Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 154 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
New Formula Cheap Junk
9/15/2016

Customer review by TJ27

1.0 stars 9/15/2016 by TJ27
by TJ27

Have used this product for years, will never bother buying it again since they keep changing the formula to a junkier concoction each year or so.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJ27
Would recommend to a friend? No
Detangle & Condition!
9/16/2016

Customer review by Stephanie1986

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Stephanie1986
by Stephanie1986

I have Wavy hair and after I Shampoo/Condition my hair when I walk out of the shower my hair is a tangled mess!!! I usually can't brush through it without ripping hair out even with my Wet/Dry brush. I bought this because a friend suggested I use a Leave in Conditioner. I tried Infusion, but squirting out of that bottle was a pain to get in your hair evenly and really didn't help me detangle just made my hair soaking wet. SO - I googled this while I was at Walmart, and reviews looked good. VERY GLAD I gave it a try! No more ripping my wet hair out when I brush it =) After I shower I literally spray this in my wet hair leave it sit for a minute then brush it, and my hair DETANGLES and brushes so much more easily!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephanie1986
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
aussie
9/18/2016

Customer review by tammysrenee36

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by tammysrenee36
by tammysrenee36

Love this product leaves my hair feeling awesome.makes it shine and smell fresh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tammysrenee36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
9/12/2016

Customer review by Twinkie2

5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Twinkie2
by Twinkie2

This is the best leave in conditioner I have use, it leaves my hair soft, it smells really good and less tangles, I have no need to try any other conditioner, this is a wonderful product and reasonably price. I truly recommend this leave in conditioner

Twinkie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the same as before!!!!
8/17/2016

Customer review by paleowl

1.0 stars 8/17/2016 by paleowl
by paleowl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to love this product not just for great conditioning,but for it's wonderful smell of coconut! But the bottle I just received smells like cat urine-no kidding-horrible!!!!!!!!! I hope they go back to the original product in case they changed ingredients or this may be just a bad bottle.All I can say is smell this before buying okay!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paleowl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product!
6/21/2010

Customer review by Lunarliptic

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by Lunarliptic
by Lunarliptic

I've tried several leave-ins that left my hair sticky and oily-looking. I was skeptical of this product since it seemed a bit watery/runny. I've used an entire bottle now and today was the first day I haven't used it (since I can't find it at my local walmart lately :() and can you tell a difference! With this leave-in, my hair smells fantastic (I almost wanna eat it!), my hair is crazy soft, the texture of my hair is smooth without looking weighed down or oily. I highly recommened this product! (I gave 4 stars for ease of use bc at first it was a bit tricky for me to use the spray thingy)

Was this review helpful? (77) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lunarliptic
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best leave in i have found for the money
8/29/2016

Customer review by madmaxhmr

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by madmaxhmr
by madmaxhmr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 2 girls and they love this spray ....smells great and keep their hair soft and manageable

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madmaxhmr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOMENESS IN A BOTTLE!
7/31/2011

Customer review by Sarah822

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Sarah822
by Sarah822

This product is amazing. I use a regular shampoo and conditioner daily. I also use a heat tamer spray before blow drying and straightening my hair. I was looking for something that could keep my hair 1. frizzless 2. not too many fly aways 3. NOT sticky/oily/greasy looking. I found it! It also has a great smell, that is long lasting. You really get a great product for cheap! It also gives you the added assurance that your hair will be conditioned even through all that torture of blow drying, straightening, curling, etc etc. I love this product. I am Sicilian, Native American and Puerto Rican so I have long, thick, curly/wavy hair. This product works great! Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah822
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No longer a good product
8/15/2016

Customer review by jj2me

1.0 stars 8/15/2016 by jj2me
by jj2me

I used the old product for many years. You recently changed this product! I can not get used to the odor of the new. I'm sorry to say I will no longer use the Aussie brand.

jj2me
Plymouth, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
the best ever
8/23/2016

Customer review by kiesha84

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by kiesha84
by kiesha84

The best products ever and the company cares for their customers Thanks

kiesha84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leave in conditioner
6/25/2016

Customer review by RichD

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by RichD
by RichD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best conditioner on the market!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
9/1/2016

Customer review by Jenna

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Jenna
by Jenna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really nice stabling plus it doesn't leave buildup in your hair after a few uses! And it smells good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for your hair.
8/28/2016

Customer review by indyfayzer

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by indyfayzer
by indyfayzer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my granddaughter and it makes her hair so soft and it smells soooo good! Fast delivery by Walmart too...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indyfayzer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
continue to lower quality of ingredients
8/3/2016

Customer review by disgusted

1.0 stars 8/3/2016 by disgusted
by disgusted

You keep removing beneficial natural ingredients...THAT WORK...and replace them with harmful chemicals...cheaper I've used for years...NO MORE

disgusted
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ohmygosh.
3/28/2010

Customer review by bustermypup

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by bustermypup
by bustermypup

I absoloutly love this product. First of all, it smells WONDERFUL. It keeps my hair soft all day long and the next day too. When I was my hair and it comes out it still smells wonderful! My hair smelt great, had LOTS of shine AND was sooooooo soft. I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bustermypup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aussie hair insurance is a great product.
7/9/2016

Customer review by Kathleen

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Kathleen
by Kathleen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product works really well. I have fine hair and it doesn't leave it greasy looking and helps me comb it out perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathleen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
**Great Leave In Conditioner**
5/14/2011

Customer review by LoveMyGoldfish

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by LoveMyGoldfish
by LoveMyGoldfish
Top 250 contributor

I 100% recommend this leave in conditioner! This stuff is great and it makes your hair soft and smell really good:D

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyGoldfish
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Excellent!
3/13/2013

Customer review by ggal

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by ggal
by ggal

Even works on my hard to manage African American hair! My hair had started to become really thin. I bought Aussie Hair Insurance Leave-in at Walmart.com for the first time last year, just to give it a shot and change from the leave-in that I usually use. It is wonderful. It leaves my hair soft and shiny. Then, I ran out for about a month, Tried another product, and my hair started to shed and break badly. I went back to Aussie Hair Insurance and in one day's use, my hair looked like I had gone to the salon. Amazing. It gets all thumbs up from me!!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ggal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it!
5/10/2010

Customer review by happyshopper81

4.0 stars 5/10/2010 by happyshopper81
by happyshopper81

My hair is the softest ever. The scent smells yummy too. Didn't give my hair much of a shine hence I removed a star. Otherwise, for this price, this is a lot of happiness in your hair.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyshopper81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aussie
7/30/2016

Customer review by Donna1978

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Donna1978
by Donna1978

I use this product every other night after I wash my hair. I love it because it works and smells great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Donna1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews