Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2453 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2453 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2453 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1567
4 stars
708
3 stars
103
2 stars
41
1 stars
34
1-20 of 2206 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2206 total reviews
1-20 of 2206 reviews
12/31/2009

Customer review by volfn

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by volfn
by volfn

1st laptop purchase. very happy with performance and overall quality. researched a good bit and would definitely recommend the inspiron.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volfn
nashville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dell Laptop
1/8/2010

Customer review by Abbycat37

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by Abbycat37
by Abbycat37

This was a bundle deal with case and thumb drive. The bundle from Walmart was less than Dell and Best Buy were offering laptop only, on their sites. Shipping was fast and VERY reasonable. Not a Walmart issue but I would have liked if it had had a "N" wireless vs "G". I was very pleased and so was my wife who the gift was for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abbycat37
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
glad I got it
1/6/2010

Customer review by frostyinflorida

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by frostyinflorida
by frostyinflorida

Have resisted getting a laptop to use upstairs to check e-mails, surf, etc. Had problems making a back-up disk when I first set it up. Don't know why it prompts doing this as I didn't have anything saved at that point, and all the disks for programs already installed came with it. Also, why do home editions come only with Works and not Word. All my doc on PC are in word and am having problems editing them with the laptop. Also, the instruction manual was for Vista and not Windows 7, only a couple of lose pages with instructions to get started with Windows 7 which I didn't notice till later.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frostyinflorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very useful product
1/20/2010

Customer review by 1cardlady

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by 1cardlady
by 1cardlady

I love my laptop and it is easy to use. It does everything that I wanted and needed it to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1cardlady
knoxville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An ordinary laptop
2/2/2010

Customer review by JakesPC

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by JakesPC
by JakesPC

We needed a new laptop, nothing special , just one for ordinary use around the house and for traveling. We waited until Windows 7 came out and bought this from Dell through Walmart. The buying experience with Walmart was very good and the performance of the Dell computer is excellent. Windows 7 is great and using this computer in wireless situations is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JakesPC
Saint Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/13/2010

Customer review by Back2Cali

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by Back2Cali
by Back2Cali

Love the color1 It's processing time is pretty fast. I had to get used to Windows 7 but I love the laptop!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Back2Cali
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic laptop for the small price
2/4/2010

Customer review by Scott56

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Scott56
by Scott56

I was impressed by the notebook computer from the moment I turned it on. The pictures/video's are extremely accurate and clear. I bought the external mouse(wireless)and it works great. I just don't like those "pads" that are built in the laptop. Setup is very easy and making any adjustments to the setup is also a no-brainer. I'm very pleased with my purchase and highly recommend this product to anyone that can't spend thousands of dollars on a laptop. At this price I can't hardly believe what a value it is. One suggestion I would make is you may wish to pick another color than black as it does show fingerprints and smudges on all of the "shiny" surfaces. With that said, I whole-heartedly recommend this system. It's great!

Scott56
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine
1/13/2010

Customer review by Bossman

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by Bossman
by Bossman

Great computer! Alot of bang for your buck. No complaints. I'm actually more satisfied than I thought I would be. Quick turn-around time. Only thing I don't like is that Windows XP isn't available anymore.... Not Dell's fault. Windows 7 and XP are NOT compatible together on a home network. Maybe they'll fix with an update,.... I hope. Dell...... Great Job!

Bossman
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
12/31/2009

Customer review by TimothyW

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by TimothyW
by TimothyW

I picked up the Inspiron 1545 in purple for my daughter. The laptop is nice just as I have come to expect from Dell, the combination of Dell and Windows 7 made my daughters christmas.

TimothyW
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fantastic notepad
5/8/2009

Customer review by prem

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by prem
by prem

prem
orissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of things have changed
11/19/2009

Customer review by JohnBoyz

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by JohnBoyz
by JohnBoyz

After having a Dell 1200 laptop, I'm completely satisfied with my Inspiron 15. I'm now going through the learning curve going from Windows XP to Windows 7.

JohnBoyz
Wilmington DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love my laptop
9/28/2009

Customer review by cynthiaspc

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by cynthiaspc
by cynthiaspc

I love my lap top and my kids love it I will never have a desk pc ever again I can take this everywhere I go and that is just awesome

cynthiaspc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Step Sons Xmas
12/30/2009

Customer review by StepdadPhilip

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by StepdadPhilip
by StepdadPhilip

My Stepson James Started Technical school in August since then it had been very difficult for him to do homework as our library closes at 9:00 PM We bought him his Inspiron for Xmas making his life much easier he is so proud of his new Dell Thank you Philip

StepdadPhilip
Brownwood Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 1545 Review
3/25/2010

Customer review by Vicky07

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by Vicky07
by Vicky07

I really enjoy my laptop. It runs smooth and fast and is perfect for all my needs.

Vicky07
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 1545
2/17/2010

Customer review by Elisabeth1

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by Elisabeth1
by Elisabeth1

I think this is a very good lapton for peopl who need to use ot for everyday home purposes. To surf internet, enjoy music, movies, download images, etc it is great product. Easy to use, easy to start, has all for any person who is not very advanced with technical language and takes you step by step what to do to start enjoying your Inspirion. I recommend to all.

Elisabeth1
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great entry level equipment
3/8/2010

Customer review by nomadconley

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by nomadconley
by nomadconley

I am very pleased with the 64 bit w-7. M-soft got it right this time...the O.S. uses significantly more ram than a typical 32 bit system,ie. xp.It's worth it. Windows 7 is clean and functional. Dell's Inspiron 15's available stock screen, wireless card,d.v.d. drive,3 u.s.b.slots,video card,and card reader all meet expectations. the 9 cell battery is a nice add.I like the quick controls built into the keyboard.Intel's dual core is more than capable. caleb c.

nomadconley
indiana usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
College bound!
8/10/2010

Customer review by LSHELL

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by LSHELL
by LSHELL

Bought this for my daughter for college. She loves it! Actually, I really like it too. Thinking of getting my husband one for Christmas. Great features, loads of memory and the screen is crystal clear!

LSHELL
Warsaw, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional!
3/12/2010

Customer review by Scvernel

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by Scvernel
by Scvernel

It's an excellent comp. I got it with the 9-cell batt and I've used it for over 7 hours (of video watching and various dvd-drive activities) without getting as low as 15% battery life. Boot time with Windows 7 is smooth and speedy and the initial setup I found to be quite simple. All in all, it's a very prestigious buy!

Scvernel
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value!
3/28/2010

Customer review by MFraker

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by MFraker
by MFraker

I bought this computer as a surprise anniversary gift for my wife. She loves the color purple so I purchased the purple shell. She is very pleased to have her very own purple computer. We are definitely a Dell household and will be purchasing another Inspiron in the next 6 months.

MFraker
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my computer
10/16/2009

Customer review by sska

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by sska
by sska

Cannot say enough good things about this PC - Have only had it a short time but the speed, ease of use and looks are awesome. I am one happy camper - and no - no on-line games for me, this does everything I need and more. I did upgrade to the larger hard drive and happy I did so, the Visa Home Premium is working great. I would highly recommend it, my granddaughter let me use hers this summer so I checked Dell out first - happy I did.

sska
Blairsville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2206 total reviews
1-20 of 2206 reviews