Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
An Excellent Series!
4/9/2010

Customer review by NatalieDarling

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by NatalieDarling
by NatalieDarling
Walmart associate

The House of Night Series is a marvelous, must-read. I have very high expectations for "Burned." All it's predecesors have been well-crafted and are very fast reads. I can guarantee that you'll be hooked on the series. Keep up the good work, P.C. and Kristin Cast! <3

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatalieDarling
Gulfport, MS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
AWESOME BOOK SERIES!!
2/3/2010

Customer review by tsiegel

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by tsiegel
by tsiegel

House of Night is an amazing series! I definately cannot wait to read this upcoming book. The Casts put a new and definately interesting spin on the world of vampires! I recomend this series for all ages!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsiegel
Menasha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
A-MAZING!
3/10/2010

Customer review by ShoppingsBestFriend

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by ShoppingsBestFriend
by ShoppingsBestFriend

i love this series! these books are incredibly addicting! once you start reading them, you can't and wont want to put them down!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingsBestFriend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!!
2/23/2010

Customer review by myladygreen

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by myladygreen
by myladygreen

These books are sooooo amazing! I cannot wait to read the next one. Cast's "Goddess" series has also been recommended and I can't wait to read them as well. The Casts' definitely know what is going on in their readers minds and translate it so well into these books! I absolutely lurve (hee hees) these books! P.S.~ You'll have to read the books to understand my last totally ridiculous comment. ;0)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myladygreen
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
5/16/2010

Customer review by MamaLovesBooks

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by MamaLovesBooks
by MamaLovesBooks

This House of Night Novel was great..... I am sooo addicted to these books. Wish they would make a movie out of them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaLovesBooks
Science Hill, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
2/1/2010

Customer review by LoveAngle

3.0 stars 2/1/2010 by LoveAngle
by LoveAngle

I think that it is a great series cant wait to read this one to.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveAngle
Bardstown, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
awesome series
3/23/2010

Customer review by honeyluve

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by honeyluve
by honeyluve

i really love the series cant wait till this book comes out might just camp out at the 24 hour walmart to get it asap haha

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honeyluve
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Disappointing Filler
6/19/2010

Customer review by Summersong

4.0 stars 6/19/2010 by Summersong
by Summersong
Walmart associate

Burned was really well written, but keep in mind that this is filler. Basically the whole story can be summarized in a few short sentences. I think the Cast team drug out this book much longer than it needed to be and I was disappointed. I look forward to the next installment and hope it is less filler and more story oriented.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summersong
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
Great Series! A must read!
6/11/2010

Customer review by ReviewsByVixen

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by ReviewsByVixen
by ReviewsByVixen

I love this series. I wasn't too big on books until recently and I have to say, this is a great book. Of course, you'll have to read the other six in the series that comes before this one but they are all good! Caution! Only read these books if you have LOTS of free time. You're not going to want to put them down. I didn't! I got into this series when there were already five books out so I read them within days back to back, not doing a thing but read. Now that I'm all caught up with the most recent one, I can't wait until the next one comes out. I heard it was Janurary 2011 and that is a long ways away but WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewsByVixen
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Patience is the Key!
6/4/2010

Customer review by Mandyheartsyou

4.0 stars 6/4/2010 by Mandyheartsyou
by Mandyheartsyou

While most of this series is fast pace throughout the entire book, it seems slightly slow at the beginning. Not to worry though, this book gets you hooked! This book really helps you understand Stark's true feelings for Z, and also Stevie Rays point of view, which hasnt been described as well in the other books I love this series (i think it could even be better then twilight) But be careful on who you let read it, there is swearing throughout the book. Otherwise, it is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandyheartsyou
Tucson,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/18/2010

Customer review by windspinner

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by windspinner
by windspinner

Good ending to this book. Anxious for the next in the series coming January of 2011. The characters are evolving, each on their own, as with any maturing character. Was shocked that the author chose to eliminate a key character in this book, but it does lead the series more to a final pathway. Still, I caution parents of young teens. Read it first before you allow your children to read it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windspinner
Pueblo, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellant!!
7/5/2010

Customer review by jlcj

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by jlcj
by jlcj

This last installment of the House of Night series will leave you satisfied yet eagerly wanting to get your hands on Awakened! It was exciting and sexy and so imaginative. This one does get a little more graphic and bloody than others but it comes with the story line. This 34 year old mother of two can hang with the teens in this series just fine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlcj
Brownsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loved it
5/18/2010

Customer review by Bookworm00

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by Bookworm00
by Bookworm00

I couldnt put this book down. It was great.. I loved all the suspense, the whole situation with Stevie Ray and the raven mocker makes u wish he was human and maybe a hint in there that he might become one.. I loved the the whole story. The way Stark would stop at nothing to find a way to save Zoey.. i loved it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bookworm00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Series
5/2/2010

Customer review by spaztaz101

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by spaztaz101
by spaztaz101

I picked up the first book Marked because it looked interesting and I have just feel in love with the series. The books are so well written and once you pick it up to start reading you won't want to put it down. I can wait to read Burned I expect it will be just as great as the other books in the series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spaztaz101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
BORING
5/31/2010

Customer review by sam666

1.0 stars 5/31/2010 by sam666
by sam666

i like the house of night books its just that they are draging it on you get the next book and its like im so excited and when u finish the book its like really all that and your only one step closerall those pages and thats it. im losing interest just like many others it is flat out BORING

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sam666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Book
7/28/2010

Customer review by Squishytrishy

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Squishytrishy
by Squishytrishy

This is the 7th book of The House of Night and it was by far the best. I was very pleased. The characters have developed and changed so much from the first book, and it was Interesting. I felt the 5th and 6th books were lacking and I was about to give up on the books. Then Burned. Wow!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squishytrishy
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good Read
7/15/2010

Customer review by Staesia

4.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Staesia
by Staesia

As the newest installment of a fantastic vampire series of books, I thoroughly enjoyed P.C. anc Kristen Cast's wonderful methods of spinning a tale. The story was one of their best yet and left me wanting the next novel now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Staesia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVED IT!!!!
5/14/2010

Customer review by InLove4thelastime

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by InLove4thelastime
by InLove4thelastime

I loved this book it was just what I was expecting from the HON books. I can't wait till the next one comes out. This is one of those stories that you hope never end. I would recommend this book for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InLove4thelastime
Ferris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Awesome Series!!!
2/24/2010

Customer review by kimiko16

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by kimiko16
by kimiko16

Soo can't wait for "Burned" to come out. Got my best friend soo into the series too. Actually love it more than Twilight. But I still love Jacob. Lol. A must have for teens and also adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimiko16
Paia, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
great series
6/1/2010

Customer review by skcmom

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by skcmom
by skcmom

This was another great book to add to this series. I love the story line & the way this one was from different character's points of view. Can't wait for the next one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skcmom
Redding, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews