Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Good price
7/31/2016

Customer review by Kuna

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Kuna
by Kuna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shampoo would be over $15 in my hub town. It's a good price & packaged nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kuna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/11/2012

Customer review by jicessa

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by jicessa
by jicessa

I have lots of hair, and it's thick, so finding a shampoo that's both nurishing and keeps my hair soft without damaging it or even drowning it with chemicals is difficult. Most other shampoos dry out my hair, give me too many split ends, and even make it fall out a lot. H&S smooth and silky does wonders for my hair! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jicessa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Smell and Product
5/20/2016

Customer review by Christina

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Christina
by Christina

I Just tried the Head and Shoulders 2 in 1 classic clean shampoo and conditioner! I have to say I have rarely used head and shoulders or just do not remember it since I was a kid! I cannot believe how well its suds up! It was amazing I was like wow this is amazing, and so was the smell! I am so happy that I was chosen to try this 2 in 1, and so glad it did. It completely changed my view on the brand. Surprisingly enough it smelled great, and the conditioner actually worked! I have never had a 2 in 1 where it felt like I used conditioner after usually they leave your hair dry and needing a leave in conditioner, not this product! Thanks Influenster! I was given this product complimentary for testing purposes but all opinions are mine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just a Shampoo, Please
5/12/2014

Customer review by NeutralGround

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by NeutralGround
by NeutralGround
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the original, genuine Head and Shoulders, not one of the dozen or so new varieties that clutter the shelves at the store. The last few times I've bought Head and Shoulders I picked up something with conditioner in it instead of this product. I sure could tell the difference. The conditioner product left my hair feeling limp and greasy instead of clean. Why do companies insist on ruining a good product?

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeutralGround
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this shampoo
12/16/2013

Customer review by bulsaras

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by bulsaras
by bulsaras
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the only, if not THE only, Head & Shoulders products specifically for fine/oily hair (which I have) . The Citrus Breeze 2-in-1 is easy to find, but I don't care for that, and the shampoo-only is really hard to find. Was very happy to see it here on Walmart.com, and for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bulsaras
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maximum oil for your hair.
10/5/2012

Customer review by seaghostdusk

1.0 stars 10/5/2012 by seaghostdusk
by seaghostdusk

I have used Head & Shoulders many,many years. This particular scent is a big disappointment. The scent is very mild,if at all. But the worst of this shampoo is that it is like pouring oil onto your hair. Typically,I would think that since dandruff is usually caused from a fungus,I thought oil would only make dandruff worse. That aside,I am not a fan of my hair looking like I poured baby oil into it. It takes days for me to wash out what this shampoo does in just one application. I recommend this shampoo only for those with EXTREMELY dry,course,curly hair. If you have oily,fine hair, this is definitely NOT for you.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seaghostdusk
Ponchatoula
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product!
3/17/2012

Customer review by auntieof5

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by auntieof5
by auntieof5

I have used Head & Shoulders for years based on its consistent overall quality and effectiveness. Even though I have tried other brands, I always come back to Head & Shoulders. I prefer to use just the shampoo WITHOUT the conditioner so I appreciate Walmart's availability of this product. AND, the scent of this shampoo is not over powering whatsoever; there is just a hint of the green apple aroma which leaves the hair smelling fresh and clean. This is a great product at an even greater price! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntieof5
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works like a dream
6/2/2016

Customer review by dnadunham

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by dnadunham
by dnadunham

I received this product in exchange for an honest review. I have psoriasis and often try products to tame the itchiness as well as flakiness caused by psoriasis on my scalp. This shampoo/conditioner combo got my hair super squeaky clean and also has helped with the psoriasis temporariy. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dnadunham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
6/6/2016

Customer review by Melissa28

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Melissa28
by Melissa28

This product is great. I love the shampoo and conditioner combo. The smell is a little off but other than that it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine
10/21/2014

Customer review by Jerenisim

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Jerenisim
by Jerenisim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My favorite shampoo, makes my scalp fresh and I love the smell

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerenisim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
2/5/2016

Customer review by lsamivin

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by lsamivin
by lsamivin

My dandruff had gotten really bad to where I literally would leave flakes everywhere. It was really embarrassing. A friend recommended this, and the first time using it got rid of the itchiness that I had. After a month of using it the dandruff completely went away. No more flakes or itchiness. I'm back to a different shampoo but I keep this bottle in the house just in case it occurs again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lsamivin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product Changed, No longer works
6/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/20/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very Very Disturbing. Head & Shoulders changed their formulation for this product, but it is the same product number. The new formulation says it has a new scent, which is does, but it doesn't clean my hair. The old formulation was the only shampoo I could ever find that addressed my dandruff and oily hair. Maybe that is an odd combination but that is my situation. I now have to return my purchase because it is worthless to me and to be honest I have no idea what I will use in a week when I run out of the old formulation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap and works for dandruff
3/26/2016

Customer review by Zahara

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Zahara
by Zahara

Our family has been using head and shoulder for many years. We love the classic, but above all we love the cool and refreshing! If you have mild/moderate dandruff you should give this shampoo a try. I think you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zahara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does Not Match Item Pictured
7/9/2014

Customer review by HeadNShouldersGal

1.0 stars 7/9/2014 by HeadNShouldersGal
by HeadNShouldersGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

*BUYER BEWARE* the item pictured above is NOT what you will receive. They have made a new formula with a new image on the bottle. This formula does not work anywhere near the same as the original (pictured).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeadNShouldersGal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!
2/1/2016

Customer review by taradawn710

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by taradawn710
by taradawn710

This shampoo is awesome! I've never dealt with an itchy, dry, or flaky scalp until just recently. It was driving me insane but after just one wash with this shampoo it was no longer itchy! I no longer had flakes and the scent is amazing! It has a great lather. My hair feels incredibly clean & I love it! 100% happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taradawn710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair
3/2/2016

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa

Great shampoo really helps oily hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
1/14/2016

Customer review by Sam7

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Sam7
by Sam7

I have been using this product for YEARS. It works great for my thick hair and helped me with my past issue with dandruff. I wouldn't recommend this product for anyone with sensitive scalps since it can be very strong but mixing it with another conditioner of tour choice helps with that problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sam7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shampoo
1/21/2016

Customer review by timNtam

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by timNtam
by timNtam

I always use this shampoo and it keeps my dry scalp and dandruff under control.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timNtam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Effective
1/10/2016

Customer review by Saver

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Saver
by Saver

This is a nice shampoo that really moisturizes well, and smells good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 stars but a bit pricey
12/20/2015

Customer review by ants

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by ants
by ants

Used for yrs but price is a bit much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ants
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews