Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
21
1-20 of 116 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Excellent
10/11/2010

Customer review by Prinz

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Prinz
by Prinz

This product is great! It warms up the bathroom for showers without having to turn up the heat for the whole house. Nicely made and safe because it turns itself off if tipped or falls over. I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (61) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prinz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fit my needs
2/14/2010

Customer review by anywaz

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by anywaz
by anywaz

the heater was great for my needs. I don't have a vent in my bath so when it's cold i just put on the heater while i'm in the shower and when i come out it's nice and toastee.

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anywaz
ft lauderdale, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
AMAZING if you love the heat!
7/4/2012

Customer review by AcirfA

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by AcirfA
by AcirfA

I planned on returning it because it was not "working properly," then I realized that I was not using it properly. I HATE THE COLD and my house is ALWAYS freezing because everyone else LOVES the cold. This heater is an answer to my prayers! It keeps my WHOLE ROOM warm or hot, depending on how warm I want to be. I L-O-V-E IT!!! :-D

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AcirfA
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
STOP WORKING SAME WEEK
7/1/2016

Customer review by SHOPAHOLICTIMESTWO

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by SHOPAHOLICTIMESTWO
by SHOPAHOLICTIMESTWO

When it is working, it puts out good heat but it shuts off after running it for a little while. Then 2 weeks later, it dies all together! Just a piece of c*ap and waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHOPAHOLICTIMESTWO
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/29/2010

Customer review by shoppergma

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by shoppergma
by shoppergma

Exchanged for product with bathroom safe outlet plug. Bought it expressly for bathroom & instructions stated "not for use in bathrooms" although I'm sure lots are used safely with little common sense.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppergma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/5/2011

Customer review by Sammie0608

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Sammie0608
by Sammie0608

I bought this for my elderly aunt who has no heat in one end of her house which includes the bathroom. She said it was easy to hook up and start, takes up very little room and heated her whole bathroom and the heat flowed out into the hallway. Finally a warm room after a warm shower. Very much worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammie0608
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hot little heater
11/2/2011

Customer review by Saf4Kids

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Saf4Kids
by Saf4Kids

I needed a heater for my office to ward off the cold air blowing on my back. I put this little heater on the floor behind my chair and it keeps me toasty. It's great also because if you move it or it tips, it shuts off immediately. Well worth the money, which was actually very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saf4Kids
Kenvil, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/26/2011

Customer review by Speybum

4.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Speybum
by Speybum

A GREAT little heater at a very fair price.Very compact.The thermostat works well.I purchased this heater for a bedroom for nightime use with the hopes of reducing the heat in the rest of the home....It has fit the need and performs perfectly.I would purchase another if I had the need.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Speybum
Challis,Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great product at a great price
11/1/2011

Customer review by matelp

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by matelp
by matelp

A small heater that produces 1500 watts - used it in a pop-up camper every night for two weeks in cool weather. It has two heat levels, a fan only option and a thermostat. It is quiet, heats very well and doesn't use much space - very easy to store. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matelp
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very nice little heater
3/21/2011

Customer review by baileykitty

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by baileykitty
by baileykitty

I ordered this heater, on-line and picked it up at the store. I was surprised at how small it was and almost didn't take it but, decided to give it a try. When I turned it on in the bathroom, I was surprised at how warm it got. Perfect for getting out of the shower, however, too small to use in an open area unless you're sitting right in front of it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baileykitty
Columbia, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works well, I like the tip disconnect.
5/1/2016

Customer review by Rainy

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Rainy
by Rainy

works well. shuts off if tipped. very quiet, compared to many other similar items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rainy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works
6/10/2016

Customer review by chillywilly

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by chillywilly
by chillywilly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My house has central air but it isn't evenly distributed .. my bedroom is at one of the house and the rest of the living area at the other end..in order to keep cool.. my bedroom gets really cold. I have space heater to warm my are it drops below a comfortable degee

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chillywilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater to remove that chill.
10/31/2011

Customer review by Mylady2003

4.0 stars 10/31/2011 by Mylady2003
by Mylady2003

The only reason I didn't give this heater a 5-star rating was it lacks being able to rotate its heat like the one I had before. However, it works great to take the chill off of a freezing night.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mylady2003
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice heater for the bathroom
2/11/2014

Customer review by 312boater

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by 312boater
by 312boater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I ordered this heater online because all the stores were sold out due to the extremely cold winter this year. It's a nice little heater, but could throw off a bit more heat. I like that it turns off when tipped over or moved to a different location. It is nice and quiet, but takes a while to heat up the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
312boater
York, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did what it needed to do
2/17/2011

Customer review by CoolHandDoc

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by CoolHandDoc
by CoolHandDoc

Florida winters are not know to be particularly cold. But we have had many cool nights recently. The entire community uses electric heat. Imagine my surprise when my heating bill went up 50% in January. Heating the bedroom only reduced the bill over $100/month. Thank you for the simplicity of ordering and receiving this Walmart order on the net. Simple and Easy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolHandDoc
SWFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good heater - stopped working
2/22/2014

Customer review by LBAinPA

1.0 stars 2/22/2014 by LBAinPA
by LBAinPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the heater, it worked great for a week, we loved it and then I tried to use the thermostat - I got the room warm, turned the thermostat back till it cut off as stated in the directions and it cut off - the problem is that it never came back on! I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBAinPA
Hellertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
11/12/2011

Customer review by scbd46

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by scbd46
by scbd46

I bought this product to heat the area around my desk in my office. I recommend this product, because it is well made, sturdy, safe, functional, and economical. It heats well and evenly. It is safe, because it has an automatic shut off, if it happens to tip over. Do not let its size fool you. It is very small. When I saw the size, I could not believe that it put out such nice heat.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scbd46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/1/2012

Customer review by elgeeable

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by elgeeable
by elgeeable

Wasn't sure about this item until reading reviews. Didn't think it could heat a large living space with high cathedral ceilings so quickly. It really works fast. Since purchasing this little heater, I've turned off my central heating.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elgeeable
Chino Hills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
12/3/2010

Customer review by jhale24

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by jhale24
by jhale24

I bought this to help get a little extra heat to my boys' room so that I don't have to keep the house thermostat up so high. This little heater works great! The low setting warms up the whole room and the thermostat feature is perfect- I don't have to worry about the room overheating. Wonderful product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (64) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhale24
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
7/6/2014

Customer review by yasbush

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by yasbush
by yasbush
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a great job heating my RV when needed. Nice tilt off safety feature.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yasbush
Yuma, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews