Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 70 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Great chair.
7/22/2011

Customer review by DluxPL

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by DluxPL
by DluxPL

I bought this chair along with the ottoman and futon. I am very happy with all three of the pieces. This chair looks very contemporary and not like most other chairs available. Highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DluxPL
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Chair
8/25/2011

Customer review by Charley1985

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Charley1985
by Charley1985

The chair arrived today two days ahead of schedule. It took four days total to get from TX to WA. It was very easy to assemble and put together, I would say less than 10 minutes. It fits about 2 small people at least. It is not super comfortable but it looks really nice. I know another user said there was a tag on the back of the chair, ours did not come with a tag on the back, it is just the plain black of the chair. Chrome is really shiny on the front and the back legs are a dull finish but against a wall you cannot see them as well. The size is medium and two of these would easily make a couch. I recommend this chair overall, the price could have been lower but for the value and the look of it, it is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charley1985
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great addition to any home
7/1/2010

Customer review by Kj1150

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by Kj1150
by Kj1150

This chair blew me away. I'm a big guy and needed an accent chair to fill a spot in my home. I was surprised at the speed in which it was delivered , the ease in the assembly and the durability in it's structure. As I previously stated I am no small potatoe. This chair is definitely wide and sturdy. Since this is a review, I have to be complete in hopes that whoever reads this gets an accurate picture. If I had to flaw it, it would be the dulled finish to the leatherette, but that's just my choice. I'm ordering another one today.

Was this review helpful? (122) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kj1150
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great chair but why???
2/27/2011

Customer review by LionPaw

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by LionPaw
by LionPaw

Love this chair. Faux leather has a great feel and look. Size is perfect for my NYC apartment. But one thing about this chair irks me. Why is it that the tag was sewn so prominently to the back of the chair? This is actually defacing the looks of the chair. And for this reason I cannot give five stars.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LionPaw
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Look...Great Price
5/25/2014

Customer review by LLDATX

4.0 stars 5/25/2014 by LLDATX
by LLDATX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gives a durable modern look without paying the expected price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLDATX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Chair
7/23/2011

Customer review by bjbguy

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by bjbguy
by bjbguy

I bought two of these and was able to take them out of the box and get them home in my Chevy Aveo which was nice, but don't let that make you think these are small chairs, this chair has a nice solid footprint in a room. Once put together these chairs are rather large, they are lower to the floor, which adds to their modern look and they are also quite comfortable. I bought the faux black leather futon (with a similar design) to go with these and they look great together, but after putting the chairs together I noticed that they are large enough to be "sectionals" and you could probably create a couch by simply putting two of these chairs together side by side. This is a great price for a solid, sharp, easy to put together chair!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjbguy
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
1/1/2011

Customer review by cottagerose

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by cottagerose
by cottagerose

Buying furniture online can be a hit-and-miss experience but be assured that THIS chair will be a hit. Highly recommended. Oversized to the point of being nearly the same dimensions as a settee of mine. That alone is awesome enough- but the quality of the upholstery and the sturdiness of the piece puts it over the top. And the CHROME! Did I mention I love the chrome legs? I only wish the back legs were chrome as well since I have the chair angled away from the wall, thus the back legs are visible. They are gray...which is fine, but chrome would have been lovely. I am so pleased with this purchase...so if you've been contemplating ordering it but reluctant to buy furniture sight unseen, go for it! You will not be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cottagerose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
can't Beat the price
7/17/2010

Customer review by cammy123

4.0 stars 7/17/2010 by cammy123
by cammy123

Love the chair and the modem style. I purchased the matching futon as well. This chair is A-1!!! If you purchase leather wipes to condition the vinyl it can help take away some of the dull look of the vinyl fabric. Sturdy and comfortable!!! Oversized but can still fit comfortably in small places

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cammy123
milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
12/5/2010

Customer review by jazzslayer

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by jazzslayer
by jazzslayer

This chair is a great value. It's HUGE, and of really good quality. It's very nice looking (think mid-century) and comfortable. It couldn't be easier to put together- four bolts for the front legs, the back legs screw on, and the back just slips on. This will make it easy to move to my son's upstairs apartment after Christmas. I would highly recommend this chair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazzslayer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice for the price
11/6/2010

Customer review by kitchenczar

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by kitchenczar
by kitchenczar

Just what I thought it would be. Might be helpful to know it is low to the ground and deep - so older folks, and/or shorter folks might not be as comfortable--we added pillows-- still like this a lot.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitchenczar
Central, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome lounge chair
12/1/2010

Customer review by JNF123

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by JNF123
by JNF123

I just bought this a few weeks ago and it was delivered to Walmart store. The chair is a lot bigger than my expectation - which is good! I actually was going to order another one before my first order has arrived - I'm glad I didn't order. This chair fits for 2 persons - it looks like a mini loveseat. Very pleased with the purchase. It looks stylish and very comfy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JNF123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Chair!!!
11/11/2010

Customer review by Jeff108

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Jeff108
by Jeff108

I'm very happy with this chair. It does not give the appearance of being a cheapy at all. I was concerned that vinyl would be cheap looking, but they pulled it off well. I just put in the order for a second and the two will serve the purpose of a couch. When I need a couch they will slide together! Very pleased and would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeff108
Schenectady NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent
9/27/2011

Customer review by Mocha

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Mocha
by Mocha

Easy to assemble fit in my CRV looks expensive looks like real leather sturdy, seat large enough for two people to sit on (if necessary)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mocha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love the form factor but hate the quality
2/11/2014

Customer review by whwh224

3.0 stars 2/11/2014 by whwh224
by whwh224

The leather here feels thin and dull. Sure you can shine it up a bit using vinyl cleaners or so for car seats, but the shine is short lived, and greasy. The big problem with this chair is that it's not very comfortable. If it feels firm it's because there's not enough padding. And this is especially bad because the chair doesn't feel very durable. The materials that make it up are very, very light. So contrary to how the saying goes, I do not feel that I got what I paid for at 150 bucks. Still, the chair is not entirely bad. I love the form factor. The basic outline of the chair - low profile, armless, chrome, and black (p)leather, go great anywhere. The size dimensions are perfect for my living room. I just wish there were a high quality, real leather and comfortable version of this chair. I recently purchased a pair of black leather (real leather) seat cushions. I'm hoping this little upgrade will make the chair liveable - but probably not. I will have to consider returning the chair if the leather cushions don't help. BTW, the width of the chair is not 32" if by width one thinks of the length of the chair from left to right. The chair is 36" widee and about 31.5" deep and 31.5" tall

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whwh224
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Emma Lounge Chair
2/10/2013

Customer review by DoYourReseaech

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by DoYourReseaech
by DoYourReseaech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Surprisingly the chair is very wide, oversized seating taking up much space-not for small spaces or apt. It's not a plushy sink in type of chair but slightly firm, but fairly comfortable. However for me (95 lbs), I couldn't sit in it too long- the padding isn't soft enough. The seating is low, 16 inches from the floor. It would be difficult to match the seat heights of standard furniture and difficult for seniors to get up. The material is dull looking making it obvious it's not quality material. Unfortunately the quality of my furniture made the chair look very cheap and the seat height was too low. I returned it. The contemporary style is appealing and can sit a large person. For the money, it's acceptable. Takes one person and 10 minutes to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoYourReseaech
Orlando, FLorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUST EXCELLENT!!!!!!!
1/18/2012

Customer review by Arkell

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Arkell
by Arkell

All I can say is WOW!!!!!!....The chair is just EXCELLENT!!!!...it looks great...it feel great....i dont care from what angle u look at it....its just pleasant to look at!!! The assembly was just as easy. Took all of ten minutes...and u have a wonderful non expensive BUT looks expensive chair!!!...I have nothing bad to say about this chair!!! IF U ARE DEBATING? TAKE MY WORD BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT>>>>you will NOT be disappointed by any means ....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arkell
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Zebra rooom addition
11/9/2011

Customer review by Jabberjaw1963

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Jabberjaw1963
by Jabberjaw1963

I purchased this chair for a sitting room. I wanted something simple but something that looked nice as well. First, ordering on line was very simple. I had the product shipped to the store and did the in-store pick up - easy so I did not have to pay shipping, nice! I received the chair about a week after I order it. I was noticed that the shipment was in via cell phone but I also tracked my order on line. We got the chair home, and it took my husband all of about 10 minutes to put it together. The picture does not do the the actual chair justice, I absolutely love it, and the size of the chair is actually larger than a normal size chair which is a plus in my books.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jabberjaw1963
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Exceeded Expectations
1/26/2011

Customer review by awesomechair

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by awesomechair
by awesomechair

Looks way more expensive than it is. Larger, sturdier than expected and so comfortable! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awesomechair
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice!
2/28/2011

Customer review by PK69

3.0 stars 2/28/2011 by PK69
by PK69

The seat looks very attractive. Build quality is not so great. The screws for the back legs came loose therefore I had to cut the bottom liner to locate it. I got the seats on-sale for $149 which was a really great deal. I wouldn't pay $249 for it though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PK69
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great looking chair
11/8/2013

Customer review by LoveLaughDance

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by LoveLaughDance
by LoveLaughDance
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks-wise it's super. But the back is not adjustable so it's not super comfy. You basically have to sit very straight - good for posture :) but less so for comfort. Assembly is a breeze - tops 5 minutes, really easy. Looks great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveLaughDance
Hollywood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews