Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product
1/26/2011

Customer review by InternetGuy99

5.0 stars by InternetGuy99

I was forced to go the wireless route because the internet connection was on one side of the room and my PC was on the opposite side. The wireless connection didn't meet my expectations whereas I was sure a wired connection would. The NetGear power line connectors hooked up in 5 minutes or less and work flawlessly. According to the directions I can add additional connectors anywhere in the house and have an internet connection at 85MB per seconds or greater. My PC shows 100MB per second. Wow!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
InternetGuy99
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great product
5/16/2011

Customer review by OLDjohn

5.0 stars by OLDjohn

I was having trouble getting a wireless signal strong enough due to distance and brick walls. The netgear adapter works very well and shows 100 Mbps. I am very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OLDjohn
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great!
6/6/2011

Customer review by USPS71

5.0 stars by USPS71

This is a very cool item and works perfect for me! No delays in speed transfer and I'll take a wired connection over a wireless one any day!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
USPS71
De Pere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This product rocks.
2/1/2011

Customer review by CougsRule

5.0 stars by CougsRule

This is a great alternative to installing cabling in your house so that you can hard wire PCs that are in a different part of your house and don't recieve a strong signal from wireless.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CougsRule
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Netgear Powerline
4/22/2011

Customer review by at471

5.0 stars by at471

Delivered as promised timewise. Product is fantastic - very effectively allows you to hook in ethernet device into this unit which then allows your household wiring to act as an ethernet line. This means no separate ethernet wiring required. Works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
at471
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent way to improve signal for dead spots
1/3/2012

Customer review by JimfromMass

5.0 stars by JimfromMass

Was having problems with XBOX 360 not receiving WIFI signal upstairs in a section away from the router. Read all of the reviews and so many were positive that I figured I had to give this a shot. Well it connected in 10 minutes (very easy install - no software required). These work wonderfully!!! I plugged in my laptop and the speed was 100 Mbps...XBOX works like a charm! I was a bit worried about what I read at first about being on different circuits, but figured I would purchase and try it. If it did not work, I could just return. I was not sure at first if I needed to purchase 2 of these units or 1. You should know that the box contains 2 units (one to connect to the router and another one to connect to your other device-- my case XBOX 360). No one ever mentioned this as a solution...I really think that this is the best kept secret ever...but is a wonderful solution....!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JimfromMass
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT exactly plug and play
12/28/2012

Customer review by JonOfOhio

4.0 stars by JonOfOhio

I put one in a bedroom and the other in my living room near my cable modem and plugged them in. I used my laptop to test the quality from my bedroom. I had three outlets in there and found the best one, and the connection was fast and strong. In regards to hooking it to my laptop, it was plug and play. However, when it came to connecting it to my son's older xbox, that has no built-in wireless, it was not so plug-n-play. I had to manually configure the xbox for some odd reason. I'm not sure if this is the adapter's fault though since the laptop had no problem connecting and automatically obtaining an IP address. I give it four stars because there are no instructions inside the box or tips, and trouble shooting steps included. I found nothing that said "for best results, both adapters must be on the same circuit", which is a fact you need to know. You will get poor speeds if you don't put both on the same circuit, so find out if this will work for where you intend for it to work before buying. Also, be prepared to have to manually configure your devices network settings if it can't obtain settings automatically through this device. Also, for the cost and speed you get, you may want to consider just spending only slightly more to run an Ethernet cable to the location you want or buying a Wireless N adapter and router.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JonOfOhio
Somewhere, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Recommend it !
7/16/2011

Customer review by kraxydad

5.0 stars by kraxydad

Got a third pack of 2, have to many gadgets around the house....Computers TV's...BD players...you name it...the router handles it pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kraxydad
Ogden, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Netgear Powerline 85 Mpbs NW Adapter kit
5/4/2011

Customer review by Mamawa

5.0 stars by Mamawa

Product does what we need it to do. No problems!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mamawa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
like it
1/6/2013

Customer review by FrankFH

5.0 stars by FrankFH

I purchased it to add two more wireless routers through the two adapters in my existing Netgear power line system. Works great! FrankH

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FrankFH
Plano, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great piece of gear
9/1/2012

Customer review by JayTru

5.0 stars by JayTru

Great piece of equipment to extend your home network. Easy to set up and use. Definitely worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JayTru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
3/26/2011

Customer review by crawler64

5.0 stars by crawler64

the net gear powerline adapter is a great product. I live in a old house that just had the wiring done and my wireless router was downstairs. I have a Ps3 i play upstairs and i was going with the WiFi. But i was always getting internet lag and constantly getting kicked out of games. I picked up the net gear powerline adapter after i seen it online and checked to see if the walmart in my state had them in stock. they did and i love the product. i have read in one of the other reviews that they were getting a 100 mbps connection. I don't get that kind of connection. but its a great product if you want to a ethernet cord and not the WiFi. Plus it works in any room in your house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crawler64
Massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meet expectation
8/25/2012

Customer review by gnimlee

4.0 stars by gnimlee

express shipping, good quality and meet my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gnimlee
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simple, but pricey and slow
5/2/2011

Customer review by MrFitz

3.0 stars by MrFitz

Pros: Simplest possible installation - literally "plug and play". Cons: A bit pricey, but cheaper than running Ethernet all over the house. Biggest drawback: HUGE performance decrease when the signal has to go through the main breaker panel to get to another computer elsewhere in the home. (Example: Direct connect to the router yields 23.7Mbps download speed, connect through house wiring yields only 3.61Mbps.) OK for simple browsing or low-res video, but forget anything that requires more band width!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrFitz
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day