Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Good product
3/13/2010

Customer review by Soursop

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by Soursop
by Soursop

This book is good for people who want to eat what they want, but do not enjoy the added fat or calories.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soursop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great book
5/29/2010

Customer review by shadowtuffy

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by shadowtuffy
by shadowtuffy

This is a great book for low cal and easy recipes. These recipes are so easy, anyone can do them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadowtuffy
Dunkirk, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Eating
5/1/2010

Customer review by keetley49783

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by keetley49783
by keetley49783

This book is really great. It is easy to follow and the recipes use common ingredients. I gave this book to my Wife as part of her Valentines Day presents and she just loves it. We have been averaging 2 to 3 meals a week out of the book so far and I haven't found any that I don't like. I also like the fact that they provide the nutrition information on each dish.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keetley49783
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hungry Girl 1,2,3
8/4/2010

Customer review by shivrs2000

4.0 stars 8/4/2010 by shivrs2000
by shivrs2000

Heard about this book on The View and decided to buy it. I haven't had chance to try any receipes but if your always on a diet, it's a good book to have. It took a while for Walmart to get it delivered to the store, but I was able to get it at a nice price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shivrs2000
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent for fast and healthy
8/15/2011

Customer review by Kattrinakitten

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Kattrinakitten
by Kattrinakitten

I love that the recipes are so simple to make, and most do not take that long!!! The only thing that bothers me is that she likes to use Splenda, which I cannot stand; however that is easy enough to substitute out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kattrinakitten
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hungry yummy!
3/29/2011

Customer review by kshort5281

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by kshort5281
by kshort5281

i recently purchased hungry girl 1-2-3...what a wonderful cookbook! it features great recipes to make losing or maintaining weight more pleasurable...i've been able to substitute ingredients with good results. i'll use it for a long, long time!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kshort5281
euclid, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SWEET DEAL
4/20/2012

Customer review by sue2008

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by sue2008
by sue2008

So far every recipe i tried i liked. Walmart had the best price around an it was delivered to my home in less than a week.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sue2008
Waterbury, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Cookbook!
7/24/2010

Customer review by mesoaplady

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by mesoaplady
by mesoaplady

I love the Hungry Girl recipes and this cookbook is a great addition to my collection. I got the Weight Watcher points off the website so I can easily stay keep track of my daily points. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mesoaplady
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great cookbook!
6/8/2011

Customer review by ImaNena2

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by ImaNena2
by ImaNena2

I would have given it 5 stars if the recipes included Weight Watchers Points Plus values.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImaNena2
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great cookbook
4/22/2010

Customer review by mato5

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by mato5
by mato5

I have all the hungry girl cookbooks. She is the greatest!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mato5
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Great Healthy Cookbook
4/21/2010

Customer review by virtouswoman

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by virtouswoman
by virtouswoman

This is my second Hungry Girl Cookbook! I like this book better because of the variety of recipes. I have already made the oatmeal raisin an and peanut butter oatmeal softies. They are really good! I look forward to making the crockpot recipes as well. Hungry Girl has done it again! This book has lots of simple recipes that I am willing to cook for my family and not just for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virtouswoman
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Another Great Book!!!!
4/23/2010

Customer review by joolzbc

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by joolzbc
by joolzbc

Some great recipes for me-trying to lose weight and eat healthier. Love all the quick tricks of the trade. Always love Hungry Girl Recipe books.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joolzbc
Mantua,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful product
1/11/2011

Customer review by tngrandma1

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by tngrandma1
by tngrandma1

I am a Weight Watcher member and am finding this product extremely helping in planning neals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tngrandma1
Smyrna, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"The Best"
4/25/2010

Customer review by crackerhead

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by crackerhead
by crackerhead

I love the recipe's in this book and all of the Hungry Girl recipe's in all of her books. They are all good and very easy to follow. Very good for the watcher points too. Thanks!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crackerhead
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Useful
4/26/2010

Customer review by Shapelee

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Shapelee
by Shapelee

I like having the HG cookbooks available for entertaining and meals at home. They are easy to use for a non gourmet like me and so far recipes have turned out to be delicious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shapelee
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hungry Girl 1-2-3
4/26/2010

Customer review by Scout1970

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Scout1970
by Scout1970

Great cookbook. Information extremely useful. Highly recommend. Great addition to every cook's library.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scout1970
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
DAUGHTER LOVES THIS BOOK
3/27/2011

Customer review by MRR2008

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by MRR2008
by MRR2008

My 15 yr old loves this book! Has great ideas and smart ways to eating healthier. It has helped her a lot! Will probably get one of the other Hungry girl books too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRR2008
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!!!
5/24/2012

Customer review by happysaver1

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by happysaver1
by happysaver1

Such an Awesome book! This was the first book I orderered fron "The Hungry Girl", & it was so awesome that I went back & ordered 2 more! Love them All!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happysaver1
Hemet, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous!
6/28/2012

Customer review by dorky53

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by dorky53
by dorky53

I enjoy both books I had ordered

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dorky53
Gretna, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
5/4/2010

Customer review by MikyD

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by MikyD
by MikyD

This recipe book is full of delicious recipes that enables me and my family to enjoy the foods we love with much fewer calories. I tried out a couple of recipes on my 16 year old and 5 year old girls, and they loved the food. Bravo!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikyD
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews