Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pretty good plugs
8/24/2010

Customer review by dustie45

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by dustie45
by dustie45

These work as advertised. Great for making church music quieter.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustie45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Radians Custom Molded Ear Plugs
3/30/2010

Customer review by Humboldtian

4.0 stars 3/30/2010 by Humboldtian
by Humboldtian

Great price. Easy instructions, however I would stress that you be fairly aggressive on pushing the material into your ear canal during the molding process, it makes for a better soundproof fit. Commpared to $100 for what an ENT charges for basicly the same product these are an incrediable bargin!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Humboldtian
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great earplugs
3/7/2010

Customer review by SweatCoder

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by SweatCoder
by SweatCoder

I was about to find an audiologist and spent $80-$100, but luckily I found these instead. They work great. Everything as expected, sound blocked extremely well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweatCoder
Herriman, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Pretty good
8/28/2010

Customer review by zyven

4.0 stars 8/28/2010 by zyven
by zyven

Got these to help deal with a snoring wife. Yes, it's a wife this time. They were recommended by a reader in a newspaper medical column. And they do help a lot for this purpose. You must mix two ingredients, as with epoxy, and then stick the results in your ear. Keep it there for 10 minutes while it cures. It's a little uncomfortable when cold and of course is much harder when fully cured, but a little extra trimming helps. When all is done carefully, they are quite comfortable for sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zyven
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product (10 minutes is too short)
4/27/2011

Customer review by RayInAZ

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by RayInAZ
by RayInAZ

The product is inexpensive and the documentation is well written and easy to follow. The only issue is that the documentation suggests that the product once in the ear will harden in 10 minutes. Actually it says something to the effect that wait at least 10 minutes or until the product is no longer pliable. It took nearly an hour for the product to harden. We got 2 of these and both worked well once formed and hardened. I would buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayInAZ
Fountain Hills, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/1/2010

Customer review by firebolt428

3.0 stars 12/1/2010 by firebolt428
by firebolt428

I purchased these to wear when riding my motorcycle. They don't work to well for this. They formed well and are good until I put my helmet on. They hurt your ears because they form into a hard ear plug. Really painful to take the helmet off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firebolt428
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
shoddy
12/8/2010

Customer review by moonnuty

1.0 stars 12/8/2010 by moonnuty
by moonnuty

I know it's a cheap alternative to expensive custom-made earplugs, and after loosing two pairs of the latter in a single year, I don't want to splash money. The reviews of this DIY earplugs were passionate, and the price was next to nothing. So, I decided to give it a try. However, the result is a pair of bulky, uncomfortable monstrocity which is so hard that my ears hurt. If you have iron ears and really don't care about aesthetics at all, you can give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonnuty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Takes way longer than 10 minutes.
6/15/2011

Customer review by supabenben

2.0 stars 6/15/2011 by supabenben
by supabenben

The instructions say that the material will harden in ten minutes. I gave up after letting them "cure" in my son's ear for 30 long minutes. He had been patient for too long so I pulled them out while they were still soft. It messed up the outer part, but I think the inner part retained it's shape. We're hoping they are good for water use, but we'll see. It's not as tight a fit as what I was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supabenben
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Wasteful
4/26/2011

Customer review by Prayerful5

1.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Prayerful5
by Prayerful5

Unfortunately for me, this product was a waste of money. The product cannot be used right away. You have to make the ear plug and it takes 24 hours for it to set. Once the clay is hard enough to use, it is too hard for your ear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prayerful5
Jackson, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simple and inexpensive
11/30/2010

Customer review by Easyrider49

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Easyrider49
by Easyrider49

I have not used these ear plugs at the shooting range yet , but I tested them in front of my tv , the volume control goes from 0 to 100 - with the plugs in I have to turn it up to 90 to get the similar volume of 15 with out the ear plugs . So they do work better than the big over the ear muffs which the tv had to be at only 65 to be the same as 15 with out . Not very scientific but very real world none the less .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Easyrider49
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
2/27/2011

Customer review by DROPANDROLL

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by DROPANDROLL
by DROPANDROLL

good product,just mix fast and well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DROPANDROLL
LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Probably good for the right application
10/6/2010

Customer review by KwG1

4.0 stars 10/6/2010 by KwG1
by KwG1

I bought these earplugs to block out noise while i sleep, because they appeared more comfortable than in ear plugs. They were in fact much more comfortable to wear, however they block moderate sound levels poorly. I expect they probably do block loud sounds like gunfire very well, but i would not suggest them for sleeping. Also, I noticed some people had difficulty forming the plugs. Personally, I had no difficulties whatsoever, they seemed very easy to mold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KwG1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could be easier to use
10/8/2010

Customer review by organicdesign

4.0 stars 10/8/2010 by organicdesign
by organicdesign

I've used mold-able earplug product before to make custom fit headsets with ear-buds. I ordered two different colors to color code right and left ears. This product would be easier to use if Radians would send 4 little cups instead of 2. Predividing the product to make two inserts would be very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
organicdesign
Erei PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can be used for custom earbuds!
10/20/2010

Customer review by soldierblue26

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by soldierblue26
by soldierblue26

This review won't help you if you are trying to find out if they block out sound. I bought these to build my own custom earbuds, and it worked great. Pros: easy to create. mix up two balls and stick them in your ears then wait ten minutes. You can hear them snap, crackle and pop, and then you have custom fit plugs, with a carry case. Cons: Price. I think $15 is a bit much for ear plugs. Especially one's that I had to do all the work for. I would happily pay $10. They work great for my custom earbuds, but I'm not sure how much sound they block out. They become pretty rigid when cured.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soldierblue26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
6/1/2011

Customer review by JustMy2

2.0 stars 6/1/2011 by JustMy2
by JustMy2

The product does what it is intended for but it doesn't solidify quick enough. You must keep it in place for to long a period of time. If I had to do it over again (and I do cause my first attempt didn't work out) I would not buy the same product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMy2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/28/2011

Customer review by Distortium

1.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Distortium
by Distortium

When I made the molded earplug and put it in my ear, it worked quite well. When I put it in the second time, it didn't work at all. It has never blocked out sound except for the first time I molded it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Distortium
Would recommend to a friend? No