Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 28 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Ingenuous story
1/17/2010

Customer review by sos2208

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by sos2208
by sos2208

The story was a little long in some scenes and should have been edited down a little. But, other then that the character of Brad Pitts was explosive and the other supporting cast members was as equally intense. It's another QT movie to add to my collection of his already successful career. To all others purchase the movie you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sos2208
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Movie
9/29/2015

Customer review by Johng22

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Johng22
by Johng22

Great movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johng22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally Taratino
1/13/2010

Customer review by naturegrl

4.0 stars 1/13/2010 by naturegrl
by naturegrl

While this ran slow in some areas, according to my father-in-law, who was in WWII, it was very accurate in many ways. The humor, like in all Tarantino flicks, was on the dark side, but that is a given with his films. If you don't like dark humor, than don't watch his flicks. I thought it to be well thought out, quirky, amusing and a little disturbing, but I think that's what he was going for. I think he was trying to convey that war is war, and that there is good and bad on both sides and that they are all fighting for what they deem is right, regardless if it is or not. I give this flick a Thumbs Up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naturegrl
Sheridan, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Bad Movie
1/7/2010

Customer review by Fishkarma

1.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Fishkarma
by Fishkarma

One of the worst movies I have ever seen. I love Tarantino movies, but definitely not this one. I was extremely disappointed. As far as the purchase process through Walmart.com goes, very easy, arrived before expected, I was pleased with that. It was just a bad movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishkarma
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Two Thumbs Down
1/12/2010

Customer review by Pegasus10

3.0 stars 1/12/2010 by Pegasus10
by Pegasus10

The movie isn't very good. I was really disappointed in it. Buying the movie from Walmart was great. The price was unbeatable and I received the movie in two days. It's worth your time to check with Walmart first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pegasus10
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Sick
1/15/2010

Customer review by MississippiGUY

1.0 stars 1/15/2010 by MississippiGUY
by MississippiGUY

Very bloody and unreal

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MississippiGUY
Would recommend to a friend? No
A waste of 2 1/2 hours.
12/28/2009

Customer review by Kotlina

1.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Kotlina
by Kotlina

If you want to watch the good parts of this movie, just watch the trailers! This movie was boring with all the subtitles, and nonexistant action. This is the 1st QT movie that I would have rather never seen. A real let down compared to his other work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kotlina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the evening or effort!
1/1/2010

Customer review by DrPapa

2.0 stars 1/1/2010 by DrPapa
by DrPapa

The whole movie is spoken in three foreign languages with english subtitles flashed very quickly at the bottom of screen, sometimes barely visible due to the coloration of letters over the background. Trying to watch the action, read the subtitles and absorb the essence of the players is dang near impossible and totally frustrating. I therefore do not recomend this movie.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrPapa
CentralArkansas.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A great movie
1/1/2015

Customer review by GraveGirls

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by GraveGirls
by GraveGirls

This is a wonderful movie for any fan of action/adventure or World War II history. A complete fantasy, of course, but a great one at that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GraveGirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not good
12/29/2009

Customer review by drcc

1.0 stars 12/29/2009 by drcc
by drcc

this is america, this movie should be in english,another movie if id known i would not of bought it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drcc
jacksontown,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
well....
11/13/2010

Customer review by mommykrunk

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by mommykrunk
by mommykrunk

Ok, The movie itself is a GREAT movie. By far the best WW2 Atlantic front movie. I speak German, and understand most French, and I'm Jewish, which is probably why I had no problem with the movie. I actually just bought it today in BluRay. But that's the point of the movie, is to give it the element of foreign language. I absolutely adore this movie, and this has to be the best WW2 comedy in a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommykrunk
San Francisco, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Inglorious
1/7/2010

Customer review by Doee

4.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Doee
by Doee

Loved the movie. Also loved the speed in which I received it from the date of order until the date received. Case was torn, but still loved the speed in which it was received.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doee
Jasper, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
COMPLICATED
12/29/2009

Customer review by Pickuplady

2.0 stars 12/29/2009 by Pickuplady
by Pickuplady

Too thought provoking

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pickuplady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Movie
7/31/2010

Customer review by WalmartJunkieK

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by WalmartJunkieK
by WalmartJunkieK

This was a gift for my husband. Our whole family watched it together, and quoted it for weeks! Very funny! Brad Pitt did a fabulous job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartJunkieK
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Inglourious Hmmmmm
1/13/2010

Customer review by TMS55

4.0 stars 1/13/2010 by TMS55
by TMS55

The product, DVD, itself was good, however, you would expect the movie to be better. Quick delivery right to my door.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMS55
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Story but...
12/31/2009

Customer review by PWTERRI

2.0 stars 12/31/2009 by PWTERRI
by PWTERRI

I was unaware that this movie was 3/4 subtitles. By the time we were done watching this movie, we were exhausted!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PWTERRI
Lenexa, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
4/9/2013

Customer review by moviehawk

1.0 stars 4/9/2013 by moviehawk
by moviehawk

The acting was good. Otherwise this movie was the biggest disappointments that I have seen in years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moviehawk
west trxas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Inglourious B--------
1/10/2010

Customer review by cronasia

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by cronasia
by cronasia

if you dont have this dvd i recommend you get it.brad pitt did a very good job in this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cronasia
bx nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Inglourious B......s Must See
1/3/2010

Customer review by Penguinwatcher

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Penguinwatcher
by Penguinwatcher

Loved the movie at the theater can't wait for the time to watch at home sitting on my couch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penguinwatcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great War Movie
5/7/2012

Customer review by 2131

4.0 stars 5/7/2012 by 2131
by 2131
Top 500 contributor

Now this is great war movie. Lots of graphic war violence for all action movie fans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2131
Taylor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews