Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 42 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
These Lights Are Hung up Around my Living Room
11/17/2011

Customer review by GPeters

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by GPeters
by GPeters

Wow Talk About a Strobe Effect! They are Hung around my Entire Living room Roof System and The Green Blue and Red Lights Almost look Like Cop Lights on the hood of a their Vehicles! They Are Easy to Set up and Easy to change the Setting with a push of the Button on the Control Box that Sets the Light into Multi-fuction Settings that Are Designed to Be Used for! I Recommend that you check these lights out if you are looking for A great Buy and Entertaining the Atmosphere! These lights are always hard to Find in Stores Yet Walmart Surprises me once again! Just how long will Walmart and other Stores Have these Traditional Lights on their Shelves? They are all being replaced with LED Lights now and are going to be soon removed from their Stores soon I am Assuming,,,, So Grab them up while they are around! GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GPeters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't Be Happier
1/17/2010

Customer review by SKinTN

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by SKinTN
by SKinTN

Couldn't be happier with this product. I purchased two sets which worked perfectly for my 7'5" tree. 16 settings with memory. The only con was that you had no way to reset the memory. But lights are great so this doesn't take away. Great value at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKinTN
Jonesborough, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Holiday lights
1/16/2016

Customer review by Lights

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Lights
by Lights

Exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only 3 colors
11/26/2011

Customer review by Marlyn512

4.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Marlyn512
by Marlyn512

When I was a kid my parents had a set of 8-function lights with 5 colors. I have never been able to find these for my own decorations. So I was happy to find that these have multiple functions, this is hard to find on store shelves. However, the only thing I would change about them is adding more colors...the only colors are red, green and blue. This is a little disappointing but not a deal breaker. For the price they are a great option. After purchasing these I did find multi-function lights available at other online stores with more colors, but at twice the price with half the number of lights. So overall I rate them with 4 stars, and I'd probably buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marlyn512
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Only 3 colors
12/4/2015

Customer review by Penguin888

2.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Penguin888
by Penguin888

The lights are only 3 colors vs the other more colorful multi sets. :( Not the look I wanted and I bought a bunch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penguin888
Would recommend to a friend? No
Manufacturing Screwup
1/3/2016

Customer review by MsMarieH

3.0 stars 1/3/2016 by MsMarieH
by MsMarieH

I bought two strands of these lights. Although both work fine, one of them has three colors of lights (red, green, blue) and the other has only two colors (red, blue, blue). Very annoying. In addition, and this part was my fault, they don't link end to end, which is also a little annoying. So these are ok. The light functions are cool. The quality is just ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMarieH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lights
1/3/2016

Customer review by Andi

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Andi
by Andi

Love these lights, love all the settings! Or if you want they can be on steady! So much fun for the holidays!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sparkly!
11/29/2010

Customer review by debs345

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by debs345
by debs345

I got the affect I wanted with these lights - the tree has 2 strands alternating and it looks quite nice! Pros: Inexpensive Long Strand - with plenty of lights Alternating patterns of blinking for a nice variety Cons: No labels of the patterns on the control switch, so have to go through the 6 patterns over and over to determine the differences. Only 3 colors

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debs345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lights
12/14/2015

Customer review by Kitts

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Kitts
by Kitts

Yes these lights r awesome.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing
12/4/2015

Customer review by BabyToes

2.0 stars 12/4/2015 by BabyToes
by BabyToes

Bought these last year and was happy with them. This year one strand works and the other turns on but none of the other functions work. So paid extra for a multi function strand that is only a single function. So I either leave the lights solid or spend more money. What a waste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyToes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ok for the price
11/27/2015

Customer review by MOMMYA365

4.0 stars 11/27/2015 by MOMMYA365
by MOMMYA365

Down fall for starters that they are only blue green and red, I thought the other color would be orange or red. Yet it's not there is only 3 different colors. To me that's a big bummer but for the price and the fact it didn't cost a ton and has 16 different ways it lights up it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMMYA365
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun multi function lights
12/1/2015

Customer review by Christmas

4.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Christmas
by Christmas

Enjoy the multi function of the lights then the usual always on or basic flashing. It sets off the Christmas tree. Wish had yellow or other colors lights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christmas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was hoping for
12/3/2012

Customer review by Rednovember

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Rednovember
by Rednovember
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for red, green and blue lights only on a strand that was multi-function for about 3 years now. Not a single store in town had them. I finally came across these on the Walmart website and ordered 8 boxes. They are perfect!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rednovember
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Order review
11/30/2015

Customer review by Julie

3.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Julie
by Julie

Good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lights
11/26/2015

Customer review by Ladydi

4.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Ladydi
by Ladydi

I use this find of chasing lites year after year and I always like them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladydi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/26/2011

Customer review by jeanm235

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by jeanm235
by jeanm235

These work so well. I love all the options and the brightness.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanm235
Beeville,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasing lights with some reservation
1/7/2015

Customer review by JFAndris

3.0 stars 1/7/2015 by JFAndris
by JFAndris

25 years ago I bought two 150 light strings of multifunction, multicolored lights at a local hardware chain that has since gone out of business. They were great lights, but the gradually developed problems and finally were unfixable. When I saw these Walmart Holiday Time lights for sale at an even better price than I bought the old ones, I was excited and bought them online for a store pickup the next day. I decorated the tree and . . . well, I'd like to say they looked great, but compared to the old strings, they were only just ok. Two limitations stood out. They weren't as bright, and WHERE were the yellow lights. Well, that's just it. These lights have just three colors, red, green and blue. So. the tree looked pleasing for the holiday season, no problems, and there were LOTS of variations on the light pattern (16, in fact). But, shucks, folks, I wish I had my old lights back that had yellow lights, too, and were just a tad brighter. Still, maybe this is the best I can do now, and in fact, they do look nice at a reasonable price. Happy holidays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JFAndris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holiday time
11/24/2015

Customer review by Jescelica

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Jescelica
by Jescelica

The lights are just great...my tree looks great....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jescelica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Multi-function Christmas lights
10/17/2013

Customer review by Plasticcanvaspro

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Plasticcanvaspro
by Plasticcanvaspro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend these lights to anyone interested in having something unique for Christmastime. I used them to make Christmas balls made from plastic cups and they worked perfectly. They are a GREAT VALUE at only $9.80 for a string of 150 lights, compared to other companies who charged $15 to $20+ for the same lights. The multi-function control is what makes these lights unique--they aren't just on or off, they go through 16 different cycles of lighted combinations. The only thing that would be better than these lights would be a string of 200 lights, but I haven't found any of those for many years. I think anyone would enjoy these lights in whatever capacity they might want.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plasticcanvaspro
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value. Cheaper than other online vendors.
10/12/2013

Customer review by Robbie34

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Robbie34
by Robbie34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the lights online and picked them up from my local WalMart supercenter. Bought two sets. One of the two did not work properly - red would not light. Took it back and exchanged for one that did work. Because of this problem, I would recommend ordering these lights only if you are close to a WalMart where you can exchange if things go wrong. I am pleased with the lights now that I have two sets that work well. Very nice . . . all of the multi-function features work well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robbie34
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews