Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

183 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

183 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
27
1-20 of 139 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Great for the price
4/28/2011

Customer review by SierraSister

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by SierraSister
by SierraSister

For a small space, this lightweight, easily portable little heater works well. It uses a fan to project the heat. I just wish it got a tad warmer, but the thermostat that keeps it from overheating will probably extend it's life. We've been using it for 2 months now every night in our daughter's bedroom before she goes to bed.

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SierraSister
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap good heater
12/6/2009

Customer review by Viol8tion

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by Viol8tion
by Viol8tion

Thermostate works good. High and low and thats it very basic. Price good.

Was this review helpful? (80) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Viol8tion
Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Portable heater
2/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Safety 1st...this fan ceases to operate if it is moved in any way and then continues to operate when placed properly...GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (80) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Okeechobee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/6/2011

Customer review by Queenie764

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Queenie764
by Queenie764

Used to heat my bathroom. Tip over safety and small. Like my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queenie764
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good little heater
3/26/2011

Customer review by Walaura

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Walaura
by Walaura

So, it's the right size, price and basic functionality that I had hoped for. It's a good looking little room heater that heats a small space well and works like a little drum. It's sensitive to being off-balance, but turns on immediately once righted. I love the option of the fan-only feature incase you need to cool things down. My only complaints are that it seems a tad-bit louder than it needs to be for it's size. Don't worry, nothing crazy. Also the left knob would appear to be meant to adjust fan speed, yet appears to have no effect other than turning it off if it's too far to the left. Not sure if I'm missing something, but find it has no purpose.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walaura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Supplemental Heat Source
12/13/2012

Customer review by goes4baroque

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by goes4baroque
by goes4baroque
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perplexed by the wide variety of strong opinions on this product, I decided to take a chance and purchase two of these small Optimus heaters while they were on sale. I'm glad I did. I am delighted with their performance: they are precisely what I needed to supplement my central heat on cold days. Placed next to the drafty windows in my 600-square-foot apartment, these little heaters keep the chill away without overheating the area. The safety shut-off is very effective, as well. Even if you attempt to re-position the heater while it's operating, this safety feature will shut the unit OFF until it is back on a solid, level surface. Two observations: first, the "fan" feature doesn't seem to be particularly effective (translation: I won't count on it to keep me cool next summer); and in addition, I'd have to caution that if you want a heater to keep a very cold area warm, you need to choose a different model. For just light duty in a small area, however, these heaters fit the bill perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goes4baroque
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Little Heater
1/9/2013

Customer review by Redwoods4me

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Redwoods4me
by Redwoods4me
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little heater is really a hard worker. I have a Rainbow Lory that shares my bedroom with me. There are no other occupants in the house, so why should I waste energy heating every room? When it's "nite nite time", I turn the central air completely off, shut the bedroom door, and turn on the H-1321 and set it on low and the thermostat very low. I put a thermometer in the room and this heater keeps my bedroom at a constant 70 F. When I get up in the morning I go into the living room and turn the central heat on. I got a notice in the mail from PG&E saying I will get a $20. rebate next month because I used a lot less energy this month. I've seen reviews about this heater that complain about it being a loud fan. It isn't that loud, but I'll tell you why it heats the room so well, it's because it has a strong fan and blows heat around the room. It's been an unusually cold winter here, with temperatures in the 20's and low 30's nearly every night and this fan still keeps us warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redwoods4me
Sonoma County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2011

Customer review by Singerlady

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Singerlady
by Singerlady

This is a little heater which does what it says it will. I don't know if it would heat a large room, but it does great for an ordinary bedroom. I especially like the auto turn-off feature: not only does it turn off when it falls over; it will not even start if it is not on an even surface which supports the switch under it. That surprised me at first, but now I remember, and it's the right thing to do, anyway. :D That safety feature impressed me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Singerlady
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by JoeJ6

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by JoeJ6
by JoeJ6

Works just as well if not better than similar heaters selling for 5 times the price. Works even better than advertised. I find this heater to be safe and very effective in heating up a large room (room size is about 27 feet by 14 feet) on its own without the help of any other additional heat source; and this heater has the ability to do so without even being on the highest temperature setting (On its highest temperature setting, would likely heat up an even larger room/area). When I say "heat up", it really does heat up the room to a very comfortable and cozy temperature, sometimes I even have to lower the temperature setting because it is even too warm. This has been saving me a bunch of money by not having to run my gas boiler for baseboard heating as often or sometimes at all. Simply put, I feel the price and value can not be beat!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeJ6
Rockland County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
It works!
11/11/2011

Customer review by jose15458

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by jose15458
by jose15458

I live in a large, spatious dorm room that does not retain heat very well because the walls aren't completely insulated. It gets really cold in the winter, so I bought this because it looked to be the best quality at a very low price. It was delivered right on time and it works great. I have never turned it off in the last month and I love how I can change the temperature and set the thermostat to different levels depending on the time of day and the temperature outside and how cold I'm feeling. It can make my whole room really warm and cozy or just slightly warm and temperate (which is where it's set most of the time). I'm soooo glad I bought it :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jose15458
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great in small rooms
3/24/2010

Customer review by rrtalley

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by rrtalley
by rrtalley

Works great in small areas, bath room, laundry room, pop up camper, for the price you cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrtalley
jacksonville,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
PERFECT LITTLE HEATER
10/28/2011

Customer review by foxyladytogo

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by foxyladytogo
by foxyladytogo

I PURCHASED THIS HEATER FOR MY YOUNGEST SON AND FIANCEE, AS PART OF A "HOUSE WARMING" GIFT. HE IS BUYING A TWO STORY, FARM HOME IN BIRCH RIVER, WV - VERY LARGE HOUSE - WITH FIREPLACE. HOWEVER, THEIR BEDROOM IS NOT IN THE HUGE OPEN AREA AS THE LIVING ROOM, DINING ROOM AND KITCHEN. I HAVE ONE OF THESE HEATERS I PURCHASED FOR MYSELF LAST YEAR; AND, HAVE BEEN EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH IT. THE HEATER SURE PUTS OUT HEAT - FOR IT'S SIZE! PERFECT FOR BEDROOM, WARM THE BATHROOM, OR ANY OTHER ROOM THAT'S CLOSED OFF FROM THE "CENTRAL HEATING DEVICE". IN FACT, I PRESENTLY HAVE MINE UNDER THE COFFEE TABLE IN THE LIVING ROOM, IN CASE I NEED IT FOR MY FEET (POOR CIRCULATION). IT IS DEFINITELY WORTH THE PRICE AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxyladytogo
Lucasville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Heats great
2/11/2011

Customer review by fuch

4.0 stars 2/11/2011 by fuch
by fuch

I put this little heater on top of my desk. Not as noisy as some and keeps me toasty warm.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fuch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
WhoBoy that gets warm
11/4/2011

Customer review by Alamira

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Alamira
by Alamira
Top 500 contributor

I finally received the heater. Had some problems with delivery, not on the walmart side, prolly some new delivery people? I just connected it and turned it on. WhoBoy!! I does heat nicely. The only problem is that one of the fan blades sounds like it is hitting on something, stops when the fan gets going. Thermostat is great. And, it can be used as a fan in summer. I call that a twofer :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alamira
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
great product
12/10/2010

Customer review by txdolphin22

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by txdolphin22
by txdolphin22

Our heater stopped working. This lil device would keep one room warm. We have 3. Now the heater is working and we use one to warm the bathroom before baths!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txdolphin22
abilene, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This Heater Is Worth It!!!!
11/29/2011

Customer review by Bettyboop45

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Bettyboop45
by Bettyboop45

I was looking for a good heater so I came online and started doing research to my surprise i came across this one and read what others had to say about it. out of all the heaters that I look at this one had the most best reviews. so I ordered myself one on Nov 6th 2011. I have to say it was the best heater I bought. I live in a small condo and this heater heated up my whole house my condo is about 7sq feet. and that was on low setting. my neighbor came into my house and said you got the heater on its feel nice and warm in here, I told her no its the heater I bought. she could not believe it. so now she going to buy one for her condo. Too all who read this if you are looking for a portable heater this one is it you can not beat the price its worth every penny. I could not be more happy one to save on my electric bill and to be nice and warm this winter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bettyboop45
Altamonte Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/15/2012

Customer review by grammysgood1947

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by grammysgood1947
by grammysgood1947

This heater was exactly what I ordered and wanted. I use it to warm the bathroom before baths and showers. It is light weight. My basement is cold and I can carry it downstairs and it takes the chill off so I can work in the basement when needed. Love it and would recommend it if anyone needs a portable heater. Grammy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammysgood1947
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
1/30/2012

Customer review by LuckyCoins

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by LuckyCoins
by LuckyCoins

Excellent product! Does what it's supposed to do and has a safety feature that turns it off if it's not sitting upright on a flat surface. What else could you want from it? :0)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyCoins
Metro Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Need a little extra heat?
11/12/2011

Customer review by OneAngel

4.0 stars 11/12/2011 by OneAngel
by OneAngel

This little heater is very good for one room like a bathroom or study if you need a bit of extra heat. Two speeds and very light weight. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneAngel
Wingate , N. C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPERIOR BANG FOR THE BUCKS
12/2/2011

Customer review by SMARTMOMMYSHOPPER31

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by SMARTMOMMYSHOPPER31
by SMARTMOMMYSHOPPER31

This heater is perfect. It functions well and keeps me warm and cozy at an awesome savings. I live in an efficiency and within a couple of hours, my entire place is evenly heated. I have bought heaters in the past and they were much more expensive and didn't perform as well. This is my only heating source and I'm glad that I was able to acquire such an efficient heater at a very budget friendly price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMARTMOMMYSHOPPER31
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews