Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
LOVE IT
12/5/2009

Customer review by blackchowchowmom

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by blackchowchowmom
by blackchowchowmom

ALL I CAN SAY IS..AUGHHHHHH....WHEN I SEEN THEY CAME OUT WITH THIS I PREORDERD SO FAST THE KEYS ON MY COMPUTER CAUGHT ON FIRE..I NEVER SEEN THE REUNIONS AND NOW...OMG..I CAN'T WAIT TO GET THIS. THIS IS SUCH A WONDERFUL FAMILY AND THE STORIES ARE GREAT. IT IS TRULY WHOLESOME, LOVING, FORGIVING AND A THANKFUL FAMILY INDEED. WHAT A WONDERFUL GIFT TO ME...HAHHAA.. I WILL WATCH THIS OVER AND OVER..

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackchowchowmom
MARYLAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Waltons: The Movie
1/31/2010

Customer review by gayful

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by gayful
by gayful

This is a great product for any Waltons fan. I have enjoyed all the Waltons DVD's I have purchases. This will complete the series for anyone who had purchased the series sets.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gayful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
waltons movie collection
1/17/2011

Customer review by ikie46

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by ikie46
by ikie46

I purchased it for Christmas and when I received it and got it home the framework inside the container was cracked all to pieces. So as not to get another damaged item I looked online at amazon.com, and found one and even found it cheaper. I know it's probably just a one time thing but it shouldn't happen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ikie46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FAMILY ENTERMENT
2/15/2010

Customer review by CATLOVER333

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by CATLOVER333
by CATLOVER333

GREAT STORIES WITH MORELS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CATLOVER333
MIL. WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great to see the classics back
1/30/2010

Customer review by Misstheoldclassics

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by Misstheoldclassics
by Misstheoldclassics

I was very happy to see this collection of the Walton shows back in this dvd, I only wish it was available sooner. For all the people out there that loved the "Walton's" like I did, this is a must buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misstheoldclassics
Cottage Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Clean entertainment
3/14/2010

Customer review by apianonana

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by apianonana
by apianonana

We loved these movies. We have all nine seasons of the Waltons and only wish there were more. We usually watch at least one episode every night. These movies were like visiting old friends. Good clean moral stories that are timeless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apianonana
Scottsburg, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Enjoyable
9/26/2010

Customer review by spunky208

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by spunky208
by spunky208

This is a enjoyable movie for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spunky208
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walton's - The Movie Collection
4/29/2011

Customer review by peerl

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by peerl
by peerl

Good product and great service as always.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peerl
Tullahoma,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great deal for the money.
7/18/2011

Customer review by pakkrat65

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by pakkrat65
by pakkrat65

This DVD is a great value for the money. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pakkrat65
youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
The Waltons
4/29/2010

Customer review by doglover14

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by doglover14
by doglover14

If you like the Waltons you will like this product.I have all of the seasons of the Waltons so this completes the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doglover14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Waltons Movies
2/13/2010

Customer review by caityjae

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by caityjae
by caityjae

i have the set of the waltons series, but was really wanting the reunion movies. now i am totally satisfied with having all of them. i appreciate the fact that i could get the movies so soon after their release date from wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caityjae
stockton, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Walton's Movie Collection, a Must Have
11/30/2012

Customer review by BlondiNativeAme3

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by BlondiNativeAme3
by BlondiNativeAme3

Yes... the real John Boy (Richard Thomas) is back and just as good as ever and was happy he played his original John Boy role, and finally getting married. Was nice to see Jason (Jon Walmsley) and Toni finally got married and had 3 boys and 2 girls, quite a surprise. This movie is a followup to the 9 seasons and was surprised to see the Baldwin sisters still acting and loved seeing grandma (Ellen Corby) again. It was sad not to see grandpa (Will Geer died) and hear grandma say, "you old fool!" This always made me laugh as you could tell he loved her saying it. This is the kind of family I would have loved to grow up in and the place I would have loved to live. I always wanted a house just like the Walton's with the same wrap around porch. It would be nice to see/have a newer reunion movie where now the kids are the grandparents and John (Ralph Waite) and Olivia (Michael Learned) are now the doting great grandparents, taking the place of grandma (Ellen Corby) and grandpa (Will Geer). This reunion movie brought back the memories of the 9 seasons and happily the original actors. If you loved watching the Waltons as much as I did/do, you will love this reunion movie. It does however, leave you hanging as to what happened to Rose, Serena and Jeffrey and when and where they all moved off to. I did prefer the original Ashley Longworth, Jr. to the actor who portrayed him in the reunion movie. and also the original Amy Godsey who had a cuter way about her but.... all in all it's a movie worth buying and watching over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlondiNativeAme3
Southampton, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walton's Movies
11/1/2010

Customer review by Boblitz

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Boblitz
by Boblitz

My husband, son, and I love the Walton's series, one of the finest ever written. We viewed Disc 1 over the weekend and loved. People use a variety of ways to relax and unwind. Our way is to pop in a Walton's DVD for rest and relaxation. It is great just before bedtime for a good night's sleep. I love the family and Godly values in each episode plus the redemption form mistakes made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boblitz
Southside, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Winner! Winner! Chicken Dinner!
11/3/2011

Customer review by tarheelnut

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by tarheelnut
by tarheelnut

The Walton's is one of my favorite shows of all-time. The love the family displays for all just fills me up over and over again. EXCELLENT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarheelnut
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Family Focused DVD's
7/26/2010

Customer review by AuntBumbleBee

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by AuntBumbleBee
by AuntBumbleBee

What a find all these Walton DVD's in one package. Some we had never seen before and we have been avid viewers of the Waltons. More than worth the money. Good to see a wholesome family who still have struggles and try to work together and work things out and yes, as in life all does not always work out as planned. Only drawback in DVD's is that the writers lost track of who had how many children, Mary Ellen's oldest is missing at one point. After you watch the DVD you may wonder if she adopted others. There is no explaination. A bit of continuity gone a wry, but all in all it is absolutely great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntBumbleBee
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/6/2011

Customer review by pet7

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by pet7
by pet7

good movies for a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pet7
peoria il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/14/2011

Customer review by met169

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by met169
by met169

Love all of the Waltons movies. Very family oriented!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
met169
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/27/2011

Customer review by flamingorealtor

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by flamingorealtor
by flamingorealtor

Enjoyed all of the movies thoroughly. Best price by far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flamingorealtor
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
AWESOME!!!!
2/26/2010

Customer review by peanut2

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by peanut2
by peanut2

I bought this for my boyfriend to add to his Walton's Library. He absolutely loved it. It was wonderful seeing the cast together again. A true must for any Walton fan!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peanut2
Seaford, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Waltons: the movie collection
8/3/2010

Customer review by snowball850

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by snowball850
by snowball850

I Love the Waltons,this is the last of the collection,I wish there were more.Great family movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowball850
fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews