Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 69 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Great addition to any home
7/1/2010

Customer review by Kj1150

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by Kj1150
by Kj1150

This chair blew me away. I'm a big guy and needed an accent chair to fill a spot in my home. I was surprised at the speed in which it was delivered , the ease in the assembly and the durability in it's structure. As I previously stated I am no small potatoe. This chair is definitely wide and sturdy. Since this is a review, I have to be complete in hopes that whoever reads this gets an accurate picture. If I had to flaw it, it would be the dulled finish to the leatherette, but that's just my choice. I'm ordering another one today.

Was this review helpful? (122) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kj1150
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great chair but why???
2/27/2011

Customer review by LionPaw

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by LionPaw
by LionPaw

Love this chair. Faux leather has a great feel and look. Size is perfect for my NYC apartment. But one thing about this chair irks me. Why is it that the tag was sewn so prominently to the back of the chair? This is actually defacing the looks of the chair. And for this reason I cannot give five stars.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LionPaw
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great chair.
7/22/2011

Customer review by DluxPL

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by DluxPL
by DluxPL

I bought this chair along with the ottoman and futon. I am very happy with all three of the pieces. This chair looks very contemporary and not like most other chairs available. Highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DluxPL
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
can't Beat the price
7/17/2010

Customer review by cammy123

4.0 stars 7/17/2010 by cammy123
by cammy123

Love the chair and the modem style. I purchased the matching futon as well. This chair is A-1!!! If you purchase leather wipes to condition the vinyl it can help take away some of the dull look of the vinyl fabric. Sturdy and comfortable!!! Oversized but can still fit comfortably in small places

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cammy123
milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price
11/6/2010

Customer review by kitchenczar

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by kitchenczar
by kitchenczar

Just what I thought it would be. Might be helpful to know it is low to the ground and deep - so older folks, and/or shorter folks might not be as comfortable--we added pillows-- still like this a lot.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitchenczar
Central, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Chair
7/23/2011

Customer review by bjbguy

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by bjbguy
by bjbguy

I bought two of these and was able to take them out of the box and get them home in my Chevy Aveo which was nice, but don't let that make you think these are small chairs, this chair has a nice solid footprint in a room. Once put together these chairs are rather large, they are lower to the floor, which adds to their modern look and they are also quite comfortable. I bought the faux black leather futon (with a similar design) to go with these and they look great together, but after putting the chairs together I noticed that they are large enough to be "sectionals" and you could probably create a couch by simply putting two of these chairs together side by side. This is a great price for a solid, sharp, easy to put together chair!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjbguy
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
1/1/2011

Customer review by cottagerose

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by cottagerose
by cottagerose

Buying furniture online can be a hit-and-miss experience but be assured that THIS chair will be a hit. Highly recommended. Oversized to the point of being nearly the same dimensions as a settee of mine. That alone is awesome enough- but the quality of the upholstery and the sturdiness of the piece puts it over the top. And the CHROME! Did I mention I love the chrome legs? I only wish the back legs were chrome as well since I have the chair angled away from the wall, thus the back legs are visible. They are gray...which is fine, but chrome would have been lovely. I am so pleased with this purchase...so if you've been contemplating ordering it but reluctant to buy furniture sight unseen, go for it! You will not be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cottagerose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Chair
8/25/2011

Customer review by Charley1985

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Charley1985
by Charley1985

The chair arrived today two days ahead of schedule. It took four days total to get from TX to WA. It was very easy to assemble and put together, I would say less than 10 minutes. It fits about 2 small people at least. It is not super comfortable but it looks really nice. I know another user said there was a tag on the back of the chair, ours did not come with a tag on the back, it is just the plain black of the chair. Chrome is really shiny on the front and the back legs are a dull finish but against a wall you cannot see them as well. The size is medium and two of these would easily make a couch. I recommend this chair overall, the price could have been lower but for the value and the look of it, it is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charley1985
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
12/5/2010

Customer review by jazzslayer

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by jazzslayer
by jazzslayer

This chair is a great value. It's HUGE, and of really good quality. It's very nice looking (think mid-century) and comfortable. It couldn't be easier to put together- four bolts for the front legs, the back legs screw on, and the back just slips on. This will make it easy to move to my son's upstairs apartment after Christmas. I would highly recommend this chair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzslayer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Chair!!!
11/11/2010

Customer review by Jeff108

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Jeff108
by Jeff108

I'm very happy with this chair. It does not give the appearance of being a cheapy at all. I was concerned that vinyl would be cheap looking, but they pulled it off well. I just put in the order for a second and the two will serve the purpose of a couch. When I need a couch they will slide together! Very pleased and would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeff108
Schenectady NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome lounge chair
12/1/2010

Customer review by JNF123

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by JNF123
by JNF123

I just bought this a few weeks ago and it was delivered to Walmart store. The chair is a lot bigger than my expectation - which is good! I actually was going to order another one before my first order has arrived - I'm glad I didn't order. This chair fits for 2 persons - it looks like a mini loveseat. Very pleased with the purchase. It looks stylish and very comfy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNF123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
9/27/2011

Customer review by Mocha

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Mocha
by Mocha

Easy to assemble fit in my CRV looks expensive looks like real leather sturdy, seat large enough for two people to sit on (if necessary)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mocha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
JUST EXCELLENT!!!!!!!
1/18/2012

Customer review by Arkell

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Arkell
by Arkell

All I can say is WOW!!!!!!....The chair is just EXCELLENT!!!!...it looks great...it feel great....i dont care from what angle u look at it....its just pleasant to look at!!! The assembly was just as easy. Took all of ten minutes...and u have a wonderful non expensive BUT looks expensive chair!!!...I have nothing bad to say about this chair!!! IF U ARE DEBATING? TAKE MY WORD BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT>>>>you will NOT be disappointed by any means ....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arkell
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded Expectations
1/26/2011

Customer review by awesomechair

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by awesomechair
by awesomechair

Looks way more expensive than it is. Larger, sturdier than expected and so comfortable! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awesomechair
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice!
2/28/2011

Customer review by PK69

3.0 stars 2/28/2011 by PK69
by PK69

The seat looks very attractive. Build quality is not so great. The screws for the back legs came loose therefore I had to cut the bottom liner to locate it. I got the seats on-sale for $149 which was a really great deal. I wouldn't pay $249 for it though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PK69
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super cute, comfortable.
8/14/2011

Customer review by GWizzy

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by GWizzy
by GWizzy

This chair is soo cute in our living room! Its bigger than I expected, but I love it. It was really easy to put together too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GWizzy
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Emma Lounge Chair
2/10/2013

Customer review by DoYourReseaech

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by DoYourReseaech
by DoYourReseaech

Surprisingly the chair is very wide, oversized seating taking up much space-not for small spaces or apt. It's not a plushy sink in type of chair but slightly firm, but fairly comfortable. However for me (95 lbs), I couldn't sit in it too long- the padding isn't soft enough. The seating is low, 16 inches from the floor. It would be difficult to match the seat heights of standard furniture and difficult for seniors to get up. The material is dull looking making it obvious it's not quality material. Unfortunately the quality of my furniture made the chair look very cheap and the seat height was too low. I returned it. The contemporary style is appealing and can sit a large person. For the money, it's acceptable. Takes one person and 10 minutes to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoYourReseaech
Orlando, FLorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice looking
6/9/2011

Customer review by positivelyme

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by positivelyme
by positivelyme

the chair is bigger than what i pictured it... really nice looking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
positivelyme
lakeland fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zebra rooom addition
11/9/2011

Customer review by Jabberjaw1963

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Jabberjaw1963
by Jabberjaw1963

I purchased this chair for a sitting room. I wanted something simple but something that looked nice as well. First, ordering on line was very simple. I had the product shipped to the store and did the in-store pick up - easy so I did not have to pay shipping, nice! I received the chair about a week after I order it. I was noticed that the shipment was in via cell phone but I also tracked my order on line. We got the chair home, and it took my husband all of about 10 minutes to put it together. The picture does not do the the actual chair justice, I absolutely love it, and the size of the chair is actually larger than a normal size chair which is a plus in my books.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jabberjaw1963
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great deal!
7/12/2011

Customer review by Bramasole

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Bramasole
by Bramasole

Great value for the money, no shipping charges, very easy to assemble. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bramasole
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews