has where it was made and the do and donts for the bed.. Really not needed ON THE wood I think

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildmamaX3
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Little Boy's Dream
3/1/2010

Customer review by GranOfFour

4.0 stars 3/1/2010 by GranOfFour
by GranOfFour

We bought this for our 3 1/2 year old grandson when his family moved to their new house. He absolutely loves it! It is an ideal space saver. His "car roads rug" fits perfectly under it, giving him extra play space. The bed is solid wood and seems quite sturdy. While the finish is a great color, I am a little concerned about it's durability. Otherwise, it's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GranOfFour
Northbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2011

Customer review by STEFO9884

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by STEFO9884
by STEFO9884

My son is so excited to have this bed in his new bedroom, it is alot bigger then i thought it was and the directions are all pictures so it was a little trickie. The ladder and side rails where shipped in a seperate box and the where harder to put together then the bed its self. above all we really like it and my 5 year old just loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STEFO9884
BROOKINGS, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/9/2011

Customer review by proudmom58

4.0 stars 8/9/2011 by proudmom58
by proudmom58

My 3 year old daughter loves this bed! It gave her more room in her bedroom, which is a both a blessing and a curse since she now has more room to mess up :) It seems rather sturdy and I feel reasonably priced. I put this together by myself, and while it was relatively easy, it was rather time consuming. I didnt have any problems with holes not matching up, as I had read in previous reviews. When it came time to standing the frame up to finish putting it together this posed a challenge. I would recommend having a second set of hands, but as long as you have some degree of physical strength you can probably get it done yourself with a little bit of maneuvering and determination.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudmom58
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day