Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 58 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 42 reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Good product
3/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This book is good for people who want to eat what they want, but do not enjoy the added fat or calories.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great book
5/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great book for low cal and easy recipes. These recipes are so easy, anyone can do them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Eating
5/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This book is really great. It is easy to follow and the recipes use common ingredients. I gave this book to my Wife as part of her Valentines Day presents and she just loves it. We have been averaging 2 to 3 meals a week out of the book so far and I haven't found any that I don't like. I also like the fact that they provide the nutrition information on each dish.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent for fast and healthy
8/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love that the recipes are so simple to make, and most do not take that long!!! The only thing that bothers me is that she likes to use Splenda, which I cannot stand; however that is easy enough to substitute out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SWEET DEAL
4/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So far every recipe i tried i liked. Walmart had the best price around an it was delivered to my home in less than a week.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hungry Girl 1,2,3
8/4/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Heard about this book on The View and decided to buy it. I haven't had chance to try any receipes but if your always on a diet, it's a good book to have. It took a while for Walmart to get it delivered to the store, but I was able to get it at a nice price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
hungry yummy!
3/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i recently purchased hungry girl 1-2-3...what a wonderful cookbook! it features great recipes to make losing or maintaining weight more pleasurable...i've been able to substitute ingredients with good results. i'll use it for a long, long time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cookbook!
7/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the Hungry Girl recipes and this cookbook is a great addition to my collection. I got the Weight Watcher points off the website so I can easily stay keep track of my daily points. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cookbook!
6/8/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would have given it 5 stars if the recipes included Weight Watchers Points Plus values.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More than I expected
1/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this book online from advice from the authors web site. Walmart had the best price for this book. When I finally got it, I am very surprised at how much thicker it is. Lots of recipes, but not too many to over whelm. I have made a few of them already, and they are good, but they are also good for you. I really like the section that lists what should be in your pantry. She even helps by listing a few top brand names of certain items that are low fat, low car, and loads of taste.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Great Healthy Cookbook
4/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second Hungry Girl Cookbook! I like this book better because of the variety of recipes. I have already made the oatmeal raisin an and peanut butter oatmeal softies. They are really good! I look forward to making the crockpot recipes as well. Hungry Girl has done it again! This book has lots of simple recipes that I am willing to cook for my family and not just for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dieter's Delight
5/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just love all of the cookbooks by Hungry Girl. Her latest: Hungry Girl 123 is just as wonderful. Easy to use and great ideas. I'm a Weight Watchers leader and I highly recommend this cookbook to all of my members. You can go to her website and see what the Weight Watchers points are for each recipe too! How great is that!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hungry Girl Rocks!
4/16/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Major fan of Hungry Girl, I have all the cookbooks and I love these recipes. They are easy to make, do not require ingredients I am never able to locate, and the most important thing to me - they taste amazing. Definitely recommend this cookbook, as well as the HG website.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great book for low cal
5/7/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this book. I got the 1st one also. When you need to fix something quick and easy this is the book to have. The bonus is low calories if your watching your cal intake. Only thing I wish it had pictures of the recipes your making. Would be a great help.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
5/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This recipe book is full of delicious recipes that enables me and my family to enjoy the foods we love with much fewer calories. I tried out a couple of recipes on my 16 year old and 5 year old girls, and they loved the food. Bravo!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hungry Girl
5/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to follow. Great recipes. Helpful pictures. Nice presentation. As soon as you see the lay out you want to start trying the recipes. The best part is they are healthy food choices.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
"The Best"
4/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the recipe's in this book and all of the Hungry Girl recipe's in all of her books. They are all good and very easy to follow. Very good for the watcher points too. Thanks!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Useful
4/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like having the HG cookbooks available for entertaining and meals at home. They are easy to use for a non gourmet like me and so far recipes have turned out to be delicious.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DAUGHTER LOVES THIS BOOK
3/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 15 yr old loves this book! Has great ideas and smart ways to eating healthier. It has helped her a lot! Will probably get one of the other Hungry girl books too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good and simple
9/8/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Hungry Girl web site and I love the book I ordered. I found quite a few things that I want to try, they all look easy and not a big fuss to prepare!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-