Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 100 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
great pet play pen
3/18/2010

Customer review by grandmabarbmissouri

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by grandmabarbmissouri
by grandmabarbmissouri

This pen is everything it is stated to be! Great quality and super easy to assemble. In fact, I just ordered a second one to join to the first one to make a larger pen for my 10 pound Shi-Poo. She loves it. It would be good for a litte larger dog also. I also suggested to my daughter that it would be good for their 11 month old daughter for when they are outside with their other kids or working in the yard....it's very sturdy. This is the best priced I found. Shipping was very fast.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmabarbmissouri
Carthage, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
8/19/2010

Customer review by KSC333

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by KSC333
by KSC333

I was very pleased to find this very reasonably priced product that fit my needs perfectly. I bought this pen to house my new puppy. I wanted him to have a place to sleep, potty (when necessary), and also a little bit of room for him to play around. The separate panels allowed me to put this together in the shape that best fit my space. Both he and his owners are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSC333
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gate for Those that like to climb
2/14/2010

Customer review by LCKentucky39

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by LCKentucky39
by LCKentucky39

Great product. I have a 8 month old mini-duschund that is too smart for his own good. Loved to climb over an indoor play pin when no one was watching. This has prevented all of that. Great size and easy to put together and to maintain. Best prize on the net too!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCKentucky39
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
5/5/2010

Customer review by Leshie

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by Leshie
by Leshie

took less then 5 mins to setup looks nice great product to have great for little dogs they will bark at first to get out but any dog will do that. i read some of the reviews saying it was wobbly but i seen nothing wrong with it. great for dogs under 20lbs.. you can create the shape of the pen you want. i made mine into a square might change the shape later on when my pets get use to it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leshie
Wheelersburg,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it was the bomb
1/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have 5 adorable puppies and this product arrived just in time. It took me less than 5 min. to put it together and didn't even look at the directions. I am going to order another pin so I can expand the one I have. A definite keeper!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Puppy Pen
3/10/2011

Customer review by agfisher

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by agfisher
by agfisher

We purchased this pen for our 25 lb Manchester terrier mix. She had outgrown her crate and was very hyper after being in it for a while. The pen allows her to get up, walk around, play, look out the window, stretch, whatever she wants. It was so easy to put together, conforms to any space, and won't tip when she jumps on it. We actually attached in to the side of her crate so she could still have access to it. This pen was the best purchase we've made for our dog, hands down!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agfisher
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
8/10/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I camp a lot and needed a secure place for my two terriers when I could not be holding them. This pen worked like a charm. It kept bigger dogs away from them and kept them safe inside with a good amount of room for them. It is much more durable than some of the other metal pens I was looking at. I am so happy I choose it and will get much use from it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A God-send for senior dogs!
10/25/2010

Customer review by ADalmatiansmom

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by ADalmatiansmom
by ADalmatiansmom

I purchased this pen approx 6 mos ago for my senior Dalmatian, since she has problems with her rear legs and I wanted to restrict her while I'm gone so she wouldn't fall and not be able to get up. Since she is older now, she can't be trusted not to have an accident in the house either. This pen now serves a dual purpose. I use 6 panels since my space for it is minimal. I have some plastic underneath the rug in the crate, should she have an accident....saves my carpet! Have recommended this crate to all the people in the dog rescue group!! She barely fits thru the door, due to her height, and most times I just lift one of the spikes holding the panels together and that serves as a door for the taller dogs. So adjustable and versatile!!!!! Very reasonable and well worth it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADalmatiansmom
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Helpful Product for Our New Puppy
3/31/2011

Customer review by MiniPoodleOwner

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by MiniPoodleOwner
by MiniPoodleOwner

I got this product for our miniature poodle and it is perfect! Exceeds our expectation. I didn't realize how big it was going to be, but you have the option to make it smaller or bigger (taking away the panels or adding on). I separated it into two.....first to keep our dog in the bathroom area....and then when he knew where to potty we used it to block off areas of the house. It perfect. It gives enough room for the dog to play w/his toys, and we keep his food and bed/cage in there too! (Using all 8 panels). I have nothing bad to say about this product at all, and I usually can find something wrong with a product. Also the little door for the dog is an adorable/cute accessory and helps to train the dog.....when its opened he knows he can access it to get to the potty area and other things!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiniPoodleOwner
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected
6/24/2010

Customer review by RoyalBoxVA

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by RoyalBoxVA
by RoyalBoxVA

This pen was even better than I expected it to be. We purchased it for our new boxer pup for when we have to leave him home unattended, and it is perfect for him. It is very sturdy and the set up is amazingly easy. It even came in a day before the estimated arrival date. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a pen for their pet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoyalBoxVA
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
9/10/2010

Customer review by carin4kids

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by carin4kids
by carin4kids

The product over all is good. I have the four panel pen and am very pleased with it. I have small dogs but wanted a pen with more area, this is not it. this is just taller and has maybe a little more area but not much. I will buy the 4-panel and connect the two for more area. NOTE: the 4 and 8 panel pens are made the same, but you cannot join them to each other.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carin4kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It worked
4/11/2010

Customer review by taterbaby

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by taterbaby
by taterbaby

The pen did just what we hoped it would do, and was very versital. It proved to work more ways than we thought it would Thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taterbaby
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not high enough for dogs that jump high
2/16/2011

Customer review by trinket

3.0 stars 2/16/2011 by trinket
by trinket

Loved this pen but my rat terrier jumped over and out in about 15 minutes. Therefore I had to return it. Assembled in about 10 minutes and really looked good. Hated to have to let it go back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trinket
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Looks nice, doesnt work nice
2/26/2011

Customer review by MorganS2010

3.0 stars 2/26/2011 by MorganS2010
by MorganS2010

I bought this playpen for my 6 month old yorkie. it was hard to assemble the door area, which was fine. the walls are not sturdy like I thought they would be. My puppy can climb right out of this cage. I am deffinately not very happy with the cage. I will be returing it. It would possibly be nice for a dog that could not climb well however, mine can. I expected too much from this playpen I think. I do like the look of the cage and that the cage was made in the USA though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MorganS2010
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for dogs that can climb baby gates.
6/8/2010

Customer review by HonestShop

2.0 stars 6/8/2010 by HonestShop
by HonestShop

I bought this for my dog (half yorki/ half shitzu) and spent about 5mins putting it together. It was very easy to assemble. However, by the time i had finished putting it together and went to go sit on the couch my little 5lb 4mo old dog had climbed out. If you have a dog that can climb over a baby gate don't buy this, otherwise it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestShop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Huge! Love it!
5/30/2011

Customer review by Bengal66681

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Bengal66681
by Bengal66681

We have two Border Collie puppies. They are now almost 4months old we got them when they were 6weeks. I was looking for something to house them in that we could take indoors and out. I love the posting with pictures an dwish i could include one here but sorry. One side of this enclosure measures 4foot3inches, thats 2 panels together. It is way bigger than I thought it would be. It is sooooo easy to put together and its pretty sturdy for the most part. I think if you have active dogs or full grown you might not want this one unless your dog is really mellow. We have this in our living room right next to our couch so it had backing from the couch and the back wall so it stays sturdy but if it was free standing and the puppies started scratching at it it would be really wobbly I think. All in all I love this and was pleasantly suprised at how big and nice it was.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bengal66681
Humboldt, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2010

Customer review by winter23

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by winter23
by winter23

I bought this pen when I began to work long days and had to leave my 1 year old Westie at home for long periods of time. He likes the enclosure, never feels too claustrophic and is happy when I come home. I am using 6 of the panels. I started with 5 to make sure he knew not to potty in it. I placed his crate and comfy pad to lay on in it. There is plenty of room. He has not gotten out of it. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winter23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for small dog
7/20/2010

Customer review by jemsaway

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by jemsaway
by jemsaway

This product exceeded my expecations. It is very durable and well designed. I like the fact that it comes with stakes so that it will not move around in the yard. Great for indoor or out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jemsaway
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for Large Spaces
6/11/2010

Customer review by happyalways134

4.0 stars 6/11/2010 by happyalways134
by happyalways134

Our Min Pin is a jumper, so we wanted a gate tall enough to keep him in. This works great for that. I should mention that we did not shape this gate in a circle, but as a straight line going across a space of about 9 feet. We were able to secure the side panels into the wall using our own screws. When we did this, the sides of the gate that were against the wall were secure, but the center parts of the gate were flimsy. We easily secured the center parts of the gate to the floor with a bracket and now the entire gate holds up very firmly. I would highly recommed this gate for people looking to secure off a large area. Just know that you may have to make a trip to the hardware store for screws and brackets (under $8 cost total).

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyalways134
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Less Headaches
7/26/2010

Customer review by DevlishSmyile

4.0 stars 7/26/2010 by DevlishSmyile
by DevlishSmyile

Great ' play pen ' for my busy lil puppy !! Play pen is so easy to put together, in less than 8 minutes or so, and comes with 2 extra poles for adding additional panels. I'm so happy I found this ! I would get headaches trying to keep my curious puppy from eating/chewing everything in sight while I'm busy around the house. Now, I just plop his fav blankie/toy for easy distraction while he's playing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DevlishSmyile
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews