Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 27 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Ingenuous story
1/17/2010

Customer review by sos2208

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by sos2208
by sos2208

The story was a little long in some scenes and should have been edited down a little. But, other then that the character of Brad Pitts was explosive and the other supporting cast members was as equally intense. It's another QT movie to add to my collection of his already successful career. To all others purchase the movie you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sos2208
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Two Thumbs Down
1/12/2010

Customer review by Pegasus10

3.0 stars 1/12/2010 by Pegasus10
by Pegasus10

The movie isn't very good. I was really disappointed in it. Buying the movie from Walmart was great. The price was unbeatable and I received the movie in two days. It's worth your time to check with Walmart first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pegasus10
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Bad Movie
1/7/2010

Customer review by Fishkarma

1.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Fishkarma
by Fishkarma

One of the worst movies I have ever seen. I love Tarantino movies, but definitely not this one. I was extremely disappointed. As far as the purchase process through Walmart.com goes, very easy, arrived before expected, I was pleased with that. It was just a bad movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishkarma
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Sick
1/15/2010

Customer review by MississippiGUY

1.0 stars 1/15/2010 by MississippiGUY
by MississippiGUY

Very bloody and unreal

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MississippiGUY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Story but...
12/31/2009

Customer review by PWTERRI

2.0 stars 12/31/2009 by PWTERRI
by PWTERRI

I was unaware that this movie was 3/4 subtitles. By the time we were done watching this movie, we were exhausted!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PWTERRI
Lenexa, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
A waste of 2 1/2 hours.
12/28/2009

Customer review by Kotlina

1.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Kotlina
by Kotlina

If you want to watch the good parts of this movie, just watch the trailers! This movie was boring with all the subtitles, and nonexistant action. This is the 1st QT movie that I would have rather never seen. A real let down compared to his other work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kotlina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the evening or effort!
1/1/2010

Customer review by DrPapa

2.0 stars 1/1/2010 by DrPapa
by DrPapa

The whole movie is spoken in three foreign languages with english subtitles flashed very quickly at the bottom of screen, sometimes barely visible due to the coloration of letters over the background. Trying to watch the action, read the subtitles and absorb the essence of the players is dang near impossible and totally frustrating. I therefore do not recomend this movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrPapa
CentralArkansas.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
COMPLICATED
12/29/2009

Customer review by Pickuplady

2.0 stars 12/29/2009 by Pickuplady
by Pickuplady

Too thought provoking

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickuplady
Would recommend to a friend? No
not good
12/29/2009

Customer review by drcc

1.0 stars 12/29/2009 by drcc
by drcc

this is america, this movie should be in english,another movie if id known i would not of bought it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drcc
jacksontown,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Inglourious B......s Must See
1/3/2010

Customer review by Penguinwatcher

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Penguinwatcher
by Penguinwatcher

Loved the movie at the theater can't wait for the time to watch at home sitting on my couch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penguinwatcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie
1/4/2010

Customer review by Ravenette007

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Ravenette007
by Ravenette007

Great Movie.Highly Recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ravenette007
Easton MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A great movie
1/1/2015

Customer review by GraveGirls

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by GraveGirls
by GraveGirls

This is a wonderful movie for any fan of action/adventure or World War II history. A complete fantasy, of course, but a great one at that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraveGirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a must see film
1/5/2010

Customer review by amanda74

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by amanda74
by amanda74

great script, great actors, great movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amanda74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
pretty cool
1/7/2010

Customer review by sunshineandlearch

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by sunshineandlearch
by sunshineandlearch

It was an overall good movie, but I think there were too many subtitles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshineandlearch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inglourious B--------
1/10/2010

Customer review by cronasia

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by cronasia
by cronasia

if you dont have this dvd i recommend you get it.brad pitt did a very good job in this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cronasia
bx nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Movie
7/31/2010

Customer review by WalmartJunkieK

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by WalmartJunkieK
by WalmartJunkieK

This was a gift for my husband. Our whole family watched it together, and quoted it for weeks! Very funny! Brad Pitt did a fabulous job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartJunkieK
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome movie
12/27/2009

Customer review by MaryinKY

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by MaryinKY
by MaryinKY

So, it's historically inaccurate, but it's still a great movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryinKY
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
well....
11/13/2010

Customer review by mommykrunk

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by mommykrunk
by mommykrunk

Ok, The movie itself is a GREAT movie. By far the best WW2 Atlantic front movie. I speak German, and understand most French, and I'm Jewish, which is probably why I had no problem with the movie. I actually just bought it today in BluRay. But that's the point of the movie, is to give it the element of foreign language. I absolutely adore this movie, and this has to be the best WW2 comedy in a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommykrunk
San Francisco, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Hilarious!
1/30/2010

Customer review by thsmomma

4.0 stars 1/30/2010 by thsmomma
by thsmomma

This movie is hilarious. Funny from beging to end.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thsmomma
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/30/2010

Customer review by rick531

4.0 stars 1/30/2010 by rick531
by rick531

i seen this in the theater it is funny and seriouse it is not for the faint of heart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rick531
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews