Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

83 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

83 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
17
1-20 of 76 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Love them
3/3/2011

Customer review by student23

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by student23
by student23

I had a pair of these headphones for 3 years before they died. Having put them through a lot in those 3 years, I didn't hesitate to purchase another pair. They're some of the only headphones that actually fit my ears without hurting them without sacrificing sound. Added bonus - they block outside noise. Walmart has the best price on these earbuds. I think I'll buy another pair just to have them on hand. Buy them. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (70) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
student23
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love these - had them for years -
12/11/2010

Customer review by iDebra

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by iDebra
by iDebra

I have had my set for years using them and love them. I am going to get anther pair - I have wore out the rubber on the earbud but they work great. The other person that had a bad set - I would think that can happen with any product that you can get a bad set. I use mine just about daily and many times at night fell a sleep with them and they are still working.... I use them on ipod - computer Daily - and on my sansa clip player..... Great buds....

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iDebra
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sound
2/16/2011

Customer review by WallyShoppist

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by WallyShoppist
by WallyShoppist

A friend of mine bought these and loved them so I decided to buy a pair. The bass is impressive. I don't expect for the price they'll last me too long, but so far they meet all my expectations. I appreciated the different size ear plugs because I can never find some small enough, but the extras they included were perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyShoppist
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
2/12/2011

Customer review by StarKidDraco

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by StarKidDraco
by StarKidDraco

I was looking for some headphones to block out sound so I could listen to them at school. I found these and was skeptical at first because they weren't as expensive as some of the others I had seen. But after using them for a bit, I found they were perfect for me. They block out noise really well, and my music sounds so much better than my old headphones.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarKidDraco
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Ever
2/14/2011

Customer review by Reith

1.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Reith
by Reith

I bought this headphones for the price, and now I know why they were so cheap. The first time they lasted me for a week before one ear fizzled out and then they just died completely. I bought them a second time, and then they fell apart within a week and a few days. The headphone jack fell out and was stuck in my laptop. I had to use pliers to pry it out. I would never buy another product by this company, nor would I recommend it to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (33) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reith
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked Great... For a While
2/21/2011

Customer review by NorthCountryFam

2.0 stars 2/21/2011 by NorthCountryFam
by NorthCountryFam

I loved these things. Passionately. They fit my ears better than any other earbuds I had tried. They stayed in really well. They had these handy size adapters. Then they stopped working. Well, they work for a minute, then stop. Work, then stop. That's annoying. I will be buying a different brand of earbud.

Was this review helpful? (23) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthCountryFam
Would recommend to a friend? No
great headphones!
6/8/2011

Customer review by SamEd

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by SamEd
by SamEd

These are great for the price and are the most comfortable earphones I have ever used. I bought my second pair today (the first pair is still working great after a year and my baby teething on them may times) I just wanted some new ones to match the color of my new mp3 player. Highly reccomended!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamEd
Springfield,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
4/12/2012

Customer review by electronicmasta

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by electronicmasta
by electronicmasta

Had this earplugs for several months and they seemed to do the job well for $10 bucks. I had to return my first previous one as they sounded like they were under the water. I believe it was a defective one and the one that I got works great. Great bass and somewhat good noise eliminating function. I didn't have too much expectatin because of the cost but I was pleasantly surprised. I do own a $75 Yamaha ear phones as well and of course you can't compare but for the price I paid I am good with it-I generally use it for workouts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electronicmasta
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Very Good
5/27/2012

Customer review by Voykman

4.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Voykman
by Voykman

I use these headphones for my iPod touch 4g and my pavilion dv6 (beats audio). They are overall very nice I get better sound out of my pavilion mostly because it has beats but I would turn my iPod to bass booster and turn up the tunes and it can handle all the bass in the world...for a while. I would defiantly recommend these to anyone that needs bass boosting ear buds. I was needing a new pair of headphones cause my apple ones died (R.I.P.) and i was looking for cheap ones. I found these at my local wal-mart and they turned out a lot better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Voykman
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Noise Pollution
6/2/2011

Customer review by JL78

3.0 stars 6/2/2011 by JL78
by JL78

Unless you're a staunch audiophile, Earpollution earbuds work just fine for everyday listening. The highs and lows are nicely balanced and they provide a reasonable amount of noise cancellation for clearer sound. They're nothing earth shaking, but they work a little better than some earbuds that come with most MP3 players, because of the inner ear feature. And they're comfortable enough to wear for long periods of time. If you loose the original pair or they ware out, IFrogz earbuds make a nice fashionable, inexpensive alternative.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JL78
Richmond, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great headphones for two months...
7/25/2013

Customer review by kiers10

2.0 stars 7/25/2013 by kiers10
by kiers10

These headphones caught my eye because rubber coated headphones won't fall out of my ears when I run. I have had two pairs of EarPollution headphones in the past six months because not long after one side will loose sound or cut out continuously (very frustrating). They are great headphones in looks, design, and price but if you need something that lasts longer than two months you might as well invest in something pricier. After going through two pairs in such a short time I am going to search for a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiers10
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DONT BUY THIS JUNK
12/3/2010

Customer review by ironman2014

1.0 stars 12/3/2010 by ironman2014
by ironman2014

i bought these thinking they would be a great set of head phones but i was sadly mistaken. the second i put these in my ipod they sounded like the music was played under water and 10 minutes in it shorted out and killed my ipod this company needs to be shut off from making head phone PERIOD DONT BUY THESE I REPEAT DONT BUY THIS JUNK

Was this review helpful? (13) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ironman2014
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Amazing!
1/4/2011

Customer review by Melzzie

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Melzzie
by Melzzie

I LOVE these earphones!!! They work really good and they block out other sounds. The music is clear and better then other earphones I've tried. These are the best earphones EVER!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melzzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
okay
12/24/2010

Customer review by zman101

3.0 stars 12/24/2010 by zman101
by zman101

well the earbuds were alright. they had alright bass and it sounded like there was a cloth in between the earbuds and me they were good though. i liked the quality they could compare to the beats but the beats are more clear and they have more bass but for ten bucks there worth it. well i looked at reviews on them and i would listen to this one. When I'm done listen to my music i wrap my earbuds around my phone and they started messing up and the sound was getting fuzzy and it only worked on one ear. and then it was like i was listening to insrtrumentals there good but if your despreret and need something then gett them also they only lasted me two weeks. also like alote of sound isolated earbuds they dont completly block out sound but they reduce it alote and they are just what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zman101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not a good product
12/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I say the ifrogz ear pollution headphones are nat a good prouduct because I've had two pairs of them and they were both not great. I had one pair for about a month then the right ear bud stopped playing music then the left ear bud stopped too. I had the other pair for about one and a half months then the same thing happend. I would not recommend buying them although they have great sound when they're brand new.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
horrible
7/15/2011

Customer review by mdawg13

1.0 stars 7/15/2011 by mdawg13
by mdawg13

The worst headphones I ever had. They barely lasted a week before they faded out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdawg13
philly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap quality
4/30/2012

Customer review by DavidCardsFan

1.0 stars 4/30/2012 by DavidCardsFan
by DavidCardsFan

The headphones sounded okay, but they died within 3 months. I realize that the price on these was very cheap, but they should have lasted longer than 3 months, no matter the price. They weren't worth the time that it took me to drive to the store to get them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidCardsFan
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Great!!!
11/20/2012

Customer review by EhtNosFoNatas

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by EhtNosFoNatas
by EhtNosFoNatas

I had a friend who had these so I decided to go buy myself some and they work GREAT! They work at keeping the noise out really well and they have good bass. I mean keep the sound out as in taking off an airplane and when I was younger, they kept the noise out from a class of 60+ people

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EhtNosFoNatas
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Definately worth it and SUPER sound too!
2/20/2012

Customer review by swatts831

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by swatts831
by swatts831

I have owned several pairs of these earbuds and they are BY FAR the BEST for the price! Great sound, and good noise reduction!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swatts831
Denham Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great headphones for a great price
6/6/2013

Customer review by kmonk720

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by kmonk720
by kmonk720

my first set was a pair of blue skull candy, and I got then when I got my iPod Nano 6th gen 2 years ago, they lasted me 3 months, next was a pair of these in blue, lasted 1 month, after that went thru 3 more pairs each lasted a month, next was a green pair lasted almost a full year, so my point is great headphones for that not so expansive price,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmonk720
pasco, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews