Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Good product
3/13/2010

Customer review by Soursop

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by Soursop
by Soursop

This book is good for people who want to eat what they want, but do not enjoy the added fat or calories.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soursop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great book
5/29/2010

Customer review by shadowtuffy

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by shadowtuffy
by shadowtuffy

This is a great book for low cal and easy recipes. These recipes are so easy, anyone can do them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shadowtuffy
Dunkirk, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Eating
5/1/2010

Customer review by keetley49783

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by keetley49783
by keetley49783

This book is really great. It is easy to follow and the recipes use common ingredients. I gave this book to my Wife as part of her Valentines Day presents and she just loves it. We have been averaging 2 to 3 meals a week out of the book so far and I haven't found any that I don't like. I also like the fact that they provide the nutrition information on each dish.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keetley49783
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for fast and healthy
8/15/2011

Customer review by Kattrinakitten

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Kattrinakitten
by Kattrinakitten

I love that the recipes are so simple to make, and most do not take that long!!! The only thing that bothers me is that she likes to use Splenda, which I cannot stand; however that is easy enough to substitute out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kattrinakitten
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hungry Girl 1,2,3
8/4/2010

Customer review by shivrs2000

4.0 stars 8/4/2010 by shivrs2000
by shivrs2000

Heard about this book on The View and decided to buy it. I haven't had chance to try any receipes but if your always on a diet, it's a good book to have. It took a while for Walmart to get it delivered to the store, but I was able to get it at a nice price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shivrs2000
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
hungry yummy!
3/29/2011

Customer review by kshort5281

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by kshort5281
by kshort5281

i recently purchased hungry girl 1-2-3...what a wonderful cookbook! it features great recipes to make losing or maintaining weight more pleasurable...i've been able to substitute ingredients with good results. i'll use it for a long, long time!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kshort5281
euclid, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Cookbook!
7/24/2010

Customer review by mesoaplady

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by mesoaplady
by mesoaplady

I love the Hungry Girl recipes and this cookbook is a great addition to my collection. I got the Weight Watcher points off the website so I can easily stay keep track of my daily points. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mesoaplady
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SWEET DEAL
4/20/2012

Customer review by sue2008

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by sue2008
by sue2008

So far every recipe i tried i liked. Walmart had the best price around an it was delivered to my home in less than a week.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sue2008
Waterbury, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great cookbook!
6/8/2011

Customer review by ImaNena2

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by ImaNena2
by ImaNena2

I would have given it 5 stars if the recipes included Weight Watchers Points Plus values.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImaNena2
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than I expected
1/18/2011

Customer review by Andreusfault

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Andreusfault
by Andreusfault

I bought this book online from advice from the authors web site. Walmart had the best price for this book. When I finally got it, I am very surprised at how much thicker it is. Lots of recipes, but not too many to over whelm. I have made a few of them already, and they are good, but they are also good for you. I really like the section that lists what should be in your pantry. She even helps by listing a few top brand names of certain items that are low fat, low car, and loads of taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andreusfault
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Great Healthy Cookbook
4/21/2010

Customer review by virtouswoman

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by virtouswoman
by virtouswoman

This is my second Hungry Girl Cookbook! I like this book better because of the variety of recipes. I have already made the oatmeal raisin an and peanut butter oatmeal softies. They are really good! I look forward to making the crockpot recipes as well. Hungry Girl has done it again! This book has lots of simple recipes that I am willing to cook for my family and not just for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
virtouswoman
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Dieter's Delight
5/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just love all of the cookbooks by Hungry Girl. Her latest: Hungry Girl 123 is just as wonderful. Easy to use and great ideas. I'm a Weight Watchers leader and I highly recommend this cookbook to all of my members. You can go to her website and see what the Weight Watchers points are for each recipe too! How great is that!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hungry Girl Rocks!
4/16/2010

Customer review by ShellR

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by ShellR
by ShellR

Major fan of Hungry Girl, I have all the cookbooks and I love these recipes. They are easy to make, do not require ingredients I am never able to locate, and the most important thing to me - they taste amazing. Definitely recommend this cookbook, as well as the HG website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShellR
Raynham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great book for low cal
5/7/2010

Customer review by bargainhungter

4.0 stars 5/7/2010 by bargainhungter
by bargainhungter

Love this book. I got the 1st one also. When you need to fix something quick and easy this is the book to have. The bonus is low calories if your watching your cal intake. Only thing I wish it had pictures of the recipes your making. Would be a great help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainhungter
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
5/4/2010

Customer review by MikyD

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by MikyD
by MikyD

This recipe book is full of delicious recipes that enables me and my family to enjoy the foods we love with much fewer calories. I tried out a couple of recipes on my 16 year old and 5 year old girls, and they loved the food. Bravo!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikyD
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"The Best"
4/25/2010

Customer review by crackerhead

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by crackerhead
by crackerhead

I love the recipe's in this book and all of the Hungry Girl recipe's in all of her books. They are all good and very easy to follow. Very good for the watcher points too. Thanks!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crackerhead
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hungry Girl
5/20/2010

Customer review by OutOfTheHouse

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by OutOfTheHouse
by OutOfTheHouse

Easy to follow. Great recipes. Helpful pictures. Nice presentation. As soon as you see the lay out you want to start trying the recipes. The best part is they are healthy food choices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutOfTheHouse
Bensalem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Useful
4/26/2010

Customer review by Shapelee

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Shapelee
by Shapelee

I like having the HG cookbooks available for entertaining and meals at home. They are easy to use for a non gourmet like me and so far recipes have turned out to be delicious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shapelee
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
DAUGHTER LOVES THIS BOOK
3/27/2011

Customer review by MRR2008

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by MRR2008
by MRR2008

My 15 yr old loves this book! Has great ideas and smart ways to eating healthier. It has helped her a lot! Will probably get one of the other Hungry girl books too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRR2008
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good and simple
9/8/2010

Customer review by LittleLulugirl

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by LittleLulugirl
by LittleLulugirl

I love Hungry Girl web site and I love the book I ordered. I found quite a few things that I want to try, they all look easy and not a big fuss to prepare!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleLulugirl
Irvington NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews