Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 42 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Excellent workouts keeps me going!
11/25/2009

Customer review by MommyBrainReports

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by MommyBrainReports
by MommyBrainReports

I had the pleasure of working out with the EA SPORTS Active Personal Trainer as one of the first 12 challengers, and lost 2 dress sizes. I've been working out with the EAS Active More Workouts for a week now, and I'm already feeling more energetic. I know I can lose even more weight this time around with the 6 week challenge!

Was this review helpful? (128) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyBrainReports
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EA Sports Active
1/23/2010

Customer review by NHGram

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by NHGram
by NHGram

This is the best of my many Wii programs! Yes, it sometimes dosn't register a movement but, it usually the fault of the user. A help check usually resolves this problem. Because you can pick and choose which exercises you want to do on each workout, it is friendly to older or disabled exercisers. Each workout is different and I never get tired of doing them! This is a first for me.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NHGram
Grantham, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME PRODUCT
1/20/2010

Customer review by TrainAholic

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by TrainAholic
by TrainAholic

I recently purchased this product and I LOVE it! At first my personal trainer on it kicked and worked my behind! It is absolutely fun and a great workout. You absolutely feel as if you've excercised when you're done. It's especially acceptable because it only has 20 minute sessions. That's a major plus for me because I have a full time job AND I'm a single mother of two small children. It's great. I LOVE IT! I feel the inches disappearing and see it too!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrainAholic
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
2/23/2010

Customer review by mineonly

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by mineonly
by mineonly

I do not like exerciseing around any other people, I know I've gained alot of weight, don' t need to show it to other people. Being in my own home I can exercise any way I want.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mineonly
waynesbor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An Awesome Product
1/16/2010

Customer review by 8675309

5.0 stars 1/16/2010 by 8675309
by 8675309

My wife agreed to getting a Wii this last Christmas for the family on the condition that we would buy a workout game. After looking over the different workout games, it came down to the ones that REQUIRE the $100+ Wii Fit Board and EA Active with the leg strap. EA won out with a reasonable $40 price tag. So I tried the "Easy" 20 min. workout, today. WOW! By the end, I was panting like the contestants on the first week of "The Biggest Loser". For a great work out at a great price, you can't beat EA Active.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8675309
Waynesboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Love this game but I'm in love with the price
7/9/2010

Customer review by sherlock2g

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by sherlock2g
by sherlock2g

I just got it b/c Wal-Mart has it for $19.98. I see that the price is going down on this game at other stores but the original is still $60 but I got that on sale for $45 a while back. I love both these games. 20 minutes on either EA Sports Active game works you out better than 45 to 60 minutes on Wii Fit Plus. I only did 2 workouts so far but its just as good as the original. I love the new exercises especially the obstacle course. The workouts are much shorter than the original and the Warm up and cool downs are a nice touch. Another plus is there is less running. I don't care too much for the running in the original. I can do without the crushes and the cool down b/c I hate laying on the fool and crushes tent to give me stomach cramps. All in all this is a great game and I'm glad that the price went down. If any of you haven't got it yet now is the best time since its at a great price. If you don't the original with the resistance band and leg strap, all you have to do is get the pack with the leg strap and band for $19.99. There is a pack with 2lb wrist/ ankle weights included for the same price. I'm planning on getting that one since my leg strap is about to break and I want to include weights in my workouts. Also, if you are trying to lose weight it's best to incorporate both the original and EA Sports More Workouts to get a better workout. EA Sports Active More Workouts is better than the Wii Fit b/c it works you out better and is cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherlock2g
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/22/2010

Customer review by squidro

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by squidro
by squidro

This has a great workout and will get you sweating. I was a little leary about buying this due to some of the bad reviews about some exersises not working. I found that those people were not doing them correct after watching my wife stumble through a few of them

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squidro
Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Best Workout for the Wii!
2/27/2010

Customer review by jenjen77

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by jenjen77
by jenjen77

I purchased EA Sports Active More Workouts about 2 weeks ago. I absolutely love the workouts! Being a person who is not in good shape, from the doing the workouts 3 times a week I already noticed a difference in my breathing and energy levels. I lost many inches so far. You can choose from many different workouts. The Island Cardio is my favorite. The leg strap seems to sometimes fall down but besides that its worth the $$.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenjen77
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/27/2010

Customer review by jblla

4.0 stars 1/27/2010 by jblla
by jblla

This is a fun program - but works best if you are right handed!! There are some exercises I cannot do because it is not set up for left handed people (my only complaint). Motivational and progressive as far as difficulty goes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jblla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
read carefully
8/19/2011

Customer review by pbrwn

2.0 stars 8/19/2011 by pbrwn
by pbrwn

Would have been an excellent workout companion but it did not come with any of the equipment needed to use. The package shows the people with the equipment, but when you get the box, you are not told until page 6 that you have to buy everything seperate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pbrwn
Cold Spring, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
disappointed
1/13/2010

Customer review by lturner308

2.0 stars 1/13/2010 by lturner308
by lturner308

I was really looking for forward to using this product because of all the great reviews. I am very disappointed with the results. The workouts are very difficult to follow while holding the remote and nunchuk. The remote and nunchuk do not work very well with the figures on the screen.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lturner308
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
forgot
3/23/2010

Customer review by ffchambersfam

1.0 stars 3/23/2010 by ffchambersfam
by ffchambersfam

i read reviews and product detail....it forgets to tell you that you need the leg strap for this game which is DOES NOT come with. Had to DRIVE to walmart anyway and return it to get the other one that does come with it!....

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ffchambersfam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great home workout
4/3/2011

Customer review by banona

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by banona
by banona

Three levels of workouts make this a good exercise program for all levels of fitness. Many different exercises and sports which keep things interesting. The programs vary daily in the challenge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
banona
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very good workout product
6/23/2010

Customer review by CupertinoWiiLover

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by CupertinoWiiLover
by CupertinoWiiLover

I have been exercising daily with Wii Fit Plus and the first EA Sport Active software package. I decided to get the EA Sport Active MORE workout bundle for some extra variety. I am definitely glad I did! EA Sport Active More has almost all new exercises on it, including great "Step Aerobic" routines using the Wii balance board. It also has floor exercises which focus on the abs and legs. I feel like I have a complete workout product now. It's definitely worth the purchase (especially on sale)!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CupertinoWiiLover
Cupertino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
7/19/2010

Customer review by jilliebean55

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by jilliebean55
by jilliebean55

I think the second addition is more well rounded than the first Active. The exercises are new and have little twists to them. Love the warm up and cool down and the beach resort scenery is a fun change.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jilliebean55
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EA Sports Active More Workouts
6/26/2010

Customer review by clos4life

4.0 stars 6/26/2010 by clos4life
by clos4life

Good product, added warmp/cooldown is nice although repetitive. I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clos4life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Comes w/no equipment
5/14/2011

Customer review by FlwrLady

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by FlwrLady
by FlwrLady

The game is fine. I was a little disappointed that the disk was shipped in an envelope and that it was not even in a case or box. It didn't come w/any bands or equipment, just the disk. Hard to do the exercises without the leg band.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlwrLady
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/28/2010

Customer review by kgrudzieski

3.0 stars 6/28/2010 by kgrudzieski
by kgrudzieski

I got this product when it was on sale. However I would not buy this product full price because it is just the cd and does not have the work out gear with it. I do not know why they call it a bundle. I have not had the chance to play it yet as I had to go back and buy the gear. However I think that just for the cd and nutrition guide the price of $20 is not a bad deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kgrudzieski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/11/2011

Customer review by Samson71

2.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Samson71
by Samson71

Purchased this item without knowing that the accessories were a separate purchase. May be too late to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samson71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not a Bundle
1/1/2012

Customer review by embittered

2.0 stars 1/1/2012 by embittered
by embittered

This item only came with the Game and a manual, no leg bands nor was it equipped for two people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
embittered
Lathrop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews