Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Project Runway for Wii
3/28/2010

Customer review by spookytooth

4.0 stars 3/28/2010 by spookytooth
by spookytooth

Actions are a little slow for me..but okay..but probably just right for a child/teen. Interesting stuff to do on it, but it more or less tells you what to do..for instance, use the "green" dress..but you can accessorize and do hair/makeup more freely. On a scale of 1-10...I give it probably about a 6.5. If you like Project Runway, you'll like it but as I said, it moves a little too slow for me. Lots of "waiting" between things.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spookytooth
Lincoln Park, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A very helpful product
1/30/2011

Customer review by Kimijeal

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Kimijeal
by Kimijeal

This is a great game for people who want to work in the fashion industry. It helps you on all fashion subjects and has you do everything a real fashion designer would do.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimijeal
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/3/2010

Customer review by mamachelle

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by mamachelle
by mamachelle

Bought this for my 12 year old, she loves it. Especially the part where you can use your wii fit balance board as a runway.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamachelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My ten year old sister loved it!
1/17/2011

Customer review by rac93

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by rac93
by rac93

My ten year old sister loves this game. She plays it all the time and seems to never tire of it. She loves making the clothes, using the wii balance board, and doing the competitions. I got it for $10 which is very cheap for a wii game, and I am very happy that she likes it so much. However, it probably won't be very fun for anybody of the age 13 and up; I'm 17 and I find it quite boring. If you are looking to give this to somebody under the age of 13, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rac93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
underwhelmed
4/12/2010

Customer review by AplusE

2.0 stars 4/12/2010 by AplusE
by AplusE

I bought this game on the walmart website because it was 10 bucks cheaper than it was in store. I thought I was making a good deal but really I wish I could just get all my money back because the game isn't worth it. I beat the "game" the first day I got it. The hard levels aren't even hard. Save your money don't buy this game.

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AplusE
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Okay for the price...
11/20/2011

Customer review by Grissom09

3.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Grissom09
by Grissom09

I guess you get what u pay for, and for less than $10 I can't complain... To much. But.... I do wish that u were somehow able to actually design ur own clothes. You get blank pre-set clothes and then u get to chose from a limited amount of colors to make it. Which if ur doing a top the color u choose may not match what is available for the bottom. And u have to remember what color u chose because u can't see them at the same time. Of course I haven't completed the game so maybe it will "unlock" something that will change this. I do like the challenges. Sorta. The "cat walk" is kinda lame. Like they were trying to figure out a way to incorporate the Wii functions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grissom09
Jacksonville , Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/8/2013

Customer review by Quimbymom

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Quimbymom
by Quimbymom

Great product, price, & great fashion game!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quimbymom
Eugene OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/22/2013

Customer review by LuvsCoupons

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by LuvsCoupons
by LuvsCoupons

I bought this for my nine year old, non gaming daughter she has loved it. It's not so much about game play as putting together outfits per the judges instructions.... it has all the same judges as the show and they make the same snarky comments.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvsCoupons
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/3/2012

Customer review by DCHSgirl15

2.0 stars 9/3/2012 by DCHSgirl15
by DCHSgirl15

I loved the product at first until I found out there were glitches in it that made you have to turn off the wii and start it over again. It was very aggervating. I would not reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCHSgirl15
Owensboro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month