Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 100 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Great Product!
8/19/2010

Customer review by KSC333

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by KSC333
by KSC333

I was very pleased to find this very reasonably priced product that fit my needs perfectly. I bought this pen to house my new puppy. I wanted him to have a place to sleep, potty (when necessary), and also a little bit of room for him to play around. The separate panels allowed me to put this together in the shape that best fit my space. Both he and his owners are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSC333
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Puppy Pen
3/10/2011

Customer review by agfisher

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by agfisher
by agfisher

We purchased this pen for our 25 lb Manchester terrier mix. She had outgrown her crate and was very hyper after being in it for a while. The pen allows her to get up, walk around, play, look out the window, stretch, whatever she wants. It was so easy to put together, conforms to any space, and won't tip when she jumps on it. We actually attached in to the side of her crate so she could still have access to it. This pen was the best purchase we've made for our dog, hands down!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agfisher
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
6/16/2011

Customer review by Tousse

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Tousse
by Tousse

I love this item! I was able to find something sturdy for my 13lbs, 1 year+ old MaltiPoo. She can be and has been a DESTRUCTOR of other items that I've purchased. So I looked around to find something that could tame her in a enclosed space, but also where she would have enough room to play & sleep. This item does the trick! The plastic is sturdy and the 8 panels makes a large area, or use less, to make for a smaller space. It has a neat little door that's convenient for her to enter/exit through without having to take the panels apart. The item was easy to assemble, but I did run into trouble trying to put the hinges on the door. Overall, this is a GREAT item! (Hopefully I will not be writing back letting you know that she broke out of it some kind of way! :-D)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tousse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
My dog loves it!
1/7/2011

Customer review by shop4alivin

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by shop4alivin
by shop4alivin

I have a miniature Daschund. He is 4 months old and he has been the most difficult thing to potty train so I decided to buy the pen to keep him in there until he learns how to urinate and the other thing in the pad. He loves it. I have to keep the door open though when I am in the house so he can go in and out because if not he will start crying. He will not do his thing out of the pad when I am in the house though, he does that when I am away so I love I got the pen. Is big and sturdy and it fits his blanket, pad, water and food bowls and still has room for him to play. It also keeps my 15 month old daughter away from him when he wants to take a break from her. Is also very easy to put together. It does take a lot of space though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shop4alivin
PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Less Headaches
7/26/2010

Customer review by DevlishSmyile

4.0 stars 7/26/2010 by DevlishSmyile
by DevlishSmyile

Great ' play pen ' for my busy lil puppy !! Play pen is so easy to put together, in less than 8 minutes or so, and comes with 2 extra poles for adding additional panels. I'm so happy I found this ! I would get headaches trying to keep my curious puppy from eating/chewing everything in sight while I'm busy around the house. Now, I just plop his fav blankie/toy for easy distraction while he's playing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DevlishSmyile
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
5/21/2011

Customer review by Snowblueyorkies

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Snowblueyorkies
by Snowblueyorkies

I purchased use to make some pens to put my dogs in when we are away from home. Very strong and sturdy. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowblueyorkies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
A very helpful product
5/5/2010

Customer review by Leshie

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by Leshie
by Leshie

took less then 5 mins to setup looks nice great product to have great for little dogs they will bark at first to get out but any dog will do that. i read some of the reviews saying it was wobbly but i seen nothing wrong with it. great for dogs under 20lbs.. you can create the shape of the pen you want. i made mine into a square might change the shape later on when my pets get use to it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leshie
Wheelersburg,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Helpful Product for Our New Puppy
3/31/2011

Customer review by MiniPoodleOwner

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by MiniPoodleOwner
by MiniPoodleOwner

I got this product for our miniature poodle and it is perfect! Exceeds our expectation. I didn't realize how big it was going to be, but you have the option to make it smaller or bigger (taking away the panels or adding on). I separated it into two.....first to keep our dog in the bathroom area....and then when he knew where to potty we used it to block off areas of the house. It perfect. It gives enough room for the dog to play w/his toys, and we keep his food and bed/cage in there too! (Using all 8 panels). I have nothing bad to say about this product at all, and I usually can find something wrong with a product. Also the little door for the dog is an adorable/cute accessory and helps to train the dog.....when its opened he knows he can access it to get to the potty area and other things!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiniPoodleOwner
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A God-send for senior dogs!
10/25/2010

Customer review by ADalmatiansmom

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by ADalmatiansmom
by ADalmatiansmom

I purchased this pen approx 6 mos ago for my senior Dalmatian, since she has problems with her rear legs and I wanted to restrict her while I'm gone so she wouldn't fall and not be able to get up. Since she is older now, she can't be trusted not to have an accident in the house either. This pen now serves a dual purpose. I use 6 panels since my space for it is minimal. I have some plastic underneath the rug in the crate, should she have an accident....saves my carpet! Have recommended this crate to all the people in the dog rescue group!! She barely fits thru the door, due to her height, and most times I just lift one of the spikes holding the panels together and that serves as a door for the taller dogs. So adjustable and versatile!!!!! Very reasonable and well worth it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADalmatiansmom
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best price, better than expected
7/24/2010

Customer review by dakiez

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by dakiez
by dakiez

I shopped this around and wasn't going to take the chance unless the price was right. I was a little worried about the plastic but, it is sturdy, safe and easy to add and take away panels, so shape and size can be changed easily. I like it a lot, excellent value, better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dakiez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great pet play pen
3/18/2010

Customer review by grandmabarbmissouri

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by grandmabarbmissouri
by grandmabarbmissouri

This pen is everything it is stated to be! Great quality and super easy to assemble. In fact, I just ordered a second one to join to the first one to make a larger pen for my 10 pound Shi-Poo. She loves it. It would be good for a litte larger dog also. I also suggested to my daughter that it would be good for their 11 month old daughter for when they are outside with their other kids or working in the yard....it's very sturdy. This is the best priced I found. Shipping was very fast.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmabarbmissouri
Carthage, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gate for Those that like to climb
2/14/2010

Customer review by LCKentucky39

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by LCKentucky39
by LCKentucky39

Great product. I have a 8 month old mini-duschund that is too smart for his own good. Loved to climb over an indoor play pin when no one was watching. This has prevented all of that. Great size and easy to put together and to maintain. Best prize on the net too!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCKentucky39
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
7/15/2010

Customer review by TeacherKaren

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by TeacherKaren
by TeacherKaren

This pet pen was a great purchase for us. We are using it for a 10 pound dog that can jump and loves to chew. The pen is just high enough that she can't jump over it and the plastic is not chewable due both to design and quality materials. This pen is super easy to set up and configure. The sides attach together like the hinge of a door with a rod that easily slides down the interlocking hinges. We wanted to give our dog access to the outside via her doggie door, so I installed a few #6 eye hooks to the walls on each side of our door and now I can slide the rod through the pen panels and eye hooks to attach the pen right to our walls. The pen is large and perfect for our small dog. She can move the pen if it is not attached to the wall on a tile floor, so this could be a concern if you need this for a larger dog for indoor use. If using outside, the rods have an additional 5" depth to push into the ground and hold it securely. Shipping was very fast from Walmart and Fedex. We are very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeacherKaren
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a jumping dog!
2/5/2011

Customer review by VacationBeach05

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by VacationBeach05
by VacationBeach05

We have a Boston Terrier/Mini Pinscher Mix who is almost a year old. She can do a vertical jump over 4 1/2 feet tall! We needed a pen that we could contain her in while we were at work/school. This pen is fantastic! Large enough to give her room walk around and not feel confined like her crate, but tall enough to keep her contained. She has not gotten out of the pen and shows no signs of being able to jump out. We originally bought the taller version (brown pen), but it was TOO tall for our kitchen. (Not attractive at all either). We returned and exchanged for this version (approx. 6 inches shorter) but this one is perfect (and attractive for inside use)! This pen also dismantles EASILY when you need to remove it from a room. We will actually use two panels to block off doors to the kids rooms to keep our dog from getting in a chewing up their toys! It has many uses. We have been very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend. Purchasing from Walmart is also A LOT less expensive than the same pen from PetSmart! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VacationBeach05
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works wonderful for nursing dogs.
12/19/2010

Customer review by puppywhispers

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by puppywhispers
by puppywhispers

Our Aussie just had 8 pups and this pen is awesome. We use it at night to keep mom secured in the pen with pups, and her "nest", or whelping box fits perfectly inside, and during the day I leave the door open (inside use) so mom can go and leave the pen when she needs a break! Very sturdy, however, I wouldn't leave pet unattended for the larger pens, because it is plastic, so if your dog is big enough he/she can push it over. We use a metal one oustide. This is perfect for inside use. It only has a doggie door, however, the long pins are easy to remove and put back in, so I can go in and out when I need too. This is a great pen, I do recommend this one! The value is also great. Assembly is very easy and only took about 15-20 minutes at most. The only thing I would say that could improve this product is panel extensions. I thought I saw some for around 18.00 but now I can't locate them, if you find them, please let me know. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puppywhispers
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great find
8/27/2010

Customer review by chilove143

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by chilove143
by chilove143

I almost paid triple the money for a pen at pet specialty stores and then I found this. Great price, very solid and sturdy, and lots of room. I am using this pen in my living room to keep my 2 chihuahua's in while I am not home and during housebreaking. It is large enough to hold 2 crates, peepee pads, and food and water with plenty of room to move. It has the pegs that would go very nicely into the ground if outside but I am using it indoors only on my hardwood floors in the living room. So, the only con would be that it can kinda slide across the floor if you had a dog strong enough to do it. Mine don't even try so no problems here. I bough a different pen before and it was made out of such cheap material for more money and it looked horrible in my living room. This one looks good. I change the shape of it when I rearrange the furniture so thats a plus also. I can do a square, rectangle, or leave it round. Great find!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chilove143
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps the dog contained
6/30/2010

Customer review by One4Sure

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by One4Sure
by One4Sure

We bought this to keep our Jack Russell terrier mix, Riley, contained when we are gone. He is just miserable when he is in any sort of enclosed kennel. Although he isn't exactly happy when he's in his new "house", he finds it more tolerable than a kennel. It is much larger than I expected. Very easy to put together. No tools required. You can shape it how you want it. Ours is indoors, so it slides around a lot. The package directions say it is meant to be used outdoors. The poles that are used to put the panels together stick up about 5 inches above the panels when used indoors. Outdoors they are meant to be sunk in the ground. Riley has managed to chew away some of the plastic which concerns me. It must have been very difficult for him to do, because he hasn't done it since. He has "escaped" twice. But we think he had help from his brother and sister who are Golden Retrievers and are allowed to roam the house. Now we shut the door to the room and guess what - he hasn't "escaped". Overall I am very pleased. This has helped us with a toliet training issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
One4Sure
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice, light, and durable
7/9/2010

Customer review by goneRving

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by goneRving
by goneRving

I read the reviews before buying this product and was skeptical about it ( too good to be true kind-of-thing ) because I like to see it, touch it, and just look at it before I buy it. Boy was I wrong. Best thing for your money!!! I purchased 2 kits right away and I am glad I did, 1 kit looked kinda small but the good thing about this kit is it's expandable!!! We use it to keep our 2 Jack Russel Terriers free and off leash when we go camping and it's GREAT!!! good height so they won't jump out and made of good sturdy plastic which keeps it's shape, easy to clean and wont rust. easy to set up, many combinations, use all panels or take a few out, looks great when it's set up too. also 2 kits means 2 doors, so we have a front door and a back door!!! it is lightweight and easily collapsable that we use it at home and on the road. Great product, just what we wanted!!! ordering a 3rd kit to expand even more!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goneRving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Huge! Love it!
5/30/2011

Customer review by Bengal66681

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Bengal66681
by Bengal66681

We have two Border Collie puppies. They are now almost 4months old we got them when they were 6weeks. I was looking for something to house them in that we could take indoors and out. I love the posting with pictures an dwish i could include one here but sorry. One side of this enclosure measures 4foot3inches, thats 2 panels together. It is way bigger than I thought it would be. It is sooooo easy to put together and its pretty sturdy for the most part. I think if you have active dogs or full grown you might not want this one unless your dog is really mellow. We have this in our living room right next to our couch so it had backing from the couch and the back wall so it stays sturdy but if it was free standing and the puppies started scratching at it it would be really wobbly I think. All in all I love this and was pleasantly suprised at how big and nice it was.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bengal66681
Humboldt, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it was the bomb
1/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have 5 adorable puppies and this product arrived just in time. It took me less than 5 min. to put it together and didn't even look at the directions. I am going to order another pin so I can expand the one I have. A definite keeper!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews