Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

90 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

90 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
21
1-20 of 83 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Works Great!
4/12/2012

Customer review by electronicmasta

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by electronicmasta
by electronicmasta
Top 500 contributor

Had this earplugs for several months and they seemed to do the job well for $10 bucks. I had to return my first previous one as they sounded like they were under the water. I believe it was a defective one and the one that I got works great. Great bass and somewhat good noise eliminating function. I didn't have too much expectatin because of the cost but I was pleasantly surprised. I do own a $75 Yamaha ear phones as well and of course you can't compare but for the price I paid I am good with it-I generally use it for workouts.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electronicmasta
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Love them
3/3/2011

Customer review by student23

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by student23
by student23

I had a pair of these headphones for 3 years before they died. Having put them through a lot in those 3 years, I didn't hesitate to purchase another pair. They're some of the only headphones that actually fit my ears without hurting them without sacrificing sound. Added bonus - they block outside noise. Walmart has the best price on these earbuds. I think I'll buy another pair just to have them on hand. Buy them. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (74) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
student23
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love these - had them for years -
12/11/2010

Customer review by iDebra

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by iDebra
by iDebra

I have had my set for years using them and love them. I am going to get anther pair - I have wore out the rubber on the earbud but they work great. The other person that had a bad set - I would think that can happen with any product that you can get a bad set. I use mine just about daily and many times at night fell a sleep with them and they are still working.... I use them on ipod - computer Daily - and on my sansa clip player..... Great buds....

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iDebra
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sound
2/16/2011

Customer review by WallyShoppist

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by WallyShoppist
by WallyShoppist

A friend of mine bought these and loved them so I decided to buy a pair. The bass is impressive. I don't expect for the price they'll last me too long, but so far they meet all my expectations. I appreciated the different size ear plugs because I can never find some small enough, but the extras they included were perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyShoppist
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
2/12/2011

Customer review by StarKidDraco

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by StarKidDraco
by StarKidDraco

I was looking for some headphones to block out sound so I could listen to them at school. I found these and was skeptical at first because they weren't as expensive as some of the others I had seen. But after using them for a bit, I found they were perfect for me. They block out noise really well, and my music sounds so much better than my old headphones.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarKidDraco
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good
5/27/2012

Customer review by Voykman

4.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Voykman
by Voykman

I use these headphones for my iPod touch 4g and my pavilion dv6 (beats audio). They are overall very nice I get better sound out of my pavilion mostly because it has beats but I would turn my iPod to bass booster and turn up the tunes and it can handle all the bass in the world...for a while. I would defiantly recommend these to anyone that needs bass boosting ear buds. I was needing a new pair of headphones cause my apple ones died (R.I.P.) and i was looking for cheap ones. I found these at my local wal-mart and they turned out a lot better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Voykman
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Falls off
4/24/2016

Customer review by Samantha178

1.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Samantha178
by Samantha178

I bought this for school and whenever I put it on it falls off. I don't know if it's just the size of my ear but the left earbud slowly falls off my ear.

Samantha178
Fort Wayne, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Noise Pollution
6/2/2011

Customer review by JL78

3.0 stars 6/2/2011 by JL78
by JL78

Unless you're a staunch audiophile, Earpollution earbuds work just fine for everyday listening. The highs and lows are nicely balanced and they provide a reasonable amount of noise cancellation for clearer sound. They're nothing earth shaking, but they work a little better than some earbuds that come with most MP3 players, because of the inner ear feature. And they're comfortable enough to wear for long periods of time. If you loose the original pair or they ware out, IFrogz earbuds make a nice fashionable, inexpensive alternative.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JL78
Richmond, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great headphones for two months...
7/25/2013

Customer review by kiers10

2.0 stars 7/25/2013 by kiers10
by kiers10

These headphones caught my eye because rubber coated headphones won't fall out of my ears when I run. I have had two pairs of EarPollution headphones in the past six months because not long after one side will loose sound or cut out continuously (very frustrating). They are great headphones in looks, design, and price but if you need something that lasts longer than two months you might as well invest in something pricier. After going through two pairs in such a short time I am going to search for a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiers10
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
okay
12/24/2010

Customer review by zman101

3.0 stars 12/24/2010 by zman101
by zman101

well the earbuds were alright. they had alright bass and it sounded like there was a cloth in between the earbuds and me they were good though. i liked the quality they could compare to the beats but the beats are more clear and they have more bass but for ten bucks there worth it. well i looked at reviews on them and i would listen to this one. When I'm done listen to my music i wrap my earbuds around my phone and they started messing up and the sound was getting fuzzy and it only worked on one ear. and then it was like i was listening to insrtrumentals there good but if your despreret and need something then gett them also they only lasted me two weeks. also like alote of sound isolated earbuds they dont completly block out sound but they reduce it alote and they are just what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zman101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great headphones!
6/8/2011

Customer review by SamEd

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by SamEd
by SamEd

These are great for the price and are the most comfortable earphones I have ever used. I bought my second pair today (the first pair is still working great after a year and my baby teething on them may times) I just wanted some new ones to match the color of my new mp3 player. Highly reccomended!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamEd
Springfield,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Ever
2/14/2011

Customer review by Reith

1.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Reith
by Reith

I bought this headphones for the price, and now I know why they were so cheap. The first time they lasted me for a week before one ear fizzled out and then they just died completely. I bought them a second time, and then they fell apart within a week and a few days. The headphone jack fell out and was stuck in my laptop. I had to use pliers to pry it out. I would never buy another product by this company, nor would I recommend it to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (33) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reith
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Far exceeds expectations!
1/2/2012

Customer review by akaThorn

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by akaThorn
by akaThorn

I bought these simply because of the price. What I got, I did not expect. Usually when a person (in my past history anyway) buys something just because it beats the price of its neighbor on the shelf: they get a mediocre product. I honestly have to say though that these are the best phones (head or ear bud) that I have ever owned. To be completely honest I don't even think I have heard the best from these phone yet. The only thing that can limit the sound quality is what you play through them. By that I mean that if you play a file that has a mid grade bit rate, you get a decent sound. But i usually play mid to high end bitrate file so I have had nothing but great sound. Highs are great, mids are great, and bass i booming. The only complaint I have (and it is petty) is that is hard to tell which is right and which is left without direct bright light. Thanks for a great product, and keep rockin'!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akaThorn
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked Great... For a While
2/21/2011

Customer review by NorthCountryFam

2.0 stars 2/21/2011 by NorthCountryFam
by NorthCountryFam

I loved these things. Passionately. They fit my ears better than any other earbuds I had tried. They stayed in really well. They had these handy size adapters. Then they stopped working. Well, they work for a minute, then stop. Work, then stop. That's annoying. I will be buying a different brand of earbud.

Was this review helpful? (24) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthCountryFam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Feeble
11/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The speakers were great and I'm a student in Junior High so use earbuds on the bus. I would not recomend these because the metal end that plugs in to the phone disconnects from the socket when I take them out of my backpack. I would recommend the JVC Gumyz earbuds which are compareable in quality of sound and are alot more durable which also comes with a remote, and a mic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
I Am Sad
1/12/2016

Customer review by SADGIRL

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by SADGIRL
by SADGIRL

My dad got me these headphones for Christmas as mine always seem to break quickly. He was really excited about them, and when they broke about two weeks later, I had to let him know that they had already broken. I have never seen him so disappointed in my entire fourteen years of life. He told me he thought they were the "good kind," and my mom explained that he called her three times asking if he got the "good kind." We are all really sad that he didn't actually get the "good kind," considering the fact that they didn't sound good from the beginning and how quickly they broke. These headphones have left my dad in despair and tore my family apart. 0 out of 10, do NOT recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SADGIRL
Would recommend to a friend? No
DONT BUY THIS JUNK
12/3/2010

Customer review by ironman2014

1.0 stars 12/3/2010 by ironman2014
by ironman2014

i bought these thinking they would be a great set of head phones but i was sadly mistaken. the second i put these in my ipod they sounded like the music was played under water and 10 minutes in it shorted out and killed my ipod this company needs to be shut off from making head phone PERIOD DONT BUY THESE I REPEAT DONT BUY THIS JUNK

Was this review helpful? (14) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ironman2014
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great for all ear sizes!
2/2/2015

Customer review by TeaLover

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by TeaLover
by TeaLover

These are the first ear buds I've bought that come in a size small enough for my ears (which are on the petite side). Past being able to comfortably fit pretty much all ear sizes, these little guys sound nice and can take quite a bit of abuse (which any ear buds of mine need to be able to take). I'll definitely be buying another pair down the line. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeaLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent deal for price!
11/7/2011

Customer review by pdizzle22

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by pdizzle22
by pdizzle22

there are certain things i look for in ear-buds, when i was younger and naive i would just try and get good sound quality headphones, but that is just a minor factor to me in purchasing ear-buds now that i have had much experience with ear-buds. personally i prefer over-the-ear headphones but they are expensive, not as mobile, and lets face it, you don't always like walking around with huge ear phones. but as far as ear buds goes these meet my requirements. they are comfortable, have good sound quality, they stay in the ear, they are not painful even with long use, and as far as them not working well based on other customer reviews here is my take. ear-buds are small little plastic objects, and no matter how much they are worth they will brake if you do not take care of them. i had $25 dollar koss ear-buds a month ago. hands down best sound quality i've ever heard in an ear-bud but they broke weeks after purchase because i would carry them in my jean pocket. i would recommend a case or compartment to hold your headphones, this not only protects them but you'll lose them less often. also with the comfort, your ear is not the same size as everyone else, so take advantage of the extra buds that come in the box, after experience i've learned that leaving the regular bud on one ear, and replacing the other ear with a smaller or bigger bud; then listening for a while is the way to go, you'll realize which bud is right for you. so all in all i've had these for 3 months now, and they are in perfect condition and provided great customer satisfaction for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdizzle22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not a good product
12/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I say the ifrogz ear pollution headphones are nat a good prouduct because I've had two pairs of them and they were both not great. I had one pair for about a month then the right ear bud stopped playing music then the left ear bud stopped too. I had the other pair for about one and a half months then the same thing happend. I would not recommend buying them although they have great sound when they're brand new.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews